Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 78 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Terrific Product
7/10/2009

Customer review by LuckyMarmalade

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by LuckyMarmalade
by LuckyMarmalade

I did not mind the windshield mount, but hated leaving it in my car to annouce "GPS was here!" This vent mount is more discrete and closer to driver for viewing/adjusting. Unit mounted to vent easily and solidly, sturdy as a rock. Keeps GPS unit out of sun and cool. Great design....

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMarmalade
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very good product
6/5/2009

Customer review by Sterlingshopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Sterlingshopper
by Sterlingshopper

This is an excellent product. Much better than having the Nuvi stuck to your windshield where it blocks your view. This is in the vent....convient and out of the way and you can see the full view of the road.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sterlingshopper
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Garmin Accessory
5/28/2009

Customer review by TwiceRetired

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by TwiceRetired
by TwiceRetired

This item is quite helpful primarily because I do not like to leave the GPS unit in plain site when we leave the vehicle. By using this attachment to the Garmin GPS unit we are able to see the unit easily while driving, and, remove it from site when we park. It fits the a/c air vents on the dash quite well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwiceRetired
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Much better then the supplied mount
5/29/2009

Customer review by WFDeacon

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by WFDeacon
by WFDeacon

Easily clips on to the air vent without putting weight on it. Easy to assemble. Places GPS unit in a great location. Far superior to the dash or window mount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFDeacon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/28/2009

Customer review by ruster

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by ruster
by ruster

it was a little aggravating to get it clipped because my vents are half mooned shaped i have a f150 truck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruster
smithville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does the job
11/16/2009

Customer review by bellson

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by bellson
by bellson

An inexpensive answer to an alternate place for mounting the Garmin Nuvi. Much better than mounting on the windshield, and with no flat surface to use the alternate method provided by Garmin, it does the job. The only complaint is that it is not as stable as other methods, but it rides pretty good. For the price its a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellson
NH - FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/25/2010

Customer review by WhateverToWhoever

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by WhateverToWhoever
by WhateverToWhoever

I was looking for a cheap option to hold my GPS other than sticking to the glass or dashboard (cause I am always too cautious of things sliding off the dashboard) This product takes care of worries off the dashboard. Now I have it installed on the air-vent and don't have to worry. Been using it for about a month and would recommend anybody who care to ask. It feels smaller when you hold than the image. The material also looks doubtful. So when I got it, I was not impressed and felt as if yet another product that does not do justice to online shopping. But when I installed and used, I changed my opinion. I am very-very impressed, I may even jinx it ;-) Also great ease at taking out and putting back, as we were advised by our community -- not to leave GPS and even the holders in the car. This gets the job done -- efficiently. Go for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhateverToWhoever
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great company!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Loopy365

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Loopy365
by Loopy365

I use this is my Chevy Tahoe; it works pretty well in the vent. It is not very solid, but it is connected to the vents so you can imagine it moves a little side to side but I don’t think it would ever fall off. Well taking it an out over the last 15 months I actually broke the clips that hold it down. I called Akron directly and in 2 minutes the guy I spoke to was mailing me out new clips at no cost. It’s great to see excellent customer service like this. I will consider Akron products every time they are applicable to my application needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loopy365
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great solution to a blocked view
5/13/2009

Customer review by 09SciontC

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by 09SciontC
by 09SciontC

this product works great in my 2009 scion tc it frees up my windshield from being obscured by the suction cup mount and because its placed over the air conditioning vent you never have to worry about the gps unit over heating. i bought this mount for my garmin nuvi 755T only problem i have with this mount is the arms that hold the unit to the air conditioning slots would be better if they were rubber coated

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
09SciontC
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good little item - good little price!
11/28/2009

Customer review by willyjay

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by willyjay
by willyjay

Not expecting much for an inexpensive item, I was pleasantly surprised when this Vent Mount for my Garmin GPS actually did what it was advertised to do. It's in perfect view and so much better than the suction cup provided by Garmin. When I want to hide my GPS, it is so easy to remove and re-connect as often as necessary and the mount stays "mounted." Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willyjay
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good alternative to the bean bag
9/24/2010

Customer review by Onelasttime

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Onelasttime
by Onelasttime

I like the ability to have my GPS at the same level as my speedometer. This product allows that by clipping onto the vent. The only drawback is that I don't think it will survive repeated clipping and un-clipping. If you are willing to leave this holder in place, it is a great alternative to the bean-bag style holder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onelasttime
Trumbull,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/7/2011

Customer review by Pavelowric

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Pavelowric
by Pavelowric

Item shipped on time with no issues. So far it has worked great and has worked out perfect for the wife. Just make sure that you have vents with the horizontal flaps, because I dont think it will fit anything other kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pavelowric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy, but----
4/10/2010

Customer review by tangle106

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by tangle106
by tangle106

works excellant on my car, but I have a F150 also and the clips are not long enough to get a secure fit on the air vents of the truck. still works, but have to be a little more careful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangle106
Eunice, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2009

Customer review by ShopBug24

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by ShopBug24
by ShopBug24

Works wonderfully ! Good Product for it's price...Comes in Handy on the road

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopBug24
Forest Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great bargain
8/20/2009

Customer review by skbkrb

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by skbkrb
by skbkrb

Almost bought one of those $20-35 beanbags or other fancy devices for my GPS, but I didn't like thte idea of having to move the beanbag from my dash everytime I leave my car. The vent device is not totally secure and it does wiggle around some, but at least I can leave it installed and just remove the GPS for easy hiding. The vent mount isn't very obvious when left hanging in place by itself. And, the GPS doesn't sit in the hot sunlight and it doesn't get any glare on the screen. I like the location in the center of the car and it doesn't get in the way on my Equinox. Hey, can't beat the price for getting the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skbkrb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it claims
11/29/2011

Customer review by AnyOldNickName

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by AnyOldNickName
by AnyOldNickName

This vent-mount for Garmin GPS puts my device where I can reach it. Compared to the original windshield-mount which forces one to remove seatbelt and lean wayyy forward just to touch the GPS device. Additionally, I can see my GPS better and it is not in my line-of-sight like when it is stuck to the windshield. At night, this vent-mount places the GPS device in a location where it does not affect my nighttime vision. (because of the GPS brightness) The clips on this product are kind of tricky to grab onto and squeeze to get it mounted on the air-vent. After that, it stays put even over bumpy roads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnyOldNickName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy.........
7/11/2009

Customer review by chicagofan

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by chicagofan
by chicagofan

Work's great easy to change to other vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagofan
Richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS 4 ME
3/14/2010

Customer review by CountryGentleman

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by CountryGentleman
by CountryGentleman
Walmart associate

Have a 99 Suburban and installed clip in center lower vent and works great. Stable because also rests on cup holder. GPS unit is out of the way and have a clear view thru the windshield while driving. THe GPS is also out of view if looking thru the windshield by passerbys. With the GPS removed from the clip it is out of the way and still get air flow thru air vent. It also makes it easy for both driver and passenger to view GPS. It works for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGentleman
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Its an OK product
5/20/2009

Customer review by Phatman46

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Phatman46
by Phatman46

For all intents and purposes the vent mount works as described. When I first saw the vent mount however, I thought it would install a little more solidly than what it did. It would be nice if there would be a slide lock of some sort to prevent the mount from tipping over sideways when the NUVI gets installed, or when the touchscreen gets pressed near the sides. Other than that a capable product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phatman46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/21/2011

Customer review by PappyMichigander

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by PappyMichigander
by PappyMichigander

Needed a new mount to replace the original mount for my GPS and ordered this mount. Works great. Daughter used it in her PT Cruiser for a 1 week roadtrip and had no problems. Used it in my S-10 and now it's in my HHR. Hold's GPS very well, no issues with slipping or wobbling. Now just have to get daughter her own GPS so she'll stop taking mine (Garmin, of course)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PappyMichigander
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews