Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Finally!
6/22/2010

Customer review by DigitalFusion

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by DigitalFusion
by DigitalFusion

Let me start by saying I love the look of analog chronographs. I just never used the chronograph feature or enjoyed reading the time by looking at the hands. I finally found a watch that looks the way I want it too, with features I actually use on the main screen. Build Quality/Weight/Size are actually all quite nice. Every little detail on the watch face is actually useful for everyday use to some degree or another. - The bigger of the two little dials in the center works as a visual countdown of the timer, split seconds in chronograph, and when nothing else is running fills up every 10 minutes then disappears over the next 10 minutes. - The smaller of the two little dials in the center shows settings (Alarm, DST, and Hourly Chime/Indicator) - The left edge of the face shows a visual second timer that fills up the first 30 seconds of the minute and disappears for the last 30 seconds of the minute. - The temperature reading is room temp plus your skin temp which is makes for a surprisingly useful reading. - Auto Backlight (when turned on) works just by turning the watch towards you (really slick), but the setting turns off after a few hours. - The hands are controlled digitally through the settings (though not synced with the main digital time), not by pulling the button by the blue arrow out and turning. Which did not pull out, no matter how hard I tried before I actually read the manual. FYI. - The button beeps in menus and the hourly chime CAN be turned off - Lastly, remember to look in the back of the manual for your Time Zone +/- setting for all the other times and dates to work properly.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigitalFusion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing watch, a little hard to set
10/14/2010

Customer review by JoeOnWheels

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by JoeOnWheels
by JoeOnWheels

I just got the watch today and it is a great watch!!! All the reviews I read of it being hard to see the digital time I was a little concerned but when I got the watch I could see it fine and the back light is bright enough too, maybe they just got a defective watch, I did read some complaints about it being hard to shorten the band, hopefully thats not true because the watch it too big for my arm so I have to have some links removed... Oh and the watch at first was pretty difficult to set and the instructions were a little confusing but you just have to have patience and it'll all work out!! All in all this watch is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeOnWheels
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the best quality
7/21/2010

Customer review by Yankeehotel

2.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Yankeehotel
by Yankeehotel

One of the hands fell off of the watch within the first three months. It really wasn't a huge deal because the digital part of the watch still told accurate time. However, since then, three of the screws that held the back on fell out, making the watch unuseable. We are sending the watch back to Casio and hopefully they will fix it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yankeehotel
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Nice Watch, Great Price
7/3/2009

Customer review by Tianlung

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Tianlung
by Tianlung

Shopped several websites for this watch; this was the best price and no shipping for site to store. Can be returned if you're not happy, other on-line Casio stores won't take them back unless rec'd DOA. I have seen other versions of this watch with light colored face and black numbers, but that gives it a complex look, the black face with light letters is more subdued and looks like a formal but high tech watch, very classy. The book is clearly written and easy to use. Temp is fairly accurate once adjusted for body temp, but is slow to react to changes. I found the digital and analog times easy to sync. Band is easily adjusted by pushing out pins in direction of the arrows imprinted inside the band and removing links; for fine adjust move spring pin in clasp. Only negative is that it is slightly thicker (1mm more) than the on-line measurement. I'm over it... Over-all positive experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tianlung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
9/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this is a great watch. At first it seem that it would be to much in an watch, with the temp reader, timer, stopwatch and everything. But I now use everything that this watch has in it everyday. Great watch!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bowling Green, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE but small
8/6/2009

Customer review by stamp

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by stamp
by stamp

I like this product but i was hoping that the face of the watch was larger it is just a little bigger than the small picture. The product is also hard to read do to the small face and the poor back lite.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stamp
greenville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch!!!!
9/10/2013

Customer review by HappyGuy1982

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by HappyGuy1982
by HappyGuy1982

This is a great watch!!! Tells time in 50 different time zones, has a thermometer, and all stainless steel construction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGuy1982
Morehead City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classy men's watch
1/6/2012

Customer review by Kewlsinger

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Kewlsinger
by Kewlsinger

The watch arrived quickly and was well packaged. The product is classy and perfect for a man who has to dress up for work. I bought this for my husband who wanted the elegance of an analog clock but needed the digital aspect to be able to accurately tell time. He loved it and was so excited with all the extra features the watch had.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kewlsinger
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT for the price but...
6/19/2010

Customer review by Xelestial

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Xelestial
by Xelestial

Nice design, price, and features. But my only complaint is that the Thermometers takes too long to refresh!! Also mine came defective.... Cant set the time... the hands wont move.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xelestial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great!!!!
1/10/2010

Customer review by mom9504

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by mom9504
by mom9504

Got this for my husband on Christmas. He loves it!!! You can just feel that it is well made when you hold it. He can see the time on it perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom9504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
4/10/2011

Customer review by SanTadeo

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by SanTadeo
by SanTadeo

It is a very nice product , I love it and recomend it to a frend , I use the Site To Store choice and love it too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanTadeo
Avon, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Christmas or anytime gift!
1/3/2009

Customer review by HeavenlyLove

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by HeavenlyLove
by HeavenlyLove

My Husband loves this watch. It is very interesting to figure out how to use. If you like gidgets you will love this watch. My husband is nerdy and hot... This is a great gift for him!:-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenlyLove
South Central, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Classy watch with a techy twist!
5/16/2012

Customer review by hfh5

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by hfh5
by hfh5

At first glance this watch is a classic dress/professional style. Tilt the watch a tad and the digital display shows the images like in the picture online. Overall the watch is a knock-out for the price. My only complaint is that the thermometer is basically the temperature of your skin... kinda lame. Who cares what their skin temperature is? Not me. Other than that the instructions are straight forward unless you are 45+ years old or not integrated into the digital age. Great watch. Lot's of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hfh5
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
minor issue
10/10/2009

Customer review by bygrace

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by bygrace
by bygrace

Great style and size. The one minor drawback is that the digital display is light and requires good vision to read. I am able to read in good light. The analog hands are easy to read so no problem telling the time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bygrace
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch for the price
8/10/2014

Customer review by SMARTSHOPPERINCA

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by SMARTSHOPPERINCA
by SMARTSHOPPERINCA

I bought this watch for my husband because his previous Casio was nearing 10 yrs old and looking a little worn. This watch was appealing because it competes (looks-wise) with an Invitca or Guess watch and it combines the old (analog) with the new (digital) for an AMAZING price. I hope this watch lasts as long as my husband's previous Casio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMARTSHOPPERINCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Watch
2/27/2014

Customer review by jroe87

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by jroe87
by jroe87

Have not had it for very long. But coming out of the box it is very nice. If you have had similar watches like me it is relatively easy to figure out. I would still recommend reading the manual to make sure every thing is set right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jroe87
orange, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks gppd but complicated
7/1/2011

Customer review by sagewy

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by sagewy
by sagewy

My husband says he likes the look of the watch, the size and the way it fits. However, this is the first watch he found difficult to set and its hard to read except in direct sunlight. The analog hands obscure the display settings thus the difficulty to read.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagewy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a good choice
5/21/2014

Customer review by PColaGuy

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by PColaGuy
by PColaGuy

I have had Casio watches for many years. My wife bought me this one for Valentine's Day. It worked fine for a while, but then started losing time (about 10 minutes a day). After resetting the time 3 or 4 times (quite aggravating), she decided to take it back to the store to exchange it for another one. This one, too, worked fine, for about a month. Now I am having the same issue. In the last 3 days, it has lost 4 hours. With the first watch, it could have simply been a bad battery, but this is the second time this has happened with the same model watch. Will just try a different model and hope for the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PColaGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glad I settled on this one.
1/12/2014

Customer review by CplCF

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CplCF
by CplCF

This watch was originally my second choice, but after receiving it I am glad I did not purchase the other one I had in mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CplCF
Rossville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
12/30/2013

Customer review by diamondhair1

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1

I bought this watch for my husband.....He had a very nice watch bought by our daughter 12 years ago and it finally bit the dust..I found this on Walmart.com..It looked nice and had so many options so I got it.......This watch has all the bells and whistles...It seems to be very nice...My husband really likes it because of everything it does and it looks really dressy....My husband has an office , works in an office setting so has to wear dress clothes and this looks great in a dressy setting... I bought this also so if it is broken or he loses it, it would be easy to replace...My husband wears this everyday....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews