Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

443 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

443 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
122
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 354 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews
Great for kids, bad for pets
12/31/2008

Customer review by BethFromMissouri

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by BethFromMissouri
by BethFromMissouri

This product was easy to set up and great for keeping my son out of the kitchen. We have a fairly wide space to block off (48") and this was the best gate for the price. If we just needed it to corral our son it would have been perfect. I gave it 3 stars because it's not great for pets. When they jump up on it, the mesh material snags very easily and my dog was able to pop several holes in it and come right through. I would highly recommend it for keeping toddlers at bay. For pets, I'd opt for a metal or wood gate. Also, I tried to get a replacement pad and Evenflo was not the easiest company to work with. I'm just buying a new gate.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethFromMissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best gate for wide openings
7/29/2010

Customer review by LovingLifeWithK

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by LovingLifeWithK
by LovingLifeWithK

We first purchased a metal gate that was pressure mounted with a gate and almost 3 times the price of this gate. When we installed it in order to get it tight enough that my daughter could not shake it the door would not open, when we had it so the door would open it was not tight enough. This product was less expensive, easier to install, and I find it easy to step over. It is in a 48 inch opening. It took me all of 3 minutes to set it up after reading the instructions and I bet it will take even less time the next time I install it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingLifeWithK
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful product
8/19/2007

Customer review by kayla1

4.0 stars 8/19/2007 by kayla1
by kayla1

i got this gate about 2 months ago and it works great, my son is 1 year old and likes to go to the kitchen and this is perfect size for big areas. also you can remove the side bars and adjusted at whatever high that you like. good product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayla1
tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
9/3/2007

Customer review by TXGram

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by TXGram
by TXGram

This baby gate was purchased to corral our grandchild. She learned to walk before she learned the meaning of the word NO. Our doorway separating the den from the foyer and livingroom is extra wide. It is a snug fit and does absolutely no damage to our doorframe. It is quickly removed by an adult when our precious one is not around. Perfect fit and economical price. We are ready when she comes to visit Grammy and PawPaw.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXGram
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great until.....
2/3/2011

Customer review by reviewer223

1.0 stars 2/3/2011 by reviewer223
by reviewer223

Product was recieved quickly, went up easily and seemed great, until the locking mechanism on the bottom rail broke without any contact. i bought two of these and they both lasted a few months, but both of them broke in the exact same way.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer223
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you are looking to get a wide area gate and don
3/16/2010

Customer review by k22k14

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by k22k14
by k22k14

I am a very big review shopper...... I value the word of the customer over what a company has to say anyday..... So in return I voice my 100% honest opinion on the products that I buy. I bought this product with the hopes that it would keep my very active 2 year old in her room. She has double doors that go to her room and I was worried that I was not going to find something that worked and didn't cost an arm and a leg. I will admit that when I brought this product home I was a little worried about how long it was going to take to put this gate up. Once I read the dirrects (I recomend doing this..... some useful information that will save you time) I was able to get the gate installed. It is very easy to do so once you do it the first time..... It works very much like a pack-&-play so if you can put up and take down a pack-&-play you will be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k22k14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought two of these
11/6/2008

Customer review by momofwilliam

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by momofwilliam
by momofwilliam

This is a fantastic product- I bought two. They blend in with your decor, fit in wider spaces, baby can see through the gate, and the top and bottom "rails" can adjust to different widths. This was great, because I place one between a staircase railing and wall with molding, so it was very uneven. No problem. I can't tell you how wonderful this product is, and WalMart had the cheapest price by far, evencompared to eBay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofwilliam
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Gate
5/12/2009

Customer review by portorangemom

2.0 stars 5/12/2009 by portorangemom
by portorangemom

We have a 39" opening where we wanted to install the gate. According the directions, this was possible, but when we adjusted it to that length, the fabric netting of the gate had to be very bunched up. It still seemed taut, but it was overlapped a lot in most places. This was supposed to be easy to set up and remove. The directions say to just pull back on the spring-loaded tube to put it in place. I couldn't get the spring-loaded tube to budge at ALL, and my husband really struggled to get it to move a little. This might be because we had it set up for one of its smallest settings, but it was definitely impossible for me to do. This was something we purchased to have up during nap times and at night, but to take down during the rest of the day. Obviously it was going to be a huge pain to take down that often, if it were even possible at all! We took it back to get one with a gate that we could leave up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
portorangemom
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Until it Breaks
11/6/2010

Customer review by CrazyShopperMom

1.0 stars 11/6/2010 by CrazyShopperMom
by CrazyShopperMom

I purchased this gate less than three months ago. It was great in my extrawide door opening until I broke. The peg that holds the pressure mount on the top completely broke and now the entire gate is useless as it cannot be replaced. This happened after only taking the gate down for the second time. I loved it for the 2 1/2 months before it broke, but I was expecting to be able to get more use out of it before it breaks. Don't get this gate if you need it for more than a few days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyShopperMom
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/3/2010

Customer review by NEmomto2kids

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by NEmomto2kids
by NEmomto2kids

It is hard to find a baby gate that will fit an extra wide opening that isn't a permanent mount and that doesn't cost upwards of $100. This gate is exactly what I was looking for and is very easy to install and adjust if needed. As soon as I put it up my 10 month old son tested it. He is 23 lbs and total boy. He climbed up on the bottom rod and started jumping on it; it did not budge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEmomto2kids
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versitile Gate
2/1/2011

Customer review by HokieMommie

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by HokieMommie
by HokieMommie

This is the perfect gate for my family!!! We used this in our Kitchen entryway that is 55.5 inches. This fits great and is very durable. My daughter pulls on it and my cats jump over it just fine. It can be tricky to put up but that's no big deal. Directions are easy to follow. Perfect gate for odd openings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HokieMommie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/24/2010

Customer review by kejury

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by kejury
by kejury

This is perfect for keeping three of my 18 months-24 months old grandchildren out of my computer room (they love turning my computer on and off!) The doorway is 5 feet wide and I didn't expect to be able to find anything for it. This is perfect and sooo easy. I just leave it extended at the length I need it and release the edges so it folds sort of like an accordion, then just store it in some out of the way corner til I need it and then it's already the right width. Piece of cake...love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kejury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use safety gate
1/9/2009

Customer review by BelleofSyene

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by BelleofSyene
by BelleofSyene

We purchased this safety gate to fit a stairway with a wall on one side and a newel post on the other after reading another review discussing the same kind of physical setting. It worked very well, kept our grandson from climbing the stairs, was easy to lift and put back into place, and seems to be of sturdy construction. We were pleased with the price and the free shipping to the store. The only reason I gave it a good for durability is because we have only used it for a few days and won't use it again for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelleofSyene
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
NICE GATE!
7/20/2007

Customer review by MOMOF2LILONES

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by MOMOF2LILONES
by MOMOF2LILONES

IT WAS EZ TO SET UP(LAY IT OUT ON THE FLOOR ALL OUT - LIKE SAID IN DIRECTIONS) - AND CLOSED DOWN TO THE OPENING I NEEDED TO BLOCK - I LOVE THE SOFTNESS OF THE MESH AND THE BABY WAS ABLE TO LEAN UP AGAINST TO SEE ME ON THE OTHER SIDE -

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMOF2LILONES
MASSACHUSETTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2010

Customer review by ThreeMonstersMama

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by ThreeMonstersMama
by ThreeMonstersMama

I love this gate because it blocks off wide doorways. I used one to block off my kitchen (those safety latches for the cabinets were driving me crazy). I liked it so much I purchased a second for our newest addition. My two older boys have small toys, so we decided it would be a good idea to block off the toy room too. It is essentially two tension rods with netting. I like it because it does no permanent damage to the walls, unlike other gates that need to be screwed in. It is sturdy. My boys launch themselves over it without it falling off the wall, but it keeps the baby out. I also like the color since messy fingers tend to touch the top. Any fingerprints wipe off easily. It services its purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeMonstersMama
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
11/5/2010

Customer review by MomOf2Bubbas

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by MomOf2Bubbas
by MomOf2Bubbas

This is a great gate. I needed something for an awkward opening at the bottom of our stairs. My 4 1/2 year old can get over it to get up and down the stairs but my 11 month old can't get around it -- no matter how hard he tries to pull it down :) Great product and very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2Bubbas
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by Grampop

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Grampop
by Grampop

The first setup is a challenge. Now, I set two of these gates up in less than 5 minutes. They are sturdy and keep my granddaughter safe in the kitchen. They fold up and store in thier own carry bag. The best solution for a 5 foot opening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grampop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, cheap and good product too!
7/4/2010

Customer review by Momofgr8babe

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Momofgr8babe
by Momofgr8babe

This works out perfect for us! We have a 60" opening to our living room and we were afraid we were going to have to spend a fortune on a gate, but we found this and it works perfect. We were afraid because it was the maximum width of 60", that it wouldn't be tight enough, but its really stuck. We really had to tug to get it stretched to the max, to get the pressure tight enough, and then kinda squeeze it into place, but that thing is not movin'! Even with baby pushing and shaking it. It's great, neutral color, not babified. We've never 'traveled' with it. Works great as a stationary gate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofgr8babe
Mooresville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate for oversized openings
2/6/2012

Customer review by Sweetheart84

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Sweetheart84
by Sweetheart84

I have a home childcare business and I was looking for a gate for our many oversized openings from room to room. This gate works great and is quickly set up. The kids can not knock it over like many of the other childcare gates out there I have found. I would buy this product again if I was looking for another gate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetheart84
Devils Lake, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Our Needs
12/8/2011

Customer review by JenVen24

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by JenVen24
by JenVen24

This is not a gate for a high traffic door way. There is no latch or swing gateway. But for a large opening that is not used constantly it is perfect. We want to keep the kids and dogs out of our dining room... to avoid the crawlers falling two steps down and fur. Other large opening gates were more expensive.... $50 and more. This was a great price. It tucks away, is see through. Neutral coloring. Fabric. And totally portable - we can bring it with us when visiting to keep the kids corralled and the dogs out. I am glad we purchased this gate and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenVen24
Morganville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews