Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 153 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
New Tires and Mounting Service
6/16/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these tires to replace the factory originals that came with the car. The first thing I noticed was the reduction in cabin noise, better handling and I have had no issues with hydroplaning . It's been three weeks since the tires were installed and I am very satisfied with my decision. It was a very seamless process from start to finish. I ordered the tires online. They were delivered to my local Wal-Mart Super Center and I had them mounted to the car right there. The technicians removed my old tires and replaced them with the new in about an hours time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires
7/24/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great tires at good price.I used Tiger Paws years ago,43 yrs ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these tires.
6/16/2016

Customer review by Omamayer

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Omamayer
by Omamayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put these on a 6 cylinder Mustang. I had the high speed version of these tires last tire change. I don't go fast enough for speed tired. The ride on these tires is incredibly smooth and stable, from the first mile on. It is the best tire I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omamayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2005 BMW X3 rides again!!
10/12/2015

Customer review by ThriftyShopper

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by ThriftyShopper
by ThriftyShopper

I bought two of these tires to replace on the front of my 2005 BMW X-3. These tires give a great smooth ride, and are whisper quiet compared to the previous Bridgestone Turanza tires that came with the vehicle. This Uniroyal tire is an excellent tire for the price; Uniroyal was $110.43, and the Bridgestone was $250.00, and this tire looks like the Bridgestone on the outside sidewall as far as the "brand and model" name and so far has outperformed the Bridgestone. I also found out that these Uniroyal tires are made by Michelin in their plant. As I write this review, I am ordering two more of these tires for my vehicle as I only had to replace the front two tires. I know where to go to get a great tire without paying BMW/Bridgestone prices. Thanks Uniroyal and thanks Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tire if you don't get snow or ice....
1/17/2016

Customer review by Boots

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Boots
by Boots

I got these tires for my 2008 Crown Vic which is a rear wheel drive car and had 'em put on in November of 2015. My size was 235-55-17. These tires provided a really nice quiet ride and respectable performance on dry pavement and in the rain. They handled well on my car, and at this point one year and 20,000 miles later on these tires, they're wearing evenly and have roughly around 50% tread life. I do believe that if rotated and balanced regularly as I have done, getting 50,000 miles out of these tires is feasible. I do have a few other complaints. I will say, that as these tires wear, I feel that in my case wet traction has diminished a little as sometimes they spin if the roads are really wet. Now perhaps its my car, as rear wheel drive is known to preform poorly in snow, but these tires were awful in the winter. If the roads even had a slight frosting of snow, the rear tires would spin and I had no traction and this was even the case when these were brand new. Now, braking and cornering in the snow were decent and predictable, but getting traction from a standstill was hard, even LIGHTLY pressing the pedal, the rear tires would spin and the tail end of the car would go sideways and I'd be sitting there spinning the tires going nowhere and looking like a moron. Being I live in Western New York where we get more snow then most, an all season tire sometimes wont cut it. I installed 4 dedicated studded snow tires, and now getting traction in the snow is not a problem anymore. Long story short, if you have a front wheel drive car, these may perform OK in the snow, but if you're rear wheel drive like me, either get snow tires or look elsewhere. If you live in a state that snow and ice are not an issue, then these tires are a great bang for the buck and perform fairly well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy for price charged.
1/30/2013

Customer review by hunter0849

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by hunter0849
by hunter0849

I purchased 4 tires to replace Michelin tires which had met their milage warranty. These tires were rated highly and have exceeded my expectations regarding comfort and traction in snow. We do a lot of interstate driving at high speed, with a lot of secondary road travel, the tires have felt firm and handled perfectly. I would recommend them for people, encountering snow and rain issues, looking for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (248) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter0849
Millersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice ride
5/15/2014

Customer review by qw234r

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by qw234r
by qw234r

i put 4 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 on my 2000 pontiac ssei couldn't ask for a better i live in northern new hampshire this tire did good in snow for being a all season tire.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qw234r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tires at a great price.
4/2/2014

Customer review by Tn1Shopp

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Tn1Shopp
by Tn1Shopp

These tires are excellent and the ride is smooth.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tn1Shopp
Selmer, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tire at a great price !
7/5/2016

Customer review by Solaris55

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Solaris55
by Solaris55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a replacement for my Goodyear VIVA tires on my Saturn. Those tires were terrific but nine years old ! I recently recommended the Uniroyal Tiger Paws to my son in Colorado for his Subaru. He has them on his car for six months now and loves them ! He bought his at Wal Mart too ! When I saw them on sale at Wal Mart in my size I immediately bought four ! They are durable, and provide superb feedback on the road.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solaris55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prius Tire upgrade
7/12/2016

Customer review by Jesusistheonlyway

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Jesusistheonlyway
by Jesusistheonlyway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tire has a 86H Capacity rating. 2003 Prius requires at least an 84H but specs a 175/65R14. In the 175's the only tires that meet the 84H rating are over $100.00 each. Step up to this 185 for $49.00 and you get an even better rating for half the price. Be aware that it has a 2.2% larger roll out, so that means that you are going 2.2% faster than you speedometer is reading. It has a great ride! And you have a little bigger footprint than the specified 175's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesusistheonlyway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uniroyal is a Michelin Company
5/19/2016

Customer review by Sahib

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Sahib
by Sahib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tiger Paw tires have very good tread life and a quiet ride. I have them on both my cars and they do well on snow and ice. You can't get cheaper installation than Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Ride Quality
6/15/2016

Customer review by CheriT

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by CheriT
by CheriT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the ride quality provided by the tires. The ride is quiet and incredibly smooth. My husband asked if I had the shocks and/or struts replaced while having the tires installed. I hadn't but the ride was so much better than on the previous tires, it certainly seemed like it. The best part was when I purchased these tires they were on "Rollback" and I was able to purchase them for $69 a piece rather than $86. I would highly recommend these tires whatever the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheriT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tire, Great price!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Wesjack

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Wesjack
by Wesjack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm totally satisfied with my deal that I purchased online. Uniroyal Tiger Paw is a great tire for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wesjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tires
7/29/2016

Customer review by RainDaizy

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by RainDaizy
by RainDaizy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered these for my 2012 Scion xB based on positive reviews. They ride nice and smooth and have performed well in heavy rain. The car takes corners a little better than it did with the original Goodyear tires that came new with the car and road noise has diminished slightly as well. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin and manufactured in the USA. If these do well with the winter weather and I get close to their 55,000 mile rating, then I will buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainDaizy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tires blew me away. FIT Sport
7/1/2016

Customer review by omegatechnologies

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by omegatechnologies
by omegatechnologies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rides quiet and mileage up 2 mpg. Super happy with ride quality and handling. Had toyo, hankook, Dunlop......general tires gmax were almost this nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omegatechnologies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW TIGER PAW TIRES!
6/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did lots of research on replacement tires for my 2011 Honda Civic. After reading countless reviews, and searching for price and brand information, I selected Uniroyals Tiger Paw Touring tires. I've only had them a few weeks, but I noticed an immediate reduction in road noise when driving. Also, I just arrived back home from a business trip, using my car for the 500 mile journey..........and my new tires handled extremely well. I highly recommend this tire to anyone whom wants a quality tire, which can be purchased for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tires
6/4/2016

Customer review by Joni

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Joni
by Joni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Share this: Advertisement Recently Viewed Items You don't have any recently viewed items Top Searched Items in Tires Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/5... 4_7 out of 5 Stars $88.00 Was: $114.00 Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S 3_9 out of 5 Stars $43.50 Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15... 4_2 out of 5 Stars $82.00 Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/75R14 95S 3_9 out of 5 Stars $55.50 Browse Related Products 205/55R16 TiresTiger Paw TiresUniroyalUniroyal TiresAll Season TiresKumho Tires Advertisement Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 205/55R16 I ordered 4 tires they came in earlier than thought. I had them balanced and mounted without any trouble. The service was great. I would recommend this to my friends

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tires
5/19/2016

Customer review by halloweenbaby57

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by halloweenbaby57
by halloweenbaby57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is driving a brand new car again . The ride is smooth even on our streets which ar4e full of potholes . These tires live up to their name and are worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halloweenbaby57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiger Paw Tires
6/4/2016

Customer review by Ricky

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Ricky
by Ricky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Item delivered on time. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New tires
5/19/2016

Customer review by Woodsy

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Woodsy
by Woodsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are very quiet and ride smooth. Have only 400 miles on them andseem to have good traction on wet roads. Don't know about snow or ice until next winter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews