Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

183 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

183 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 stars
36
1-20 of 165 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Works Great!
5/29/2009

Customer review by KristiNic

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by KristiNic
by KristiNic

I lived in an older building, so it tends to get muggy at times. I bought this item after reviewing tons, and I absolutely love it! It is my first dehumidifier, but I noticed a difference in my bedroom the very first day. Over the weekend, it even got really full so I know it's doing it's job. My room is a larger sized bedroom (16 x 12 maybe?), I'm thinking about buying another to put in the common area:) It's a mini, so I am not sure how it will do in a bigger room

Was this review helpful? (229) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristiNic
Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/19/2009

Customer review by SnowflakeSkier

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by SnowflakeSkier
by SnowflakeSkier

This mini dehumidifier works great! I think the reason why some people have had problems is due to receiving a defective unit. We use it inside a small bedroom and it works really well at removing water from the air. The unit does not put out too much heat (a wonderful feature when using it on hot summer days). The noise level is similar to a small fan running. You notice it at first right after turning the unit on. But you get used to the sound so quickly that it's easy to work comfortably or even take a nap close to the unit while it's running. In the future we'll be purchasing a second unit for the bathroom. We highly recommend this mini dehumidifier to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (122) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowflakeSkier
Saint Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Small Area
7/21/2009

Customer review by FSNC

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by FSNC
by FSNC

I'm using it in an alcove within a larger office. It has dropped the humidity by 10 - 15%. The noise is fairly low and I have had no trouble with the 12V transformer. Nice design and it does what it says.

Was this review helpful? (75) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
5/8/2013

Customer review by Teucer

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Teucer
by Teucer

I didn't know what to expect when I purchased this dehumidifier given its inexpensive price and diminuitive size. However, I was pleased when I saw the amount of water being drawn from the air every week in the collection tank. The disadvantages include typical thermoelectric electricity inefficiency (compared to refrigerant systems# intirinsic in the design used with this dehumidifier #and ones like it# and the small drain hole that makes it difficult to remove 100% of the water in the collection tank. But, for the price, you REALLY can't beat this unit for controlling the humidity in small to medium sized rooms. I use this unit in a utility room that sits on a concrete slab that is always pulling moisture into the air from the ground beneath the foundation and #with the way it has been performing) I predict it will prevent mold from growing in that space. Buy a WalMart warranty with it....cheap insurance in case you have problems; WalMart Product Assist is great when it comes to making good on warranty claims.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teucer
Fall River, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution
2/1/2011

Customer review by Mandivilla

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Mandivilla
by Mandivilla

We had water oozing from the ceiling and walls of our master closet, mold, mildew, ruined boxes and clothing: a disaster. We repainted with mildew resistant paint, but still had that water dripping from the ceiling and running down the walls. The attic was dry and clear. We ordered this product and within 12 hours, the closet was dry. It works wonderfully. We have had no more problems with mildew or moisture since. It was an answer to prayer.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandivilla
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for small spaces
6/9/2009

Customer review by heyhayhey

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by heyhayhey
by heyhayhey

I bought this for my room, which is about 17' X 17' because I was having allergy issues due to the humidity and couldn't sleep well. In order to get the best sleep, I have to keep the dehumidifier near my bed. This product is definitely for small spaces, such as closets or smaller rooms than 17' X 17', but it definitely works in its surrounding area. I saw and felt results within the first hour it was running. It is a little louder than I expected, but it's white noise, so it's okay. It has a great design so it looks cute and doesn't look odd in the room. So far so good so I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (88) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyhayhey
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the proper application
10/11/2009

Customer review by PlanMan

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by PlanMan
by PlanMan

I'm using this in my small (8x10) workshop which is outdoors separate from the house and requires reducing humidity due to tools and bicycles stored out there. It puts out some heat so that needs to be considered (for a living space) but otherwise there is always water to discard and the humidity level is lower.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanMan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
For small rooms
5/23/2014

Customer review by Glad4Grace

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace

This worked well in my indoor porch. Although, it made a loud rattling noise. I will exchange it for another, as I really like the compact size and look. The fill tank is very easy to remove and empty. The battery pack (for the plug in) does get rather warm, but I think that's normal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
great little dehumidifier
12/14/2010

Customer review by hap123

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by hap123
by hap123

this is a great little dehumidifier. I had one for years in my trailer. Does a great job and is quiet and uses very little power.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hap123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worths it value
6/13/2010

Customer review by Wolfpriest

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Wolfpriest
by Wolfpriest

For the price is a terrific item. I have been using this item, with no problems, for up to 8 continual hours, when I decide to turn it off, y collect a lot of humidity. probably about a cup every 8 hours, it is worth the money

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfpriest
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
REALLY Got My Money's Worth!
7/5/2014

Customer review by TizzTazz

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by TizzTazz
by TizzTazz

I am very happy with this dehumidifier's performance! I was having some dampness issues with my basement and needed a compact, affordable dehumidifier. Does this little sucker ever fit the bill! It is very quiet but efficient, and you can't beat the price. I wouldn't recommend buying just one for dehumidifying your entire home, but I would recommend getting a few and placing them in different rooms. One works very well in a small space--a bathroom or half of a large basement, for example. I would definitely recommend this product and may buy another in the future.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TizzTazz
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money...
9/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live in a small single dorm Room in UF. The humidity levels are really high due to different factors such as : old building design, window insulation problems, and an old central AC that does not work efficiently. I borrowed two types of Dehumidifiers for my room. the first one worked very well; then I borrowed the mini dehumidifier that my friend bought recently in wallmart; I let the mini-dehumidifier work for 8 hours, and when I checked the humidity levels I did not noticed any difference!!! I have a digital Hygrometer that helped me take temperature and humidity levels. When I took the humidity levels of my room while the mini-dehumidifier was working, nothing change!!! the humidity levels were still the same after 8 hours!!!!! This mini-dehumidifier is very inefficient; it does condensates water at a very low rate,but it allows humidity to build up continuously. Finally, I just want to say that the humidity level control of this mini-dehumidifier is really poor! please hire better Engineers!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointment
7/3/2010

Customer review by disappointedinVA

2.0 stars 7/3/2010 by disappointedinVA
by disappointedinVA

I didn't realize it was so small. It advertises it's good in a small room or a closet. Maybe a closet, but not a small room. My bathroom is always very humid, I left the dehumidifier in there overnight (with the door closed) and there was only a tiny bit of water in there. Another room is pretty small but it just didn't work in there at all. What's too bad is that it is so small then you have the much larger ones which cost at least $200. 00 and are heavy and bulky, there is nothing in between. I saw, I tried, I was disappointed, I'll still look up things online from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedinVA
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as good as Expected
5/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This does not work as well as I had hoped. Using it for a very, very, very small bedroom and humidity gauge still says over 75% continuously. Def does not work as well as a larger size dehumidifer. Wouldn't waste the money on this - might as well buy a large one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expectations performance
10/4/2010

Customer review by ProfessionPhD

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by ProfessionPhD
by ProfessionPhD

Product description, on line was found to be accurate upon placing the unit in service. It also proved to be efficient in a 12'X12' area. Well satisfied with performance and found to be cost efficient, in both purchase and operation as well. Thank you again Walmart for quality cost effective products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessionPhD
New Orleans, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return
5/18/2014

Customer review by Loveokla

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Loveokla
by Loveokla

Ran for 2 wks in a room of about 300 sq ft had less then 1/2 cup in it and humid level in the 60's.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveokla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
2/24/2010

Customer review by LiveinHawaii

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by LiveinHawaii
by LiveinHawaii

I bought this product with little faith. I live in Hawaii and the house that I am in has a mold problem due to the moistyre in the air. It says it is ideal for a small room. I have placed it in my hallway upstairs and it amazes me daily how much moisture is pulled out of the air. I have to dump my unit every other day. I am going to buy anotherone for the downstairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveinHawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clearing out Humidity from a workroom
10/7/2014

Customer review by triedandtrue

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by triedandtrue
by triedandtrue

We have a workroom in a finished basement that is about 7' high by 28' long and about 5' wide, or close to 1,000 cubic feet located off an entertainment room with a closed door that has a vent. After about five days the generous water tank is already half full, the unit very quiet and uses no compressor or coolant. It is thin so it fits almost anywhere. And it has a hide-a-way handle for easy movement to a bathroom sink for simple water removal. What's not to like with a price of around $59. We had bought two crystal static dehumidifiers for $28 each that have a window that turns pink when the crystals have soaked up all the water allowed, the units then required to plug into an AC outlet to change the crystals back to blue. In that 24 hours period, which is what you need for a deep blue color, the units get almost hot seeming to use a lot of electricity to get the water out. While it said the crystals lasts for thousands of charges, they turned pink within three days. So out of four days, they are only working for three. The Sunpentown Mini SD-350 on the other hand works 24x7 and uses a low amount of electricity for what it does with the rating of a 60-watt filament light bulb.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triedandtrue
Weaverville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Skepical at first, but it does the job
9/22/2014

Customer review by hrica1

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by hrica1
by hrica1

$50, I wasn't expecting a epic gallon a day water removal. I think some people that get the machine "think" it should be that way but, as my friend who is the store manager of the Super Walmart told me "you get what you pay for", so if you don't get the Frigidaire $200+ machine..I would not complain With that said, I am VERY pleased with purchase, I was not expecting a $200 machine that removes a gallon a day, I get about 10oz a day removed from my daughter's damp bedroom. Very, Very, light, nice look to it, does not look out of place with all her other "stuff" teens have in their room, no noise at all....highly recommend for small bedrooms, but nothing really larger AS it says in ITEM DESCRIPTION. .....and NO..I didn't get paid to write this, matter of fact I returned a item last month..just want to give credit where credit is due.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrica1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slim, trim and does the job
11/20/2010

Customer review by LadyGreyhound

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by LadyGreyhound
by LadyGreyhound

This dehumidifier is working quite well in a small room. Mom has issues with clothing feeling damp, especially in winter, and this one is pulling moisture out of the air and is reasonably quiet. It's best for a closet or a small room; you'd need more power to work well in a living room or such. Very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyGreyhound
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews