Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 179 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
Worth it!!!
5/27/2009

Customer review by EHKHCHJH

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by EHKHCHJH
by EHKHCHJH

Very glad I bought this instead of the normal big wheel. The kids love it. They got it for their 5th b-day, they are tall for their age and just barely reach the pedal comfortably. I think they are 43inches tall, any shorter then may be this is something worth waiting for. It's also a little dangerous, not so much for the riders but for anyone in their path. Maybe older kids can control it better.. Overall, though, it's definitely worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? (82) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EHKHCHJH
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hottest toy in the neighborhood!
4/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 9 year old son wanted this for his birthday and used all of his birthday cash to buy it. We were skeptical of the price thinking it would be a waste of $90 but it has been the best $90 spent ever! All 3 of our boys (ages 5, 9 and 12) can't get enough of it and that's not including the entire neighborhood of kids who come over just to ride this. It's had plenty of use and seems to be holding up great no matter how rough the kids are with it, and they get pretty rough! I would recommend this to friends even though the high price is a little hard to swallow. We couldn't even find it in any stores and had to order it on-line but the wait was only a week and was definatley worth it. I expect to be seeing more in my neighborhood soon!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Price
7/10/2009

Customer review by MomRater

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by MomRater
by MomRater

We are very impressed with the RipRider. We have a VERY tall 4 year old and we struggled to find a Bike, BigWheel or Tricycle that would work for him. We purchased the RipRider and hoped it would work. This is one of the best ride-on type toys that I have ever bought! He wants to ride it all the time. Its easy for him to control and he can easily start/ stop as well. The wheels pivot quickly and are good quality. I also like the fact that the frame is metal and sturdy. I would highly recommended this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomRater
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An entertaining product
6/1/2009

Customer review by Jaicee

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Jaicee
by Jaicee

The RipRider 360 was an Awesome Birthday Gift for my 7 year old son. He had so much fun riding; it was entertaining for both my son to ride and our family to watch him. However, I would definately follow the recommendations on the instructions. Make your child always wear a helmet, elbow and knee pads. It has helped prevent the little scrapes and scratches from being big ones.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaicee
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter bike for special needs children
9/1/2011

Customer review by QAna7

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by QAna7
by QAna7

My 8 yr. son who has autism is able to perfectly ride this tricycle... it brought me joy to watch him ride it. Most people who are familiar w/ autism.... know that some children may have difficulty riding regular bikes but w/this ... it so Simple!! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QAna7
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product vs Description
6/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought 2 of these this weekend. My boys loved them. The seats need to be padded and the handle grips need to be softer. Their hands were pretty sore after riding. The features say it has a hand brake, a pnumatic front wheel and a freewheeling front wheel. They have none of those features. Looked for a replacement front wheel but they are not available yet. Have a feeling they will be needing these soon. They had the knobs wore off the first day. Over all a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool trike
6/1/2010

Customer review by NPmomof2

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by NPmomof2
by NPmomof2

We got this for my sons 5th birthday. He loves it but wasn't quite tall enough. He's 42 inches tall and has to sit up some on the seat to reach the pedals. Good product. Hasn't fallen or wrecked like I read in other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NPmomof2
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rip Rider Rocks!
5/5/2009

Customer review by RB1HinWV

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by RB1HinWV
by RB1HinWV

My 9 year old daredevil son loves this product!! He is having a blast, and we love watching his antics. The product was easy to assemble, easy to transport , and easy to store. I recommend it for anyone under the height of 4'5". Anyone taller than that may be uncomfortable (knees up to elbows)! Also recommend helmet, knee and elbow pads.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RB1HinWV
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME,AWESOME,AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by 3playfulboys

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by 3playfulboys
by 3playfulboys

Wow, what a great toy. My boys 9,7 and 5 absolutely love this ride. The turns are incredible, it rides smooth and fast. My only down fault is that I didn't buy two more. Great Christmas gift. Its been almost a yr and my 3 boys and all the kids in the neighborhood have used it ,and it has held up very,very well. Rides like we just took it out of the box. My boys and I give this item 8 thumbs up!!!!!!! Oh, also this is a GREAT price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3playfulboys
Cutler Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rip Rider
12/27/2010

Customer review by janakan

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by janakan
by janakan

My son is only 4 1/2 and is in the 25% on length. He is a bit short for it however Santa delivered it with extender blocks that he got from the bike store (only $10) and it helps a lot. He still has to reach a bit but he doesn't seem to mind. We had thought to just get a big wheel but he's heavy for his age and didn't think it would last long. Regardless of his vertical challenge... he still has a ball on it as well as Daddy. It is a pretty awesome bike. I read several reviews on Walmart, Target and Toysrus and only found complaints on the wheels breaking. I feel that this is a high traffic item with a lot of rough wear which means things sometimes break. And all good things need to be doctored up from time to time. We have only had it for 2 days but have played with it a lot. Totally worth the money. We did get it on a before Xmas sale so only paid $80. I plan on updating my review after we've had it a while. Buy it... the kids (big and little) will love it!! ps.. This might be comforting to some moms.... My son is a little timid to new things.. but he didn't have any doubts about getting on this ride!! Also... I gave it a 4 on the value b/c I do think its a bit overpriced but still worth the smiles!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janakan
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love it!
12/27/2010

Customer review by frgadsden

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by frgadsden
by frgadsden

I purchased this for my 11 and 9 year olds for Christmas. They love it and I love it too. It can withstand up to 150 lbs and I have been able to ride with them! It is a very sturdy and fun product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frgadsden
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
5/11/2010

Customer review by ShoppingQueenOfTwo

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by ShoppingQueenOfTwo
by ShoppingQueenOfTwo

My 5 yr old son loves this. To be really honest with you, I have tried it myself and it really is so much fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingQueenOfTwo
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by gatormom2000

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by gatormom2000
by gatormom2000

Be careful when ordering directly to your house for christmas. Arrived in the original box with pictures of what it was on the outside rather than a plain walmart box and the kids saw what it was. That was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatormom2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RipRider
3/3/2010

Customer review by LoveforGrandkidstohaveFUN

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by LoveforGrandkidstohaveFUN
by LoveforGrandkidstohaveFUN

Grandkids love the RipRider 360! Like other reviewers, I found some of the product description inaccurate, such as "adjustable handbrake" because if it's there it's not the type of handbrake I am familiar with. VERY easy to assemble. Definitely recommend helmet and pads and gloves. Without gloves they complained the handles hurt their hands, but of course they don't want to get off! Love the shopping online and having it shipped to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveforGrandkidstohaveFUN
La Porte, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hot Wheels on Steroids!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Belle12

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Belle12
by Belle12

I bought this for my "little dare devil" grandson for his 6th birthday. He's 47" tall & fits it perfectly. Even his 4.5 year old brother can ride it, however, his legs are a bit short of being able to fully utilize the "spin" factor. Both boys will certainly get years of use out of this. I had to park my car across the end of the driveway to block him from the street, as passing cars would come to a complete stop when they saw him barreling toward the road, unaware that he would spin out prior to reaching the street. On his first attempt, he managed 2 complete revolutions! I can totally see why other reviews are begging for an adult version of this bike. It's SO COOL!!! He just squealed with delight the first time he spun out! Well constructed & replacement parts, if needed, are available on the Rider website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belle12
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
6/22/2010

Customer review by Roxismommy

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Roxismommy
by Roxismommy

My 12 year old saw this @ a friends house & wanted it for his birthday. I was sceptical because the price was so low but looked @ the other reviews & decided to go for it. My son LOVES it!!! His older brother (14) has a blast on it as well. Well designed & well built. Money well spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxismommy
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for all ages
9/15/2011

Customer review by 2kidsand1catnamedcliff

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by 2kidsand1catnamedcliff
by 2kidsand1catnamedcliff

My son just turned 4 and he had so much fun on his cousins riprider 360 that we got him one for his birthday. He is normal height and can reach the peddles just fine. He has only had it a couple of weeks and he already knows how to swing the backend around and do 360's. My daughter is 7 and she wants to get rid of her barbie bike and get one of these. We are totally on board with that because they fight over this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2kidsand1catnamedcliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun
5/19/2009

Customer review by nevergrewup

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by nevergrewup
by nevergrewup

I bought this for my 5 yr old nephew, he absolutely loves it. He rides and spins all over the place. Great toy and keeps him active. I highly recommend it but just like the previous view, not good for kids over 4' 6" tall. My 7 yr old nephew almost hits his knees on the handle bars and he is about that height.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nevergrewup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
razor rip rider 360
5/25/2010

Customer review by mumsboy2cute

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by mumsboy2cute
by mumsboy2cute

got this for my sons fith b-day he loves it so much along with the kids in the neigborhood my three children love it have had a few parents in our town order there kids one after my son opened his gift and they spend hours on the scooter doing 360s thanks for a good toy we have tryed it our self and its awsome

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumsboy2cute
burlington vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by woolybully

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by woolybully
by woolybully

Received my order earlier than exspected. It was packaged good with no damage. Easy to assemble and all parts and tools was in the box. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woolybully
Tuscaloosa Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews