Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Mocie
1/8/2009

Customer review by KWags

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by KWags
by KWags

Great movie, great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWags
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun movie
1/7/2009

Customer review by mishca

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by mishca
by mishca

Mama Mia is a fun, happy movie/musical. Meryl Streep is wonderful, as usual. If you liked Abba, you'll love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mishca
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
movie
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

One of the best movies I have seen in years. Throughly entertaining. I miss good musical movies and I wish they would make more of them of us older generation. I saw it at the theater but I liked it so much I wanted to see it again and again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Daytona Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great entertainment
1/7/2009

Customer review by Musicalsandme

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Musicalsandme
by Musicalsandme

I saw the movie in the theatre and could not wait for it to be available on DVD. Great entertainment for the entire family. Even my 3 1/2 year granddaughter sings the songs after watching the movie a few times. Everyone should see this movie. I also own the CD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicalsandme
Middle Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great movie at a great price!
2/4/2013

Customer review by LilMama724

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by LilMama724
by LilMama724

I love the extras: a great song that wasn't included in the movie and an option to watch only the songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMama724
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Find
10/8/2012

Customer review by HappyCustomer57

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by HappyCustomer57
by HappyCustomer57

I was so pleased to be able to find this movie on DVD since it has been out quite a few years and I could not find it on the shelf at any store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer57
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/7/2013

Customer review by 1mommaria

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by 1mommaria
by 1mommaria

I knew Meryl Streep was excellent, but she really shocked me. Her 2 sidekicks reminded me of my younger days when boys were chased after. Pierce was beautiful as usual, but, a few singing lessons wouldn't hurt. It's a "Wish you were here" movie. Change the" you '"to "I" . The scenery is beautiful, The acting, adorable. The daughter was precious, & along with her handsome hunk, made me dream. I rate it a 5

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mommaria
Hattiesburg, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/28/2013

Customer review by babsaba

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by babsaba
by babsaba

I love this movie. Its funny, happy and energetic. It is a musical and I had a great time watching it. I think any one who likes musicals would enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babsaba
new orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
12/25/2012

Customer review by Laurar1

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Laurar1
by Laurar1

My granddaughter loves this movie. She wants to rent it every time she visits, so this is her gift this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurar1
lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
8/6/2014

Customer review by padija55

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by padija55
by padija55

My granddaughter loves the movie. We are still waiting for Grease and Hair Spray to be shipped so that we can pick them up next...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padija55
Lakeside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
musicaljam
1/4/2009

Customer review by pongolucky

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by pongolucky
by pongolucky

The movie was a great enjoyment. I really enjoyed all the songs and musical part of the movie. The actors are great and funny. The movie also has a sentimental part of marriage life. My daughter and I enoyed the movie alot and we already have watched it about three times. The movie is great for the whole family to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pongolucky
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointment
1/20/2013

Customer review by DrDawn

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by DrDawn
by DrDawn

I waited an extra week to received this movie, as the DVD ended up being back-ordered and delayed. It was a gift so this was very disappointing. Then when we placed it in the DVD player, the DVD didn't play! We tried it on our computer just to be sure and the disc still would not play. Not the most successful experience :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrDawn
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.