Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 97 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
8/4/2011

Customer review by t00nz

3.0 stars 8/4/2011 by t00nz
by t00nz

Really loved this watch for a little over a month. Then the casing fatigue failed (broke off) where the band connects to the casing. Maybe the implications of combining the plastic casing with the metal band might not have been fully thought out by Casio. Happily my local Walmart cheerfully refunded me. Pictures of where/how it failed are enclosed/shown to the right.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t00nz
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My recent purchase os Casio watch
6/25/2016

Customer review by osroyg

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by osroyg
by osroyg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My purchase experience was excellent. The item was as described and was delivered promptly. Will purchase again from Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osroyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good watch - poor lighting
8/2/2010

Customer review by kooltrini

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by kooltrini
by kooltrini

Love Casio, only brand watch I own. Love the fact that it looks sharp, expensive, and professional. Only complaint - the night light on this watch is not good at all. Thought it would have at least been an Indiglo, but its just one orange light in the corner of the screen. Does not even light well enough in the dark, so I don't use this feature.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kooltrini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casio white faced watch with metal band.
6/17/2016

Customer review by Palladin

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Palladin
by Palladin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to get away from dark watch faces. It's not always easy to read them. This watch fits the bill: easy to read, hands don't get in the way of the digital read, has alarms, multiple time zones, and a 10 yr. battery. Works for me. The one problem with the package is that the band doesn't use standard pins for adjustment. Not everyone has the special tool to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palladin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch at an Amazing Price
11/29/2010

Customer review by armcchr

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by armcchr
by armcchr

I love this watch. I was looking for a light weight dependable watch that offers features, this Casio fits the bill. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armcchr
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A really great watch!
2/15/2009

Customer review by pinkpanther47

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by pinkpanther47
by pinkpanther47

This is a watch I bought for my Grandson and I think it is a lovely watch. It's overall appearence and function are perfect. The price was good too, not too expensive though it looks expensive. Have not given it to him yet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpanther47
Montvale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2010

Customer review by john008

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by john008
by john008

The watch is great. I like the 24 hr stop watch feature, most watches have 1 hr. I like the 10 year battery life. The only thing I disliked was that the band was too short for me, and it was extended out as far as it wood go, so I am trying to get a watchmaker to find a used part for my band to extend it a link, since I don't want to go to a different kind of band, I like this one. Other than that I rate it 5 star watch and band. Could not find it in any WalMart stores, had to order it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john008
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice watch for alow price
10/18/2009

Customer review by smartestshopping

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by smartestshopping
by smartestshopping

This watch was well worth the price. Ii would seem it should have been valued at around forty to fifty dollars and I got it for around twenty six dollars. If you ask me it is a steal.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartestshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a good buy
3/15/2010

Customer review by JustABuyer01

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by JustABuyer01
by JustABuyer01

I love this watch. It has many features and looks expensive though the price is pretty reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustABuyer01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great
4/27/2011

Customer review by kickstart

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by kickstart
by kickstart

I got it after beating up the last one (construction work) over several yrs, like that it shows day of week and the battery lasts so long...the old one is still working though the plastic case finally gave out at the band attachment this one has better light than the Black /blue face models... I have to carry the instruction mini pages in my wallet to reset things though (or look up on line ) I don't use most of the features... can't be beat for price and function otherwise

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kickstart
LA CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far
12/6/2010

Customer review by HobbestheGreat

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by HobbestheGreat
by HobbestheGreat

I've had this watch for about a month now and I love it. It was easy to adjust the band a little to fit my wrist better (although it took a little internet searching to find the best way to do it-the little manual that comes with the watch has nothing about that) and it was easy to set. It's a great looking watch and not too heavy. Exactly what I wanted and for the price I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HobbestheGreat
Burns, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/20/2010

Customer review by gamespeed

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by gamespeed
by gamespeed

I didn't expect it to be plastic case. But it works well. I don't think I will involve any violent activity to break it. There should be a notice, so people will know it's not whole metal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamespeed
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch
9/26/2010

Customer review by gmstsd

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by gmstsd
by gmstsd

This was a great purchase. I did choose it because of the metal band; hope last more than the plastic and others. The watch has a great look and functionality. The band is adjustable, the set up is easy and the buttoms are also easier to operate. Look at the price. All in all is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmstsd
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Watch
1/12/2011

Customer review by Devvo50

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Devvo50
by Devvo50

Overall I thought this watch was great, and inexpensive. It is awesome and looks good too but the only problem I had with it was trying to make it tighter to fit my thin wrist. Eventually I was able to figure it out but their was no information in the manual they gave with it that I could find. After I was able to make the watch fit perfectly and mess around with all the alarms and the phonebook inside I noticed that their was scratches on it and that they came from me taking off the little pieces and slipping and hitting it. But I guess what I am trying to say is that it scratches a little easy but it isn't too noticeable. Overall It was great and I enjoy it and am still wearing it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devvo50
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good watch - but it is NOT white, it is silver!
4/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good watch overall. Pros: Looks good Lightweight 10 yr battery Cons: The watch is NOT white, it is silver. No second hand Small band

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Casio White WatchN
2/28/2010

Customer review by russ133

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by russ133
by russ133

Good watch for the price, but can't see it at night, even with the light on. The light comes on, but you can't see the hands on the watch, or the LCD part of the watch. But overall it is a good watch. Has a supposedly a 10 year battery. We'll see I have never had a watch last more than a year or so. For what I paid for it, I can't complain. Go ahead and get you one ! Oh, I also like the fact that it has a metal band. So many of the plastic and leather bands don't last me only a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ133
N.E. Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good...But..
1/16/2012

Customer review by RMOGS

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by RMOGS
by RMOGS

This watch is everything that I thought it was, except the digital part doesn't blend in with the watch face as much as it looks in the picture. ALSO, I cannot find the dial that would change the hands on the watch. The furthest I got was the digital section. I would really like If I could find out how to get the dials to be on time also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMOGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRICE -EVEN BETTER PRODUCT
8/19/2011

Customer review by RocktheReviews

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by RocktheReviews
by RocktheReviews

Got the watch on time like always with Wal-Mart. This watch is amazing .Easy to program, it even has army time with the touch of one button. it's amazing!!!!Shocked it goes for so cheap.. ohh! also, you can record your voice , for little notes and such.. AMAZING! can rolex do that? lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocktheReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the Price
9/19/2010

Customer review by umjyish

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by umjyish
by umjyish

This one I brought as a gift and from the look & feel watch looks great for the price. I did not use it personally, so cant comment on functionalities

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umjyish
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not a bad watch, but feels cheap
3/2/2010

Customer review by hanson5518

3.0 stars 3/2/2010 by hanson5518
by hanson5518

The watch worth it costs, but just it. the functions are working well, and I think the accuracy is not a problem. but the band feels cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanson5518
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews