Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 425 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
86
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 386 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews
Filterless & Fabulous...
4/3/2010

Customer review by MrsPickyBuyer

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by MrsPickyBuyer
by MrsPickyBuyer

When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (235) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPickyBuyer
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Works great
9/16/2010

Customer review by tbird71

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by tbird71
by tbird71

I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbird71
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD
12/9/2013

Customer review by 13881

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 13881
by 13881

This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (99) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13881
Ebensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
1/1/2009

Customer review by thinkitover

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by thinkitover
by thinkitover

We bought two of the Crane Humidifiers for my sons' rooms after we were tired of getting sick over and over. Liked them so much, we bought this one for our room about a month ago. It is so nice and quiet -- we can still hear the baby monitor, etc. I clean/rinse every night and disinfect once a week (as suggested). So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkitover
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you paid for...
6/1/2010

Customer review by DBR1

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by DBR1
by DBR1

Excellent Product!!! It does exactly what it says...delivers a cool mist without leaving water droplets like other humidifiers. Another plus is its design. I purchased it for my newborn and I love it so much I'm going to purchase another one for my room. I've tried looking everywhere...your getting the best price here!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBR1
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little humidify
6/20/2013

Customer review by BattlefieldContractor

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by BattlefieldContractor
by BattlefieldContractor

First I am on a military assignment in Afghanistan where it is dry at elevation of 4900 feet. When I first arrived I had a hard time breathing, my nose was constantly stuffy and I often blew out blood when clearing my nostrals. I always read the negative reviews first and see just how many negatives reviews in comparison to favoritable reviews. After reading the negative reviews I decided that this product was worth a try. I've had this item for about 8 days and have used it constantly. I do not clean it daily however sometimes I do throw out the residual water that remains after the unit runs dry. besides I have no place to undertake such a task. What I like: 1. The automatic shut off when it senses the water level needs replentishings. 2. The Green/Red LED indicator indicator telling you that you have ample water (Green) or to add water (Red) 3. Size 4. Not have to worry about filters 5. the top cap is removable and rotatable. Good feature. 6. This humidifier is adjustable so you don't have to over saturate yourself with humidity. This little unit does a pretty good job at keeping my room and B-Hut at a comfort level for me and the guys. My nose bleeds are no more. Would highly recommend it. Thanks for reading this post

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BattlefieldContractor
Somewhere in Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best There Is!
1/13/2011

Customer review by Kimmy2626

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Kimmy2626
by Kimmy2626

I have tried many different humidifiers and this is by far the best. I works very well I have had no problems and It is very easy to set up. Don't waste your money on anything else this is exactly what you need.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmy2626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use and setup. Very Quiet!!
11/1/2013

Customer review by mrkeef

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by mrkeef
by mrkeef

When i was looking to replace my last humidifier, i wanted something that would last and was quiet. This fit the bill on both accounts. I spent about $30 more than my last one, but it was worth it. No, filters to buy and replace was also a plus. I would say that after a week of use, that i needed to buy the Demineralization Filter Cartridge. I was only $7. But before i had it, my humidifier would leave a white coating on all my stuff around the humidifier. Especially my TV. I must have really "Hard Water" where i live. All in all a great product and great value. Oh, the light. It is not as bright as others had suggested. It is there but looks kinda cool in the water.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrkeef
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic item
12/28/2009

Customer review by Paramoregirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Paramoregirl
by Paramoregirl

This product is exactly what I have been looking for, for quite some time. I wanted a "misty" humidifier because I felt when you can actually "see" the mist it works better. I had purchased a different humidifier prior this one and it was horrible, it leaked everywhere and you couldn't tell if it was even working even though the water was gone. This product here is top rated! I love it. It lasts a lot longer than the other ones do too and it is spill proof and mess free. There is also a setting for how much mist you want. I am pregnant and living in a horribly dry state so this product was a must! I am glad it worked.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paramoregirl
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
11/25/2013

Customer review by RD68431

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by RD68431
by RD68431

It does cost more, but it's well worth it. Super quiet, even on high and it will run for about 15 to 16 hours on high. This is our second one and they seem to last about 3 years or so. You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD68431
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/24/2009

Customer review by passionatecook456

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by passionatecook456
by passionatecook456

This humidifier turned out to be an excellent purchase. I wanted one that was large enough to hold a reasonable amount of water, yet be small enough to put it on my nightstand. The power light is not distracting at night, and the only sound is an occassional "gurgle" from the humidifier. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passionatecook456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/15/2013

Customer review by Ramyap

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Ramyap
by Ramyap

It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramyap
08536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very quiet!
12/7/2010

Customer review by IowaMom31

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by IowaMom31
by IowaMom31

I have been looking around for a new humidifier when I came across this one. I was really looking for something to have in my boys’ room that would not keep them up at night as most humidifiers were extremely loud. I love this product. It's so quiet and you can see the cool mist coming out. I can already tell a difference in the house also. Our skin is not is dry and we're not coughing as much. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I'm extremely happy that I spent the extra money. Best of all, there are no filters to change, and it shuts off automatically when the water runs out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaMom31
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Humidifier for Small Room
12/20/2009

Customer review by danainthenetherlands

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by danainthenetherlands
by danainthenetherlands

My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danainthenetherlands
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost
10/24/2013

Customer review by CJo08

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by CJo08
by CJo08

I recently switched to this from an old Sunbeam. It was time for the Sunbeam to go and I don't miss the filter! This new Crane is so quiet you can barely hear it! And I woke up feeling a lot better from battling this head cold. I can definitely tell a difference in how my skin isn't dry anymore and my sinuses clearing up. I recommend it! Worth the $47.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJo08
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crane Humidifier
1/26/2009

Customer review by clawsandpawstoo

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by clawsandpawstoo
by clawsandpawstoo

I am very satisfied with this product. It is perfect for a smaller room. It is quiet, with just the right amount of white noise. I have not found any problems with water leaks, and the tank holds enough water to keep the unit running for about 10+ hours when set on medium. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clawsandpawstoo
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Love, love, LOVE this!!!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by MonkinsMama

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by MonkinsMama
by MonkinsMama

I absolutely positively LOVE this humidifer. We got a Graco cool mist humdifier for our baby shower, but it had filters that constantly needed to be replaced. They would get so dirty, even if I rinsed them daily, as recommended. Vinegar/water didn't even help. It was getting costly to keep replacing them, which is why I ordered this. It's very simple to operate and I love that you can adjust how much mist is coming out and what direction it is pointing in. It's quiet and is staying clean with weekly vinegar/water cleanings. I just rinse it out and set it back up again. On the high setting, a full tank lasts about 10 hours. I'm definitely recommending this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkinsMama
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed
12/22/2009

Customer review by PickyShoppers

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by PickyShoppers
by PickyShoppers

My wife and I bought this product to relieve the dry throat and morning coughing caused by the dry heat in our bedroom. We noticed a difference the very first night. No more dry throat or stuffy nose when we wake up. We use it in a 10' x 12' room. The sound from the fan is virtually undetectable. However, there is some bubbling sounds or gurgling as the water depletes. The sounds are so minimal that we did not find it to be a problem. Be sure to read the instructions on placement of the humidifier. For example, do not put it near your heat vent and do not completely close the door to the room in which you are using it. We both feel we more than got our money's worth on this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyShoppers
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after only two days
2/7/2012

Customer review by RicardoL

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by RicardoL
by RicardoL

Initially it was great. It was quiet and the volume of output was good, it emptied the tank in about 10 hours. On the third day, it just did not work. We went through all of the troubleshooting that was in the manual and it was no good. We returned it and do not plan on getting another of this type. It was extremely dissapointing, because we chose this model specifically because it had so much positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicardoL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Humidifies a large room, easy to use. Great job!
12/28/2011

Customer review by SeniorDad

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SeniorDad
by SeniorDad

We bought this unit for my wife's room in a nursing home. She had been having nose bleeds every day because of the dry air. After using this humidifier for a couple of days, the nose bleeds stopped - and have not returned. This unit is small, but it does a great job of maintaining a healthy level of humidity in a large room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorDad
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews