Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Good tire if you don't get snow or ice....
1/17/2016

Customer review by Boots

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Boots
by Boots

I got these tires for my 2008 Crown Vic which is a rear wheel drive car and had 'em put on in November of 2015. My size was 235-55-17. These tires provided a really nice quiet ride and respectable performance on dry pavement and in the rain. They handled well on my car, and at this point one year and 20,000 miles later on these tires, they're wearing evenly and have roughly around 50% tread life. I do believe that if rotated and balanced regularly as I have done, getting 50,000 miles out of these tires is feasible. I do have a few other complaints. I will say, that as these tires wear, I feel that in my case wet traction has diminished a little as sometimes they spin if the roads are really wet. Now perhaps its my car, as rear wheel drive is known to preform poorly in snow, but these tires were awful in the winter. If the roads even had a slight frosting of snow, the rear tires would spin and I had no traction and this was even the case when these were brand new. Now, braking and cornering in the snow were decent and predictable, but getting traction from a standstill was hard, even LIGHTLY pressing the pedal, the rear tires would spin and the tail end of the car would go sideways and I'd be sitting there spinning the tires going nowhere and looking like a moron. Being I live in Western New York where we get more snow then most, an all season tire sometimes wont cut it. I installed 4 dedicated studded snow tires, and now getting traction in the snow is not a problem anymore. Long story short, if you have a front wheel drive car, these may perform OK in the snow, but if you're rear wheel drive like me, either get snow tires or look elsewhere. If you live in a state that snow and ice are not an issue, then these tires are a great bang for the buck and perform fairly well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2005 BMW X3 rides again!!
10/12/2015

Customer review by ThriftyShopper

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by ThriftyShopper
by ThriftyShopper

I bought two of these tires to replace on the front of my 2005 BMW X-3. These tires give a great smooth ride, and are whisper quiet compared to the previous Bridgestone Turanza tires that came with the vehicle. This Uniroyal tire is an excellent tire for the price; Uniroyal was $110.43, and the Bridgestone was $250.00, and this tire looks like the Bridgestone on the outside sidewall as far as the "brand and model" name and so far has outperformed the Bridgestone. I also found out that these Uniroyal tires are made by Michelin in their plant. As I write this review, I am ordering two more of these tires for my vehicle as I only had to replace the front two tires. I know where to go to get a great tire without paying BMW/Bridgestone prices. Thanks Uniroyal and thanks Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy for price charged.
1/30/2013

Customer review by hunter0849

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by hunter0849
by hunter0849

I purchased 4 tires to replace Michelin tires which had met their milage warranty. These tires were rated highly and have exceeded my expectations regarding comfort and traction in snow. We do a lot of interstate driving at high speed, with a lot of secondary road travel, the tires have felt firm and handled perfectly. I would recommend them for people, encountering snow and rain issues, looking for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (237) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter0849
Millersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice ride
5/15/2014

Customer review by qw234r

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by qw234r
by qw234r

i put 4 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 on my 2000 pontiac ssei couldn't ask for a better i live in northern new hampshire this tire did good in snow for being a all season tire.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qw234r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tires at a great price.
4/2/2014

Customer review by Tn1Shopp

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Tn1Shopp
by Tn1Shopp

These tires are excellent and the ride is smooth.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tn1Shopp
Selmer, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/11/2015

Customer review by Phillip

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Phillip
by Phillip

I am very satisfied with these tires. I had them installed a few days ago on my 2000 Toyota Camry and WOW what a difference! The handling, grip, and ride are much better than *GASP* my previous Goodyear tires. I am glad I took the chance on these tires. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin, so, that should tell you something. Anyway, I HIGHLY recommend these tires. So long as these tires hold up and I get decent tread wear I'll be purchasing these Uniroyal Tiger Paws again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phillip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Great Tires
9/9/2014

Customer review by FoxFire51

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by FoxFire51
by FoxFire51

I put these on my Honda Civic, that had 140,000 miles on it. After having the car ligned up, front and back, I put these tires on and what a difference. Probably one of the best investments I ever made, as far as tires are concerned. Price was right, free shipping, Walmart had them on the car in less than an hour, and at a nominal cost. Much better than my experience with SAMS, a less than stellar experience. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin, which should tell you something. I live in Wyoming, where we get a lot of different weather. I now have over 10000 miles on these tires, with very little wear, I have driven 125 mph around corners with these, on dry roads, they have good traction in snow, rain or dry pavement and a good ride to boot.

Was this review helpful? (128) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxFire51
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT replacement tire!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by SportySenior

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SportySenior
by SportySenior

What a difference a great tire can make! It completely changed my 2009 Honda Fit Sport!! I went with the optional tire size of 205/50R16, as opposed to 185/55R16! Yes 2009+ Fit owners,there is an alternative size! Transforms your car from a "rough rider" hyper-sensitive steering car to a Refined(!) sports car! Handling is still there with all of its glory. Noise is (get this) DOWN by at least 40%!! Gas mileage is UP 1-2 MPG!! I don't believe I could be any happier,and with a 70,000 mile tread warranty to boot! How can you get any better deal at only(in my area) $93 a tire,?? Going to get a set for my wife's Accord next!

Was this review helpful? (144) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportySenior
Wichita Falls,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best puchase ever
2/22/2015

Customer review by photogal99

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by photogal99
by photogal99

I have a Honda Civic and last year I made the biggest mistake of buying cheap tires. I should have known better. A family member told me to get these and I was floored after I drove it with these tires on. I felt like I was driving an SUV. No sliding, able to make it through high snow like nothing. What a difference. I refuse to buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photogal99
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tire for the money!
10/4/2014

Customer review by Mynameisalreadytakentwice

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Mynameisalreadytakentwice
by Mynameisalreadytakentwice

No complaints whatsoever. Amazing all season. Excellent traction in dry, wet and snow. By far the best tire I've ever put on a car. Uniroyal did a great job with this one.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mynameisalreadytakentwice
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
5/4/2015

Customer review by Stevo

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Stevo
by Stevo

Upon leaving the store after tires were mounted,I noticed an immediate improvement in handling plus a reduction in road noise and was very pleased with that. I would surely recommend these tires. These were installed on a 1996 Toyota Camry with 116000 miles.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will not balance after 16,000 Miles
4/23/2015

Customer review by CousinBuck

3.0 stars 4/23/2015 by CousinBuck
by CousinBuck

Running a set of these on a 99 Avalon for 2 years, began to bounce took it in for rotation & balance, serviceman stated the rim was warped, purchased new rim and mounted tire on the new rim. Still bouncing, took eleven ounces of weights in one spot on the new rim. This indicates to me that the tire is separating. I am purchasing a new tire, Can't stand the bouncing. WalMart has not offered to replace the tire, although it has at least one half tread left. (16,000 Miles on the tire)

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CousinBuck
Linden, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Premium Tire Great Value
11/6/2012

Customer review by 5grgr5j

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by 5grgr5j
by 5grgr5j

I bought a set of these excellent tires and had them replace the Goodyears on our Chrysler mini van four years ago. We then sold the van to our neighbor when we bought a Nissan Cube. The Cube's stock Toyo tires wore fast and were too thin to make it through this winter so we purchased another set of Tiger Paws after seeing the tread left on the tires my neighbor's mini van. I feel a positive effect and could tell a difference in the way the car handled immediately. This tire is a durable all season performer of great value.

Was this review helpful? (261) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5grgr5j
Lomax. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tremendous tire for a great value
11/12/2014

Customer review by cornjerkers

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by cornjerkers
by cornjerkers
Walmart associate

This tire actually came with the car that I purchased back in 2008(32K miles). I believe the tires were fairly new when I bought the car. I have driven this car on several 9-18 hour trips through it's live but mainly it's my daily driver back and forth to work. I also would drive down several dirt roads throughout the week. I am now at 98K miles and I am finally considering a replacement, of the same tires of course. I only had to repair 1 of my 4 tires over this entire lifetime of the tire. They never developed any bad wear patterns, and I was not the most diligent at rotating my tires. For the cost that you pay for these tires they will provide you a full like of use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornjerkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
The name says it All
2/22/2014

Customer review by Yardbird51

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Yardbird51
by Yardbird51

I grew up with the name Tiger Paw always been Great Tire but people have forgot this Great Tire Hold the road Great ride, Make your tire and live the Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tire.

Was this review helpful? (34) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yardbird51
Harrisburg,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These tires saved my life!!!
4/13/2015

Customer review by zzXNzz

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by zzXNzz
by zzXNzz

I replaced my old tires with 4 of these beastly tires. I ordered p225 50 R17 for my Honda Accord. I ordered them on 3/16/2015 online and get installed on 3/18/2015. Very fast shipping, and installation. It was faster than I expected. Total cost out of the door for 4 tires was less than $500 plus tax, installation, and walmart warranty. Just a week ago, I drove home at night after work on freeway at high speed @70mph, there was a broke car stopped in the left lane of the road without emergency light on, it shouldn't parked there. I couldn't see it until a few more steps to crash. With a fast reaction, I steered my wheel to the right lane. My car can flip over due to steering suddenly at high speed. But I don't why nothing happen, just a hard shaking to my steering wheel. I believed that with 4 new tires, they kept me safe from flipping over. I'm so glad that I replaced my tires at the right time. These tires are outstanding. I drove them for almost a month now and I can feel a difference in speed and handling. I felt safer with these tires. And these tires have beastly looking. Buy them if you have the chance!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzXNzz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tire and best price
1/3/2016

Customer review by PhyllisL

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by PhyllisL
by PhyllisL

I have a 2012 Acura TSX. I replaced my Michelin with these tires. What a difference. I noticed a smooth ride right away. Smooth as butter. I did not feel the bumps like I did with my old tires. No one thinks of Uniroyal Tiger Paw because they do not heavily advertise but the deal you get is a true savings versus paying for a heavily.. Rebated bated sale. Save your money and buy This brand. Also. Walmart unexpectedly surprised me with their professionalism. Their knowledge of the installation, the safety processes they follow like re checking the lug nut tightness and for proper air in each tire. They checked my battery and found out it was losing its charge. It is a 3 year old battery. I bought a new battery. I left Walmart with big thank yous to everyone for their concern for my safety and satisfaction. The experience was equal to bringing the car to an Acura dealership. Top notch people!!! Thank you Walmart! I saved money and I was treated like a queen. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhyllisL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivered as promised (55,000 miles in 36 months)
1/21/2014

Customer review by TheCrazyPilot

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TheCrazyPilot
by TheCrazyPilot

I purchased theses from a local tire shop (they recommended them as several customers liked them) Had them installed on 02/19/2011, ($379 total out the door) Current odometer was 105,971 on 2005 Honda Accord. Over the last 3 years, I only rotated them once (I know, I was lazy) Noticed recently that the front tires were wearing slightly on the outside treads. Had them rotated (current odometer is 157,582)... approximately 52,000 miles, and I'll get another 8K easy. I can only imagine how many miles I would have gotten if I had rotated every 5K, as recommended? Anyway, I asked for a quote on replacing them with the exact same tires. ($419# So, I was just price-checking him against Walmart to see how much they were. I'll be getting him to install 4 more in a couple months but, wanted to leave feedback for the Walmart customers that were wondering on the actual mileage to expect. Again, these are on a midsize car #Honda Accord) with minimal upkeep. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (180) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCrazyPilot
southeast North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wont buy anything but Uniroyal now! :)
1/5/2016

Customer review by 2012Camry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by 2012Camry
by 2012Camry

I started out with a set of Michelin Defenders on my 2001 Camry thinking they would last for at least half of the 90,000 mile warranty. I rotated them with every oil change which was done religiously every 4,000 miles. When it was time to replace my tires after only 40,000 miles on the Michelins , i shopped around and decided to try the Uniroyals. I love them! My husband drives the 2001 Camry now and after a year and 15,000 miles they show almost no wear. We just purchased a set for our 2012 Camry and love them for it as well. Uniroyal is made my Michelin, but i would definitely go with the quality of the Uniroyals as opposed to the Michelins. They hold up well in any weather and are HALF the price! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012Camry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good tires/well worth the price!
12/4/2015

Customer review by maverick

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by maverick
by maverick

i did alot of research before making this purchase. i thought before spending $380 on tires, i could spend a hour researching to see what others had to say about these tires (and my other tire options) i talked to several tire techs and mechanics about the uniroyal tiger-paws, all had very positive things to say about these tires. i only have about 1,000 miles on these but so far they are very impressive. they have great handling, corning, no road noise and they are a great looking tire. i put a set of douglas performance tires on my wifes car (also from walmart) due to the price and availability but i wish i would have spent another $80 to get her a set of these. dont get me wrong, the douglas is a decent cheap tire but they do not even compare to the quality of these tigerpaws. the tread has a very nice "meaty" design which is deaper than the douglas tire too. another thing i have found out by talking to tire techs, not all tires are made equal when it comes to tread depth. these have very deep tread. these may not be your cheapest option when it comes time to buy new tires, but when you figure that these will last 5+ years instead of 2 years (like the douglas) they are alot cheaper in the long run. i would rather buy tires every 5 years instead of every 1 or 2 years. esp. for only an extra $80. i usually have a local tire shop mount my tires but they were too busy. So i had walmart do the mount and balance for $45 out the door. they seem to have done a good job! but most of all it was a convenience to get my tires changed during our weekly shopping trip to walmart. all in all, i would not hesitate to buy these again or recommend them to a friend. remember that the tire price does not always mean that they are cheaper in the long run. spend a little extra and get a good tire like the tiger-paws. you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maverick
Athens OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews