Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

240 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

240 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
68
3 stars
33
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 203 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Nice for the price, play food useless
9/9/2009

Customer review by BusyBusyMomOnTheGo

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by BusyBusyMomOnTheGo
by BusyBusyMomOnTheGo

The assembly was very simple on this. The cart is the perfect size for my 18 month old. The play food, which consists of flimsy cardboard boxes, are useless. I ended up just throwing these away. Regardless of the play food, the shopping cart was a good value and my daughter seems to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBusyMomOnTheGo
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
15 Pcs Shopping Cart
10/16/2009

Customer review by GrandmaM2

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by GrandmaM2
by GrandmaM2

Easy to assemble, sturdy and is a great value. 2 year old grandson loves pushing it around the house.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaM2
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
perfect for toddlers
6/22/2009

Customer review by NotjustaWifeorMom

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by NotjustaWifeorMom
by NotjustaWifeorMom

we bought our DD a full kitchen set for christmas so we needed to add a shopping cart to run pretend trips to the grocery store (which is actually an old bookshelf located in another room). It's a nice size for pretend play, has a pull down seat for a baby doll or to place a purse/wallet. I also LOVE that it's blue/green...I hate to beat her over the head with the whole pink/princess thing... plus boys can play with it too. It's a good deal, cheap and easy to play with. Not heirloom but gets the kids away from the tv.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotjustaWifeorMom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product for the money
7/17/2009

Customer review by kristinekr

4.0 stars 7/17/2009 by kristinekr
by kristinekr

My 18 month daughter loves this cart. I debated between this and the little tikes and decided to try my luck with this cheaper one. The cart is very lightweight and somewhat flimsy. It is only appropriate for a toddler that can walk well. It took my daughter just a few tries to realize that she cannot lean on the cart when pushing it or it will fall over. But she learned quickly and has no problems pushing it. As I said, she loves it! She also loves the cheap cardboard boxes that come with it. She stacks them and places them inside and outside of the cart. I have not actually seen the little tikes cart, so can't say whether it is better made or worth the extra money. However, I am happy with this purchase--especially given the price!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristinekr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By far the BEST kids shopping cart for the price!
12/12/2012

Customer review by BecknSparks

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by BecknSparks
by BecknSparks

YEA! We have finally found a well put together shopping cart for my son! This cart is nice and roomy, the basket is BIG even with the front compartment in it, it's pretty stable, the wheels work & actually roll on hard floors and carpet! My son LOVES this cart! You can't beat it for the price. We have tried many other carts & they all have been returned for one reason or another (NOT that I am super picky, I just want a toy my son can actually PLAY with and not tip over on him.) I'd have to say the only down fall I have found is the "food" that it comes with is worthless lasted a whole 10min. but that's okay we have plastic play food for it! If you are looking for a cart I recommend this cart a 100 times over the others! ( I also just found out that my niece has had the exact same cart for 2.5 years and she still plays with hers and it has held up wonderfully.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecknSparks
Sparks, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
12/23/2010

Customer review by 19jenh82

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by 19jenh82
by 19jenh82

I have twin neices that just turned 2. I got them each on of these shopping carts and they love it. I looked at many of these and was shocked at the prices compaired to this one. Pretty much you are just buying the name such as little tykes... Why would you want to pay $50 or more for one of those when you can get this one for $10. Buying for twins it was a great price too. They grow out of toys so fast. This was a great deal. Also the fact that it has a seat in it. The girls love to put their dolls in it and go shopping. I would recommend this for sure. The cardboard boxes are ok. I bought more for the cart and didn't really care about the boxes. Plus twins... and having 14 boxes each... means a mess. So, I just put 5 in each and they play more with the carts and the dolls anyway. Very happy I bought these, so are my neices. Can't beat this price. Toys r us did have one that was $10 but it felt really cheap and didn't have the seat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19jenh82
Danville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute & Affordable
6/24/2010

Customer review by mom2her

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by mom2her
by mom2her

I bought this for my daughter because she loves to push things around the house. I got the package today and when I brought it home, the assembly was SO easy. Play food was cute (although it is just cardboard boxes). For the value this can't be beat, but it is a little top heavy but my husband solved the problem by putting a 5lb. dumbbell in the main bottom. For the price I would recommend it because kids outgrow toys the way they do clothes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2her
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little boys
11/17/2010

Customer review by coderregirl97

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by coderregirl97
by coderregirl97

I was very pleased with this item. I purchased for my grandsons 1st birthday and he just adores it. He loves pushing it around, tossing all the boxes out and putting them back in and yes, he has even tried to climb on it! Being Blue, Green and Gray make it very boy'ish - even though the box shows a little girl on the front. Boys like to shop too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coderregirl97
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
7/2/2010

Customer review by dee01841

3.0 stars 7/2/2010 by dee01841
by dee01841

Bought this for my Granddaughter.The cart is just the right size. However the wheels do not move that well. The price was the reason I purchased it. The so called food that goes with it was only card boxes that look like cereal cartons !! I guess I was expecting plastic food,Not just boxes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dee01841
Lawrence,MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 22 month old loves it
4/25/2013

Customer review by Buckeyegradgirl

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Buckeyegradgirl
by Buckeyegradgirl

I bought this for my son, because friends of ours have a little girl, and he plays with her toy shopping cart every time we visit. Pros: Easy to assemble. Just snaps together. I read reviews that said it falls apart: I don't see how. Once it's snapped together securely, you couldn't pull it apart again if you tried. You just have to make sure you actually snapped the pieces together all the way. Holds up to rough play. My son is 22 months and all boy. This cart takes a beating. Cons: Play food was worthless ... just cardboard boxes. I threw them out without even bothering to give them to my son. I knew he'd just rip them up. My little one has no problems pushing it, but I noticed that the wheels don't always roll easily. And it seems a little top heavy ... like it would be easy to tip over if a child isn't steady on his feet. For these reasons, I wouldn't recommend this as a prop to encourage little ones to walk. I'd recommend it for children already walking steadily on their own.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeyegradgirl
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Your Money's Worth
12/9/2009

Customer review by angelsof2009

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by angelsof2009
by angelsof2009

I bought this item for my daycare children and so far it is a hit. So I will probably have to purchase a couple of more them since it was such a big hit. It was simple to put together and that was great for me. There are not a lot of parts and so not a headache to put together at all. It is a great for any child both boys and girls. I totally would recommend this product and I actually have to my daycare parents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelsof2009
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price, just what we wanted
8/19/2010

Customer review by KYmomlovesabargain

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by KYmomlovesabargain
by KYmomlovesabargain

Simple to put together. Small basket, but fits all the items provided. I bought this for my 3 year old son who loves to cook and this really put his imagination into high gear since he could "shop" for his ingredients. Other shopping carts are $20+ more and this was just what we needed, perfect for the price and great value for the price we didn't need anything fancy, so this was just perfect. Can't beat it for under $10! I got site to store shipping and it arrived within a week of ordering, very easy process

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYmomlovesabargain
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy
7/9/2009

Customer review by 1mom2girls

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by 1mom2girls
by 1mom2girls

my 3 year old got this for her birthday and she loves it!! she "shops" all the time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mom2girls
Bolivar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not really 15-piece set
11/3/2009

Customer review by palmtreemama

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by palmtreemama
by palmtreemama

I can't believe they count the little cardboard boxes as part of the set. Don't get me wrong the shopping cart is great and my daughter loves it, but really 15-piece set (I don't think so). I don't regret buying though. She loves pushing it around the house with her doll baby sitting on the basket.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmtreemama
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2012

Customer review by Happygoluckymomma

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Happygoluckymomma
by Happygoluckymomma

You get what you pay for. This item was inexpensive, about half the price of others. It is cheap. It is far too lightweight so it tips over all the time. It doesn't roll really at all. The boxes of food are sort of weird and not very fun. My 2 year old likes it, but I don't expect it to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happygoluckymomma
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money!
12/28/2009

Customer review by rsg419

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by rsg419
by rsg419

I bought this for my 21 month old child. Wrapped it up for Christmas. When I went to put it together, I was able to get one side of the wheels snapped on but the other side both places for the wheels to snap on was melted. Boxed it back up and returned to store. Did not bother to buy a new one. The "food" that comes with it is just paper boxes that will be ripped up and crushed in no time. Don't bother, big waste of money. At my Wal-Mart there is a shopping cart that says Wal-Mart on it. Thinking about buying that instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsg419
Antwerp, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap!
12/28/2009

Customer review by mtsinca

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by mtsinca
by mtsinca

You get what you pay for with this one! The handle will not stay in, the tabs to hold it in broke off immediately. The entire cart is cheaply made & I will be returning it. Don't waste your time or money with this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtsinca
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
1/16/2014

Customer review by CELYN

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by CELYN
by CELYN

I BOUGHT THESE ITEMS FOR MY GREAT NEPHEWS THEY ARE ENJOYING THE CART TREMENDOUSLY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CELYN
PERRIS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money!!
8/29/2009

Customer review by akhakey

4.0 stars 8/29/2009 by akhakey
by akhakey

You can't beat this for the price. My little girl is 17 months and just LOVES it!! She plays with it all day. She puts her stuffed animals in it and the little boxes that come with it.She also pushes our littn around in it who loves it,too. You can just see her imagination working!! Wal-Mart also shipped it FAST!! I have really enjoyed watching her play with it and I don't think that would have been any better if it had cost more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akhakey
Elgin,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for price.
1/6/2014

Customer review by Littdeb

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Littdeb
by Littdeb

It was easy to put together. My daughter loves pushing it on the carpet but the wheels don't spin on the flat surfaces:( kitchen or concrete. She can still push the basket but the wheels don't function on the flat surface. It is a good price for something she loves!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littdeb
Tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews