Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 78 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
very good product
6/5/2009

Customer review by Sterlingshopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Sterlingshopper
by Sterlingshopper

This is an excellent product. Much better than having the Nuvi stuck to your windshield where it blocks your view. This is in the vent....convient and out of the way and you can see the full view of the road.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sterlingshopper
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Terrific Product
7/10/2009

Customer review by LuckyMarmalade

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by LuckyMarmalade
by LuckyMarmalade

I did not mind the windshield mount, but hated leaving it in my car to annouce "GPS was here!" This vent mount is more discrete and closer to driver for viewing/adjusting. Unit mounted to vent easily and solidly, sturdy as a rock. Keeps GPS unit out of sun and cool. Great design....

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyMarmalade
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Garmin Accessory
5/28/2009

Customer review by TwiceRetired

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by TwiceRetired
by TwiceRetired

This item is quite helpful primarily because I do not like to leave the GPS unit in plain site when we leave the vehicle. By using this attachment to the Garmin GPS unit we are able to see the unit easily while driving, and, remove it from site when we park. It fits the a/c air vents on the dash quite well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwiceRetired
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Much better then the supplied mount
5/29/2009

Customer review by WFDeacon

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by WFDeacon
by WFDeacon

Easily clips on to the air vent without putting weight on it. Easy to assemble. Places GPS unit in a great location. Far superior to the dash or window mount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WFDeacon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/28/2009

Customer review by ruster

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by ruster
by ruster

it was a little aggravating to get it clipped because my vents are half mooned shaped i have a f150 truck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruster
smithville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does the job
11/16/2009

Customer review by bellson

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by bellson
by bellson

An inexpensive answer to an alternate place for mounting the Garmin Nuvi. Much better than mounting on the windshield, and with no flat surface to use the alternate method provided by Garmin, it does the job. The only complaint is that it is not as stable as other methods, but it rides pretty good. For the price its a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellson
NH - FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good little item - good little price!
11/28/2009

Customer review by willyjay

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by willyjay
by willyjay

Not expecting much for an inexpensive item, I was pleasantly surprised when this Vent Mount for my Garmin GPS actually did what it was advertised to do. It's in perfect view and so much better than the suction cup provided by Garmin. When I want to hide my GPS, it is so easy to remove and re-connect as often as necessary and the mount stays "mounted." Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyjay
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great solution to a blocked view
5/13/2009

Customer review by 09SciontC

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by 09SciontC
by 09SciontC

this product works great in my 2009 scion tc it frees up my windshield from being obscured by the suction cup mount and because its placed over the air conditioning vent you never have to worry about the gps unit over heating. i bought this mount for my garmin nuvi 755T only problem i have with this mount is the arms that hold the unit to the air conditioning slots would be better if they were rubber coated

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09SciontC
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2009

Customer review by ShopBug24

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by ShopBug24
by ShopBug24

Works wonderfully ! Good Product for it's price...Comes in Handy on the road

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopBug24
Forest Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product, Great company!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Loopy365

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Loopy365
by Loopy365

I use this is my Chevy Tahoe; it works pretty well in the vent. It is not very solid, but it is connected to the vents so you can imagine it moves a little side to side but I don’t think it would ever fall off. Well taking it an out over the last 15 months I actually broke the clips that hold it down. I called Akron directly and in 2 minutes the guy I spoke to was mailing me out new clips at no cost. It’s great to see excellent customer service like this. I will consider Akron products every time they are applicable to my application needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loopy365
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good alternative to the bean bag
9/24/2010

Customer review by Onelasttime

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Onelasttime
by Onelasttime

I like the ability to have my GPS at the same level as my speedometer. This product allows that by clipping onto the vent. The only drawback is that I don't think it will survive repeated clipping and un-clipping. If you are willing to leave this holder in place, it is a great alternative to the bean-bag style holder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onelasttime
Trumbull,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/7/2011

Customer review by Pavelowric

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Pavelowric
by Pavelowric

Item shipped on time with no issues. So far it has worked great and has worked out perfect for the wife. Just make sure that you have vents with the horizontal flaps, because I dont think it will fit anything other kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pavelowric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy, but----
4/10/2010

Customer review by tangle106

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by tangle106
by tangle106

works excellant on my car, but I have a F150 also and the clips are not long enough to get a secure fit on the air vents of the truck. still works, but have to be a little more careful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tangle106
Eunice, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good buy.........
7/11/2009

Customer review by chicagofan

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by chicagofan
by chicagofan

Work's great easy to change to other vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagofan
Richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work for me
7/18/2009

Customer review by BAME

1.0 stars 7/18/2009 by BAME
by BAME

Could not slide the vent hooks into the Garmin holder. I used a little 3-in-1 oil and let them sit overnight. When I went to slide the vent hooks into the slots the little round ends came off, never was able to use the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
8/11/2009

Customer review by gottolovethis

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by gottolovethis
by gottolovethis

This product is great. My GPS was always falling down before. Now it stays in place and I can reach it easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottolovethis
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
10/17/2009

Customer review by Laura1065

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Laura1065
by Laura1065

This was perfect for me. My dash is rounded in so many areas that the "sticky" pad wouldn't stay on in the heat and a friction mat for the top of the dash most likely would not have worked. I can see my GPS clearly now and it is not in the way of anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura1065
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Invention
2/16/2009

Customer review by LvClearances

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by LvClearances
by LvClearances

This is the best item yet. Brings the GPS closer to you and less of a hassle than those for the window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvClearances
Columbia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ALLOWS FOR PERFECT PLACEMENT
10/15/2009

Customer review by onlineshopperatwalmart

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by onlineshopperatwalmart
by onlineshopperatwalmart

I DO NOT CARE FOR MY GPS TO BE LOCATED ON THE WINDSHIELD. I CAN PLACE IT IN ANY AIR VENT FOR PERFECT VIEWING AND THE GPS IS EASY TO REACH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperatwalmart
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Did the trick.
4/21/2010

Customer review by panoche

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by panoche
by panoche

I was looking for something that I could use to attach my GPS to other than my windshield so that I would have a better view. The air vent mount did both and is very easy to attach and release.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panoche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews