Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 530 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

530 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

530 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
337
4 stars
104
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
52
1-20 of 491 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 491 total reviews
1-20 of 491 reviews
Great product
12/15/2013

Customer review by Ramyap

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Ramyap
by Ramyap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramyap
08536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bluebuzz

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bluebuzz
by Bluebuzz

I read a couple of reviews before buying this product and decided it's what I needed. (Quiet and having a setting to increase/ reduce the mist). I bought one and a week later it stopped producing mist. I wasn't sure if it was my fault why it stopped working but I followed all the instructions on how to properly use the product. I even made sure to only use soft water from my shower filter. The instructions say not to use hard water. So I gave the product a second try because I was thinking it could simply be a defected product. I had it exchanged for the exact same humidifier. I made sure to read the instructions all over again to see if there was anything I was missing. The newer one only lasted 2 days!! It just stopped producing mist. I have seen a couple of reviews claiming the same thing. I would go ahead and research into a different product because something is wrong with this one. P.S I never write reviews. I would say this is my first review (being a busy college student and all). But I just HAD to write about how horrible this product is to save someone some time and money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebuzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful, But Very Delicate
1/26/2016

Customer review by oneeyed17

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by oneeyed17
by oneeyed17

Bought the Crane Drop Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier as a remedy to constant dryness and static produced by having the heat on so much. Loved the design; it is so sleek and adorable. Great for one room. I didn't have an issue with it until I cleaned it. You must be VERY careful with these because they break very, very easily and even if you get a little bit of water in where the fan/motor is, it can stop working (Mind you, the fan/motor vent is right in/near the basin of the humidifier...) So because I got water in it while cleaning, it stopped working. No longer produces mist; more like a small fan if anything. They are cute and beautiful, but you have to be insanely careful when you clean it. It isn't a very hardy machine so do not put a lot of stock into it. It also requires weekly cleanings if you follow the directions so this isn't also a machine for someone who doesn't want to spend a good amount of time maintaining it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneeyed17
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD
12/9/2013

Customer review by 13881

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 13881
by 13881
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (181) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13881
Ebensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
1/14/2016

Customer review by HighEndShopper

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by HighEndShopper
by HighEndShopper

I figured this would be a decent single-room dehumidifier to get me through the winter. Like many of the other reviews, this thing stopped working after a single night. By night 2 it no longer produced mist and instead just blew air. I knew it wasn't working when the next morning, the tank of water hadn't gone down an inch..

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighEndShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Humidifier for Small Room
12/20/2009

Customer review by danainthenetherlands

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by danainthenetherlands
by danainthenetherlands

My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danainthenetherlands
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
9/16/2010

Customer review by tbird71

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by tbird71
by tbird71

I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.

Was this review helpful? (134) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbird71
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
1/3/2016

Customer review by kidsr2cute

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by kidsr2cute
by kidsr2cute

I bought this piece of garbage the other day. We had a sick baby and needed a reliable humidifier. I checked the reviews and most people had positive experience. It seemed like a good choice for the price. It was easy to use and the first night worked great. By day two no mist would come out. I tried all the troubleshooting tricks and it still would not work. I tried to contact customer support but they are not available at night. I triple checked that it was not typical user error and was desperate for it to work. It was Saturday night and my poor baby needed relief. Unfortunately, we bought a piece of garbage. I gave it one star since that's how many nights it worked. My husband had to drive back to the store in the middle of the night for a refund. We got the vicks one instead. That one works like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (22) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidsr2cute
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke after 2 days
12/30/2015

Customer review by Megs

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Megs
by Megs

This worked great for two days and then no longer produced mist. I think the motor wasn't strong enough and while it was still working, it couldn't create enough speed to make mist. I returned. I think you get what you pay for - next time I'll spend more on a different brand. Glad Walmart has no-hassle returns.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working
1/22/2016

Customer review by Unusable

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Unusable
by Unusable

I did a lot of research before I bought this item. After the second use it just stopped working. I emptied it. I cleaned it. Nope. The light comes on green but no moisture flowing. Every time I tried calling the company I could not get through. Website not helpful. Taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unusable
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crane Drop Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier
1/23/2016

Customer review by Shoppe25A

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Shoppe25A
by Shoppe25A

Worked great the first day, then it did not work the second day. I have no idea why. Reading the instructions did not help. Maybe it was just this one item was defective. However, I just returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppe25A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Second one that didn't work for more than 2 days
1/22/2016

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

I received this exact same item before Christmas, it worked 2 days, then nothing. The same with this replacement one. I need information to return this one too for a full refund this time, I don't want to replace it, I need a humidifier that works!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Filterless & Fabulous...
4/3/2010

Customer review by MrsPickyBuyer

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by MrsPickyBuyer
by MrsPickyBuyer

When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (336) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPickyBuyer
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Just stops working
1/23/2016

Customer review by SeriouslyDisappointed

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by SeriouslyDisappointed
by SeriouslyDisappointed

I bought one and it worked for 8 days then quit. I exchanged it for another one and that one lasted 4 days. I'm so frustrated and disappointed. These aren't exactly cheap and are supposed to be top of the line. Why would they just stop working? I've read the manual and went online to trouble shoot and nothing. It's ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriouslyDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Tasha

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Tasha
by Tasha

I like that it's small and quiet which works well in my townhouse. And it worked wonders in just one night with alleviating the coughs and dryness in our throats and nostrils. I didn't realize it needed to be elevated at least 2 feet which made things a little difficult. I was able to rearrange the nightstand to find a spot. It suggests you empty and refill with fresh water(not tap) daily...this is where the real problem occurred because the entire unit needs to be taken to dump it and I had to plug it behind the nightstand. Either way, just my challenges but not a deal breaker. I suggest you get gallon jugs of the water they suggest while at Walmart purchasing this product :-)

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
12/29/2015

Customer review by Jwow

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Jwow
by Jwow

Worked great the first time I used it, then it never worked again. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crane Humidifer
1/30/2016

Customer review by HusbandWife

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by HusbandWife
by HusbandWife

We did a lot of reviews before we decided on this model. Our local stores didn't have any in stock so we decided to do a site to store. It arrived a day early and we read ALL of the instructions before use. I am glad I did because I thought I could use essential oils in it but you can't. But that is OK we really just needed a humidifier. It has been so dry here this year that I was waking up every morning with my throat hurting and I was shocking everything that I touched. We started using it that night. I placed it up on the highest dresser we have away from appliances, TV's, computers, and our space heater. It has a dial on the front where you can adjust the output of humidity. We started it on medium-low. The next morning I could tell a difference. We work Mon-Fri so I don't run it when we are at work. The instructions said to empty any remaining water after each use to air dry, so thats what I have been doing. Each evening when we get home I refill and start it up again. I haven't tested the time it runs from full to empty on the different output settings but I can say we have never needed to use it on full blast and I no longer have throat issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HusbandWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money. Don't buy
12/25/2015

Customer review by MnSTPaul

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by MnSTPaul
by MnSTPaul

This humidifier is good for only 2 days then it needs to be replaced! Even after replacing it the second one worked for 3 days. I returned the second one. Don't buy it coz it's waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MnSTPaul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quiet!
1/30/2016

Customer review by rumbln

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by rumbln
by rumbln

You can barely hear it! Worked well for my 14x70 mobile home. It brought the humidity from the upper teens to the upper twenties. I just placed it near a ceiling fan and it worked for the entire home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rumbln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crane humidifier
1/17/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Alex
by Alex

Well made, sturdy. Requires no filter and uses tap water. Has an automatic shut-off if you forget to unplug or turn it off. Puts out a stream of cool water from the attachable spout, which you can move to direct the mist. I have a wood burning stove in my living room. This humidifier definitely replaces the humidity, relieving my otherwise dried out sinus passages. Not for large spaces, but is perfect for a bedroom or other small area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 491 total reviews
1-20 of 491 reviews