Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice down comforter!
4/7/2009

Customer review by JBinOregon

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by JBinOregon
by JBinOregon

The description does not do this comforter justice by a longshot. Firstly, it IS down-filled (doesn't say what critter supplied the down) and the cover is made of a very soft 100% polyester microfiber. Secondly, it is incredibly light-weight...to the point that you hardly realize it's covering you. That's very important to me as I hate the feeling of heavy blankets weighing me down. As far as thickness I find that its just perfect...not too thin & cold nor too thick & hot. Bought several so far for family before they're all gone. I've no idea why they're so inexpensive...I have paid $300 for down comforters before that I liked less than these. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBinOregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/4/2009

Customer review by LucyRicki

1.0 stars 3/4/2009 by LucyRicki
by LucyRicki

The comforter hardly had any microfiber. It was very flat and was more like a sheet. I eneded up returning the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyRicki
Brea, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where's the remote control?
2/24/2009

Customer review by shortythepresident

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by shortythepresident
by shortythepresident

I had to give this comforter 5 stars all the way. it's a cream color - perfect match of my bedroom walls. This comforter was so comfortable. The down doesn't shift nor do you have to fluff it. It totally keeps me warm at night and overall perfect for me. Also no need to worry about loose feathers. this comforter is well stitched. You have to be a fool not to buy this product. it is one of the best items i have ever baught from walmart. The only problem i have is everytime i lay in bed and watch t.v., I lose the remote somewhere in the comforter. LMAO

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortythepresident
Brooklyn Zoo, NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, excellent price
11/7/2009

Customer review by loveinbloom

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by loveinbloom
by loveinbloom

We love it. It is not bulky, it is lightweight and very warm. The price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveinbloom
Long Island New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm and Comfy
9/18/2009

Customer review by chugpug

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by chugpug
by chugpug

I love this comforter pretty color and its very soft. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chugpug
Abingdon, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
3/30/2009

Customer review by daddysgirl711

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by daddysgirl711
by daddysgirl711

I love this comforter. When I first picked it up and opened the box to examine it I was not sure I would be happy because it seemed flat in the package and it was very light weight. However, once out of the package it was very fluffy. It is very light weight but very warm. I actually had to remove an additional blanket because it was too warm with it. I have read the reviews that talk about being able to see the filling and that is true when held up to the light but I am using the comforter as my bedspread and it is fluffy and beautiful. The filling refluffs every time you move. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddysgirl711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy
8/5/2009

Customer review by wonderwhybad

2.0 stars 8/5/2009 by wonderwhybad
by wonderwhybad

It said microfiber filled, guess what I got my item today and smell funny I thought after washing should be ok, but no I then look inside it is filled with chicken feathers & it smells exactly how the chicken smells. I will have to return this right away I can't stand with its smell

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderwhybad
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2009

Customer review by SHOPPINK09

2.0 stars 3/10/2009 by SHOPPINK09
by SHOPPINK09

THIS COMFORTER WAS TOO THIN, NOT THE COLOR SHOWN IN THE PICTURE, AND YOU COULD SEE THE GREY FILLING THROUGH THE OUTSIDE OF THE COMFORTER. ALSO IT TOOK FOREVER FOR THE ITEM TO SHIP TO THE STORE!! WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING THIS...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPPINK09
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not So Pretty
3/25/2009

Customer review by skills2010

1.0 stars 3/25/2009 by skills2010
by skills2010

Had purchased in cream color to use instead of a bedspread. Was very unattractive since the filler was dark multi-colored feather shapes visible through the cover. Not very plump almost flat~not fluffy as the picture suggested. I will return and look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skills2010
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never