Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

needs more yoga
8/9/2011

Customer review by chichisrule

2.0 stars 8/9/2011 by chichisrule
by chichisrule

I know what my condition is, I just need more yoga to help heal the body. Suppose I'll have to keep trying different dvds until I get the right one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chichisrule
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth Owning!
10/3/2008

Customer review by MartyAnne

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by MartyAnne
by MartyAnne

I will admit it, I was afraid that watching this once would be the only time I would need to use the DVD, so I sought it out at my library. After watching it, I had my husband watch it, too. Each segment has value, but the segments of Mayo Clinic Docs really hit home as far as explaining the lifestyle options I needed to have in place -- especially for my husband to understand! I enjoyed the relaxation yoga by Rodney Yee a lot, so that clinched my decision to buy. I also ordered more relaxation yoga tapes and resources, plus blocks for support. I am happy to have at least two doctors who have given me new and uplifting advice!

MartyAnne
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Understanding
12/27/2008

Customer review by Vegas

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Vegas
by Vegas

I was recently diagnosed and have more questions than answers. The doctors all seem to be in a hurry and give vague descriptions with solutions that feel less than helpful. This DVD helped me understand what is going on in my own body in a very informative manner while answering my questions and more. As a lifetime yogi and fan of Yee, I also appreciated a having a new option for using yoga for my health.

Vegas
Las Vegtas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wellness solutions for fibromyalgia
2/26/2010

Customer review by BonnieBlueIndigo

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by BonnieBlueIndigo
by BonnieBlueIndigo

Some good information. Dietary info almost too basic. There is just a hint of "blame the victim" and many anecdotal examples that are interesting but not useful as tools. The only section useful for ongoing use is the short part on yoga.

BonnieBlueIndigo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helpful
1/4/2010

Customer review by sihac

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by sihac
by sihac

I gave this to my niece who has suffered from Fibromyalgia for many years. She says she really liked the information and the yoga guidance. At least one more option for her..

sihac
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2011

Customer review by Tkcw

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Tkcw
by Tkcw

Lots of useful information on Fibromaylgia .

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tkcw
Mountainburg,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month