Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 31 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Watch is ok but there's No Indiglo Light!
10/3/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this watch for our granddaughter's 5th birthday over other styles specifically for the Indiglo Light feature. We paid express shipping to get it to us early so we could send it to her with another gift. Walmart changed the shipping times - what is going on with that! It finally did arrive only to find that it had NO Indiglo Light! Such a disappointment! Other than that the watch was pretty cute and the stretchy band seemed nice. However, it is going back to Walmart as the light was the key reason for purchasing it. Hope they will refund the Express shipping we paid since it was delayed from what they promised and they sent an item that is not as it was described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for a first watch
4/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my grand daughter for her 5th birthday. I wanted to buy quality so she can keep it for all the years ahead. This is perfect! I see her wearing it for many years! Great gift for any girl no matter the age!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift
6/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
She loved the watch, and it make a great beginners watch for learning to tell time. I marked the value as a 3 b/c i felt that the clasping system was not that secure and can already see that the band system is getting stretched, and i am continually tightening it on her wrist (but she does have a tendency to pull and twist on the watch).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for teaching time
1/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These watches were purchased for two 5 year old girls who didn't know how to tell time other than "digital time". The watch is put together great for teaching someone how to really tell time! The seconds (ex: 5,10,15, 20 etc.) are numbered around the dial, the second hand sweeps nicely around the face of the dial and the little night light is really cute. Over all this watch is really a good buy and fits tiny wrists perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You had one job, indiglo watch
3/2/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is super adorable, with its little butterfly fluttering around the face...but the ONLY reason I bought it is that my 5 year old wanted a watch that "lit up." This watch description says it has the patented Timex indiglo, which is a great feature. I should have known when multiple people asked how you make it glow. The real answer is, YOU DON'T. This watch does NOT have the indiglo function. The stem is only to adjust the time, and has no way to depress it. The watch is not glow in the dark at all. Incorrectly advertised. Still a cute watch, but not what we had been looking for
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We got a "slow" watch.
4/30/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter will not take this watch out of her, however, it does fall off sometimes and her teacher helps her to put it back but once it's out, only I can put it back right. After a month, she started to come and asked me why is her time slower than the rest of the clocks at home? I told her maybe the watch has a problem, not to worry I will adjust the time for her. And that was my job to adjust her watch since last October... I should have returned it right away but did not feel right to return a used watch. And now, I have to adjust her watch everyday, twice a day. I called Timex today. they told me I have to pay to send it in for them to fix it. I think it's cheaper and faster just to buy a new one. Now I am afraid if the next one will be on time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly watch nice, but not as described
12/30/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice watch, but there are a few things that parents should be aware of: 1) In the description it mentions that this watch has an indiglo feature - it does NOT. 2) The "5, 10,15, 20, increment numbers are so small you can't even read them. If you are helping your child to read and tell time, this is very difficult for her to see those numbers. 3) the band is soft and comfortable but my child is not able to tighten it on her own. You have to pull it from underneath, tighten it and then tuck the extra piece of strap under the wrist strap. It's a nice watch but if she needs another at a later date I would not purchase this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great watch for children!
6/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this for my granddaughter. The Timex brand has always been reliable. She loves it -- especially the indiglo feature!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incorrect description
11/22/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch does not have indigo as described on your website.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great kids' watch
7/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the perfect watch for our daughter. Great for kids learning to tell time. It seems just a bit on the larger side for our 6 year old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great 1st Watch
11/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my Grand Daughter for her 10th birthday. She loved it. Has such a nice look to it. I recommend this item as a nice first watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great BUY!
12/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice watch for children learning to tell time. The face is great! All the numbers are there and it shows a mark between the numbers for every second. I really like the band because of the flexibility and comfort. Also the little butterfly moving as a second hand is a very nice feature. Thanks! Great Buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good first watch for children
8/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like that this watch is an analog so that my young daughter can continue to practice telling time. However, I do wish that the face was a little bigger, so that she could see the digits a little better. I also wish that it was easier for my daughter to put on her wrist on her own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my 5 year old granddaughter for her Birthday, I am glad that I made this choice.It was everything that we have grown to expect from Timex. Perfect size for a child, bright & colorful & easy to read. My granddaughter loves it & has already begun to tell time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids analog butterfly watch
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great first time watch for a 5 year old. Good quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NO INDIGLO but good watch
3/25/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We did not get the indiglo version of this watch so just beware that there are 2 versions of this watch and we got the wrong one. I like the band and it is easy to read. Great for a younger child learning to tell time. Would have liked the indiglo one but she got it for her birthday and didn't want to wait through a return.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute First Watch
1/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just received watch. It will be a gift for an 8 year old girl. Condition is perfect, colors are bright. Difficult to see online but hour hand and minute hand are different colors and the second hand is actually a butterfly. Cute and fun way to learn to tell time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice kids watch for the price
2/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift for my daughter who just learned how to tell time. She loves it. The band is stretchy and easy for her to take on and off. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because there is nothing to secure the extra band material when it is tightened.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
patti anne
9/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this watch....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift for my 6 year old. She hasn't taken it off since getting it and loves it. I'm putting a lot of stock in it being a timex brand so hopefully it will hold up. I may have to visit in a few months to update my review
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-