Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 52 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Fast, Affordable, Accurate 100%
1/8/2013

Customer review by Cake13

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Cake13
by Cake13

Many people may be afraid to spend their money on such a product thinking that it is a scam. Well I am here to tell you that it is NOT a scam! Back in 2009, I found out I was pregnant and I knew that there were 2 possibilities. In July of 2009, I bought this item but from Walgreens. I did the swabs on July 21 and received my results on July 29. I had no way of knowing if the results were accurate, but I ended up having to go through the child support office for a LEGAL test anyway and the results were identical. Well here it is January 2013 and I found myself having to buy the test yet again. I didn't hesitate this time because I already knew for a FACT that the tests were exactly what I expected them to be...ACCURATE. This time, I received that 99.99% test result :-)! I sent my samples in (Priority Mail with USPS) January 4 (Friday) and received my results January 8 (Tuesday). They received my samples on Monday and the test was completed on Monday (without paying for 1 day rush proc3ss)! Thanks Identigene.

Was this review helpful? (169) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cake13
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Seeking the truth
7/11/2014

Customer review by Finallythetruth

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Finallythetruth
by Finallythetruth

I am not a person to write reviews but I had to with this product because of the long overdue answers that this test provided. I was very skeptical and had read blogs that critiqued this product. I thought it would be a waste of money and would provide false hope. I followed the directions step by step (word of advice fill out the individual envelopes before placing the swabs in the envelopes, if the moisture leaks through let it dry completely before touching it against mother/child/father envelope so that the DNA does not become contaminated) I did my test with my mother, mailed it to my alleged father 3 states away, he then mailed all of the samples 5 states away to the DNA center. When the product arrived at the center I was notified by email that it had been received. 2 days later received an email results were posted...After 36 years I am finally going to meet my Daddy in a few weeks! For anyone seeking the truth this product is for you!

Was this review helpful? (85) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finallythetruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOW I KNOW
8/8/2013

Customer review by NiyasMom

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by NiyasMom
by NiyasMom

at first when my ex told me about this i thought this was a scam. we bought it at our local Walmart for 27 bucks and sent a money order in for the 129 lab fee...we took out the swabs and swabbed each other . there are envelopes in the kit (3) so i had already labeled each one with our names on it. after swabbing each other 20 secs per swab (swabbed inside the cheek) we put the swabs in the envelope. mailing off is postage paid. if you gotta know sooner you can overnight it to them. We dropped it in the mailbox on 8/1/13 but the mail man didnt pick it up till 8/2/13..on 8/7/13 we found out what I already knew. 99.99% he was the father. he was happy to know that he has an 11 year old son. he now has a 13 year old, 12 year old and 11 year old left handed sons..thank you identigene i feel like a bunch of weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I now receive financial help from my sons dad and we are considering getting back together

Was this review helpful? (82) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiyasMom
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not happy at all
2/11/2016

Customer review by Winnie

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Winnie
by Winnie

Wasn't happy at all results came back negative. But yet my daughter looks like everyone in the family. The father refuse to believe she's not his.since than the father has been very depress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Dwill267

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Dwill267
by Dwill267

I was going back and forth about if I should do an at home DNA test at all and when I finally decided yes, I brought identigene. I took mine, my daughter and my boyfriend DNA. Mailed everything off (I paid for overnight) and my results were ready exactly 2 days after they received it. Some people said it took theirs longer but if you follow the directions carefully like signing your name, paying in advanced then it should not take long. It was quick, easy and nobody but me and my boyfriend knew about the test, needless to say...he's the father, which we kinda knew because our baby looked just like him but we ALL have peace of mind and can move on! Thanks identigene. Also. Identigene cost around $390 plus $129 for lab. I did a money order instead of putting my CC info on the paper. They provide free postage unless you use UPS or FedEx which is what I used.

Was this review helpful? (63) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dwill267
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
6/22/2010

Customer review by usecaution

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by usecaution
by usecaution

this was an easy product to use but we were scared after looking at the little envelopes the swabs were sealed in. they had leaked through. i had enough common sense not to let the little envelopes touch each other until they were dry then i returned them back to the big envelope for mailing knowing this might compromise the results if they had touched. so when they were all dry i mailed them. i did call and they said to go ahead and mail them in whether they touched or not and if the results came back inconclusive they would send out another test free of charge and you would get one free retest. hope this makes sense. so don't worry if the smaller envelopes leak through. just call and get a name of someone who tells you they will replace it and retest for free.

Was this review helpful? (171) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usecaution
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
9/12/2014

Customer review by Kathryn6586

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Kathryn6586
by Kathryn6586

This product was very easy to use. Filled out the envelopes and paperwork & then swabbed both the child and alleged father and placed the swabs in the envelope. Make sure to let the envelopes dry before placing them together---you don't want the DNA mixing together. Then placed both the envelopes in the pre-paid package and mailed them off. I sent them via regular mail. I mailed them on a Tuesday & they didn't receive the samples until the following Tuesday. They sent an e-mail confirming the samples were rcvd & the payment was processed (make sure to check your spam folder) and then we got the DNA test results the next day stating that he was the father. If you want quicker results I'd recommend sending via Overnight Mail. There is a lot of anxiety in waiting for the results. Thank you to Identigene for making this a smooth process!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathryn6586
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Thankful!!!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by taterbugg0717

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by taterbugg0717
by taterbugg0717

We used Identigene to determine rather or not a 6 year old child was in fact my husbands frmo a previous girlfriend. We administered the at home test, got the results (Negative) and then upgraded to the court admisable test which came back negative. We then went and saw an attorney who drew papers up for the babys mama....she then ordered another test which was tested thru LabCorp....we were on pins and needles the enitre 10 days waiting on the results. The results are in and IDENTIGENE was correct....he is NOT the father!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (309) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taterbugg0717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Are you sure thats your child?
2/18/2015

Customer review by Cawandco

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Cawandco
by Cawandco

My son was informed that he was gonna be a 'daddy'. His mother and I were excited about this but he wasn't and he insisted it could not be his so we wanted to know whether the child was or wasn't his before we hire Lawyers. We bought the test on Feb 9 2015 along with some diapers and formula, did the swabs as directed on Feb. 11 2015, mailed the next day. Monday was a holiday. Got results back today Feb.18 2015 and I will not be buying anymore diapers and formula for a grandchild that is not ours. Thanks Identigene. The $89 fee is a drop in the bucket compared to what we would have been paying had we not did this.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cawandco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time to find out the truth
7/19/2009

Customer review by kklanegirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by kklanegirl
by kklanegirl

This product was very helpful and very affordable... everyne has situations and we don't want everyone to know about.. this is strictly confidential and worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (434) (104)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kklanegirl
boynton beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
so worth it
3/17/2014

Customer review by helloitsperfect

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by helloitsperfect
by helloitsperfect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sent in the tests on Monday and they received them on Friday. Monday of the following week I received an email that the results were in. I was very happy with the results. :) Its a very quick and easy process. This test is only for personal acknowledgment. If you need them for legal purposes you need to pay extra.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helloitsperfect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
1/5/2011

Customer review by GeoffreyP

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by GeoffreyP
by GeoffreyP

Very simple, allows for online retrieval of results and/or hard copy sent through the mail. Results were quick and conclusive.

Was this review helpful? (108) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoffreyP
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
No need for a name
3/24/2011

Customer review by Groznic

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Groznic
by Groznic

I was a bit skeptical of this test at first,but glad that I did this. from the time that I ordered to the time when I was looking at results spanned...oh, maybe 3 weeks. Lab fees will cost you around 129? That is still cheaper than most places. I dont recall reading about lab fees before I ordered but maybe. I found the test easy to take and simple in design. Identigene's site is quite easy to use as well. I would recommend this kit to anyone trying to find out an answer like this kit offers.

Was this review helpful? (83) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Groznic
Boise,id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Not worth it
2/21/2012

Customer review by SMILEC

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by SMILEC
by SMILEC

The company said the test showed he wasn't my father I new it had to be wrong went with another company test and I was right he is my father, IDENTIGENE OFFERED at more then twice the cost to do a much better test to find out ,REALLY why are they selling the cheaper one think about it before you buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (79) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMILEC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
The child look just like me
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is the best im glad i purchased it .it was very fast i sent it off on a Friday n got the results on Thursday night via online i appreciate identigene they told me the child wasn't mine which is good. Even tho in my eyes look like we do look alike im so happy that they worked so fast. fill out the paper work first before u swab and make sure to read the directions overall i highly recommend this product in plus its cheap

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
winterParkFl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Frustrating
8/23/2012

Customer review by AMLL

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by AMLL
by AMLL

First the postive...the product itself is simple and most of Identigene's customer service reps are professional and helpful. That being said, I am still waiting for my results. All swabs were in their possession on August 14...now the 23rd and was told the results will likely be in sometime next week. The wait is longer than the 2-5 days I was told before I purchased the product. In addition, the payment was delayed because of an error on their end. That caused a two-day lab delay. Doesn't seem like much time. But believe me, when you are the one waiting two-days is huge!!! Given that I hand-delivered my swab, and made payment at that time...I really was expecting a much better experience with them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMLL
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
100% accurate
2/15/2015

Customer review by NotTheFather

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by NotTheFather
by NotTheFather

Our doctor recommended identagene DNA paternity test. We bought it through Walmart, followed the instructions and the test was negative. A second controlled DNA test was wanted at a cost of $500.00, so we did it and the test results were identical.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotTheFather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best and Reliable DNA kit
10/8/2013

Customer review by Disappointit

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Disappointit
by Disappointit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is inexpensive for accurate results of paternity issue. The lab results was given to me two days exactly. It beats paying $300 for a DNA test elsewhere. I know this to be accurate

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointit
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not expect privacy
12/26/2012

Customer review by darreneuisibio

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by darreneuisibio
by darreneuisibio

You can pay for the sample kit with cash, yet payment for the lab work requires a credit card. The card holder's name is emblazoned on the account on the website and retained in their online database. How long until yet another web-based database has its security (and more importantly YOURS) compromised? Their customer support refuses to remove the card holder name from the account.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darreneuisibio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible experience!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by KMBCR

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by KMBCR
by KMBCR

Never got the result and the company was very difficult to work with. I would prefer to give this a "0" rating but the system won't allow it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMBCR
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews