Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This ball will Change your Life!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by MasterSpade

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by MasterSpade
by MasterSpade

I eventually purchased this ball, and let me tell you...............it is GREAT!!!!! It is indeed 3lbs. It is GREAT for all basketball Drills, whether it be dribbling, shooting, or even passing. If you want to improve in ANY aspect of basketball, or even just to get a better workout, you NEED to get this ball!! I took it to the park and people were Shocked! They had never seen anything like it and once they starting shooting(mostly airballs LOL!) and dribbling with it, they didn't want to give it up, couldn't stop Smiling, and even tried to buy it from me!! It was more than worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterSpade
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great all around training equipment
12/7/2013

Customer review by Owldmann

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Owldmann
by Owldmann

I bought this ball for my son, a freshman high school player. He worked out with some world class trainers this summer and they used these for dribbling, layup drills, and as medicine balls for conditioning. I was skeptical about using them for shooting as I thought they would mess up his shot. Not so, as long as he does most of his shooting with the regulation ball. This ball magnifies mistakes and forces the shooter to truly snap on the release. I would not recommend the ball for beginners, but for teens and up it improves quickness and power and reinforces good technique, especially with ball handling. I still wouldn't suggest shooting with it the day before a game, you'll end up throwing the ball over the backboard!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owldmann
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Training Tool
7/3/2014

Customer review by Purljo

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Purljo
by Purljo

I wish I had know about this product years ago. In just two weeks I have noticed my sons ball control improve and my 10U team just used it at practice and I saw a difference in shooting range/ball control. Really helps with ball control. I shopped around and even with the lastest ($5) price increase Wal-mart has the lowest price and with Site-To-Store you don't pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purljo
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent equipment for High School basketball.
8/8/2014

Customer review by chiefpride

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by chiefpride
by chiefpride

My coaches/players love this ball, it has greatly improved our passing skills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefpride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for 13 year old club player
3/30/2014

Customer review by BallersDad

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by BallersDad
by BallersDad

Has helped his strength and speed. Good indoor outdoor ball. Quick delivery. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BallersDad
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much needed
6/11/2014

Customer review by CookTeamHQ

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by CookTeamHQ
by CookTeamHQ

This product is a very good way to work on ball handling. It makes you quicker with a regular ball & also strengthens your arms by doing different drills everyday ! Great product !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookTeamHQ
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome fun and training
7/5/2014

Customer review by babababababayep

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by babababababayep
by babababababayep

This was great, as a medicine ball and to practice drills. Warning, though, it might be so heavy that at times when shooting thought it might take out the backboard. Thought it best to stick with dribbling and fake shots for training, like while laying on back upwards in the air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babababababayep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.