Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 267 reviews
5 stars
213
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 190 reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
I bought 3 in size 8, and each one is a different.
2/1/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bit bummed on these. Love the shorts, the durability, and colors but the length is a no go. I bought 3 pairs of these and in all being a size 8, each one is a completely different length. The blue is shorter than the black which is shorter than the tan ones!?! The blue are a little less than 15" from top to bottom The black are 16" and the tan are 18 3/4"..... such a difference for the exact same shorts. My son will only wear long shorts, so for the value I will pass the other two on to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great quality
9/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old
9/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect school uniform choice
2/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've never purchased Dickies before and was pleasantly surprised. My son liked the longer legnth compared to traditional uniform shorts. He's always worn slims, but is now at that awkard size of being narrow around the waist with longer legs. These fit perfectly. These are well-made and look good for school uniform shorts. I think these are a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Busy Boys
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I believe the size runs slightly bigger but they have an adjustable waste band which is a plus, they are very durable and required some breaking in if you are looking for something soft this is not for you these are for tuff boys, and are made to last, I know from previous purchases, Its a brand I trust and will defiantly purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dickies is a really good quality and brand name.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Comfortable
7/1/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best uniform shorts ever!
8/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After many tries to find uniform shorts for my three boys, I found these shorts. Love the adjustable waistband and the fact that they are long enough to be "cool." The durable fabric lasts and lasts and doesn't fade. My only caution is if your child wears a "husky" size they might be too straight a cut. My only complaint is that they always sell out so fast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item
4/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great value item. The price is perfect. These shorts were for my son. We ordered one size up because in Dickies brand you need to order one size up and it fit a little loose but a belt fixed that. It's still a great buy. I will definitely order more. I recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
shorts are way to short
8/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very disappointed with how short the shorts are, they barely go to my son's knees
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
5/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for little boys
8/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This year my son starts kindergarten and is required to wear uniforms (khaki) shorts. I found theses shorts at Wal-Mart and they only had one left in his size, size 5, so I decided to just try them out. Well these khaki shorts are the best ever!!!!!!! They are extremely durable for a 5 year old who loves to be in the dirt. With all the juice and food spills they seem to be strain resistant and not to mention they are wrinkle free. Now I have purchased 4 more shorts so he has a pair for each day of the school week. Please, please continue to make these shorts and I strongly suggest this item to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these shorts!!!!
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased Gap uniform items for my grandson, but when he had a growth spurt and needed new pants I purchased four pair of Dickie's to tide him over until I could get more of the 'expensive' ones. I was soooo pleased that I purchased more Dickie's INSTEAD of Gap. They are sturdy, hold their shape exceptionally well and the color stays vibrant. I do recommend that you wash them before use if your child's skin is sensitive as they are a little stiff because of the industrial quality. My only regret is that Wal-Mart does not keep enough of them on hand in stores...I love these shorts!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Short but good quality!
2/24/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They appear to be longer that what they were. For my long legged boy they were too short
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Made Boys Shorts
6/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shorts would have been perfect, if the sizing had been true-to-form. It appears that these shorts run smaller than listed. I purchased size 18; however, my grandson could not even pull them up! They looked small, so I had my grand daughter try them on. She fit them! She wears a size 1!! What's wrong with that picture. So, instead of returning them, I let her have them-she needed some knee-length shorts anyway. I ended up buying more shorts for my grandson. I would suggest being in the store to personally try on these before purchasing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything was great, price, quality, etc...however, the one thing that was off was the size...my son bought the same exact shorts in two colors....one fit and the other was off a whole size....we thought it was size error, and reorder them, but rec'd the same wrong size...so we order them again a size bigger...just couldn't figure out why the same exact shorts would be different sizes? it was only a color difference? weird...other than that....I would order again from Wal-Mart.com...thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shorts for uniforms
8/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is very tall & very thin. I have a hard time finding shorts or pants that fit him. If they fit his waist they are way too short. Dickies shorts fit his scrawny figure & still go down to touch his knee. They are a great alternative to the other uniform shorts that can be a little goofy looking. They are also very durable. This boy kills his clothes, but Dickies always last much longer than any other brand. Walmart actually has a better price on them than buying from Dickies directly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They're GREAT
9/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shorts are a blessing. If you were to buy any pair of Boys' Multi-Use Pocket Shorts these would definitely be the right choice. I believe any number of renowned presidents would slip into these without a thought.They surround the entire thigh area of the lower body and comfort you like a warm mud bath. Walmart is giving them away for the lowest price in a while also which is good. These short go swimmingly with your favorite blouse or button up floral print shirt as well. BUY THEM
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shorts
8/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased girls shorts and pants directly from Dungaree and noticed the stitching on the ones from Wal-Mart were sewed better, and my daughter had a hard time with the buttons, on the shorts ordered directly. The shorts from Wal-Mart, made for boys, had a slide clasp that was easier for my little boy to do on his own. Very happy with the quality and price. But wish I could have got the girls cut for my little girl, from Wal-Mart rather then from Dungaree.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-