Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 189 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
great quality
9/21/2010

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Carrie72

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Carrie72
by Carrie72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?! The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie72
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old
9/2/2011

Customer review by TXTwiggy

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by TXTwiggy
by TXTwiggy

Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXTwiggy
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2011

Customer review by LWTopGun

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LWTopGun
by LWTopGun

These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWTopGun
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect school uniform choice
2/22/2013

Customer review by SusanG12345

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SusanG12345
by SusanG12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanG12345
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Busy Boys
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mommyshopper1WA

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Mommyshopper1WA
by Mommyshopper1WA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyshopper1WA
Lakewood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2009

Customer review by Summer904

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Summer904
by Summer904

Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer904
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only school shorts I will order!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Mindy
by Mindy

These shorts are very good quality. Good length, thicker material than most, and they look great on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Comfortable
7/1/2009

Customer review by schoolshorts

1.0 stars 7/1/2009 by schoolshorts
by schoolshorts

I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schoolshorts
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best uniform shorts ever!
8/1/2012

Customer review by momof3inlv

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by momof3inlv
by momof3inlv

After many tries to find uniform shorts for my three boys, I found these shorts. Love the adjustable waistband and the fact that they are long enough to be "cool." The durable fabric lasts and lasts and doesn't fade. My only caution is if your child wears a "husky" size they might be too straight a cut. My only complaint is that they always sell out so fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3inlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item
4/27/2014

Customer review by vfabila

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by vfabila
by vfabila
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great value item. The price is perfect. These shorts were for my son. We ordered one size up because in Dickies brand you need to order one size up and it fit a little loose but a belt fixed that. It's still a great buy. I will definitely order more. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vfabila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shorts are way to short
8/15/2014

Customer review by kayla6453

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by kayla6453
by kayla6453
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed with how short the shorts are, they barely go to my son's knees

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayla6453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Short but good quality!
2/24/2014

Customer review by LARC9

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by LARC9
by LARC9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They appear to be longer that what they were. For my long legged boy they were too short

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LARC9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/19/2014

Customer review by ForrestCity1998

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by ForrestCity1998
by ForrestCity1998
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForrestCity1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great uniform addition
11/9/2015

Customer review by SanClemGlo

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by SanClemGlo
by SanClemGlo

My kids have always loved Dickie's and between the value of the 2-for discount price and quality of the Dickie's product, you can't go wrong. The shorts fit well and look great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanClemGlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shorts
8/25/2015

Customer review by ShoppingMom

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by ShoppingMom
by ShoppingMom

Purchased girls shorts and pants directly from Dungaree and noticed the stitching on the ones from Wal-Mart were sewed better, and my daughter had a hard time with the buttons, on the shorts ordered directly. The shorts from Wal-Mart, made for boys, had a slide clasp that was easier for my little boy to do on his own. Very happy with the quality and price. But wish I could have got the girls cut for my little girl, from Wal-Mart rather then from Dungaree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for little boys
8/19/2014

Customer review by dickiesalltheway

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by dickiesalltheway
by dickiesalltheway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This year my son starts kindergarten and is required to wear uniforms (khaki) shorts. I found theses shorts at Wal-Mart and they only had one left in his size, size 5, so I decided to just try them out. Well these khaki shorts are the best ever!!!!!!! They are extremely durable for a 5 year old who loves to be in the dirt. With all the juice and food spills they seem to be strain resistant and not to mention they are wrinkle free. Now I have purchased 4 more shorts so he has a pair for each day of the school week. Please, please continue to make these shorts and I strongly suggest this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dickiesalltheway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shorts ever!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Jemini87

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Jemini87
by Jemini87

I bought these shorts for my son. They are perfect for school uniform standards and much more comfortable than other brands. I love that there is no shrinkage when washing or drying. Their durability justifies the slightly higher price. He normally wears the "husky" sizes, however, the regular sizes of this particular short fit him like a glove. I love these shorts and highly recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemini87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these shorts!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by SystaJoJo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SystaJoJo
by SystaJoJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased Gap uniform items for my grandson, but when he had a growth spurt and needed new pants I purchased four pair of Dickie's to tide him over until I could get more of the 'expensive' ones. I was soooo pleased that I purchased more Dickie's INSTEAD of Gap. They are sturdy, hold their shape exceptionally well and the color stays vibrant. I do recommend that you wash them before use if your child's skin is sensitive as they are a little stiff because of the industrial quality. My only regret is that Wal-Mart does not keep enough of them on hand in stores...I love these shorts!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SystaJoJo
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fabric true to size fit & comfortable
10/22/2015

Customer review by Dd2sons

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Dd2sons
by Dd2sons

My 10 yr old son says they're comfortable and likes all the pockets . Washes well in cold water .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dd2sons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews