Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Cool Mist Humidifier
1/3/2009

Customer review by ToledoBob

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by ToledoBob
by ToledoBob

This humidifier is exceptionally quiet, puts out a steady stream of vapor, and eliminates the dry mouth and nasal passages that result from forced air heat. It is easy to fill, and did I say, it's oh, so quiet? You won't know it is there, except for the moisture in the air. I highly recommend this for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToledoBob
Delta, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best humidifier ever!
10/20/2009

Customer review by hairdressermomof3

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by hairdressermomof3
by hairdressermomof3

We have gone through about 4-6 humidifiers since having kids 4 years ago, so I did ALOT of research before buying this product!! I love that there is no filter to replace, and that you can see the mist that comes out and control how much mist you see. It goes through a lot of water which proves how well it is working. It seems to be made of quality, durable material. It was a little pricey compared to past humidifiers that we had wasted money on, but this product proves the point of "you get what you pay for". Best humidifier ever! If it ever breaks or wears out, I will purchase the exact same one(if not buy an extra just to have on hand!)! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairdressermomof3
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I needed...
7/9/2010

Customer review by Rachel26280

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Rachel26280
by Rachel26280

I live in Arizona and as a result of the lack of humidity, I was waking up with nose bleeds, an extremely dry throat and dehydrated. Other humidifiers that I had gotten just didn't do the job. I got this one earlier this month and it's exactly what I needed. I now feel great when I wake up and throughout the day. Even my dog and cat seem to be breathing a little easier. I also love that this humidifier shuts off when it's out of water, as I sometimes can't turn it off or refill it as soon as it runs out and I can leave it running anyway, instead of turning it off when I'm not around. I'll be buying a second and possibly even a third soon for the rest of my apartment. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachel26280
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, with a little "but"
10/23/2012

Customer review by nessyhlv

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by nessyhlv
by nessyhlv

I like this humidifier very much - it is quiet, and it REALLY humidifies. The only issue about it I've learned by using it all summer long: if you use tap water, after a couple of weeks everything around will be covered with a thin layer of salts from water. So, I started using distilled water, and the problem was solved. I also add a few drops of essential oil to the tank, and the air smells so good!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessyhlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect
3/9/2009

Customer review by FFMedik8

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by FFMedik8
by FFMedik8

I specifically chose this humidifier because of the other product reviews. It works well, shuts itself off when the water gets too low, its easy to use, and holds enough water to get me through being away a day at a time without having to stop its use. However, other folks were right about it leaking. My unit leaks on its front right side for no noticible reason whether its on or off. Its only about the size of a quarter or fifty cent piece but I can't understand how or why this happens. On the bottom of the tank, on the non-nebulaizer size, there is a plastic piece that appears like it could be broken off in one section or perhaps it is supposed to be that way just from the factory (rough). There were no pieces in the box to indicate something was broken after packaging. It is super quiet which was my main concern being a "white noise" hater when I sleep. It was pricier than the rest but I am happy with it, I just keep my eyes peeled for its "drool".

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FFMedik8
Granby, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally...a good humidifier
12/7/2012

Customer review by jumpingbeansmom

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by jumpingbeansmom
by jumpingbeansmom

I purchased this for my sons room about 2 months ago simply because it had a spout and could be placed high on his dresser out of reach. I like that the mist is blown away from his dresser not up above it so as not to damage it and in goes into the middle of the room. I will say you can only change the spout from left to right even tho it will lift up a little if you wish it to blow more upwards. From the other reviews let me just tell you how we use it. My sons room is not very big, a typical childs room. We only use it when he takes a nap and at night. I do not leave it on ALL DAY. I fill it with filtered water from the fridge ( I used a 1 gallon distilled water jug the first time we used it and then just keep refilling it.) I know from previous models that if you use tap water you will form a white dust on everything due to particles too small to be filtered by the city. Not damaging just annoying to dust everyday. Depending on the % in the room I very rarely have the thing full speed. Which by the way ALOT of mist comes out when its turned to high. So keeping it at about medium (just visible mist) I only fill the tank about once every two days. NOW...when I do fill it I do have to clean it b/c there develops a red ring around the inside base unit which I gather is some type of growth start but its never disgusting or bothersome to wipe out the base unit. To fill the container I just empty the left over water (I've only had the red low water light come on once# and use the gallon jug to fill it. I do not unplug and carry the base unit to the sink b/c the plug is childproofed and would be a pain to plug/unplug. Instead I just use a small trash can that we had and weren't using and dump the leftover water into it and dump that into the bathroom sink. This way I'm not traveling from room to room with either unit and spilling water everywhere. I have used bleach once to clean #as per instructions 1/month), it was not difficult or bothersome or time consuming. The unit is very quiet and I can't even tell if it's on. I am writing this review b/c I am actually about to buy another one for our room. It has helped tremendously with my sons sinuses and dry cracked lips therefore allowing him to sleep better! Hoping it will do the same for me and my husband. I definitely rec this model

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumpingbeansmom
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
2/9/2009

Customer review by southshopper

1.0 stars 2/9/2009 by southshopper
by southshopper

Pushes out a great mist immediately but it quickly drops to the floor and just causes my floor, rug, bed , what-have-you to get soaking wet. It does not distribute the mist around the room. They should call it the cool mist water sprinkler. I am going to try to return it to Walmart - although I threw the box out already

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great!
10/9/2009

Customer review by TinD

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by TinD
by TinD

Product works as specified. Quiet and does output a good amount of moisture, and I run it 24x7 with no issues. I love the 'no filter' requirement. I clean the base unit with humidifier cleaner (a descaling product) using the brush supplied every 5-6 days with no build-up issues noticed. The water tank can be easily cleaned by swishing a small amount of bleach and water for 30-40 seconds, or again by swishing around 1/4 cup of the humifier cleaner. I treat the water with 2 caps of humidifer treatment each tankful to prevent bacterial growth and build-up. So far no issues, and I am very pleased with the product and the web-to-store purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER GREAT HUMIDIFIER
12/5/2012

Customer review by fweefwee1

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by fweefwee1
by fweefwee1

I suffer from rhinitis when the air is too dry...especially in the winter months, and my nose runs constantly for a few days non-stop, and I having constant bouts of sneezing...I then develop sores around my nose from blowing it so often. It is very, very nerve wracking. I have used a few different humidifiers and all of them need replacement filters every few months, and that can be costly. I found this humidifier on the walmart.com web site and read the reviews and they were all good reviews. We paid about $60.00 for this and it is worth every penny. It is quiet...not like other humidifiers, and you don't need a filter!! It does have to be filled every with water, but other than that...it is a great humidifier. I highly recommend it. Haven't had a runny nose, constant sneezing, since using this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fweefwee1
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the humidifier to buy
12/20/2009

Customer review by MarWal

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by MarWal
by MarWal

I have owned this humidifier for 3 days, and I can't believe how great it is. I live in a small apartment, and I canNOT hear this thing run at all. No leaking like I read from other reviews either. It is the best value out there...and I have looked at several. The only 2 issues I have are the white dust and refilling it. Actually it isn't as hard to refill as I thought based on other reviews, but it could be easier. As for the white dust...I am going to use my Brita water filtration system to fill up a couple of milk jugs and try and see if that cuts down on that problem. I bought a humidstat as well, and in 3 days I have gone from 15% humidity to 40%. This is the best and quietest humidifier I have ever lived with. A great buy for the amount of money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarWal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ex. product
2/9/2009

Customer review by funtoshop2

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by funtoshop2
by funtoshop2

Cool mist. Very quiet for the bedroom. Works great for the money spent. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funtoshop2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like my purchase
12/27/2010

Customer review by anekalucy

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by anekalucy
by anekalucy

I have had this humidifier for a month. No complaints. Quiet, no leaking, and works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anekalucy
South Bend IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
2/12/2013

Customer review by thomasby

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by thomasby
by thomasby

After purchasing several humidiers over the last several years, I am very happy with this one so far. As stated, it is very quiet and has decent output for a bedroom. I have had no issues with leaking either. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomasby
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great humidifier
3/12/2013

Customer review by 2DRIEDOUT

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by 2DRIEDOUT
by 2DRIEDOUT

this is one quiet,easy,no filter humidifier. would probably need two in an upstairs floor to DO proper job but we have one in living area and we stay at about 35-36 % humidity. we like it. now if it will just last i'll be real happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2DRIEDOUT
LANGDON,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/9/2009

Customer review by OurBirds

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by OurBirds
by OurBirds

I am very happy with this humidifier. It is very easy to use and very quiet. I use it in our bedroom and don't even know it is running.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OurBirds
Bristol, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
2/10/2011

Customer review by DouglasT

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by DouglasT
by DouglasT

The unit is quiet, has no filter that needs cleaning/changing and puts out a nice mist of water vapor. The only criticism is the difficulty of filling it with water, given its geometry, but after a short period of time you'll develop a technique to faciitate that addition of water. Bottom line: I am very satisfied with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DouglasT
New Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing humidifier IN THE WORLD
2/3/2009

Customer review by jerseychik

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by jerseychik
by jerseychik

my daughter has cronic lung desease and at night she sounds like she's gasping for air and can't breath the first night i used this was the first night she and i had a full night sleep. is so quiet and the steam that u see comming out is such a nice cool vapor, no FILTER so that means no more running all over town just to buy a replacement filter every month!!. I LOVE THIS humidifier and it is a great buy over twenty bucks less then other places. water also last for over 14 hours. there is not a single thing i don't like here

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseychik
jersey city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would Recommend
3/26/2009

Customer review by coougarr

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by coougarr
by coougarr

Very Quiet, Easy to use, Doesn't leak, No filters, Water lasts a long time. Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coougarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very pleased
2/5/2011

Customer review by neros

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by neros
by neros

Smaller than I expected so i like it better. Soft blue color and no sound!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neros
grand rapids, michgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Long lasting
2/7/2011

Customer review by Niecyangel

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Niecyangel
by Niecyangel

The tank lasts longer than any I've had before and you can control the amount of "mist" that comes out. It automatically shuts off if your water becomes too low so you don't burn out the motor. My only complaints would be: 1) you can turn the nozzel left or right but cant direct the mist up or down which would be nice since mine is set up high so it takes more mist to reach me than if I could point it downward toward my bed. 2) you have to empty the base everyday which is a pain because you have to take the tank off then unplug the base (unless you have a basin to pour it in or it reaches your sink, tub whatever) then plug it back in...I only do it a couple times a week because it is a pain. 3) the tank, like every other humidifier I have ever owned or seen fills in upside down and you have to keep it upside down while carrying it which means you cant use the handle. I love the long lasting tank, the mist adjuster, the auto shut off, and overall results and until someone invents a tank that can be filled from the top that is cost efficiant and works, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niecyangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews