Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 157 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
great quality
9/21/2010

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Carrie72

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Carrie72
by Carrie72

I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?! The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrie72
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2011

Customer review by LWTopGun

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LWTopGun
by LWTopGun

These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWTopGun
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old
9/2/2011

Customer review by TXTwiggy

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by TXTwiggy
by TXTwiggy

Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXTwiggy
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2009

Customer review by Summer904

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Summer904
by Summer904

Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer904
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect school uniform choice
2/22/2013

Customer review by SusanG12345

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SusanG12345
by SusanG12345

I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusanG12345
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Busy Boys
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mommyshopper1WA

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Mommyshopper1WA
by Mommyshopper1WA

I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyshopper1WA
Lakewood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Comfortable
7/1/2009

Customer review by schoolshorts

1.0 stars 7/1/2009 by schoolshorts
by schoolshorts

I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schoolshorts
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great item
4/27/2014

Customer review by vfabila

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by vfabila
by vfabila

This is a great value item. The price is perfect. These shorts were for my son. We ordered one size up because in Dickies brand you need to order one size up and it fit a little loose but a belt fixed that. It's still a great buy. I will definitely order more. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vfabila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/19/2014

Customer review by ForrestCity1998

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by ForrestCity1998
by ForrestCity1998

Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForrestCity1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best uniform shorts ever!
8/1/2012

Customer review by momof3inlv

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by momof3inlv
by momof3inlv

After many tries to find uniform shorts for my three boys, I found these shorts. Love the adjustable waistband and the fact that they are long enough to be "cool." The durable fabric lasts and lasts and doesn't fade. My only caution is if your child wears a "husky" size they might be too straight a cut. My only complaint is that they always sell out so fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3inlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Short but good quality!
2/24/2014

Customer review by LARC9

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by LARC9
by LARC9

They appear to be longer that what they were. For my long legged boy they were too short

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARC9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shorts are way to short
8/15/2014

Customer review by kayla6453

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by kayla6453
by kayla6453

I was very disappointed with how short the shorts are, they barely go to my son's knees

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayla6453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quaility
6/10/2010

Customer review by supergrandmother

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by supergrandmother
by supergrandmother

I love the two pack combo and great price. The order came really fast. It was everything I thought it would be. Dickies is all my son wears for school uniforms. The quaility is very good. They fit acuate to ur size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supergrandmother
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Runs small
5/14/2014

Customer review by DEEAZ

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by DEEAZ
by DEEAZ

These shorts are just great and a good buy, until you have to return them, twice, and lose the shipping charges! Then the good buy goes good-by! Too bad tho; they do run small especially for girls and really have to be tried on and losing the shipping twice was $10! Just too much. Won't try a third time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEEAZ
GLENDALE, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good choice
8/26/2010

Customer review by IHave5Kids

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by IHave5Kids
by IHave5Kids

These are used as uniform pants for my 5th grader. They are very durable. They fall below the knee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHave5Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2010

Customer review by moto808

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by moto808
by moto808

I am pretty impressed with these shorts. My son had to have them. The price is good and they wash well..... Happy son happy mom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moto808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these shorts
8/9/2010

Customer review by Brigy21

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Brigy21
by Brigy21

Every year for 4 years i buy these shorts for school uniforms and i must say quality is great and they look great and they last and they don`t fade out. These are a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brigy21
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pants for school
9/2/2011

Customer review by ptouch52

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by ptouch52
by ptouch52

excellent quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptouch52
Bloomfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Uniform shorts
9/3/2011

Customer review by TwinBoysintheHouse

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by TwinBoysintheHouse
by TwinBoysintheHouse

I love these shorts. They are very durable and did not fade. I have washed them several times. My boys like them because they make them look like "big boys." I will definitely be using this brand from now on. The fit ran a little big for one of my boys and a little small for the other so I'm not sure how that happened.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinBoysintheHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews