Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Excellent buy for price charged.
1/30/2013

Customer review by hunter0849

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by hunter0849
by hunter0849

I purchased 4 tires to replace Michelin tires which had met their milage warranty. These tires were rated highly and have exceeded my expectations regarding comfort and traction in snow. We do a lot of interstate driving at high speed, with a lot of secondary road travel, the tires have felt firm and handled perfectly. I would recommend them for people, encountering snow and rain issues, looking for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (209) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter0849
Millersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible Value
2/22/2013

Customer review by grj1234

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by grj1234
by grj1234

I purchased these for my 2003 Infiniti Q45. I am looking for great value at a reasonable price. Uniroyal is part of the Michelin family. It comes with an 80K warranty. Great value! I paid $103 per tire which compares very favorably with other tires that I was considering (Goodyear, Yokohama, Continental, Michelin etc) which ranged from $150 to $250.

Was this review helpful? (203) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grj1234
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tire and value
2/10/2013

Customer review by dbs425

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by dbs425
by dbs425

Put a set of 225.55.16's on my Mercedes 500SL. What a day and night positive difference in the ride quality with no loss of handling from the Michelin Pilots they replaced. Great tire now made by Michelin at half the Michelin price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (123) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbs425
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Tires
1/9/2013

Customer review by smartshoperman

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by smartshoperman
by smartshoperman

I bought these for my wife's car (2009 Acura TSX). They have awesome traction and handling with a quiet ride. They're a great value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (150) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshoperman
scotia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Premium Tire Great Value
11/6/2012

Customer review by 5grgr5j

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by 5grgr5j
by 5grgr5j

I bought a set of these excellent tires and had them replace the Goodyears on our Chrysler mini van four years ago. We then sold the van to our neighbor when we bought a Nissan Cube. The Cube's stock Toyo tires wore fast and were too thin to make it through this winter so we purchased another set of Tiger Paws after seeing the tread left on the tires my neighbor's mini van. I feel a positive effect and could tell a difference in the way the car handled immediately. This tire is a durable all season performer of great value.

Was this review helpful? (256) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5grgr5j
Lomax. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tires for ride and handling.
8/26/2013

Customer review by 032252

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by 032252
by 032252

Got these for my 1986 Thunderbird Turbo Coupe....great tires, excellent value. Give a very nice ride, and when you want to corner, they stick to the road as well as anything else out there. I spent 22 yrs. as a Performance Tech with Ford, did a lot of tire testing/evaluating, and have had other great experiences with Tiger Paw radials on the test track, as well as my own performance cars. Excellent, all-around tires, that will give you your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (106) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
032252
Flat Rock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Delivered as promised (55,000 miles in 36 months)
1/21/2014

Customer review by TheCrazyPilot

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TheCrazyPilot
by TheCrazyPilot

I purchased theses from a local tire shop (they recommended them as several customers liked them) Had them installed on 02/19/2011, ($379 total out the door) Current odometer was 105,971 on 2005 Honda Accord. Over the last 3 years, I only rotated them once (I know, I was lazy) Noticed recently that the front tires were wearing slightly on the outside treads. Had them rotated (current odometer is 157,582)... approximately 52,000 miles, and I'll get another 8K easy. I can only imagine how many miles I would have gotten if I had rotated every 5K, as recommended? Anyway, I asked for a quote on replacing them with the exact same tires. ($419# So, I was just price-checking him against Walmart to see how much they were. I'll be getting him to install 4 more in a couple months but, wanted to leave feedback for the Walmart customers that were wondering on the actual mileage to expect. Again, these are on a midsize car #Honda Accord) with minimal upkeep. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (130) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCrazyPilot
southeast North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT replacement tire!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by SportySenior

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SportySenior
by SportySenior

What a difference a great tire can make! It completely changed my 2009 Honda Fit Sport!! I went with the optional tire size of 205/50R16, as opposed to 185/55R16! Yes 2009+ Fit owners,there is an alternative size! Transforms your car from a "rough rider" hyper-sensitive steering car to a Refined(!) sports car! Handling is still there with all of its glory. Noise is (get this) DOWN by at least 40%!! Gas mileage is UP 1-2 MPG!! I don't believe I could be any happier,and with a 70,000 mile tread warranty to boot! How can you get any better deal at only(in my area) $93 a tire,?? Going to get a set for my wife's Accord next!

Was this review helpful? (127) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportySenior
Wichita Falls,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tires
2/26/2013

Customer review by ccgriff

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ccgriff
by ccgriff

I bought these tires for my 08 Mitsubishi Lancer ES. I'm an average driver and drive on both highway and local/city roads. These tires have very good traction and do very well in the rain. I haven't put 10,000 miles on them yet but I feel that they'll last through the full 70,000 mile warranty. They have a nice looking tread design as well. My only issue is, I ordered them two at a time and the 2nd set had a different design on the sidewall than the first set, even though they are the same tires. I just find that odd. Overall, I love these tires and I'll probably buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (79) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccgriff
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Five plus years
6/19/2013

Customer review by John90XJ

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by John90XJ
by John90XJ

I've run the Long Touring version of this tire, same tread pattern and specs for 65,600 miles and went and bought another set and installed them today. We have a 2003 Chrysler Town & Country minivan and these were originally installed in May of 2008. They worked well in the rain of the Pacific Northwest, the snow of Northern Nevada and continued to work well on dry pavement right up to replacement at 4/32nds. They're quiet, sure footed and are the first tires I've ever bought a second time. Looking forward to surpassing the warranty period again. Thanks Uniroyal!

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John90XJ
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires at a great price
11/2/2013

Customer review by EliJones

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by EliJones
by EliJones

I first bought these tires in the fall of '08 to replace the original tires on my '04 Honda Accord. Five years and over 100,000 miles later, I just replaced them with a new set. These tires are an amazing value and last well past their 80,000 warranty. I may have even been able to stretch them a little further, if it weren't for the inevitable snowfall in the coming months. In the five years I had the first set, we saw record snow, torrential rains, and summer droughts, and these tires powered through it all. Do not waste your money on the "luxury" brands. I was quoted nearly $200 more for a set of BFGoodrich tires with a lower mileage rating and worse customer reviews. However, I decided to find a different dealer that would order the ones I wanted because I am now a Uniroyal fan! If you purchase these tires, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EliJones
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
9/9/2014

Customer review by FoxFire51

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by FoxFire51
by FoxFire51

I put these on my Honda Civic, that had 140,000 miles on it. After having the car ligned up, front and back, I put these tires on and what a difference. Probably one of the best investments I ever made, as far as tires are concerned. Price was right, free shipping, Walmart had them on the car in less than an hour, and at a nominal cost. Much better than my experience with SAMS, a less than stellar experience. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin, which should tell you something. I live in Wyoming, where we get a lot of different weather. I now have over 10000 miles on these tires, with very little wear, I have driven 125 mph around corners with these, on dry roads, they have good traction in snow, rain or dry pavement and a good ride to boot.

Was this review helpful? (100) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxFire51
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tire and a great value.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Wildblue24

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Wildblue24
by Wildblue24

I purchased tires for my daughters Subaru Baja. Previous owner put T rated tires on the vehicle. A chronic leak in one of the tires forced me to go ahead and replace them even though there was tread life left. I am really glad I did. The 1st thing I noticed is the tires are very, very quiet. I feel no vibration at highway speeds. Weather it is me knowing these tires have an H rating or not. They certainly feel more surefooted. Most importantly is. My daughter loves them. She feels a difference too.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildblue24
Adairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very Good Tires
1/29/2014

Customer review by muley1

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by muley1
by muley1

I had 4 of this tires on a 2011 Camry LE , in size 205/65/16 can honestly say these are good tires in every way , dry , rain, snow , noise level slight , had them for two yrs. when these were bought in 2012 the 80,000 mile treadwear rating was one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muley1
Irvine, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tire for the money!
10/4/2014

Customer review by Mynameisalreadytakentwice

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Mynameisalreadytakentwice
by Mynameisalreadytakentwice

No complaints whatsoever. Amazing all season. Excellent traction in dry, wet and snow. By far the best tire I've ever put on a car. Uniroyal did a great job with this one.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mynameisalreadytakentwice
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb Tire.
5/8/2013

Customer review by thisisyou

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by thisisyou
by thisisyou

I am so pleased with the quality of this tire. I put four of these on my lincoln towncar. The ride is superb, the traction is unbelievably good on dry wet and snow, and I have 17,000 miles on them so far and I kid you not, they look like I have not worn a single 32nd of an inch off of these tires. I can tell mileage wise they should last me the 70,000 miles they are warrantied for easily.

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisyou
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best puchase ever
2/22/2015

Customer review by photogal99

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by photogal99
by photogal99

I have a Honda Civic and last year I made the biggest mistake of buying cheap tires. I should have known better. A family member told me to get these and I was floored after I drove it with these tires on. I felt like I was driving an SUV. No sliding, able to make it through high snow like nothing. What a difference. I refuse to buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photogal99
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice ride
5/15/2014

Customer review by qw234r

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by qw234r
by qw234r

i put 4 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 on my 2000 pontiac ssei couldn't ask for a better i live in northern new hampshire this tire did good in snow for being a all season tire.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qw234r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire
12/7/2014

Customer review by Jsygrls

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Jsygrls
by Jsygrls

Never post a review on a tire before. Read all the reviews before, my recent purchase of Tiger Paws tires on 11/23/2014, And I became a believer. Really, I don't want to overstate my satisfaction with this purchase. I am so very pleased with the ride, handling, and reduce road noise. Must be a "guy thing". Best tire purchase I've made in a long while.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jsygrls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Budget friendly while remaining a quality product.
12/15/2014

Customer review by Tabbies

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Tabbies
by Tabbies

I purchased a set of 4 of these tires to replace the tires on my 2004 Ford Mustang. The tires are very quiet overshadowed even by the fans of my heating and air conditioning. The wear on the treads is, so far, is quite even. I am overall quite pleased with these tires and was able to save quite a bit compared to other tires compatable with my car. I would definately recomend these as long as your car's speed and weight rating requirements match up.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabbies
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews