Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
A Movie for the whole family!humorous and poignant
1/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A wonderful story and wonderfully acted.. "Steel Magnolia" stars Sally Field, Dolly Parton, Julia Roberts, Shirley McClaine, Olympia Dukakis and Daryl Hannah.) there's something about this small Louisiana town.. The friendships are lifelong and devotion to family is strong.. "Steel Magnolias" is VERY VERY humorous throughout the entire movie.. There's also poignant moments that will tear your heart in two, and when you think you are gonna cry for the rest of the movie you'll end up laughing again at the most unexpected times.. "Steel Magnolias" is so well done and so well performed that you'll watch it once and want to watch it again and watch it again and again, it's that GREAT!!!! One thing I wonder though, how Sally Field didn't win the Best Actress Oscar fur her performance, it was AMAZING.. Definitely an A + movie that'll leave you Laughing out loud and using many many tissues.. If you haven't seen "Steel Magnolias" yet you are missing out on a rare and extraordinary film.. I highly recommend you to buy this movie and you'll know why.. You'll LOVE it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steel Magnolias
2/25/2016

Customer review by nbouncey

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by nbouncey
by nbouncey

Wonderful movie! One of my favorites!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nbouncey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this movie...
5/3/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Love this movie...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie
9/9/2010

Customer review by AceyandCarol

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by AceyandCarol
by AceyandCarol

We enjoyed Steel Magnolias. We had just seen a live theatre performance and wanted to compare the movie with the performance. We enjoyed both very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceyandCarol
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it
2/17/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by David
by David

I love steel magnolias Really good movie Love Dolly Parton in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Title is confusing until after you've seen it!!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Mickey
by Mickey

Excellent movie, but it's a tear jerker!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steel Magnolias DVD
8/11/2009

Customer review by GoodDeelz

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by GoodDeelz
by GoodDeelz

I LOVE THIS MOVIE and wanted the DVD. Walmart (store) did not have it so I ordered on Walmart.com. I received it (mail) in just a few days, however....the DVD has m.a.n.y. places that stop/delay...like a "pause" but I don't touch anything...it just happens. I was very disappointed in the quality of my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodDeelz
Stamps, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Archived DVD
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very impressed with the price, and time line of product delivery. Free delivery is an absolute bonus. Kudos to Wallmart!!!!!

An anonymous customer
Mount Forest Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great
9/17/2015

Customer review by roadrunner

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by roadrunner
by roadrunner

Really enjoyed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2008

Customer review by RedReb

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by RedReb
by RedReb

This movie is a great classic. I was a little upset that I couldn't find it in the stores, but it didn't take long for it to get to the store for pick up. This movie is funny, sad and sends you on a roller coaster ride of emotions. If you are a sucker for chick flicks, this is the movie to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedReb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
10/27/2008

Customer review by BreannasMom

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by BreannasMom
by BreannasMom

This movie is an emotional roller coaster. It's both funny and sad. All of my FAVORITE ACTRESSES. This is a must have for anyone who needs a great story to help shed a few tears and laugh at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreannasMom
Moore, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Chick Flick
11/18/2009

Customer review by Steyraugsa

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Steyraugsa
by Steyraugsa

This is a 'chick flick', and most men won't want to bother with it. Most women will love this film 'cause its geared toward women and their interests. Its a kinda' classic film for the ladies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steyraugsa
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Steel Magnolias
1/5/2010

Customer review by Beachgirl99

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Beachgirl99
by Beachgirl99

Always get a feeling of joy and happiness after watching this movie. Makes me feel good about what I have in my life and to not take advantage of those things I have or the people in my life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachgirl99
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Classic
3/8/2012

Customer review by nauduah

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by nauduah
by nauduah

Had this on DVR, then it broke. This is a must have for any video library. If you haven't seen this movie, you must live under a rock. j/k

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nauduah
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Tear Jerker
1/11/2009

Customer review by TwoChildren4

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by TwoChildren4
by TwoChildren4

Awesome movie. I saw this movie and it made me cry. I love this movie so much!!! Great gift giver also, I gave it to my mom in law.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoChildren4
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
quality entertainment
9/5/2008

Customer review by bst2486

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by bst2486
by bst2486

5 star movie for the whole family. Tears, laughter, and so true-to-life in daily associations with friends and acquaintances.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bst2486
Minden, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/16/2010

Customer review by USMCWIFE2009

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by USMCWIFE2009
by USMCWIFE2009

this movie is great , had my honeymoon at the steel magnolias and learned so much about the movie and the people in it !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCWIFE2009
denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/3/2010

Customer review by doesntliketoshop

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by doesntliketoshop
by doesntliketoshop

This is a really good movie with some pretty funny parts. Its a nice addtiion to a dvd collection

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doesntliketoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Movie
10/15/2014

Customer review by pgetor

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by pgetor
by pgetor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Wife Just had to have this one. it was very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pgetor
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2011

Customer review by SingMeASong

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by SingMeASong
by SingMeASong

Steel Magnolias is a very good movie and has a very good cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingMeASong
Citra, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews