Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 24 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Well worth the money!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by RayJayz

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by RayJayz
by RayJayz

I bought them as cheap replacements ($60) for karaoke gigs at bars. I've spent as much as $300 for a set of wireless mics just to have them break in a year or so. I just started using these and they sound great!! At $60, I can afford to buy new ones when the drunk singers drop the mics too many times. They are lightweight so I expect them to break sooner or later.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayJayz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price, Great Quality, Fit its purpose
10/27/2010

Customer review by MaximusDesimus

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by MaximusDesimus
by MaximusDesimus

For the price its great. Using it for karaoke, and it has added another dimension of fun! They simply work great and are easy to install, also the distance exceeded expectations! Would definatley recommend

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaximusDesimus
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Do not buy
8/6/2010

Customer review by MrDiscJockey

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by MrDiscJockey
by MrDiscJockey

I have used Nady before and they worked very well. DO "NOT" BUY the Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System - Channels B and D. They powered up like they were going to work but I could never get any sound out of them. I have a large amp so power was not an issue. I tried my corded microphones in the same setup and they worked fine. The cordless just did not work. I returned them to my local Wal-Mart within in an hour of their arrival.

Was this review helpful? (27) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDiscJockey
Noblesville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Maybe I got a bad one...
3/18/2010

Customer review by PDSindyOnline

3.0 stars 3/18/2010 by PDSindyOnline
by PDSindyOnline

Bought this to use for those "quiet" members of the safety team who have to speak at meetings, and everyone complains they can't hear them. Problem is, even with the preamp turned all the way up, and the amp turned all the way up, it's still really quiet. At first, we thought it wasn't working at all, because we didn't hear anything, but after turning everyting up all the way up, it's 'usable.' Maybe we just got a bad one. We have another stronger preamp on order, so maybe that will be able to output a loud enough signal to be useful. We'll see. Currently, though - not very satisfied. Would not recommend, unless you have plenty of amp equipment to get the levels high enough to hear. Or, maybe we jsut got a bad one... who knows...

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDSindyOnline
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
perfect......
9/30/2011

Customer review by pinoy1024

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pinoy1024
by pinoy1024

you should buy this product its perfect...... i bought this mic because we had a party with karaoke thing.... the good thing my friend had enjoyed the party because of this wonderful mic... make you nice voice and sound i recommend this to my friend.....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinoy1024
la puente, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/12/2012

Customer review by Ninafive

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Ninafive
by Ninafive

Great product. Good value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninafive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mics, good range and price!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by lalotv

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by lalotv
by lalotv

PROS: Great Range and low price Mics, sound is excellent for the price range even greater than some wired mics I have, and a lot better of any of my previous wireless microphones, I'm now thinking of buying another two but in different frecuency, to have a total of 4. CONS: The only thing I can think of is the cheap plastic feeling when you first grab them, and they certainly will break apart from a drop easily, but for the price you can't expect extra heavy duty

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lalotv
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work great!
3/28/2014

Customer review by Wheresmyschu

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Wheresmyschu
by Wheresmyschu

Only downside is the plastic is thin, don't drop them! They work great, great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheresmyschu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound
3/26/2013

Customer review by ront65

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ront65
by ront65

I bought these mics online (not from Walmart) for under $50 after a friend of mine that does Karaoke professionally paid $100 from a traveling salesman. I was amazed with the sound, not expecting too much from such a light pair of mics. I have been using them for a year now and they still work great. Walmart didn't have them at the time or I would have bought them there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ront65
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for parties and family time
10/27/2013

Customer review by ObnerJr

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by ObnerJr
by ObnerJr

It is all that I was expecting!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObnerJr
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dual Wireless Microphone System.
6/6/2013

Customer review by TRLong

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by TRLong
by TRLong

This is a great priced system. the Microphones are light weight and the autio is clear. I really liked the fact that the audio does not pop when switched on or off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRLong
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great product for the money!!
3/31/2014

Customer review by Derek64

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Derek64
by Derek64

I haven't had this product for long but there was no issues and everything worked very well.it is plastic casing so probably not a good idea for kids unless they take care of there stuff.all in all a great buy and buying experience. I bought the 2 yr. Protection plan so should be good to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derek64
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice mics
10/20/2014

Customer review by Churching

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Churching
by Churching

The mics are a very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Churching
Belton Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item
12/22/2013

Customer review by DJgomez

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by DJgomez
by DJgomez

its all good, and it works

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJgomez
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price was important, so It's OK for the money ...
12/14/2012

Customer review by Oswald144000

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Oswald144000
by Oswald144000

It's a bit too early to tell how this product will perform being that I've only used it once. I wish there were two output for it, however you get what you pay for. So far, it seems OK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald144000
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/20/2012

Customer review by Tom2013

3.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Tom2013
by Tom2013

Good product but shipped second-hand when order new one???

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom2013
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON"T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/19/2013

Customer review by DJmuggs

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by DJmuggs
by DJmuggs

DO NOT EVER BUY NADY SYSTEM PRODUCTS EVER! This is not only the biggest piece of trash on the market for microphone systems but the worst in customer service. Nady Systems products are junk I have purchased a few products and all of them were broken trash. I have called customer service and even spoke directly to the owner of Nady Systems and she didn't have any clue about technology what so ever, and could care less. Needless to say if your looking to have something that is just going to break and you might not get your money back go ahead waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJmuggs
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Disappointed...
1/9/2014

Customer review by MsDale90242

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by MsDale90242
by MsDale90242

I received the microphone system as scheduled. It did not come with batteries so I went out and purchased them 2 9volts for each microphone. Is short the microphones never worked. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDale90242
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by PianomanNY

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by PianomanNY
by PianomanNY

I bought this unit as a replacement for a wireless mic that was broken at a Karaoke gig. I will say that when i got the unit i was disappointed that it only has ONE mixed output and not two separate outputs. ( not one for each mic ) I will agree with others that the sensitivity is poor and needs to be highly cranked up via my soundboard to get optimal sound. I did end up using this set for the entire show and i will admit the microphones were nice and crisp sounding, but very cheaply made and light. ( making me wonder if it would break after one drop) i decided to return the item the next day and i am gonna invest in a better quality microphone set. I recommend a UHF and not VHF Microphone too.. The signal kept dropping once in a while and not at long ranges but rather close ones. ( 30 feet) If you are planning on using this for Karaoke purposes, i would highly recommend looking else where.. Nady does have some better quality mics.. This unit was just a poor judgement on my part. Ya get what ya pay for and for $60 bucks. i should have known better..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PianomanNY
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not good for my use as Karaoke mic,s
6/14/2014

Customer review by notmyrealnane

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by notmyrealnane
by notmyrealnane

I was not Happy with Nady DKW Duo VHF Handheld Wireless Microphone System No matter what i did i could not get rid of the feed back ,and there was constant signal drop. Very dis satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notmyrealnane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews