Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 98 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Very nice bistro set
6/19/2009

Customer review by posie1

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by posie1
by posie1

This bistro set already had good reviews and I was not disappointed. It is very well contructed of heavy material - not at all flimsy. Chairs are comfortable and the craftmanship very nice. The only problem I had was the product arrived all in one box and the box was crushed to the point that one small area on one of the chair legs was scratched. The styrofoam padding was broken up and I had a mess to clean up small bits of styrofoam everywhere. Perhaps Wal-Mart needs to review the packaging for this product. Otherwise I am very pleased and enjoying the set in my garden.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
posie1
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Missing parts and rust
6/6/2009

Customer review by wordbuilder

3.0 stars 6/6/2009 by wordbuilder
by wordbuilder

At the Wal-Mart price, this is a good deal. However, with the added cost of shipping such a large item, it loses some of its luster. The table and chairs are sturdy and their appearance was the main reason I chose this set. After sitting for awhile, the chairs get a bit uncomfortable but that holds true for a lot of unpadded furniture. The major drawback I ran into is that the table is missing two out of three of the plastic inserts that fit into the feet (see image). This allows the table to sink into the dirt when placed on grass and makes it off balance when placed on a hard surface. It also allows additional moisture into the table's legs. This item is too big to make a return worthwhile. On a sheet included in the package, the manufacturer promises to replace missing parts. However, all of my emails to the provided address have been ignored. Finally, one of the feet on the table has already started to rust (see image) in spite of the fact that I live in the arid Southwest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordbuilder
Tucumcari, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous
6/7/2009

Customer review by PeterNYC

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by PeterNYC
by PeterNYC

We looked online for a few hours to try and find something to replace the set we had on our balcony which had bit the dust. When we came upon this set the price was right--and we read the reviews, all positive. We ordered, it came in a few days--fast!--and we loved it right away! You'll not find anything as good as this for the money. It's quite sturdy and the color of the stone is great--earthy--would go with any garden or porch or balcony. One reviewer said that it looks better than what it does on the internet, and this is true, although it doesn't look awaful online. In these days where all of us have little money to spend, this table and chairs is the best deal you'll find. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeterNYC
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations!
2/22/2009

Customer review by GingerGP

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by GingerGP
by GingerGP

This bistro set looks much nicer in person than online. The table top and chair backs have slate tiles in shades of brown, charcoal, tan and brick (I didn't see any glass, which is okay with me). The metal frame has a bronze finish. The chairs have a basketweave metal seat. The table is solid and has some weight to it. Overall, the quality is very good. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingerGP
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected!
2/22/2010

Customer review by cyr3n

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by cyr3n
by cyr3n

I bought this to replace a similar terra cotta set from bed bath and beyond that an ex-housemate destroyed several years ago. I've never been able to find a bistro table in the 5 years since then that had the same style. I'm pleased to report that the wait was worthwhile! Things you cant tell from the picture: - slate tiles are real! - the table and chairs are all foldable but surprisingly solid - the finish on the chairs is an antiqued copper.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyr3n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bistro set!
3/17/2010

Customer review by maralars

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by maralars
by maralars

I chose to have the bistro set shipped Site to Store, not only because it was cheaper but because I thought that might spare some of the damage to the packaging. Cheaper? Yes. Less Damage? NO! The box was so mangled that some of the bubble wrap had pulled away and some of the table legs were exposed. The Walmart employee was mortified and assured me that I could bring it back. Fortunately, I won't have to. There was no damage. The table and chairs are sturdy and very attractive - just perfect for a spot in my garden. The mosaic tiles on the table are definitely stone and not glass, but that's fine with me. The chair seats are a bit small, but I don't plan to sit there for hours, so that's fine with me too. The color of the metal is a little too coppery in spots, but I imagine it will all wear well and it doesn't really bother me at this point. I like the fact that it can be folded up for the winter, since I live in a snowy climate and can't leave it out all year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maralars
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent buy
5/10/2009

Customer review by ghshpr

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by ghshpr
by ghshpr

Wow! Really nice table and chairs for the money. Set up was easy. Really heavy so shouldn't blow off the deck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghshpr
Gig harbor Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful product
6/28/2009

Customer review by HertiageHouse2

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by HertiageHouse2
by HertiageHouse2

I read previous reviews about the set, ordered it,and within 3 days we are sitting on our small balcony enjoying our beautiful Bistro set. I'm so very pleased. Thanks for honest reviews. Now I'm looking for pillows to soften the seating area, because we will be sitting awhile!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HertiageHouse2
Alsip Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking bistro set
3/30/2009

Customer review by kftraveler

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by kftraveler
by kftraveler

I purchased this bistro set based on the other customer reviews and the price, and I am very pleased with the product! It's just like everyone else describes: mosaic slate tile table top with oil-rubbed bronze table base and folding chairs. It arrives in one box and weighs about 92 pounds, so you may need help with it. We had it from box to front porch in under ten minutes. Everything is very solid-feeling, and the only assembly required was to set the table top on the base and tighten three nuts with a little wrench that comes with the set. Even my picky husband who is not a Wal-Mart fan was impressed. We used the site-to-store and saved shipping costs, and it took exactly the amount of time estimated (on the early end of the time range) I recommend that option if it is available in your area. Very chic! Time for wine and a warm spring evening!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kftraveler
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Mosaic Bistro Set ROCKS!
6/30/2009

Customer review by cerealcityqueen

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by cerealcityqueen
by cerealcityqueen

I am not normally a huge Walmart shopper and this is the first time I have ever ordered from them online. I was blown away by the quality of this set for the money. The box was a disaster when it arrived, and I was worried the set would be damaged. But this Bistro set is so well made and sturdy, nothing was hurt. It set up in a snap, but is VERY heavy. Which is actually a plus as the wind will never blow this thing over. But be ready to have help unpacking if possible. I love the design of it, and hope it holds up! I looked at MANY stores for a Bistro Set and this is by far the best I saw. I do wish it had come with its own seat cushions as the size is not standard and I had to make my own as all those out there are way too big. But overall you will not be disappointed. And Walmart shipped it quickly as well. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cerealcityqueen
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for a great price
3/23/2009

Customer review by CoffeeOnThePorch

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by CoffeeOnThePorch
by CoffeeOnThePorch

This table looks like a much more expensive table for a wonderful price. I've been shopping for a bistro set for a few months, but haven't found what I was looking for at a price I wanted to pay. This table met every expectation I had. The table and chairs weigh about 90 pounds together so it doesn't fall over easily and feels like a quality table. The description says glass tile mosaic but the box says slate and that's what it is. It was extremely easy to put together, the chairs were folded down and there is only 3 screws you have to screw together. Only took about 10 min. The only negative I have with the set is the chair backs aren't the most comfortable to lean against. My husband says he doesn't mind them, but I find them uncomfortable on my spine. I still think this set is great and use it almost every day so it's obviously not that uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeOnThePorch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2009

Customer review by BSF6

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by BSF6
by BSF6

I was a little worried when it arrive because the box looked like it had been run over multiple times by the UPS truck and then attacked will many rolls of packing tape. It is very heavy to lift so either know you will need help or convince the UPS truck driver to place it where you want to unpack it. I thought for sure it would have been broken but it wasn't, thankfully. The table and chairs are beautiful. The stone inlay is very nice and appears to be well crafted. I would recommend this product but hope it arrives in better condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSF6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable Set but beware of shipping
5/17/2009

Customer review by lsanz

4.0 stars 5/17/2009 by lsanz
by lsanz

The first time this product arrived at our doorstep it was clear that it was a used set. The box had been opened and was pretty torn up (huge hole in the side) One of the chairs was wobbly because the plastic part on the bottom of the chair was missing and there were scratches on the set. We contacted Wal-Mart and they sent us out another one and we had to package up the damaged one in the damaged box for them to come and get it. When the second one arrived the box looked a little better but still had a hole in the side. Thankully the set was wrapped in plastic and was in better shape. It is a pretty good deal for the price- we were looking for a smaller set in these colors but you may have to deal with some shipping problems. It is a heavy box and probably gets thrown around and has to arrive from all the way in China...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsanz
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Buy
4/9/2010

Customer review by monkeymind

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by monkeymind
by monkeymind

It would take at least a category 4 tornado to blast this little thing off a patio--very heavy and sturdy. It arrived Site to Store 10 days earlier than estimated. Like many others, my box came trashed, slashed and open. The only damage was to one tile, so I just kept it. It takes only a couple of minutes to screw the top to the base, and you're good to go. I like that the chairs come with permanent floor protectors already on them, so no scuffing my hardwood floor. I LOVE the muted colors. I'm using it indoors and it blends in perfectly with the decor. It doesn't scream "outdoor patio set." The box fit fine in my small SUV, and would probably work in most sedans. Instead of hauling an 80-pound box, we unloaded it and carried individual pieces into the house with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeymind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed
6/18/2009

Customer review by whoopi

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by whoopi
by whoopi

I was delighted to find exactly what I have searched for in a bistrow set for such an excellent price - Construction and style exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whoopi
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/15/2009

Customer review by spencer38

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by spencer38
by spencer38

Just purchased the Bistro set and are very please with its quality and appearance.Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spencer38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous bistro set!
3/21/2010

Customer review by LoveIslands

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by LoveIslands
by LoveIslands

This bistro set is so pretty on our balcony, and it's a cute size - it doesn't take up a lot of space. It's heavy and sturdy, yet the chairs fold really well - they just slide so easily. The set is very functional - we love to sit and watch the hummingbirds in the late afternoon, while having a snack and some drinks, or coffee in the morning. We used the site to store to save on shipping, and a Wal-Mart Associate transferred the bistro set to my car. It fit so easily into the trunk of my car. Once we arrived at our apartment, it was a little heavy for my husband and I to carry, so we opened the box in my trunk, and carried the contents seperately without any problems at all. Extremely easy to assemble. A great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveIslands
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2009

Customer review by midgetpickem

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by midgetpickem
by midgetpickem

We just ordered and received 2 bistro sets yesterday. They came after only 3 days. We put them together very easily and are already enjoying them. The tables look so much better than they did online. The finish is like an antique rust color, and the mosaic tile table top and chair back are both compiled of bits of slate in all different earth colors. I was truely shocked by how great they looked. They looked so much more expensive than they actually were. And, they seem to be very solidly constructed. There is a lot of weight to both the tables and chairs. These won't blow over in a strong wind! I'm really looking forward to enjoying these tables for many years to come. What a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midgetpickem
El Dorado Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy, Well-Made Bistro Set
5/12/2009

Customer review by PaulaRN

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by PaulaRN
by PaulaRN

This product is surprisingly very well made. It is VERY heavy and sturdy. Well worth more than the price I paid. My shipping box was also a bit beaten up, but it was very well protected inside and no damage whatsoever. The picture shows it to be more of a black color, but I would describe it more as an antiqued bronze. It's quite lovely. I have gotten many compliments, and it fits perfectly on my small balcony. It will look lovely on a small patio or garden area as well. It was very easy to assemble as well, took about 10 minutes. The chairs are already fully assembled, just the table top needs to be attached to the base. I don't think you will be disappointed with this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, inadequate packaging
7/12/2009

Customer review by elelgee

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by elelgee
by elelgee

After reading many of the glowing reviews of this bistro set, I decided to purchase it. The previous reviewers were right on the mark. Lovely set, great value, speedy delivery in 3 days, & easy no-tools-required assembly. However, also as previously mentioned, the very heavy weight & inadequate carton & packing materials led to damage in shipment. Due to the rustic appearance of the set, I could've put up with the few scratches here & there, but the bracket which got sheared off the table leg means we'll have to make a difficult trip lugging this set to return it to Walmart. Because I do like the set, I'll try to re-order & hope for better luck next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elelgee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews