Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 85 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
7/22/2010

Customer review by StarGazer82

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by StarGazer82
by StarGazer82

I bought the Intex 15' X 48" metal frame pool along with this light, and I must say that I am very pleased with this product. I was actually surprised at how my pool looked at night with this light on. The light illuminates my pool very nicely, installation was a breeze and the price was great! The pool looks great at night. Makes a night time swim that much more enjoyable. I would definately recommend this to anyone who has a similar pool and who doesn't want to spend alot of money.

Was this review helpful? (85) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarGazer82
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great light!
7/16/2010

Customer review by WhataNickname33

4.0 stars 7/16/2010 by WhataNickname33
by WhataNickname33

Ok, so I know this light is for an Intex PVC type pool but it was being sold for a great price so I decided to give it a try. We have a 24ft round 52" deep above ground pool with the extra wide top rail. Of course the attachment for this light would not fit my top rail but with a c clamp and some engineering I finally got the light attached to my top rail. The light floats so it is a little difficult to attach to the top rail in a position that keeps it down into the water. Once attached and turned on believe it or not this light lit up my whole pool! The kids had a blast night swimming. All in all it's a great light if you can figure out how to attach it to your top rail. It would be wonderful if they started making this product for other pools besides Intex.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhataNickname33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
A really good light
7/13/2010

Customer review by Crzyfrlss1

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Crzyfrlss1
by Crzyfrlss1

Let's put it this way, this is a great pool light for us Intex owners that don't want to spend alot of money. It's works really good and installation was super easy for me. Lights up my 15' x 4' round pool really well, I have no doubt it would work well in a pool 40' long in Intex made one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crzyfrlss1
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Lyds

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Lyds
by Lyds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great light. We use it in our in ground pool. Lights up the whole pool. We are thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Surprise!!
5/14/2009

Customer review by BornforBargains

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by BornforBargains
by BornforBargains

I have to admit... after I ordered this item I thought I probably made a mistake and would have to return it because it being 35 watts I thought it would probably only light up a small area of my pool. I have the Intex 18 x 48 metal framed pool and when I plugged it in I WAS AMAZED!!! The whole pool lit up and was the perfect amount of light. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! I recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (132) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornforBargains
Bath, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/24/2009

Customer review by lovesapool

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by lovesapool
by lovesapool

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!PUTS OUT MORE THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD! DOES NOT FIT THE INTEX ULTRA FRAME POOL THAT I GOT MAKE SURE TO CHECK RAIL SIZE!!!! WE JUST USED PLASTIC TIE STRAPS. MY POOL IS THE PRETTIEST SHADE OF BLUE WHEN LIT UP WOULD DEF RECOMMEND 4 NIGHT SWIMMING!

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesapool
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what i wanted!!!
7/12/2010

Customer review by sfm2686

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by sfm2686
by sfm2686

I first seen this product online, read the reviews and seen it was at my store. I stopped to get it at store and it was on clearence for $30 at store but it was listed at 19.97 online so i of course did site to store and havent regreted it once!!! great item! and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfm2686
Conneaut Lake, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For Round Rails (Intex) only
4/11/2012

Customer review by angela123go

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by angela123go
by angela123go

If you have the flat top rail type of pool, you'll have to use a lot of ingenuity to get this to work. It says on the box when you receive it, Not for UltraFrame Pools.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angela123go
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Chord is short.
6/26/2016

Customer review by Happy

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish it had longer chord And the around of light shown is not What you get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Buy
8/5/2010

Customer review by pruplepieman

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by pruplepieman
by pruplepieman

This light is so easy to install and it truly lights up the pool. I have a 21' round 52" high above ground pool and this light just lights the entire pool. Great buy for the money. Easy to use and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pruplepieman
Derry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/31/2010

Customer review by mijewel

3.0 stars 7/31/2010 by mijewel
by mijewel

You have to plug directly into socket,you can't use a extension cord. Can't be used with ultra frame pools.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mijewel
Dillwyn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
6/20/2016

Customer review by Abyssa

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Abyssa
by Abyssa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, fast shipping. Very satisfied. Many Thanks!!! High recommanded 5 stars *****

Abyssa
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great But Modify for Intex Ultra Frame
7/19/2010

Customer review by Guest22

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Guest22
by Guest22

This light is very bright and lights up my Intex Ultra Frame 16 foot round pool very well. It is absolutely the cheapest light out there, but works great. It will not clamp on the frame of the Intex Ultra Frame pools because the frames are larger than the bracket supplied, but I was able to easily modify it to make it work with some basic materials I had in the shed. If you have an Ultra Frame and are resourceful, you can save $30-$100 over every other light on the market. If you have a pool with a narrower frame, this is perfect. I rated it 5 stars because it works amazingly well for the money, and it took me less than 10 minutes to make it work on my pool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for above ground pools
8/9/2009

Customer review by alily

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by alily
by alily

This pool light is perfect for above ground pools. I bought this for my 12' x 46" Intex pool. It fits very tightly, in order not to float. You must attach it precisely on the leg cross T pole to keep it under the water! This is easy, as long as you line it up straight and the light is sturdy and bright. Worth the money. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alily
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Under water pool light
5/9/2016

Customer review by Awells001

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Awells001
by Awells001

This is a great item to have. It lights up the pool for nighttime swimming just like an in ground pool. Installation was a little difficult; the pieces didn't seem quite large enough to fit around the pool poles. Once we figured that out it has been very useful. Glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awells001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nitebrite pool light
7/9/2010

Customer review by msviv

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by msviv
by msviv

I have a 20ft. round 4 ft. deep pool and this light works great for it. I live in the country so it is very dark at night. You can see the whole bottom of my pool without it being blinding. It is a soft lighting. I thought i would need 2 of these but 1 does the job. It is bigger than it apears in the picture. However, i'm still thinking about getting another one so it will be brighter but worried about it being to much light. It has no off and on switch.Seems to be very well made. Other reviews said it wouldn't fit ultra frame pools but we didnt use the inter clamp that fits inside of the outer clamp and it worked fine on my ultra frame tubular pool.(with alittle muscle)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msviv
Carmi, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
8/21/2010

Customer review by gianniaunt

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by gianniaunt
by gianniaunt

I had been looking for an above ground pool light that wasn't gonna break the bank. I finally found one! This light is great!I have an Intex 16ft x 48 round pool. It was easy to install and lights up the entire pool. It is exactly what i had been looking for. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gianniaunt
El Paso,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value and Great Product
7/22/2010

Customer review by ToughGrits

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by ToughGrits
by ToughGrits

This light really lights up our Intex 15ft. metal frame pool at night! Despite being only 35 watts, there is no problem seeing the whole pool, from side to side, at night. Just don't leave the light on when not using the pool unless you have your pool area screened-in, because this light will attract bugs to your pool. The other night the light accidentally remained on all night and in the morning my pool was full of white moths and crickets floating on the surface!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToughGrits
Southern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great light at a great price
7/26/2010

Customer review by Sharkman10

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Sharkman10
by Sharkman10

I recently installed an 15' above ground metal frame pool (Walmart). I wanted a light for night swimming and this light was rolled back to $19.95. Even at the regular price of $29.95 it was still one of the lowest cost options available anywhere online. As my pool was already full it was a bit of a pain to install. You really have to push the bottom part of the light down again the liner to be able to get the screws for the frame clamp to start threading. It comes with a plastic 4 armed tool for installation, and changing out the light. I ended up cutting of the arm that goes to the large hex screws for the frame clamp and inserting that into the chuck on my cordless drill. That way I could push down the bottom of the light against the liner and easily turn the screw until that started threading in. (watch the torque or it will probably snap off) While installation was a bit of a hassle, at least for me, once installed it worked great. The light was plenty bright for my entire 15' pool. It also came with generous 28' cord. The price and performance more than made up for any installation issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharkman10
Wilm, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
light in the pool
5/13/2009

Customer review by tipis

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by tipis
by tipis

Nice light that glows with a good strong illunination in the water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tipis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews