Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good choice
8/5/2009

Customer review by jhendric1

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by jhendric1
by jhendric1

I use this to run two laptops and charge various pieces of test equipment in my truck. Its display flashes between the voltage and the current draw which is a nice feature. I accidently plugged in something that was too much for it and the Cobra shut down and displayed an error code. I looked up the code in the manual and found it was overloaded, I unplugged the equipment and the Cobra resumed working. I also purchased the remote on/off button for this. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhendric1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Scotchdeprived

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Scotchdeprived
by Scotchdeprived

I originally bought a 1200w converter from harbor freight but it did not come with wires and was the same price as this one. I took it back and got this one from walmart because it was advertised to have the proper wires included. It does have the two battery wires BUT does not include a grounding wire, which you will have to buy. I ended up buying a 6 awg battery wire that walmart carried and i drilled a hole in one end (you'll see why), cut off the other end and used one battery charger clamp that walmart also had for a few bucks. So for $8 i got the ground wire hooked up and tested out the unit with a lamp and small fan. It powered both without flinching. This thing is awesome! FYI, you have to press and hold the on button for a second for it to turn on. I'm sure a few people just press it fast and it does not turn on and they think it's defective (which i almost did). So be sure to press and hold the button a second to power it up.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotchdeprived
BF, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra 1000w Inverter
3/16/2009

Customer review by Brodon

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Brodon
by Brodon

Purchased this product to replace a 400w inverter that I've moved to my automobile. I use the 1000w inverter in my truck to power the laptop and printer I use in my day to day contracting work. Needed more watts to handle larger capacity, laser printer. WOrks just fine as I expected it would. My mechanic hard wired the inverter to the engine compartment. Would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brodon
Oklahoma CIty, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XALENT product
7/21/2012

Customer review by oldmechnic

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by oldmechnic
by oldmechnic

This Cobra CPI 1000 will do what it say's it will do. I hooked it up to my truck battery & grounded the Inverter to my truck chassey & tried out my electrical 1/2 impact & a small air compresser with an xtention cord & it worked GREAT.Good investment.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmechnic
Leavenworth,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good output.
1/1/2013

Customer review by 1997Wing

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by 1997Wing
by 1997Wing

I wanted an inverter which would allow me to use an air compressor anywhere. The compressor I use draws 8 amps. This converter powers it with no problems. I have to use it with the truck running but that is not a problem. Smaller power tools are easily powered.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1997Wing
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra CPI 1000 Inverter
7/27/2013

Customer review by RAPTOR555

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by RAPTOR555
by RAPTOR555

In the process of hard-wiring this into my motor home in conjunction with the batteries and solar panels. It operated both of the TVs with no problem

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAPTOR555
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great - easy to use.
1/27/2014

Customer review by CampersOnMission

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by CampersOnMission
by CampersOnMission

Use this with our camping trailer when we are not plugged in. Easy to hook-up with the cables and clips that come with it. Have had it running at 900+watts for as long as 15 minuets with no problems on my dual battery system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampersOnMission
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2009

Customer review by PatrickStar2009

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by PatrickStar2009
by PatrickStar2009

i bought this inverter to use an electric impact wrench from my truck works great

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrickStar2009
baton rouge louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So far, so good.
5/14/2014

Customer review by KayakTourer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by KayakTourer
by KayakTourer

I've used it once so far to run a 27" color TV for 2 1/2 hours. It worked perfectly and didn't interfer with the TV signal. The battery drain was minimal and I was able to fully recharge the battery (12 volt RV/Marine group 24) at 8 AMPS for 3 hours. Nice product based on the one use I've had so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayakTourer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works to get power fron 12 volts dc to 120 ac
1/12/2014

Customer review by gatorred157

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by gatorred157
by gatorred157

this product works great on a solar battery pack to tell you the volts and drain on it too the battery pack is charged by solar panels and wind turbines i replace a 800 watt one because it was the same make!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorred157
gillett pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what I needed it for!
5/8/2013

Customer review by Firemen68

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Firemen68
by Firemen68

I work in the field and run computers all the time, I can run two at a time and also run my printer when needed. For the price and uses I would recommend to friends!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firemen68
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish it was carried in the store
5/20/2013

Customer review by lamikin

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by lamikin
by lamikin

ordered this from walmart.com site-to-store, Unfortunately this unit did not work ,so i returned it. if it was carried in the store, i would have exchanged it and tried another one. However since i needed it before i could order and get another one, i purchased a similar unit manufactured by a different company from another retailer which had it in stock. Maybe it was just a bad unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamikin
yulee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
4/3/2014

Customer review by tfswy

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by tfswy
by tfswy

Higher wattage will run more electronics

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfswy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud
8/12/2013

Customer review by DolphinsLEM

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by DolphinsLEM
by DolphinsLEM

Didn't know what size to buy for gaems video game travel case g155, way over kill, 1000watt unit, with ps3, 15in LCD, and iPad plugged it, only drew 180 watts, gonna return it for smaller one and moun it further back in truck

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DolphinsLEM
howard ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will return this item and go for a different one
5/25/2014

Customer review by 1power

2.0 stars 5/25/2014 by 1power
by 1power

Poor wont even keep two set of lights running without beeping, but the lights stay on the beeping drives you crazy. When I re-set it it still starts beeping within five minutes and the voltage is their from the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1power
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by jl80863

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by jl80863
by jl80863

Performs well. Appears to be well made and rugged .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jl80863
Woodland Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Good
10/18/2014

Customer review by Natlov1

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Natlov1
by Natlov1

I have had it a year and I first used it yesterday and the wattage reads 70-80 on a 14 watt bulb, and it constantly climbs up in wattage and then sounds an alarm and indicates overload protection and then shuts off. This thing is junk so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natlov1
Hueytown, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male