Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for a first watch
4/8/2010

Customer review by KaushusShopper

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by KaushusShopper
by KaushusShopper

I got this for my grand daughter for her 5th birthday. I wanted to buy quality so she can keep it for all the years ahead. This is perfect! I see her wearing it for many years! Great gift for any girl no matter the age!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaushusShopper
Canaan NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gift
6/1/2010

Customer review by StreetRat

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by StreetRat
by StreetRat

She loved the watch, and it make a great beginners watch for learning to tell time. I marked the value as a 3 b/c i felt that the clasping system was not that secure and can already see that the band system is getting stretched, and i am continually tightening it on her wrist (but she does have a tendency to pull and twist on the watch).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StreetRat
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great kids' watch
7/5/2010

Customer review by RaccoonGirlTX

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by RaccoonGirlTX
by RaccoonGirlTX

This was the perfect watch for our daughter. Great for kids learning to tell time. It seems just a bit on the larger side for our 6 year old.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaccoonGirlTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch for children!
6/21/2010

Customer review by KayliesMim

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by KayliesMim
by KayliesMim

I just bought this for my granddaughter. The Timex brand has always been reliable. She loves it -- especially the indiglo feature!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayliesMim
Kings Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st Watch
11/7/2010

Customer review by Peacemaker313

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Peacemaker313
by Peacemaker313

Got this for my Grand Daughter for her 10th birthday. She loved it. Has such a nice look to it. I recommend this item as a nice first watch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peacemaker313
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for teaching time
1/7/2010

Customer review by Allbuyelkgrove

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Allbuyelkgrove
by Allbuyelkgrove

These watches were purchased for two 5 year old girls who didn't know how to tell time other than "digital time". The watch is put together great for teaching someone how to really tell time! The seconds (ex: 5,10,15, 20 etc.) are numbered around the dial, the second hand sweeps nicely around the face of the dial and the little night light is really cute. Over all this watch is really a good buy and fits tiny wrists perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allbuyelkgrove
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2012

Customer review by DanisGG

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by DanisGG
by DanisGG

I got this for my 5 year old granddaughter for her Birthday, I am glad that I made this choice.It was everything that we have grown to expect from Timex. Perfect size for a child, bright & colorful & easy to read. My granddaughter loves it & has already begun to tell time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanisGG
Ocala, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute First Watch
1/25/2014

Customer review by SVHHC

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SVHHC
by SVHHC

Just received watch. It will be a gift for an 8 year old girl. Condition is perfect, colors are bright. Difficult to see online but hour hand and minute hand are different colors and the second hand is actually a butterfly. Cute and fun way to learn to tell time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVHHC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
patti anne
9/9/2014

Customer review by patricia65

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by patricia65
by patricia65

Love this watch....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patricia65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good first watch for children
8/26/2014

Customer review by HappyMom0421

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by HappyMom0421
by HappyMom0421

I like that this watch is an analog so that my young daughter can continue to practice telling time. However, I do wish that the face was a little bigger, so that she could see the digits a little better. I also wish that it was easier for my daughter to put on her wrist on her own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom0421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Butterfly watch nice, but not as described
12/30/2014

Customer review by ChrisM4

3.0 stars 12/30/2014 by ChrisM4
by ChrisM4

This is a nice watch, but there are a few things that parents should be aware of: 1) In the description it mentions that this watch has an indiglo feature - it does NOT. 2) The "5, 10,15, 20, increment numbers are so small you can't even read them. If you are helping your child to read and tell time, this is very difficult for her to see those numbers. 3) the band is soft and comfortable but my child is not able to tighten it on her own. You have to pull it from underneath, tighten it and then tuck the extra piece of strap under the wrist strap. It's a nice watch but if she needs another at a later date I would not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisM4
Would recommend to a friend? No
it is not a watch, it is a toy
4/26/2014

Customer review by Setepos

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Setepos
by Setepos

The one I got is off by one minute per day. Yes, per day, not per month. Are you kidding me? Kids may be too young to understand, but I do. To be fair, this watch does look very pretty and my daughter loves it. As a watch, it is a worthless piece of rubbish. No wonder they do not publish accuracy figures in the spec. For $15, should do much better than this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Setepos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
We got a "slow" watch.
4/30/2014

Customer review by EverythingPrincess

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by EverythingPrincess
by EverythingPrincess

My daughter will not take this watch out of her, however, it does fall off sometimes and her teacher helps her to put it back but once it's out, only I can put it back right. After a month, she started to come and asked me why is her time slower than the rest of the clocks at home? I told her maybe the watch has a problem, not to worry I will adjust the time for her. And that was my job to adjust her watch since last October... I should have returned it right away but did not feel right to return a used watch. And now, I have to adjust her watch everyday, twice a day. I called Timex today. they told me I have to pay to send it in for them to fix it. I think it's cheaper and faster just to buy a new one. Now I am afraid if the next one will be on time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EverythingPrincess
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great watch!
3/7/2014

Customer review by marz2014

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by marz2014
by marz2014

I cannot comment on the durability yet but the design looks very quality made. The backlighting is also beautiful (enabled by pressing the winding button).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marz2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch for kids
12/27/2013

Customer review by mskissyxoxo

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by mskissyxoxo
by mskissyxoxo

I bought this watch for my 7 year old niece who is learning to tell time. She loves it! I knew she would as it is the same watch I bought for my daughter 3years ago and she still loves hers. Great watch for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskissyxoxo
Hollwood,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first watch !!!!!!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Msmonii

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Msmonii
by Msmonii

I bought this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msmonii
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
3/25/2014

Customer review by Muppetlover19

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Muppetlover19
by Muppetlover19

Bought this for our 5 year old to learn time. Liked that the minute numbers went 0-60 instead of 0-30 then 30-0 (til the hour) on other versions. Price was nice, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muppetlover19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the Price
11/26/2014

Customer review by indla

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by indla
by indla

Excellent Christmas gift for granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO INDIGLO but good watch
3/25/2015

Customer review by Bethbksla

3.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Bethbksla
by Bethbksla

We did not get the indiglo version of this watch so just beware that there are 2 versions of this watch and we got the wrong one. I like the band and it is easy to read. Great for a younger child learning to tell time. Would have liked the indiglo one but she got it for her birthday and didn't want to wait through a return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethbksla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You had one job, indiglo watch
3/2/2015

Customer review by g7goddess

1.0 stars 3/2/2015 by g7goddess
by g7goddess

This watch is super adorable, with its little butterfly fluttering around the face...but the ONLY reason I bought it is that my 5 year old wanted a watch that "lit up." This watch description says it has the patented Timex indiglo, which is a great feature. I should have known when multiple people asked how you make it glow. The real answer is, YOU DON'T. This watch does NOT have the indiglo function. The stem is only to adjust the time, and has no way to depress it. The watch is not glow in the dark at all. Incorrectly advertised. Still a cute watch, but not what we had been looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g7goddess
Would recommend to a friend? No