Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 610 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

610 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

610 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
383
4 stars
116
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 stars
71
1-20 of 571 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 571 total reviews
1-20 of 571 reviews
Great Himidifier...
12/4/2016

Customer review by Dave40

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Dave40
by Dave40

I bought this for my dad because he has COPD and during the winter months the dry air aggravates his condition. Since he's been using this humidifier he doesn't have the coughing, hacking, or breathing problems hardly at all. It's easy to refill and runs very quiet....with that being said be sure to clean it every week like the instructions say. I definitely recommend this humidifier because of the price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
1/20/2017

Customer review by Sue9

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Sue9
by Sue9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two, for different areas of the house. Already raised humility by 15%. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/15/2013

Customer review by Ramyap

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Ramyap
by Ramyap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's just a week I have started using humidifier and my skin already feels great. I experience extreme dry skin with pealing in winter but ever since I started using humidifier it feels soft and supple. But energy efficiency I ain't sure yet.

Was this review helpful? (64) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramyap
08536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST HUMIDIFIER I'VE EVER HAD
12/9/2013

Customer review by 13881

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 13881
by 13881
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first review I have ever done on a product, I had to because I love it that much! I love this humidifier! The maintenance is so easy! I use it at night. I fill it up and plug it in before bed, let it run all night and when I wake up in the morning I take it to the kitchen dump the water that's left in it out and dry all of it off with a paper towel then I lay it on a dish towel to air dry and repeat this daily. Once a week I fill both parts with the warm water and vinegar mixture and let sit for 20 minutes, rinse and air dry. I have not had any issues with this product at all! No mold like I have had in past humidifiers, no weird smells or anything like that. It doesn't make anything around it damp or wet (that I have noticed), but I have it on a plastic table just in case it ever would leak and so the mist won't ruin anything. The only downfall to this humidifier for me is it is really quiet. I like background noise when I sleep so I just run a fan in my room with it and problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (232) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13881
Ebensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Humidifier for Small Room
12/20/2009

Customer review by danainthenetherlands

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by danainthenetherlands
by danainthenetherlands

My first winter in my new home I realized that the air was much dryer than my previous house. I was constantly waking up with dry and cracked lips and bloody noses. I needed something to remedy this. I bought another humidifier which advertised 10 hours on low setting. I was lucky if I made it to 7 hours. After doing some research, I went ahead and purchased the Crane Cool Mist Humidifier. Boy am I glad I did. It works wonders. On a medium-high setting I can get a good 13-14 hours. It is perfect for overnight and during the day. The adjustable mist is wonderful too. The other humidifier had a high or low setting, the Crane has a completely adjustable mist release which is nice for nights when I need a lot of mist or not. The white cap at the top is nice for directing the mist in the direction wanted. There is the dripping and gurgling, but that is expected with most humidifiers. I really like that there is no filter. The color and shape are great for children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? (72) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danainthenetherlands
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Exactly what I needed
5/25/2017

Customer review by UTGal

4.0 stars 5/25/2017 by UTGal
by UTGal

I moved to a dry climate a few years ago. I started waking up with a sore throat, cough, and headache. It got even worse this past winter. So I bought this humidifier and it has made a world of a difference. I've used it every night for 3 months now. It really helped during the winter, but now that allergy season has started for me I've continued to notice a difference. I no longer wake up with a sore throat or cough. I've been able to sleep a lot easier because I'm not stuffed up. I've cared for it as instructed. I use only filtered water (brita). I empty it (almost) every day, and then use a vinegar wash every Sunday. I've had to use a q-tip to clean a few hard to reach parts, but it's a pretty easy to clean. After reading other reviews I was afraid it would break, so I've been very careful in carrying it. The only issue I've come across is that, after refilling and restarting the humidifier at night, the motor sometimes makes a weird noise when turned on. Like it's not getting the water right. It's a really loud noise. I have to empty the basin wipe out and refill in order to get it to start right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
9/16/2010

Customer review by tbird71

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by tbird71
by tbird71

I had purchased a humidifier from Walgreens for $20. It was a joke. It made so much noise I had to stop using it. So I bought this one because of the positive reviews about the noise level being very low. You cannot hear it run. The only thing you hear is some gurgling when water goes into the base. The only thing is one person had reviewed it and said their unit ran for 10 hours at 1/2 setting and still had water left. We haven't been quite that fortunate. It has lasted 8 hours at a little less than 1/2 level and it's about out of water. But again, it did last the night. And it has helped our breathing. Living in Florida you use your A/C all summer long. The air inside gets very dry. So we purchased this to help with our breathing, etc. It has done that very well. So I highly recommend this product. The only downside is it can get a bit messy when you take the tank out to fill it up with water, but that's a very picky assessment on my part.

Was this review helpful? (166) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbird71
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Filterless & Fabulous...
4/3/2010

Customer review by MrsPickyBuyer

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by MrsPickyBuyer
by MrsPickyBuyer

When my son's humidifier broke, I was determined to find a reasonably priced replacement that didn't require FILTERS! In our very dry climate, we keep humidifiers in all the bedrooms and replacing them every three weeks gets expensive. The reviews I read on other filterless cool mist humidifiers had complaints of water pooling around the product, difficulty cleaning, malfunction, etc. This Crane humidifier has been fantastic! No water problems, easily adjusted humidity control, NO FILTER, and a big enough tank to last through the night. My only fear in buying it was the fact that it was so quiet. Truly, you cannot hear it at all. We had grown accustomed to the white noise of our other humidifiers and I feared my son would not be able to sleep without it. Thankfully, it has not been a problem. I highly recommend this product and will absolutely be buying another one when one of our other humidifiers kicks the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (364) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPickyBuyer
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, But Very Delicate
1/26/2016

Customer review by oneeyed17

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by oneeyed17
by oneeyed17

Bought the Crane Drop Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier as a remedy to constant dryness and static produced by having the heat on so much. Loved the design; it is so sleek and adorable. Great for one room. I didn't have an issue with it until I cleaned it. You must be VERY careful with these because they break very, very easily and even if you get a little bit of water in where the fan/motor is, it can stop working (Mind you, the fan/motor vent is right in/near the basin of the humidifier...) So because I got water in it while cleaning, it stopped working. No longer produces mist; more like a small fan if anything. They are cute and beautiful, but you have to be insanely careful when you clean it. It isn't a very hardy machine so do not put a lot of stock into it. It also requires weekly cleanings if you follow the directions so this isn't also a machine for someone who doesn't want to spend a good amount of time maintaining it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneeyed17
Would recommend to a friend? No
So disappointed
5/21/2017

Customer review by clothesguy

2.0 stars 5/21/2017 by clothesguy
by clothesguy

I have bought 4 of these Cranes. I've bought 4 because I had to return them all. I loved the humidifier. After about a week the top would crack, or the bottom even cracked on one! It was never dropped or banged, the top would just crack. It is a great humidifier but either they have a problem or I do. I thought the first one was OK, it cracked, but after 4 of them, I don't think it was me. I would recommend it but hopefully, you will have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clothesguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bluebuzz

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bluebuzz
by Bluebuzz

I read a couple of reviews before buying this product and decided it's what I needed. (Quiet and having a setting to increase/ reduce the mist). I bought one and a week later it stopped producing mist. I wasn't sure if it was my fault why it stopped working but I followed all the instructions on how to properly use the product. I even made sure to only use soft water from my shower filter. The instructions say not to use hard water. So I gave the product a second try because I was thinking it could simply be a defected product. I had it exchanged for the exact same humidifier. I made sure to read the instructions all over again to see if there was anything I was missing. The newer one only lasted 2 days!! It just stopped producing mist. I have seen a couple of reviews claiming the same thing. I would go ahead and research into a different product because something is wrong with this one. P.S I never write reviews. I would say this is my first review (being a busy college student and all). But I just HAD to write about how horrible this product is to save someone some time and money.

Was this review helpful? (70) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebuzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love, love, LOVE this!!!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by MonkinsMama

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by MonkinsMama
by MonkinsMama

I absolutely positively LOVE this humidifer. We got a Graco cool mist humdifier for our baby shower, but it had filters that constantly needed to be replaced. They would get so dirty, even if I rinsed them daily, as recommended. Vinegar/water didn't even help. It was getting costly to keep replacing them, which is why I ordered this. It's very simple to operate and I love that you can adjust how much mist is coming out and what direction it is pointing in. It's quiet and is staying clean with weekly vinegar/water cleanings. I just rinse it out and set it back up again. On the high setting, a full tank lasts about 10 hours. I'm definitely recommending this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkinsMama
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good humidifier
3/18/2017

Customer review by Shopper

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Shopper
by Shopper

This is a good humidifier for the price. Only downside is if you have it turned all the way up, it will leave the floor wet. Also, if you use it with out the nozzle, it will soak everything around it. Other than that, it seems to help us. We suffer from really bad allergies and our house is so dry. When I run the humidifier, I don't have to clean my baby's nose as much. It helps!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little humidify
6/20/2013

Customer review by BattlefieldContractor

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by BattlefieldContractor
by BattlefieldContractor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I am on a military assignment in Afghanistan where it is dry at elevation of 4900 feet. When I first arrived I had a hard time breathing, my nose was constantly stuffy and I often blew out blood when clearing my nostrals. I always read the negative reviews first and see just how many negatives reviews in comparison to favoritable reviews. After reading the negative reviews I decided that this product was worth a try. I've had this item for about 8 days and have used it constantly. I do not clean it daily however sometimes I do throw out the residual water that remains after the unit runs dry. besides I have no place to undertake such a task. What I like: 1. The automatic shut off when it senses the water level needs replentishings. 2. The Green/Red LED indicator indicator telling you that you have ample water (Green) or to add water (Red) 3. Size 4. Not have to worry about filters 5. the top cap is removable and rotatable. Good feature. 6. This humidifier is adjustable so you don't have to over saturate yourself with humidity. This little unit does a pretty good job at keeping my room and B-Hut at a comfort level for me and the guys. My nose bleeds are no more. Would highly recommend it. Thanks for reading this post

Was this review helpful? (132) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BattlefieldContractor
Somewhere in Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Humidifier
3/19/2017

Customer review by CoolMisty

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by CoolMisty
by CoolMisty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The humidifier works perfect in my bedroom and puts moister in the air. It keeps my nostrils from being dry and hurting in the morning. I've been wanting to get a humidifier and this Crane Drop Ultrasonic Cook Mist Humidifier was a perfect choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMisty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/16/2017

Customer review by Stacy

4.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Stacy
by Stacy

Doesn't hold a lot of water and the very slight humming noise would drive me crazy if I had it in my bedroom. But it works well as a cool mist humidifier. It has a weird/unnessary bulbous green light on it and it's also a little difficult to sit in a sink and fill as there is a fragile plastic piece that juts out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Retired business woman
3/19/2017

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job! No more dry nostrils and no more static electricity walking across the carpet! Liked it so much I got two more for my friends! Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very quiet!
12/7/2010

Customer review by IowaMom31

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by IowaMom31
by IowaMom31

I have been looking around for a new humidifier when I came across this one. I was really looking for something to have in my boys’ room that would not keep them up at night as most humidifiers were extremely loud. I love this product. It's so quiet and you can see the cool mist coming out. I can already tell a difference in the house also. Our skin is not is dry and we're not coughing as much. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I'm extremely happy that I spent the extra money. Best of all, there are no filters to change, and it shuts off automatically when the water runs out.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaMom31
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good Value
1/1/2009

Customer review by thinkitover

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by thinkitover
by thinkitover

We bought two of the Crane Humidifiers for my sons' rooms after we were tired of getting sick over and over. Liked them so much, we bought this one for our room about a month ago. It is so nice and quiet -- we can still hear the baby monitor, etc. I clean/rinse every night and disinfect once a week (as suggested). So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (80) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thinkitover
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Easy to use and setup. Very Quiet!!
11/1/2013

Customer review by mrkeef

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by mrkeef
by mrkeef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i was looking to replace my last humidifier, i wanted something that would last and was quiet. This fit the bill on both accounts. I spent about $30 more than my last one, but it was worth it. No, filters to buy and replace was also a plus. I would say that after a week of use, that i needed to buy the Demineralization Filter Cartridge. I was only $7. But before i had it, my humidifier would leave a white coating on all my stuff around the humidifier. Especially my TV. I must have really "Hard Water" where i live. All in all a great product and great value. Oh, the light. It is not as bright as others had suggested. It is there but looks kinda cool in the water.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkeef
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 571 total reviews
1-20 of 571 reviews