Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good All Around Ball
12/13/2010

Customer review by Race5050

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Race5050
by Race5050

I just ordered my second one of this ball. It is a good all around ball. It feels a bit spongy and sticky at first, but offers good grip. The fact that it's indoor/outdoor sold me. I wanted a TF 1000, but I don't play indoors all of the time. I recieved my new ball from Walmart.com, but I noticed the rubber is pealing off at the seams. What the heck? I never had this problem with my old excel BB. I am sending it back to Walmart for replacement. Hopefully the replacement ball will not be pealing. I took one star off due to this manufacturing defect. If the next one I receive is pealing, I'll have to change my rating of the ball.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Race5050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baketball
1/26/2010

Customer review by ConchHarbor

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by ConchHarbor
by ConchHarbor

Great for ball handling. Only have used the ball a little while outdoors but it seems to hold up well and flies true off the fingertips when shooting jumpers. For the money this is an excellent basketball.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConchHarbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by jvandehey

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by jvandehey
by jvandehey

Great grip. Very good surface grain. Best outdoor ball available in my opinion, and I've played quite a few. An excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvandehey
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great development / indoor game ball!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by BlackMan7

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by BlackMan7
by BlackMan7

This is a great indoor rock. It has good weight and grip. It is heavier than most balls but then again it is a Baller's Ball and not for the weak. It is not really made for outdoor play since it attracts dirt very easily until broken in. I've given away 5 of these already to young up and comers who want to develop a better jump shot and this is the ball for that. Too bad every Walmart doesn't stock this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackMan7
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good product - good value
7/28/2012

Customer review by unitchief

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by unitchief
by unitchief

The two basketballs I bought are a great quality for outdoor play. They were $10 cheaper than at Sports Authority - for the exact same ball.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unitchief
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2012

Customer review by RiquaDragon

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by RiquaDragon
by RiquaDragon

Nice grip and bounce. Love the overall feel of this ball.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiquaDragon
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Basketball
1/25/2013

Customer review by OkieTiffany

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by OkieTiffany
by OkieTiffany

Honestly, there isn't a lot to review on a basketball. I mean, the covering has been sturdy through outdoor play and that's about all I can say. I guess I could say it bounces and is good and round, but seriously, it is a very good ball for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieTiffany
Okie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best wearing outdoor ball available
8/7/2010

Customer review by AnonymousGerbil

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by AnonymousGerbil
by AnonymousGerbil

I've had a few of these over the past several years. This is the best ball for overall wear and feel if you're playing outside on hardtop. If you're playing inside exclusively, there are better balls (Wilson Evolution, TF1000). While it does take a little breaking-in, once it's broken in, it will hold it's feel, until it just gets too worn out to play with (the edges of the panels will start to peel away eventually with enough use). I took one star off value because I have previously been able to find this item on sale for up to 30% off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousGerbil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not bad...im pleased after 2 weeks
10/5/2013

Customer review by DJWise1

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by DJWise1
by DJWise1

So far so good...im pleased...have used it outside and inside...still has grip and need to be broken in yet. Seems a bit smaller in size box says 29.5 ill give it more time to loosen up. The gym I frequent has purchased several....keeping an eye on them and how they ware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJWise1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ball doesn't bounce properly.
4/25/2010

Customer review by v3ballman

3.0 stars 4/25/2010 by v3ballman
by v3ballman

The ball just doesn't bounce as it should. Hopefully, with time, it will perform as it should.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
v3ballman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Plastic Ball, looks and feels like a good ball BUT
5/11/2010

Customer review by ima12voltwacko

3.0 stars 5/11/2010 by ima12voltwacko
by ima12voltwacko

First I had no Idea how LONG it would take to get to the store. I guess thats what you get for free. Also, this ball had all the attributes I was looking for, unfortunately I did not spend enough money, because this is a plastic ball. The quality of the sound of the bounce sings, or rings, almost like big rubber bouncy balls you use on the playground (4 square, wall ball, kickball the yellow or red ones). It has been designed to fool you into buying the right priced ball. I would not recommend this ball if you want a genuinely nice ball. This is not it. It feels ok, and the deep channels make it look like that's the ball I wanted but unfortunately I am disappointed. I knew when I got it and looked at the balls air fill valve it was a cheap ball. It was cheaply molded and didnt sit cleanly in its hole, almost seemed pushed in a bit. It came in a brown cardboard box with no specific packaging, a ball in a box....over promised, under delivered!

Was this review helpful? (8) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ima12voltwacko
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great basketball!
11/14/2013

Customer review by basketballsc

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by basketballsc
by basketballsc

It's easy to dribble and shoot. I use it to play outside, and it has great grip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basketballsc
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful ball! Great Purchase!
1/4/2015

Customer review by jsguar

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by jsguar
by jsguar

I gave this as a gift to a close friend of mine and I've played with it for about a year now. The ball has really kept up with all the abuse (2 or 3 games a week) and it maintains its grip. I'd recommend it anyday. I did however purchase a Tack Soft from the same brand in the same price range and I'd recommend that texture over this one, however, this one maintains its grip a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsguar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Ball, Priced a little High
8/30/2013

Customer review by Cryme

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Cryme
by Cryme

Great Ball but I found the $14.99 Official NBA size Indoor/Outdoor "Super Tack" Ball to be just as good if not better. The problem is when your hands are wet the Ball Slips. Super Tack Helps with this IMO. Save the money and get the "Super Tack" Ball. You can thank me later! -Collin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cryme
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.