Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great for my twin girls!
10/26/2009

Customer review by MomOf2gIrls710

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by MomOf2gIrls710
by MomOf2gIrls710

We bought this when my twins turned 4 months. The regular pack-n-play with the bassinet just wasn't enough room for them. We got this in, and they have slept every night, through the night since then. I absolutely love it! The twins are now 7 months (and 23 lbs. each!) and they still have enough room for both of them to roll and twist and turn in there. It can be a bit of a pain to pack and set up, but I was in a rush when I took this to their grandmother's house for the night, so I don't know. I honestly don't know what I would do without it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2gIrls710
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biggest play yard on the market!
2/18/2009

Customer review by shera1432

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by shera1432
by shera1432

WOW! This thing is HUGE! I love it! It was very, very easy to set up. It is kinda heavy, but it is designed to be HUGE so you should expect it to be somewhat heavy. It doesn't come with a mobile or diaper holder, but the sheet that comes with it is SO soft. I would definitely recommend this to someone that is looking for a larger play yard then the usual stuff that's at the store. It's AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shera1432
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Space
1/17/2009

Customer review by MommyAnne

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by MommyAnne
by MommyAnne

I searched everywhere for a play yard that I would like for our 5 month old. I never felt the modern play yard was large enough and was wishing for a play yard about the size of the ones when I was growing up. This was it! She is becoming mobile and wants space to move around in. The typical play yard is no where near this large and spacious. Was extremely easy to set up and folds down into a nice compact travel bag. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyAnne
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome pack n play for the long run
2/21/2012

Customer review by perkasiemom1

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by perkasiemom1
by perkasiemom1

if only i had known these larger pack n plays existed when my daughter was first born, i wouldn't have had to go through 2 others to get here. love everything about it. She is now 3 years old, but won't sleep alone when we're vacationing. she can totally stretch out in this with plenty of room to spare. we set it up at home and she loved it so much, she wanted to sleep in it for a few nights. great test run! can't wait to go on vacation again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perkasiemom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice big playard
1/13/2009

Customer review by Ewee

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Ewee
by Ewee

My baby loves this playard, it's very big and roomy. She doesn't feel cooped up at all. I like the bright color and wheels.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ewee
Ave Maria, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Playard
7/2/2010

Customer review by landonlove

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by landonlove
by landonlove

Also have a Graco playpen, but this playard is not only bigger, but the padding in it is thicker and more cushiony than the Graco. Would definitely recommend this to any parent or grandparent. Wish we'd have known about this from the beginning and we wouldn't have bought the other one. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landonlove
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT
4/29/2010

Customer review by RPCREATIONS

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by RPCREATIONS
by RPCREATIONS

THIS "PLAYYARD" IS LIKE THE OLD PLAYPENS USE TO BE..LOTS OF ROOM TO SLEEP AND "DREAM"..OUR GRANDDAUGHTER SLEEPS IN IT WHILE SHE IS HERE AND THE PAC-N-PLAY WASNT BIG ENOUGH BECAUSE SHE MOVES AROUND ALOT WHILE SHE IS SLEEPING..THIS GIVES HER PLENTY OF ROOM..I LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPCREATIONS
PHEONIX ARIZOAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An amazing product
5/21/2009

Customer review by TjNJorjasmom

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by TjNJorjasmom
by TjNJorjasmom

ok folks. I highly reccomend this play pen. I come from the days when play pens were huge. You could put 3 kids in them and be fine. Now adays it's impossible to find those. However this joovy play pen comes real close. easy to open and set up, EXTREMELY roomy. My son just LOVES it. I can't wait to use it for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TjNJorjasmom
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JoovyRoom2
5/14/2011

Customer review by shopperfromny

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by shopperfromny
by shopperfromny

Looked on-line and in stores for a Play pen. Finally found this one and found Walmart price best by far. It is just what I wanted-have 3 new great nephews under 10 months old and this is just perfect for them at my sister's house. Very solid, the boys can pull themselves up easily, no spots for fingers to get pinched, good viewing from a distance away. The bag for porting it around will come in handy during the summer. Everyone is very pleased with product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperfromny
East Aurora NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great play yard. Big and sturdy. Looks good too!
5/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This play yard is so much bigger and sturdier than the others that I was looking at getting. My daughter is 7 months old and "swims" in it. This will be something that can be used for quite awhile. It is very attractive and is overall the best play yard (playpen) out there for sure. The rest have such low weight restrictions. My daughter is in the 75% for her weight and would have outgrown the rest within months. I am so glad that I did not settle for anything less than the best. You'll be glad you got it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great !
2/20/2011

Customer review by stilljustme

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by stilljustme
by stilljustme

We love this thing. It's big and roomy. It doesn't feel like you've put the baby in a cage. Not very portable so if that's what you're looking for then "this ain't it". Real nice item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stilljustme
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful For a Toddler!
10/8/2009

Customer review by emdrschk

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by emdrschk
by emdrschk

This was great for my 18 month old son. He's tall and weighs 25 lbs. There was a lot of room for him, it's HUGE! It comes with a free crib sheet and the quality is great. I would recommend it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emdrschk
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is the playyard you want!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Escada96

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Escada96
by Escada96

Ok I read alot of reviews before deciding on this playyard, lots of people were complaining about a smell.. All new products smell and yes this one does have a strong odor when first unpacked.. BUT it was completely gone in two days and let me tell you, this playard is the best I have ever seen.. I've had some other playyard that fell apart after a few months. This thing is sturdy, padded and comes with a really soft sheet to cover the bottom, the velcro tabs that hold the floor panel actually go thru a slot on the base and attach outside which is a big deal to me because my son used to pull up the sides of his costco playard and sit in the "hammock" he can't do that with this one. There is almost double the playroom in this one, I really can't think of a bad thing to say about it.. the smell was not nearly as bad as I was expecting and I am so glad I bought this for my baby, he's happy as a clam playing in here and even asks to be put in!! I can actually do my dishes now LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Escada96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome Awesome AWESOME
12/22/2011

Customer review by Chelese

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Chelese
by Chelese

I have to say that this is a very wonderful playpen and i'm EXTREMLY happy that I purchased it. I did not go through walmart because after reading reviews on another website about the odor of the playpen when it's unpackaged I had to contact joovy customer service to make sure that would not happen to me. If you go to their website they as of 12/21/11 have this one on sale for a very good price. For anyone who may experience difficulty geting the playpen to function the right way make sure once you have it unpackaged that you lock the arms first before locking the floor down. Just grab the centerpiece in one hand and unfold the rails first until you hear them click into place. Once that is done push the floor down and that will make a clicking noice locking it into place. Do NOT make the mistake of locking the floor down first. For those who have Little ones who are just learning to pull them selves up into standing like my son who is 12 months old now here is an extra FYI... I bought some mainstay foam mattress pads to put under the matress that comes with the play pen. I had to cut it to make sure it was the same size (371/2 x 371/2) and used two of them and it's perfect! Joovy's matress is $59 for an extra one which is pretty pricey to me so doing it this way was the way to go. Once assempled it was perfect for him to pull up to his knees and stand. My little one is a happy camper now and so am I!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Being a first grandmother to my grandson who I babysit five days a week, I found myself meticulous about all his needs. I make sure that I have everything I need to take care of him. This playard is one of them. It so spacious, durable and it is well built. It is also easy to install. I feel safe putting him in the playard since I have my daughter's dog most of the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
redpen rave
8/1/2010

Customer review by 1happygram

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by 1happygram
by 1happygram

Arrived earlier than expected, assembly a breeze, roomy and easy to take down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1happygram
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice, actual PLAYPEN, NOT a limited Pak n Play
9/4/2011

Customer review by NotMyBaby

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by NotMyBaby
by NotMyBaby

We got this for our grand daughter. It's a good place to keep her safe while she plays and learns to stand and crawl. Good for keeping the baby safe while mommy does laundry or has to leave the baby for a moment to get a bottle or do a load of laundry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMyBaby
Benton City, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for busy baby
8/25/2009

Customer review by mrsjake

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by mrsjake
by mrsjake

This playard is huge! It's great for my busy grandson. My daughter loves this product so that she knows that the baby is safe while she cleans the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjake
New Holstein,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Life saver
10/31/2009

Customer review by mixmi

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by mixmi
by mixmi

This product is a life saver, roomy and safe. Baby is happy Mama is happy ( win, win )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixmi
Ca and Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very spacious
4/8/2013

Customer review by Collinsdad

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Collinsdad
by Collinsdad

It's a bit shorter then our other play pen but much bigger and my son is really enjoying the space he sleeps and plays room for him to have toys he enjoys it he's a wild sleeper so he can roll around

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collinsdad
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews