Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great movie
4/4/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Linda
by Linda

classic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2011

Customer review by Shopstoomuch12

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Shopstoomuch12
by Shopstoomuch12

This is one of my favorite movies. Now I don't have to wait for Christmas to watch it. I can drive my family crazy with it all year long!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopstoomuch12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
couldn't find till now
12/28/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

I've been trying to get this movie for my Christmas Collection for over three years ( last one got scratched up) with no avail. No stores sold it any more. This year I finally found it. Happy Happy Happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let your fingers do the shopping!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by porchdreamer

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by porchdreamer
by porchdreamer

I had just finished reading this book and was so excited to see the movie but to my dismay I could not find it anywhere to rent. I was at Walmart one day and asked the clerk if they had it in stock and she said they didn't but I could order it online and pick it up there. I ended up ordering 3 of my favorite movies at a very low cost and no charge for shipping. I was notified when they arrived at my local Walmart. How convenient!! My only complaint is that it took a little longer to receive them than I had hoped. I have ordered items in the past and will continue to do it. It doesn't get much easier than this! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
porchdreamer
Yankton, SD
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good but not Great
1/11/2010

Customer review by MJRAngelBaby

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by MJRAngelBaby
by MJRAngelBaby

This was a very good movie in my opinion, but it definitely left me a little disappointed by the end. Most of the major parts of the book were shown in the movie but there was no real story or transition to it, the movie jumped from one event to the next with little stroy and transition in between. I am hoping to see the other versions soon to see how they stack up against this one. I may have been less disappointed had I not already read the book, however it was still a good movie but it could have used a little more story to it between all of the major scenes from the book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJRAngelBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Classic to own
9/23/2014

Customer review by Nicole4c

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Nicole4c
by Nicole4c

This is a timeless classic, which I have a few copies of. A great movie to watch anytime but I love it during the holiday season. A tradition that my sister and I started. One of my favorites that I have seen countless times. The cast is amazing. Winona Ryder is awesome, she is the perfect Jo!

Nicole4c
Deer Lake, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Nice family movie
1/5/2008

Customer review by SeeJ

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by SeeJ
by SeeJ

Was looking for a 'decen't movie for my daughter for Christmas. She had read this book but never seen the movie so it was the perfect choice. The entire family watched it and enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
a very good movie
1/19/2008

Customer review by browneyes23

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by browneyes23
by browneyes23

i seen the old version of this movie and i loved it so i bought the newer one and fell in love with it all over again.thanks alot it was wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browneyes23
mesa arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Movie
7/10/2008

Customer review by bjmitch24

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by bjmitch24
by bjmitch24

This is one of my favorite movies. I had been looking for it on DVd and found it at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjmitch24
Del Mar ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/25/2008

Customer review by RNgal

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by RNgal
by RNgal

I love this movie and I'm so glad it's on DVD now. The DVD works great, I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNgal
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very good movie
12/4/2009

Customer review by Mouse3

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Mouse3
by Mouse3

I absolutely love and recommend this movie to all. It is a great family movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mouse3
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this movie!
12/13/2011

Customer review by Erica4

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Erica4
by Erica4

My daughter and I love this movie. Got it for her at a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica4
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Family Movie Night Winner
11/29/2009

Customer review by Norazor

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Norazor
by Norazor

What a wonderful movie, especially for this time of the year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norazor
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Movie
1/24/2009

Customer review by 4u2c

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by 4u2c
by 4u2c

What a good movie - especially around Christmas time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4u2c
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Little Women
2/19/2010

Customer review by Excalibur

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Excalibur
by Excalibur

Liked the actors and the Director.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excalibur
Nolanville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month