Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 129 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Look Great! Best out there
1/21/2012

Customer review by ktooker

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ktooker
by ktooker

I was really shocked about how few stools at this height are out there on the market. I got these after returning some from Ikea that were more expensive and looked cheap with my decor. These stools look great! They are a black/brown color with hints of cherry, and you can see the wood grain nicely. They are my primary eating seats in a small apartment and have held up well over the last 5 months. You can't beat this cost for this quality!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktooker
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nicer then i thought
12/28/2010

Customer review by shopsatwalmartallot

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by shopsatwalmartallot
by shopsatwalmartallot

was unable to find two plain expresso finish stools for counter that were at least 30" in height .. that did not cost a fortune. i looked online and found these two counter stools for a great price and found them to be exactly what i was looking for.. they are plain yet sturdy and god quality.. very very happy with the way they look.. and they match my other furniture.. very happy with product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsatwalmartallot
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Finish, Very good value!
2/3/2011

Customer review by kelli

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by kelli
by kelli

Beautiful bar stools, purchase 8 for our new basement bar. They were very nice dark brown wood finish. Very sturdy and could not believe the value. Had shopped around everywhere, so glad to find a great value and good looking product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelli
Middlefield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
11/15/2010

Customer review by TMcFee

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by TMcFee
by TMcFee

We just bought a new house and needed 4-6 stools for our kitchen bar. I was looking for an inexpensive stool that would fit under the bar and not hang out in the walkway. You just can't beat the cost. The dark color matched my table perfectly. They are sturdy and even have a warranty if you leave the sticker on the bottom. All I had to do was buy the little fuzzy pads to put on the bottom of the feet. I actually only bought two the first time to make sure they'd work and I just ordered 4 more!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMcFee
Temple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2009

Customer review by Looking4Bargins85

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by Looking4Bargins85
by Looking4Bargins85

These bar stools match PERFECTLY with the other furniture in my apartment! The color is almost black but I love it! And the great thing about these stolls are that they already come assembled!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Looking4Bargins85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/13/2016

Customer review by CFPOSO

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CFPOSO
by CFPOSO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased 8 of these for employee use in our production facility. They came fast, and in good shape. And are excellent quality.

CFPOSO
Osoyoos, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winsome Beveled seat stools.
6/16/2016

Customer review by rosak

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by rosak
by rosak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these stools as a gift for my friend's grand opening store. These stools colour was great to match with all the other furniture in her store and was a great selection. My friend and I love them. I would recommend these stools to other customers.

rosak
Orangeville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by dugferd

2.0 stars 10/3/2013 by dugferd
by dugferd

The stools are very sturdy and look good. However, they are quite tall. It is the type of stool where you have to climb up to sit and your feet will not reach the floor. The crossbars do work as foot rests. I am 6'3, and even for me, getting up on the stools took a little hop. Also not mentioned in the product description are the plastic glides which are nailed into the bottom of the legs. I do not want these. My primary use was to be in my tile-floored kitchen where I could move the stool around and be up and down on it as I needed it. (Medical condition make long periods of standing difficult). The height combined with the stool sliding as I mounted it make it dangerous. The glides also make it impossible to apply no-glide pads to the legs. I decided not to try to remove the glides for fear of splitting the wood, and have decided to return the stools. The stool is also top-heavy and is easy to tip over when someone or something bumps into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dugferd
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice set
6/14/2016

Customer review by Helen

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Helen
by Helen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These came put together which was great. Very sturdy. Needs more protection in boxes, quite a few scratches

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice and Sturdy
8/1/2009

Customer review by MsSpecialK

4.0 stars 8/1/2009 by MsSpecialK
by MsSpecialK

Teh stools are very nice loking and sturdy. I use them in my dance studio's lounging area for my clients.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSpecialK
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid & As Described
6/1/2016

Customer review by dvsvb

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by dvsvb
by dvsvb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was just as described. Color was rich and the item was solid. I was initially apprehensive about purchasing furniture from Walmart but I was very happy when it arrived. Not to mention, it was already put together when I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvsvb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bar Stools
12/1/2010

Customer review by UpstateEventServices

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by UpstateEventServices
by UpstateEventServices

We purchased 20 of these bar stools for our rental company to go with our high top tables. The color is great!! Nice enough for our nicer parties but without a back, they are casual enough to send out for a BBQ cookout. The color is very similiar to our chavari chairs listed as mahogany. The tops are attached with a wood screw and a dowel so we feel they will hold up to being abused. With the price we feel we can turn these 5 times and they will pay for themselves. We will be ordering more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateEventServices
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great looking, but one stool was woobly
12/13/2011

Customer review by BritneyD

3.0 stars 12/13/2011 by BritneyD
by BritneyD

These barstools look great, but they are very uncomfortable and one of the stools was wobbly. The uncomfortable factor isn't their fault ( you're sitting on wood), but I would advise anyone who buys these stools to buy stool pads ( which incidently enough cost more than these stools).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritneyD
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid wood but uneven finish
6/8/2011

Customer review by Woodworker09

3.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Woodworker09
by Woodworker09

These stools are solid hardwood but the finish leaves a bit to be desired. In my set, one stool had a large gap in the bottom of the seat that had been filled with glue and wood chips but not sanded or stained. The other stool had visible blemishes in the stain on two legs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodworker09
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice looking
2/16/2011

Customer review by itsmisha

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by itsmisha
by itsmisha

I love the look of these stools, they matched my new Ashley table perfectly. The only problem we had is that they are not comfortable, because the seat is too small. We had larger square stools before and I guess we were used to them. Even my little 60lb 10 year old daughter said they were too small. I'm returning them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsmisha
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good value!
1/9/2012

Customer review by JRT06

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by JRT06
by JRT06

I have been looking for barstools for a while. These are a great value! Two stools come together, already put together and are made of real wood. They are a dark stain - espresso color, which matches my other furniture perfectly. They are 30" tall and I sometimes wish the bottom rungs were a tiny bit higher to rest my feet on them when sitting. I feel like I slide forward some because my feet cannot reach the rung. I am about 5' 5". One review I had read said the seat was too small. That worried me, but I think they are fine. They are about 13". This turned out to be a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRT06
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
4/30/2011

Customer review by ILoveStyle

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ILoveStyle
by ILoveStyle

Realizing that I was reluntant to order, I only ordered 2 stools; however, I just received my stools, and I must admit, they are what I was looking for in all aspects. They are placed at my breakfast bar and are a great addition to the open-space design of my home. The espresso color blends in well with my piano (living room) and dining room furniture. The stools actually look rich and expensive. Thay are sturdy enough for my husband and our adult son. My husband suggested adding cushions as an optional look. I plan to order 2 more for the other side of my breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveStyle
Catonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by Lilyann421

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Lilyann421
by Lilyann421

The only reason I gave it 4/5 for Value is because I just can't see past the fact this is just painted wood. Hard wood, simple design, and asking so much for it! But! It is one of the best deals for bar stools. These are extremely sturdy. They look great. And making or buying some round covers is fairly cheap. I am so glad I received these for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilyann421
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stools
5/13/2011

Customer review by SearchingForSpecifics

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by SearchingForSpecifics
by SearchingForSpecifics

These are great stools for the money. The finish and color were great. Unfortunately, I purchased the wrong height but I will probably be ordering the shorter ones soon. I like barstools that don't stand out or take up extra space but are quality items in my kitchen and safe/solid for my kids and guests. These fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SearchingForSpecifics
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
really good affordable, sturdy bar stools.
6/12/2011

Customer review by Bobatious

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Bobatious
by Bobatious

really satisfied. decently tall, sturdy, leveled bar stools. even comes with plastic tips at the bottom of the stool so taht it doesnt ruin wooden floors. only thing that disappointed was that the color was a dark brown wood color instead of straight, pure black which I thought it was. not as transparent/clear ab the color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobatious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews