Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best in class
10/6/2009

Customer review by outdoorJim

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by outdoorJim
by outdoorJim

Bought my watch three and a half years ago worked just fine hasen`t ever quit and has been through the wash in the mud rubbed against trees and is still going .After all that I`m getting another watch to replace this one it is finally scratched enough I can`t read it and like i said it went through the WASHING machine came out clean

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorJim
God`s country Mill Creek,indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A GOOD WATCH
4/26/2011

Customer review by TopJAG

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by TopJAG
by TopJAG

This does just what a watch should do. Easy to see. Easy to illuminate. Easy to change time settings. Easy to put on and take off. Great for working out and wearing casually - water or sweat are no problem.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopJAG
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best!!!!
9/17/2009

Customer review by Misterium

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by Misterium
by Misterium

OK i don't know how many of you have had this product before but i loved it!!! It has such good quality i would not minde paying $30. I had my first one for 3 years but I lost a screw and I went swimming with it on ( bad idea) it still worked and every thing but the face got all cloudy so I could not see it. I am buying another one to replace it. This is the highest quality item I have ever had. But there still is one little thing, the date. It has only 31 days, so on the months there is fever than 31 days you have to set it ahead a few days. But other than that it is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misterium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Watch!
12/14/2011

Customer review by adportal

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by adportal
by adportal

Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adportal
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hunting/Outdoors Use
10/8/2012

Customer review by M2MikeGolf

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by M2MikeGolf
by M2MikeGolf

I needed a good quality watch for hunting, water resistant, easy to see in the dark with no gadgets, alarms or other such distractions that can be left on and alert animals. It is lightweight, perfect for quietly checking time and staying out of the way. Also good if you sweat or do strenuous work. Wish I had one when I was in the service, it would have been perfect (the indiglo feature would have had several uses). For the price, it cannot be outdone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M2MikeGolf
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice watch for someone with metal allergies
1/8/2010

Customer review by Aqua1965

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Aqua1965
by Aqua1965

This watch was purchased as a gift for a friend that has a metal sensitivity. The only metal on the watch is on the back of the watch itself, and, it is stainless steel. After a couple of weeks of continued wear we are not seeing any sensitivities. The velcro on the band is strong and appears to be designed to last for a long time. I am pleased with this product. He loves the light up dial to see the time at night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aqua1965
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal for Outdoors, Quick Delivery
7/5/2014

Customer review by IDtransplant

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by IDtransplant
by IDtransplant

This watch was a gift for my daughter, a serious hiker and climber. Watch arrived two days ahead of predicted delivery, day before she went on 4 day hike in Mammouth Mt. area of CA. She was delighted with early delivery, and the watch itself. Thank you for making her father look good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDtransplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good watch
6/26/2012

Customer review by cjlfes

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by cjlfes
by cjlfes

We bought this watch for our son who is entering a first-aid program and needed a sweep-second hand on his watch. He's only been using it for a few weeks but it seems to work well so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjlfes
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the $
4/25/2013

Customer review by Survivalist707

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Survivalist707
by Survivalist707

I just got this watch earlier today. I needed it for hiking and outdoor work, my metal watch got uncomfortable when my wrist got sweaty. Plus the clasp was unreliable. It looks cheep, but when you put it on you can't tell. It does everything a normal watch does. The Velcro fits my wrist perfectly and can be easily adjusted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Survivalist707
Leggett, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time with the cool factor...
12/28/2011

Customer review by EWPENN54

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by EWPENN54
by EWPENN54

We purchased this watch for our 10 year old grandson (and one for my husband - which he loves). Even with the Velcro band, it still fit our grandson a little big - but he thought it was cool. The light-up feature is nice, as well as the inclusion of military time adding to its "coolness." The only problem we had was in ordering the watch in burnt red and tan, but receiving it in green and brown. Which was still sharp looking. It appears to be a quality product at a fair price. "Time" will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EWPENN54
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best everyday watch I've ever owned.
1/23/2011

Customer review by cliff50

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by cliff50
by cliff50

Bought the light-faced Forester over one year ago and plan on buying another if anything ever happens to it. The velcro strap fits my large wrist; face is easy to read; keeps perfect time; rugged build; and so light I barely know I have it on. You won't find a better watch for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cliff50
West Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive analog watch
9/7/2010

Customer review by studiocity

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by studiocity
by studiocity

Great style, with Velcro strap, and classic analog dial w/ date. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studiocity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Watch!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Eavm49

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Eavm49
by Eavm49

I just bought this a few hours ago, and I LOVE IT. It's a bit small, but it just looks good. The ONLY thing is that the band is a little on the cheaply-made side. But... when you put it on, it doesn't feel that way. So... keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eavm49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good watch good
12/4/2012

Customer review by 222669

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by 222669
by 222669

For the cost of this watch it is a good one, does not have all the bells and whistles but does what I need it to do that is tell time. It has a light on it so that you can see the time in the dark which I use a lot. I have always worn a watch with a buckle on it, did not know how it was going to feel on my wrist with just the Velcro strap cannot tell the difference. I gave this watch only four stars because there is one thing that I am concerned about is that the ring that the Velcro strap goes through is made from plastic. If the ring is broken there's no way to strap the watch to your wrist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
222669
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2013

Customer review by Musik

2.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Musik
by Musik

I had a bad experience with this watch. Dial is much darker then it shown on the picture therefore it's hard to see the time. Light is barely visible in the dark. Belt made out of cheap plastic and velcro. Body made out of cheap plastic. I can find better looking watch in $1 Store. Very disappointed! Returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musik
Stoughton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
1/8/2015

Customer review by JCLOCK

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by JCLOCK
by JCLOCK

good value, keeps good time and looks terrific

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCLOCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking rugged watch.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Papabear100

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Papabear100
by Papabear100

Looks good, performs well, 3 yr battery, fits any size wrist without adding or removing links. The $20. price is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papabear100
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by gozertd

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by gozertd
by gozertd

Great value. It is hard to find items today that work perfectly and that are a bargain at a very low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gozertd
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
9/21/2013

Customer review by animal70x7

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by animal70x7
by animal70x7

Recived my watch and it was very easy to set. I like the band and the watch face. I am a little dissappointed since the picture showed to to red and not the brown I received. Other then that the watch is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animal70x7
wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.