Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 265 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

265 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

265 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 188 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
great quality
9/21/2010

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Carrie72

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Carrie72
by Carrie72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?! The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie72
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old
9/2/2011

Customer review by TXTwiggy

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by TXTwiggy
by TXTwiggy

Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXTwiggy
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2011

Customer review by LWTopGun

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LWTopGun
by LWTopGun

These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWTopGun
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great uniform addition
11/9/2015

Customer review by SanClemGlo

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by SanClemGlo
by SanClemGlo

My kids have always loved Dickie's and between the value of the 2-for discount price and quality of the Dickie's product, you can't go wrong. The shorts fit well and look great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanClemGlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Busy Boys
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mommyshopper1WA

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Mommyshopper1WA
by Mommyshopper1WA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyshopper1WA
Lakewood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect school uniform choice
2/22/2013

Customer review by SusanG12345

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SusanG12345
by SusanG12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanG12345
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2009

Customer review by Summer904

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Summer904
by Summer904

Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer904
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice fabric true to size fit & comfortable
10/22/2015

Customer review by Dd2sons

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Dd2sons
by Dd2sons

My 10 yr old son says they're comfortable and likes all the pockets . Washes well in cold water .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dd2sons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shorts
8/25/2015

Customer review by ShoppingMom

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by ShoppingMom
by ShoppingMom

Purchased girls shorts and pants directly from Dungaree and noticed the stitching on the ones from Wal-Mart were sewed better, and my daughter had a hard time with the buttons, on the shorts ordered directly. The shorts from Wal-Mart, made for boys, had a slide clasp that was easier for my little boy to do on his own. Very happy with the quality and price. But wish I could have got the girls cut for my little girl, from Wal-Mart rather then from Dungaree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies for boys
9/18/2015

Customer review by lwhiteman

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by lwhiteman
by lwhiteman

Durable, priced right and work great as uniform shorts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhiteman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Comfortable
7/1/2009

Customer review by schoolshorts

1.0 stars 7/1/2009 by schoolshorts
by schoolshorts

I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schoolshorts
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Black uniform shorts.
9/4/2015

Customer review by Tamariah1109

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Tamariah1109
by Tamariah1109

Great choice. These shorts worked perfectly for my son. Wal-Mart is the only place where I could find black uniform shorts for my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamariah1109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/5/2015

Customer review by macdonald

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by macdonald
by macdonald

They fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macdonald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shorts ever!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Jemini87

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Jemini87
by Jemini87

I bought these shorts for my son. They are perfect for school uniform standards and much more comfortable than other brands. I love that there is no shrinkage when washing or drying. Their durability justifies the slightly higher price. He normally wears the "husky" sizes, however, the regular sizes of this particular short fit him like a glove. I love these shorts and highly recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemini87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love these shorts!
8/25/2015

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

I absolutely love these shorts. They are my son's favorite, they look amazing and they can be worn at many different occassions. Shipping was great too, they got here exactly when they said they would arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for school uniform shorts
8/26/2015

Customer review by LatesaStorm

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by LatesaStorm
by LatesaStorm

I got these for my 13 year old & he usually wears husky size clothes however the regular size 18 fit perfect with some room. I'll definitely recommend this to another parent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LatesaStorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
School uniforms
8/19/2015

Customer review by PickyNana

3.0 stars 8/19/2015 by PickyNana
by PickyNana

The only issue was that the color desert sand look more of a khaki color online, however it looks more like a light olive color once received. I hope it is acceptable for school guidelines. But the navy blue pair was great. Quality of material is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these, perfect for my little guy.
8/24/2015

Customer review by Mhawk14

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Mhawk14
by Mhawk14

He has yet to wear them, but I love the look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhawk14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, poor shipping
8/20/2015

Customer review by Squasnick

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Squasnick
by Squasnick

They tell u it will arrive by FedEx but USPS gets and leaves it on your porch when you are obviously not home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squasnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews