Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
perfect
8/29/2009

Customer review by JMB184

5.0 stars by JMB184

I got this to start training. It works just like I wanted it to and it came before I thought it would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a solid watch!

Was this review helpful? (72) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMB184
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
7/9/2010

Customer review by Blondie81

5.0 stars by Blondie81

This is a Great watch, my husband loved it and always gets complimented on it! I recommend to buy it especially for the Great Walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blondie81
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like it, but could be a little better.
10/8/2012

Customer review by TheToastyOne

4.0 stars by TheToastyOne

So I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The quality is good and I really like the analog look over digital, but some functionality is sacrificed. There are a few things that bother me about this watch. 1. The light only stays on for about 2 seconds. Not a huge deal but it's impossible to set an alarm or get to the stopwatch setting in the dark. 2. The glow in the dark arms, numbers, and lines don't last very long. Not sure how long it takes to go dark but it can't be more than a couple hours. 3. The buttons are kinda hard to press, but that can also be a good thing I suppose. It prevents accidental pressing, but it could be a little easier in my opinion. 4. No second hand. Again, not a big deal but it would be nice to have one. 5. The hands block the digital display at around 6:30 which is kind of annoying. Overall I like the watch and would buy it again. I'm planning on getting the all digital one (not sure on the model but it's $50.92 right now) to use for working out or when I'm gonna be in the dark for a while. This one is a good casual/sporty watch. I like to think of it as an analog watch and the little digital display as just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheToastyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy
6/7/2011

Customer review by needtoner

5.0 stars by needtoner

I am very happy with this his watch. It is an improvement on my older G Shock which was too complicated. Both the features and looks of this watch are excellent and the price was great too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
needtoner
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/9/2010

Customer review by outlawkid

5.0 stars by outlawkid

best watch i have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
outlawkid
Modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good watch, just depends on your needs...
12/31/2013

Customer review by JohnGShock

3.0 stars by JohnGShock

I bought this watch because I like the analog look, but I really rely on the digital read out to tell time at work (exact times are necessary). Unfortunately, the hour and minute hands seemed to always be obscuring the digital read out (not every time of course), making it difficult to get a quick accurate reading. In addition, don't let the picture of the watch fool you, the digital display in not as bright as depicted. Even in a well-lit area, you have to angle the watch to see it clearly and the darker it gets, visibility fades rather quickly rendering the digital read out useless without turning on the light. Also, it was not as large and rugged looking as I had hoped (my fault for not reading the dimensions). I decided to ditch the analog function and went with another G-Shock all digital watch. If this sounds like you take a look at the GD-100BW-1CR. It’s a little more money, but it was exactly what I wanted in looks and functionality. This is a good watch, but the major drawback was the hard to read digital display.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnGShock
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, durable watch
7/17/2010

Customer review by watchshopper2

5.0 stars by watchshopper2

I am very pleased with this watch. It is durable enough to take hits at work with no marks. I work with machines that have large magnets so I am more confident with the anti-magnetic watch. It has basic features and is not complicated. It is not a watch for dress or business but is perfect for active work and play.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
watchshopper2
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for price
12/19/2010

Customer review by marvic15

3.0 stars by marvic15

Very good watch for the price. However, I was disappointed when it arrived due to finding out that the light only illuminates the digital portion of the watch for less than 5 seconds even if you hold the button down. That is the only bad thing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marvic15
Sonora,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEAST G-SHOCK!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by TDowdy3

5.0 stars by TDowdy3

This watch is stylish but simple at the same time. Its a great watch that is worth every dollar. I would reccomend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TDowdy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just 1 problem but its a big 1
1/11/2011

Customer review by DEP56

3.0 stars by DEP56

This watch is fantastic, with only ONE problem if it is 5 oclock to 7:30 the hands do get in the way. if its 6:25 you cant see any of the digital screen. Im dealing with it though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DEP56
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful watch
9/2/2011

Customer review by cute11

4.0 stars by cute11

It's very nice watch, it has nice background, but it's little bit heavy and thick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cute11
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A quality product
5/15/2011

Customer review by OzShopper1

5.0 stars by OzShopper1

This is the 4th G Shock watch I have bought for family members. I find them to be of a high quality and perform as advertised. Being from Australia I find the service from Wal Mart is excellent and drama free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OzShopper1
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Poetloveswords

5.0 stars by Poetloveswords

I'm hard on watches due to my work. So far this watch has met all expectations of durability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poetloveswords
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
G-shock Ani-Digi
2/19/2010

Customer review by Shooter38

3.0 stars by Shooter38

Decent watch, same quality as always, just not impressed by how the second hand when it reaches the 6 oclock position covers the digital portion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shooter38
US Military (Afghanistan)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
1/23/2011

Customer review by milpitas

5.0 stars by milpitas

I ordered it from Walmart website. It took 5 days for shipping. My son really like it. It looks nice and COOLLLLLL!!!.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
12/23/2013

Customer review by EdwardIIIX

5.0 stars by EdwardIIIX

Purchase for my son. The watch looks like a great value and I an sure he will enjoy it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EdwardIIIX
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/1/2014

Customer review by FreddieK

5.0 stars by FreddieK

Walmart has the best selection, and buy's. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreddieK
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2011

Customer review by PMLmass

4.0 stars by PMLmass

very happy with the watch. It actually arrived a day earlier than originally expected. Price including shipping was less than I could buy it at other local retail stores. It was bought for our son's Navy Bootcamp graduation and met all his requirementsl

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PMLmass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be much better!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Krop6789

3.0 stars by Krop6789

Casio G Shock watches are my favorite watches. This watch didn't really hit the spot like my other ones had. I wouldn't recommend this watch for a few reasons. 1. The analog arms of this watch get in the way of the digital portion on the bottom. 2. This watch just doesn't feel as good as the others, and is kind of small. I noticed a few people on here said it was a heavy duty watch, and I feel the exact opposite, it feels very light. If your looking for a starter/cheaper watch this would be the perfect watch for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krop6789
Jones, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad I purchased this watch!
1/10/2011

Customer review by BarginHuntingMommy

5.0 stars by BarginHuntingMommy

My son asked for a Gshock watch for Christmas. After going to several high end chain stores and seeing the product for a couple of hundred dollars, decided to check Walmart.com. Not only did I see the watch, but it was more than half the price!! The only difference I can tell is that the Walmart watch had a smaller face but that turned out well since my teen son has a smaller wrist than an adult. I will keep checking to see if Walmart will carry the various colors that you can find them in... very happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarginHuntingMommy
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 68 total reviews