Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 61 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Pretty sweet ball for price
1/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was expecting a cheap ball but it was really nice for the price. I recommend it to anyone who needs a basketball and don't want to pay $30+.

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Outdoor Ball
2/18/2011

Customer review by 7576pony

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by 7576pony
by 7576pony

I purchased this basketball for outdoor use. I'm in my 30s and was looking for a basketball to use at the court at the park. I was impressed with the grip this ball has, even after use. As it gets dirty, it looses some of its grip, but if you'll just wipe it off with a damp cloth, it'll almost be like new. It also has good bounce, and holds air well.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7576pony
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great, durable ball
2/3/2011

Customer review by KDMtry

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by KDMtry
by KDMtry

Our 9 year old son wanted a basketball for Xmas. My husband wanted it to be a special-grip one. This is the ball. It's durable, and our son loves it. He noticed the special grip right away and thinks it's a fabulous aspect. Our kids would play basketball all day long if they could, and this ball stands up to all their playtime.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDMtry
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Ball For The Price
7/13/2011

Customer review by Klay911

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Klay911
by Klay911

This is the greatest ball for the price or just the best ball period. I'm 14 and wanted a good basketball to play with during the summer. I went to my local Walmart and saw all the options. I saw the Spalding Street Basketball, and at first glance I thought this ball would be a cheap sell off for people not willing to spend a lot (considering other basketballs costed around $30) but after deciding to get this basketball I couldn't be happier. It has very great texture and even has grip in the rain. No other basketball that I have bought even stood a chance at being able to stay in my hands while wet. It very much so out preforms other $30 basketballs. I would defnitly go with the Spalding Street Basketball.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klay911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best basketball
1/9/2011

Customer review by lily3108

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by lily3108
by lily3108

I bought this basketball for my grandson for Christmas. I knew that Spalding makes the best ones so that was my reason for buying it. It is a very sturdy ball and with my grandson and his friends batting it around it needs to be sturdy. He loved it and that is all that counts with me. I would recommen it to anyone for a practice ball or a game ball. It is well made and can take a lot of games.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lily3108
Jacksonville Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/21/2011

Customer review by REM503

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by REM503
by REM503

I am amazed at the quality of this basketball considering the very low price. Great purchase for an outdoor ball.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REM503
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Rubber Basketball on the market today
12/31/2013

Customer review by crowded6

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by crowded6
by crowded6

I have 3 boys and I've played and coached basketball for 40 years and this is the best rubber basketball available today. I've tried every brand and multiple versions indoor/outdoor balls from every manufacturer but this Spalding NBA "Street" ball holds its grip forever. If you are playing outside on concrete there is no other ball to consider. Most of the inside/outside balls are great for inside but once you take them on the concrete you can forget about that nice tacky grip. This ball holds its grip forever and is the least expensive ball out there. Run, don't walk to get this ball if you can find it for under $15. I bought 3 simply because I know how often manufacturers change "designs" and are likely to ruin a good thing. You won't be disappointed with this inexpensive and yet very grippy outdoor basketball.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crowded6
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2011

Customer review by Luis43

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Luis43
by Luis43

Great product ....Quality is just outstanding...

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luis43
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value for a great ball / doesn't feel cheap
8/19/2011

Customer review by brownmagic

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by brownmagic
by brownmagic

This is a great ball. been using it for a about a month. Loses a bit of air but at a pretty normal pace. The price is the first thing that stood out at me, which was unbelievable for a basketball ball of this caliber.not to mention its Spalding. Sure it isnt nice leather and doesnt a glossy feel like the NBA ones, but definitely a good tough ball. Great outside and inside, but better outside. I have been playing basketball for 13 years now and have gone through countless balls, this stands out as a affordable and comparable to other basketballs. Swagg out!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownmagic
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ball!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by NYMusicMan

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by NYMusicMan
by NYMusicMan

Durable tough ball!!! highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYMusicMan
Gloversville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hubby loves the ball
11/1/2011

Customer review by Enfermera97

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Enfermera97
by Enfermera97

I got this ball as a surprise gift for my husband to accompany an in ground system I had installed at our driveway. I chose this one instead of an indoor/outdoor ball since I knew it would never be used indoors. Hubby says he likes the feel of the "pebbles" on the ball and that is has an "almost" leather feel (as he has owned and played with both types of basketballs.) The price of the ball was great, especially compared to the same and similar balls priced elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enfermera97
Flowood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great ball for a great price!
11/22/2013

Customer review by DMORR

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by DMORR
by DMORR

I am conducting a youth basketball skills camp and could not pass up on the quality of this ball which was at an exceptional price! The ball has an excellent feel even for indoor use. I would purchase this ball in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMORR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2012

Customer review by thatguylos

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by thatguylos
by thatguylos

Can't beat the quality for the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatguylos
Long Island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value Basketball
5/11/2011

Customer review by CubbyMommy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by CubbyMommy
by CubbyMommy

My teenage son wanted a full-size basketball for the summer so we went shopping around a few sporting goods stores and even a discount store. Unfortunately, we could not find any basketballs that I thought was worth the value. Upon shopping on the Walmart website, we came across this basketball that met both of our expectations in quality and price. Plus, having the basketball be delivered to a fedex location was so convenient since they were open late

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubbyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
12/28/2010

Customer review by talons5

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by talons5
by talons5

Very Good basketball. Especially for the money. The rubber has a good and leathery feel to it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talons5
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2011

Customer review by bargnshopr3

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by bargnshopr3
by bargnshopr3

I think I got a good deal, and the basketball seems to do the job, the price was reasonable and it was deliver free to my home I like that even more didnt have to pay for shipping and didn't have to go pick it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargnshopr3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spalding NBA Street Basketball
4/26/2011

Customer review by irishred13

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by irishred13
by irishred13

This basketball is a terrific value for the price. My grandson loved it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishred13
Aliquippa, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice
12/12/2012

Customer review by melmel11

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by melmel11
by melmel11

Nice feel to the basketball. Basketball was way better quality than I thought it might would be for the cost. Glad I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melmel11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good outdoor ball.
3/23/2012

Customer review by mfoxworth84

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mfoxworth84
by mfoxworth84

A little bouncy, but excellent grip for dribling and shooting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfoxworth84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price and Value
8/13/2010

Customer review by scarecrow495

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by scarecrow495
by scarecrow495

This B-ball is great my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarecrow495
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews