Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 98 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Exceeded my expectations!
2/22/2009

Customer review by GingerGP

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by GingerGP
by GingerGP

This bistro set looks much nicer in person than online. The table top and chair backs have slate tiles in shades of brown, charcoal, tan and brick (I didn't see any glass, which is okay with me). The metal frame has a bronze finish. The chairs have a basketweave metal seat. The table is solid and has some weight to it. Overall, the quality is very good. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerGP
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected!
2/22/2010

Customer review by cyr3n

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by cyr3n
by cyr3n

I bought this to replace a similar terra cotta set from bed bath and beyond that an ex-housemate destroyed several years ago. I've never been able to find a bistro table in the 5 years since then that had the same style. I'm pleased to report that the wait was worthwhile! Things you cant tell from the picture: - slate tiles are real! - the table and chairs are all foldable but surprisingly solid - the finish on the chairs is an antiqued copper.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyr3n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent buy
5/10/2009

Customer review by ghshpr

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by ghshpr
by ghshpr

Wow! Really nice table and chairs for the money. Set up was easy. Really heavy so shouldn't blow off the deck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghshpr
Gig harbor Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful product
6/28/2009

Customer review by HertiageHouse2

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by HertiageHouse2
by HertiageHouse2

I read previous reviews about the set, ordered it,and within 3 days we are sitting on our small balcony enjoying our beautiful Bistro set. I'm so very pleased. Thanks for honest reviews. Now I'm looking for pillows to soften the seating area, because we will be sitting awhile!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HertiageHouse2
Alsip Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/15/2009

Customer review by spencer38

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by spencer38
by spencer38

Just purchased the Bistro set and are very please with its quality and appearance.Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spencer38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed
6/18/2009

Customer review by whoopi

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by whoopi
by whoopi

I was delighted to find exactly what I have searched for in a bistrow set for such an excellent price - Construction and style exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whoopi
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mosaic Bistro Set ROCKS!
6/30/2009

Customer review by cerealcityqueen

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by cerealcityqueen
by cerealcityqueen

I am not normally a huge Walmart shopper and this is the first time I have ever ordered from them online. I was blown away by the quality of this set for the money. The box was a disaster when it arrived, and I was worried the set would be damaged. But this Bistro set is so well made and sturdy, nothing was hurt. It set up in a snap, but is VERY heavy. Which is actually a plus as the wind will never blow this thing over. But be ready to have help unpacking if possible. I love the design of it, and hope it holds up! I looked at MANY stores for a Bistro Set and this is by far the best I saw. I do wish it had come with its own seat cushions as the size is not standard and I had to make my own as all those out there are way too big. But overall you will not be disappointed. And Walmart shipped it quickly as well. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerealcityqueen
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking bistro set
3/30/2009

Customer review by kftraveler

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by kftraveler
by kftraveler

I purchased this bistro set based on the other customer reviews and the price, and I am very pleased with the product! It's just like everyone else describes: mosaic slate tile table top with oil-rubbed bronze table base and folding chairs. It arrives in one box and weighs about 92 pounds, so you may need help with it. We had it from box to front porch in under ten minutes. Everything is very solid-feeling, and the only assembly required was to set the table top on the base and tighten three nuts with a little wrench that comes with the set. Even my picky husband who is not a Wal-Mart fan was impressed. We used the site-to-store and saved shipping costs, and it took exactly the amount of time estimated (on the early end of the time range) I recommend that option if it is available in your area. Very chic! Time for wine and a warm spring evening!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kftraveler
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous
6/7/2009

Customer review by PeterNYC

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by PeterNYC
by PeterNYC

We looked online for a few hours to try and find something to replace the set we had on our balcony which had bit the dust. When we came upon this set the price was right--and we read the reviews, all positive. We ordered, it came in a few days--fast!--and we loved it right away! You'll not find anything as good as this for the money. It's quite sturdy and the color of the stone is great--earthy--would go with any garden or porch or balcony. One reviewer said that it looks better than what it does on the internet, and this is true, although it doesn't look awaful online. In these days where all of us have little money to spend, this table and chairs is the best deal you'll find. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterNYC
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/5/2009

Customer review by BSF6

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by BSF6
by BSF6

I was a little worried when it arrive because the box looked like it had been run over multiple times by the UPS truck and then attacked will many rolls of packing tape. It is very heavy to lift so either know you will need help or convince the UPS truck driver to place it where you want to unpack it. I thought for sure it would have been broken but it wasn't, thankfully. The table and chairs are beautiful. The stone inlay is very nice and appears to be well crafted. I would recommend this product but hope it arrives in better condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSF6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing parts and rust
6/6/2009

Customer review by wordbuilder

3.0 stars 6/6/2009 by wordbuilder
by wordbuilder

At the Wal-Mart price, this is a good deal. However, with the added cost of shipping such a large item, it loses some of its luster. The table and chairs are sturdy and their appearance was the main reason I chose this set. After sitting for awhile, the chairs get a bit uncomfortable but that holds true for a lot of unpadded furniture. The major drawback I ran into is that the table is missing two out of three of the plastic inserts that fit into the feet (see image). This allows the table to sink into the dirt when placed on grass and makes it off balance when placed on a hard surface. It also allows additional moisture into the table's legs. This item is too big to make a return worthwhile. On a sheet included in the package, the manufacturer promises to replace missing parts. However, all of my emails to the provided address have been ignored. Finally, one of the feet on the table has already started to rust (see image) in spite of the fact that I live in the arid Southwest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wordbuilder
Tucumcari, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Dissapointing!
6/20/2009

Customer review by Sarah1000

1.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Sarah1000
by Sarah1000

The product arrived in a torn box. The table top had cracks and the screws for the legs were damaged (it was maybe a return). The metal color is not black as in the photo but something like antique bronze. We returned it to the store the day after.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah1000
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bistro set
4/6/2009

Customer review by backporchdream

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by backporchdream
by backporchdream

was very happy with how sturdy and beautiful it is. far more than I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backporchdream
henderson ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Product
4/11/2009

Customer review by onlinemonkey

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by onlinemonkey
by onlinemonkey

The Bistro set superceded my expectations. It is very heavy and excellent quality. I love it!! Love it!! I highly recommend it for a small space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinemonkey
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/12/2009

Customer review by DiscountShopper12

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by DiscountShopper12
by DiscountShopper12

I purchased this product a few weeks ago & the estimated time of arrival was 7 to 10 days. I received the product in 3 days. The only item that needed to be assembled was the table and that was very easy to put together. It took me less than 5 minutes to assemble the table. All of the tools needed were included in the box. The set is very sturdy, and is a nce addition to my front patio. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscountShopper12
Marlton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/16/2009

Customer review by SCurryCPA

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SCurryCPA
by SCurryCPA

What a great deal! I had been looking for a small bistro set for my front porch & this set exceeded my expectations. The price is great and most people cant believe that it came from Walmart. It looks and feels more expensive than what I paid for it. It came in a really beat up box so I was a little worried but all the parts were there and there was no damage and it was easy to put together! love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCurryCPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality!
4/15/2009

Customer review by LainaVH

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by LainaVH
by LainaVH

Really good quality for the price of this set. I looked around elsewhere and could not find another set for under $200. It is exactly what I needed. Pretty easy to put together. Chars come alrady assembled, just have to screw on table leg.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LainaVH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2009

Customer review by kimmey

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by kimmey
by kimmey

packaging was nearly destroyed, but product was just fine. Very comfortable, unbelievably so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice bistro set
6/19/2009

Customer review by posie1

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by posie1
by posie1

This bistro set already had good reviews and I was not disappointed. It is very well contructed of heavy material - not at all flimsy. Chairs are comfortable and the craftmanship very nice. The only problem I had was the product arrived all in one box and the box was crushed to the point that one small area on one of the chair legs was scratched. The styrofoam padding was broken up and I had a mess to clean up small bits of styrofoam everywhere. Perhaps Wal-Mart needs to review the packaging for this product. Otherwise I am very pleased and enjoying the set in my garden.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
posie1
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mosaic Bistro Set
4/13/2009

Customer review by SamsWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by SamsWalmartShopper
by SamsWalmartShopper

While the box that the set came in was mutilated, the set survived and is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews