Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
Laugh and cry...
4/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This purchase was a replacement as I had loaned my original copy to a friend who never returned it. We watch this move over and over as it is funny, happy, a little sad then happy, happy again! Fun diversion on a boring TV night...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mamma Mia Video
3/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was great! I should have ordered more videos for friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't let your teens watch this
11/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Seriously, this is a fun movie with lots of Abba songs. But there is one segment where an elderly lady places a phallic device on her groin (to look like a male). Most teens would be shocked by that. Some teens might like it too much. Still, it's a delightful movie with a believable plot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Mocie
1/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great movie, great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mamma Mia!
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A wonderful up beat Abba musical!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I knew Meryl Streep was excellent, but she really shocked me. Her 2 sidekicks reminded me of my younger days when boys were chased after. Pierce was beautiful as usual, but, a few singing lessons wouldn't hurt. It's a "Wish you were here" movie. Change the" you '"to "I" . The scenery is beautiful, The acting, adorable. The daughter was precious, & along with her handsome hunk, made me dream. I rate it a 5
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointment
1/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I waited an extra week to received this movie, as the DVD ended up being back-ordered and delayed. It was a gift so this was very disappointing. Then when we placed it in the DVD player, the DVD didn't play! We tried it on our computer just to be sure and the disc still would not play. Not the most successful experience :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
musicaljam
1/4/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The movie was a great enjoyment. I really enjoyed all the songs and musical part of the movie. The actors are great and funny. The movie also has a sentimental part of marriage life. My daughter and I enoyed the movie alot and we already have watched it about three times. The movie is great for the whole family to watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Movie
6/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got the movie new and it was scratched. They wont take it back now that I opened it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great entertainment
1/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw the movie in the theatre and could not wait for it to be available on DVD. Great entertainment for the entire family. Even my 3 1/2 year granddaughter sings the songs after watching the movie a few times. Everyone should see this movie. I also own the CD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
movie
1/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the best movies I have seen in years. Throughly entertaining. I miss good musical movies and I wish they would make more of them of us older generation. I saw it at the theater but I liked it so much I wanted to see it again and again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this movie. Its funny, happy and energetic. It is a musical and I had a great time watching it. I think any one who likes musicals would enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Find
10/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so pleased to be able to find this movie on DVD since it has been out quite a few years and I could not find it on the shelf at any store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
8/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My granddaughter loves the movie. We are still waiting for Grease and Hair Spray to be shipped so that we can pick them up next...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun movie
1/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mama Mia is a fun, happy movie/musical. Meryl Streep is wonderful, as usual. If you liked Abba, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christmas gift
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My granddaughter loves this movie. She wants to rent it every time she visits, so this is her gift this year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the dvd , is so fuuny. So much laugh.
1/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very funny and lots of laugh.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great movie at a great price!
2/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the extras: a great song that wasn't included in the movie and an option to watch only the songs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-