Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 85 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Good watch, just depends on your needs...
12/31/2013

Customer review by JohnGShock

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by JohnGShock
by JohnGShock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch because I like the analog look, but I really rely on the digital read out to tell time at work (exact times are necessary). Unfortunately, the hour and minute hands seemed to always be obscuring the digital read out (not every time of course), making it difficult to get a quick accurate reading. In addition, don't let the picture of the watch fool you, the digital display in not as bright as depicted. Even in a well-lit area, you have to angle the watch to see it clearly and the darker it gets, visibility fades rather quickly rendering the digital read out useless without turning on the light. Also, it was not as large and rugged looking as I had hoped (my fault for not reading the dimensions). I decided to ditch the analog function and went with another G-Shock all digital watch. If this sounds like you take a look at the GD-100BW-1CR. It’s a little more money, but it was exactly what I wanted in looks and functionality. This is a good watch, but the major drawback was the hard to read digital display.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnGShock
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch great price ,fast delivery
1/9/2016

Customer review by jpdogmarine

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by jpdogmarine
by jpdogmarine

Great price excellent service

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpdogmarine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it, but could be a little better.
10/8/2012

Customer review by TheToastyOne

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by TheToastyOne
by TheToastyOne

So I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. The quality is good and I really like the analog look over digital, but some functionality is sacrificed. There are a few things that bother me about this watch. 1. The light only stays on for about 2 seconds. Not a huge deal but it's impossible to set an alarm or get to the stopwatch setting in the dark. 2. The glow in the dark arms, numbers, and lines don't last very long. Not sure how long it takes to go dark but it can't be more than a couple hours. 3. The buttons are kinda hard to press, but that can also be a good thing I suppose. It prevents accidental pressing, but it could be a little easier in my opinion. 4. No second hand. Again, not a big deal but it would be nice to have one. 5. The hands block the digital display at around 6:30 which is kind of annoying. Overall I like the watch and would buy it again. I'm planning on getting the all digital one (not sure on the model but it's $50.92 right now) to use for working out or when I'm gonna be in the dark for a while. This one is a good casual/sporty watch. I like to think of it as an analog watch and the little digital display as just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheToastyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good work watch
12/29/2015

Customer review by jogirl1961

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by jogirl1961
by jogirl1961

Great watch for my husband for work. The only thing he wishes is that the numbers and hands were illuminated for darkness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jogirl1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelente
1/22/2016

Customer review by Fnava163

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Fnava163
by Fnava163

H tu y

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fnava163
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
12/31/2015

Customer review by Leaa

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Leaa
by Leaa

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch it
12/26/2015

Customer review by KHickler

2.0 stars 12/26/2015 by KHickler
by KHickler

The watch is nice but, it is small. I recently purhased another G shock watch in a Walmart store (paid less) and the face is quite larger than the one I ordered online. Just a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHickler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch
12/26/2015

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel

Looks and feels solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
8/29/2009

Customer review by JMB184

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by JMB184
by JMB184

I got this to start training. It works just like I wanted it to and it came before I thought it would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a solid watch!

Was this review helpful? (79) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMB184
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
7/9/2010

Customer review by Blondie81

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Blondie81
by Blondie81

This is a Great watch, my husband loved it and always gets complimented on it! I recommend to buy it especially for the Great Walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie81
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smaller than I was hoping
12/11/2015

Customer review by Newtimecollector

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Newtimecollector
by Newtimecollector

Watch is smaller than I was hoping...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newtimecollector
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Watch
10/17/2015

Customer review by Edwin

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Edwin
by Edwin

Got exactly what I wanted. Had one just like it and it lasted 20 years using it everyday in construction. Great watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good watch
12/2/2015

Customer review by Jesse115

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Jesse115
by Jesse115

This is the third watch I've brought. 1st one for me, 2nd and 3rd ones for my sons. I work in a warehouse and it is not a clean enviorment, dust, dirt, grease oil. When the watch gets dirty I wash it off. It can take shock, being submerged in water, and still work fine.looks good & takes a beating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesse115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for price
12/19/2010

Customer review by marvic15

3.0 stars 12/19/2010 by marvic15
by marvic15

Very good watch for the price. However, I was disappointed when it arrived due to finding out that the light only illuminates the digital portion of the watch for less than 5 seconds even if you hold the button down. That is the only bad thing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvic15
Sonora,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, durable watch
7/17/2010

Customer review by watchshopper2

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by watchshopper2
by watchshopper2

I am very pleased with this watch. It is durable enough to take hits at work with no marks. I work with machines that have large magnets so I am more confident with the anti-magnetic watch. It has basic features and is not complicated. It is not a watch for dress or business but is perfect for active work and play.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchshopper2
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch
11/18/2015

Customer review by Guillermo

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Guillermo
by Guillermo

It is for my grandson who specifically requested this watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guillermo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful watch
9/2/2011

Customer review by cute11

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by cute11
by cute11

It's very nice watch, it has nice background, but it's little bit heavy and thick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cute11
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2010

Customer review by outlawkid

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by outlawkid
by outlawkid

best watch i have ever owned

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outlawkid
Modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy
6/7/2011

Customer review by needtoner

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by needtoner
by needtoner

I am very happy with this his watch. It is an improvement on my older G Shock which was too complicated. Both the features and looks of this watch are excellent and the price was great too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needtoner
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Watch is great
10/20/2015

Customer review by customer

3.0 stars 10/20/2015 by customer
by customer

watch is great but band is for maybe a 12 year old. it won't fit a man

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews