Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
dvd
8/11/2016

Customer review by barb

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by barb
by barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved watching this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Abbasolutely Fabulous!
12/23/2008

Customer review by Forever17DancingQueen

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Forever17DancingQueen
by Forever17DancingQueen

I have seen the Broadway musical & it translates beautifully to the big screen. I really did "have the time of my life". It is not just for ABBA fans but for anyone who wants to have a fun time. I will admit that I was very sceptical of Meryl Streep as "Donna" but she knocked my socks off not only with her singing ability, because she was very comical & showed she enjoyed doing it. The male leads are okay. Julie Waters & Christine Baranski were hilarious & who knew that little girl from PA (Amanda Seyfried) had such a powerful voice! I rate this 5 stars because it was the most fun I have ever had at the movies!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forever17DancingQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent movie
1/19/2009

Customer review by SuperLowPrices

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by SuperLowPrices
by SuperLowPrices

I saw the movie and had to buy the dvd, it is so funny, my sis n law went to see it several times, she loved it too, the songs stick in your head several days after watching it, super for the whole family to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperLowPrices
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie
7/3/2013

Customer review by JCC44

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by JCC44
by JCC44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received the movie faster than expected, and really enjoyed it. We don't usually enjoy musicals, but this one was so joyful and funny, Meryl Streep was was wonderful, as usual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCC44
Spanaway, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MAMA MIA
2/27/2015

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Margaret
by Margaret

Movie was excellent but the tape was terrible - kept sticking. This was the 2nd copy I bought because the first one kept sticking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A much wanted movie
12/29/2008

Customer review by auntbea1

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by auntbea1
by auntbea1

I preordered the movie Mama Mia and was very happy that I recieved it right on time. Just to the day when I was promised to have it. I ordered it as a gift for Christmas, I will be happy to do this again when needed. Thanks to you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntbea1
Prescott, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Delightful!
12/27/2008

Customer review by musher1

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by musher1
by musher1

I love this movie! I found my toe tapping throughout the show. Brosnan should stick to acting...his singing leaves something to be desired. Streep and Amanda Seyfried should get an award for their performances.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musher1
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love The Movie
12/28/2008

Customer review by cmueller

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by cmueller
by cmueller

The movie is fab....... the DVD quality is very poor. It skipped throughout the movie the first time out of the package. This will have to go back for a replacement. This is the first time this has happened.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmueller
collinsville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mama Mia DVD
1/28/2009

Customer review by CRunner

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by CRunner
by CRunner

This is a great movie. Anyone interested in musicals would absolutly love this movie. I got this DVD through the site to store option and it arrived before the expected date and it excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRunner
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mama Mia DVD
12/27/2008

Customer review by Kyrosem

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Kyrosem
by Kyrosem

I loved this movie and will watch it many times. I do not usually watch a movie more than once, but this is such a happy, toe-tapping, humming musical that it lifts the spirit and leaves you happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyrosem
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fun sing along
1/24/2009

Customer review by MovieCrazed

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by MovieCrazed
by MovieCrazed

This is a none stop sing along that everyone can't help but sing along. Every song brought back a TV AD or just songs that came on the radio. I enjoyed this movie and so will you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieCrazed
Libertyville, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mamma Mia
1/8/2009

Customer review by KnotOnYerLife

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by KnotOnYerLife
by KnotOnYerLife

Great fun movie! Anyone who lived through the Abba years and enjoyed the music will love it. The casting is clever and Meryl Streep is fantastic with song and dance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnotOnYerLife
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
a fun movie
1/2/2009

Customer review by DJBear

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by DJBear
by DJBear

What a great movie. Me and my daughter loved it! We laughed and danced and sang along....... we will watch this over and over on mom daughter night.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJBear
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Fun movie
12/28/2008

Customer review by NannyJo

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by NannyJo
by NannyJo

This is such a fun movie! I first saw it with a friend on the big screen, and loved it so much I had to buy it!. It is a little "cheesy", but just fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyJo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun-Filled DVD
1/7/2009

Customer review by MomofMinooka

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by MomofMinooka
by MomofMinooka

I took my daughter to see Mama Mia on the big screen. She said we just had to get the DVD when it came out. It is a fun-filled show. We both loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofMinooka
Minooka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
As good as the theaters!
1/29/2009

Customer review by ValentinoFan

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by ValentinoFan
by ValentinoFan

I like having this on DVD and the sing-a-long option is fun. I can't comment on the special features, because I keep forgetting to watch them! :P

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValentinoFan
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
MAMA MIA
1/20/2009

Customer review by G1IG1I

1.0 stars 1/20/2009 by G1IG1I
by G1IG1I

Film was much to dark. Same was true for "Michael" I bought 2 years ago. Were they bad copies----I believe so----will not buy anymore. GIGI

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G1IG1I
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic
5/23/2009

Customer review by GreatGrama

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by GreatGrama
by GreatGrama

The movie Mamma Mia is great. Saw the stage play and this is just as good. Love the music and the cast was great. It's a "feel good movie".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrama
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very entertaining
1/24/2009

Customer review by brownielady

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by brownielady
by brownielady

The "Mama Mia" DVD I ordered was fantastic, uplifting, made you want to dance. The price at Wal-mart is the best I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brownielady
North Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value
4/19/2009

Customer review by sandum

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by sandum
by sandum

Love the movie, love the music, love Meryl Streep! My grandaughter watches this everyday so I've been exposed to it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandum
Buffalo Center, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews