Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Nice Price.. Good Power!
11/13/2012

Customer review by LorenzoLI

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by LorenzoLI
by LorenzoLI

Purchased during Hurricane Sandy. Was delivered a a few days later, where eventually I hard wired it to my truck, and left it idling and locked. This unit was able to power the fridge, boiler, circulation pumps, tv, dvd, surround, and lots of lights in the house by back feeding into the house once the main circuit was off. Loved that it worked so well. Kept the wattage under 1KW, and it worked really well. nice.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorenzoLI
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good Inverter
7/27/2012

Customer review by DrBodge

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by DrBodge
by DrBodge

I am very happy with this inverter. It has met all of my demands and that is saying something seeing how I normally expect things to do more then they say they will when you by them. I is worth every penny and the price is cheaper then I could find on any other shopping site. May be cheaper if you go through the Cobra company, but this worked just fine.

Was this review helpful? (62) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBodge
Lagrange, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Inverter For The Price
8/27/2013

Customer review by Crebbs

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Crebbs
by Crebbs

This inverter is great for our hunting cabin. We have it hooked up to to 12 RV batteries which are wired into solar panels, it runs pretty much everything. The only thing to remember when purchasing this inverter is to also purchase the cables for it as well. They are sold separately and don't come with the inverter.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crebbs
Boyertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2013

Customer review by sterlings44

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by sterlings44
by sterlings44

I bought this inverter for the specific purpose of running a 5000 btu window a/c in a piece of un-air conditioned construction equipment based on one of the Q and A's. I mean the a/c label shows a current draw of 515 watts and this inverter is 2500 watts continuous. I returned it for the following reason. First off, to be fair, it did run the a/c unit with the fan on high and the compressor giving cold air for 3 - 4 minutes before giving the under current alarm and shutting down the a/c unit. The equipment in question has two very large 12 volt batteries in parallel and runs a 240 amp alternator. I used 2 ft of the 4 ga awg wire, 1/2 the max recommended, (cut up a good set of jumper cables), soldered the bare wire ends before attaching to the inverter ect so the connection was not the problem. Guess a small window unit pulls too much power for these inverters, but a 1000 watt gas generator runs it no problem. If you need it to run an a/c unit, pass, otherwise it seemed like a solid piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sterlings44
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
5/1/2014

Customer review by Drivingdowntheroad

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Drivingdowntheroad
by Drivingdowntheroad

We use this in our tractor trailer. Run a microwave and electric skillet off of it. It saves you money cooking in the big truck. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drivingdowntheroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by bagboygs

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by bagboygs
by bagboygs

This works well on water pump and refrigerator, but the washing machine caused it to overheat at the beginning of final spin.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagboygs
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great the first time.
7/1/2014

Customer review by Turkey440

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Turkey440
by Turkey440

I bought a new deep cycle battery to go with it. The battery wasn't fully charged, but I was anxious to try it. We had purchased a 3.5 cubic foot freezer for long trips, till we get to a camp ground. It started the freezer like there was nothing to it, and ran it for 22 hours straight. The freezer was not pre-cooled either. If it continues like that, I will be completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turkey440
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hooked this up in my sons truck for his detailing business and it works perfect. So much better then buying a generator.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very usable inverter
12/31/2013

Customer review by Tate57

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Tate57
by Tate57

This inverter will power a microwave, drill, shop vac, computer, printer, small electric heater and I dont know what else,as long as you have the correct input. It is fairly easy to install be sure and use big enough cables (4 gauge or bigger) depending on length. And be sure to have enough space for air circulation.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tate57
Tyler,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed.
6/1/2014

Customer review by HandsomeBob

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by HandsomeBob
by HandsomeBob

I bought this to install in my new camper. After reading many, many reviews I ordered one. Shipping was a few days quicker than advertised. I also bought the remote switch and two of the installation cable kits (required if you are going to use this inverter for the maximum rated wattage.) I mounted it in the front storage area of my camper and ran 3 hard wired outlets into the camper (2 in the bedroom and 1 in the living area). I run two group 24 batteries in my camper. I am able to power two 40" LED tvs, a satellite receiver, IPhone charger a shop vac and a 500 watt halogen lamp all at the same time. The led display showed 1200 watts being used. I might be able to run more, but why? I bought this to power a comfort items while camping and I am very impressed with its abilities. I highly doubt the 2500 watt/5000 watt surge capabilities but I knew that when I researched it and purchased it. If you are needing something to power your light to medium duty items while camping or driving, this inverter provides excellent value and a quality product. If you are looking for the cheapest inverter money can buy, this is not the inverter for you. It is very well made and has enough power for most jobs. The LED battery voltage and wattage display are very nice features to help track your battery life and rate of discharge.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandsomeBob
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy unit super fuel-efficient
7/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this unit to replace a large transformer design UPS in a custom built cargo trailer of my own design. I have a microwave, a 55 inch computer screen, an electric refrigerator, electric cooktop, and 110 volt lighting, 1000 watts of solar panels ,and 8 AGM batteries. So far it has totally exceeded my expectations. The built in wattmeter is handy, though, for some reason it only displays when the load is above about 400 watts. The pleasant surprise is the efficiency is unbelievable, the no-load draw is almost nothing, this was a huge problem with the other unit. Be sure to wire it with at least (2) two. #4 gauge wires if you want anywhere close to the max power, disregard the little voice in your head that says you can run an a/c unit off it with a single 8 gauge wire. It will run an a/c it runs my 12,500 rooftop unit just fine but you have to have a massive battery bank, and a massive solar panel bank, in addition to large feed wires.. The wave form is strange as evidenced by my vintage clocks all running fast, but I knew about that....more important it has never failed to run any appliance, computer, power tool etc.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product so far!
1/29/2014

Customer review by luckytruck

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by luckytruck
by luckytruck

Works as intended, installed in a semi truck. Easy to use and quiet when it runs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckytruck
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty powerful
6/3/2014

Customer review by turbotaxi

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by turbotaxi
by turbotaxi

Need a good battery and alternator to produce full power! Amazing unit

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbotaxi
Livonia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra CPI 2575 5,000W,
11/1/2013

Customer review by jrtdogbone

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by jrtdogbone
by jrtdogbone

Very powerful inverter. I run an 1500 watt electric space heater in the capped bed of my truck. We have a three dog kennel built in the back to take our dogs to field events, dock dogs, agility training, fly ball, and lure course racing. I ran two sets of Cobra cables to run the high load. I put a 250 amp breaker on the hot side for safety. This inverter is priced very good for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrtdogbone
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very helpful product
10/21/2014

Customer review by asatisfiedcustomeralways

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by asatisfiedcustomeralways
by asatisfiedcustomeralways

I am really pleased with the inverter it's helping me out a lot in my truck now I can be able to buy stuff at Walmart can food and packages of stuff and be able to save money and not spending so much money going down the road.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asatisfiedcustomeralways
Martinsburg Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dependable
5/25/2014

Customer review by ritewingman

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by ritewingman
by ritewingman

Strong unit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritewingman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the diy
11/12/2012

Customer review by thundermax

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by thundermax
by thundermax

this is for the DIY take 2 deep cell marine battries wire thm into 12 volt take a charger with 10 amp rate off the power inverter loop the charge back and ull have power for a very long time !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thundermax
tunkhannock pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
EXCELLENT
8/30/2014

Customer review by bluewater

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by bluewater
by bluewater

$ Deep discarge catteries will keep my Refrigerator running for almost 4 days.. I use this on my 54 foot boat ...

bluewater
Mobile, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable and heavy duty
9/12/2014

Customer review by Davis_1377

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Davis_1377
by Davis_1377

I run this on my house as a automatic battery backup. 4 big Marine batteries, CPI 2575 and the charger is all controlled by a PLC with changeover relays, runs the fridge and all!

Davis_1377
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
k
10/4/2014

Customer review by cata

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by cata
by cata

Very good product ! I'm using a medium microwave and an electric skillet with it by my truck in the last 3 years. Never had any problems.

cata
Chicago. il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews