Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Surprising Purchase
12/19/2010

Customer review by MsKEK

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MsKEK
by MsKEK

I didn't read the description too closely, so I was surprised to find it had a light-up dial function. The watch is a gift for my brother-in-law who fishes in the early morning. He's notorious for losing things, so a velcro strap was imperative. It is rugged, water-resistent and has a simple profile. For fishing, he doesn't need a calculator, stopwatch, or alarm... just a watch to see what time it is. This watch fills the bill PLUS has the button to light the dial, so he can see it before the sun rises. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKEK
Atlanta Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
An excellent value.
5/11/2011

Customer review by MasonsGrandad

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by MasonsGrandad
by MasonsGrandad

My second watch of this type. I bought this one because the band wore out on previous watch after several years of continuous use. Comfortable and rugged. Meets all my expectations. Have sworn by Casio watches for 20 plus years. Never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasonsGrandad
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
5/9/2011

Customer review by chappy12

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by chappy12
by chappy12

No bells and whistles. Very practical watch which serves its purpose very well. Wish more colors were available.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chappy12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yep, I'm hard on watches
10/14/2011

Customer review by NMWeatherman

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by NMWeatherman
by NMWeatherman

This is my first Casio and I will tell you up front, I am hard on watches. Dropping them. Scratching them. Breaking the bands. Losing them. You know the drill. So I do not buy Rolexes. Even if I could afford a Rolex I wouldn't buy one. For me it has to be cheap (affordable), rugged and easy to read. This watch has it all and the price cannot be beaten anywhere. The face is imminently readable...sweet and clean, and the light feature works better than that other brand. The band is very easy to use and, if I bust it up, no loss. This watch also shows the day of the month but not the day of the week. I'm not really into that, so this watch is perfect. If I lose it or break it tomorrow I will get another from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMWeatherman
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth the price, fits very comfortably
6/23/2011

Customer review by skibiker

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by skibiker
by skibiker

I wasn't looking for anything fancy, just a comfortable, water-resistant watch I could wear while out fishing without worrying about subjecting it to the salt water. I didn't need any fancy alarms or stopwatch, just a simple analog dial with a backlight in case I'm out night fishing. I love the velcro fastened band, and the watch is so comfortable I forget I have it on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skibiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casio Cloth Velcro Band Watch
8/22/2013

Customer review by gentech

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by gentech
by gentech

I have been wearing this watch about two weeks. It is light and very comfortable to wear. It is easy to read the time with large numerals for the size of the face. The date window is very small and is very difficult to read. I do miss the day of the week indicator with this watch. The band is a little small putting it at it's limit for me to wear. If your wrist is larger than about 7 1/4" around this watch band will be to small. Being a watch with an analog face the date must be changed on the months with less than 31 days. It does not seem possible to simply adjust the date making it necessary to turn the hands 24 hours for each day that you are adjusting it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gentech
SW Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The watch is for a Christmas gift. But I do like the looks of it and I do think she will like it. It's for my sister who is mental challanged. She like's the big numbers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Selma,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Casio Forester watch
12/17/2010

Customer review by Wyvern101

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Wyvern101
by Wyvern101

Great watch ,sleek look , very reliable . I had been buying the same model for 10 years , as a gift or other.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyvern101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2011

Customer review by 1952John

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by 1952John
by 1952John

Terrific value. I just wish the band was solid black without the olive drab trim color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1952John
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice watch for a small price!
9/30/2011

Customer review by JerseyJoeN

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by JerseyJoeN
by JerseyJoeN

This Casio watch is a great watch for a very reasonable price. It is comfortable to wear and it keep accurate time. Also, this watch is great for people with metal allergies. I can not wear bands with metal clasps or I will break out in a rash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyJoeN
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Digital Watch
11/2/2011

Customer review by JLL17366

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by JLL17366
by JLL17366

This watch is easy to see and I really like the watch band. Great watch for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLL17366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The watch for everyday use.
2/5/2012

Customer review by WalmartPatW

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by WalmartPatW
by WalmartPatW

This is the third Forester I've purchased over the last twenty years. Walmart always has it at the right price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartPatW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic Casio watch
4/8/2012

Customer review by goffer217

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by goffer217
by goffer217

If you just want to know the time, this is the perfect watch. It has the old fashioned stem for setting the time and a button for lighting the face in the dark. Perfect for my elderly husband who was frustrated with all the gizmos on today's wristwatches.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goffer217
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very user friendly.
5/14/2012

Customer review by favstortoshop

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by favstortoshop
by favstortoshop

This watch is not digital, therefore requires no coordination of buttons nor figuring out how and what to push to change the hour/minutes. It's also water -resistant. Good watch for hard-working people and around machinery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
favstortoshop
rural upstate new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its really cool
7/14/2014

Customer review by Fbdhdb

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Fbdhdb
by Fbdhdb

I think it's a good wach it's waterproof it has a light to see what time it is in the dark. And it tells you you the date .and it's a classic wach with a nop to set the time and date it's not digital it's like a clock in school. I link it's I great wach so get now!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fbdhdb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2010

Customer review by IFORGOTIT

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by IFORGOTIT
by IFORGOTIT

I just needed a working watch with a small face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IFORGOTIT
Suffern, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was hoping to find for my husband.
1/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Walmart sells the only Casio on the planet that met our needs: easy read analog face, mineral vs plastic face-cover to minimize scratching, velcro band (important without buckle for numb fingers), and the back lighting is a nice bonus. Unable to find this Casio model elsewhere, and shipping time was very good, too, even during the holidays. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2012

Customer review by bunganut

3.0 stars 1/7/2012 by bunganut
by bunganut

Handsome and comfortable watch but the plastic face scratches very easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunganut
Would recommend to a friend? No
watch
11/22/2013

Customer review by kinvillage70

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by kinvillage70
by kinvillage70

don't like the Velcro band

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kinvillage70
jackson, mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impressed
1/9/2013

Customer review by nhjosh

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by nhjosh
by nhjosh

i think of my watch as more of a piece of equipment than just a watch. i bought this for a quick watch to get by and ended up wearing it ever since and gave up on saving for the one i wanted.i wear this watch everyday all day at work. i work in a foundry and this watch is exposed to temps of over 600 degrees at distances of less than one foot for around 15 seconds each, hundreds of times a day. then it is bounced as i run a mold shaker bouncing and about 500 bpm. this things keeps right on ticking. and i swim with it , shower , never a problem. i will by another IF this thing ever finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhjosh
nashua,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews