Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Product!!
4/12/2010

Customer review by vvxxyyzz

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by vvxxyyzz
by vvxxyyzz

This is the second clapper plus with remote that I have purchased. The first one I purchased was a few years ago, but I recently accidentally blew out one of the plugs to it! (Oops!) So I had to purchase a new one. But otherwise it was great! It lasts a long time and is just so convenient! Great product! I will continue to buy this product in the future for sure!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvxxyyzz
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
ok
12/28/2008

Customer review by alwayssmileing

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by alwayssmileing
by alwayssmileing

its ok, its not as easy to use as the commercails show. some times when you click the remote it wont go on or off, I find myself clicking sever times to get it to work, and I dont bother trying to clap, as it hurt my hands I had to clap so many times and so loud. but it dose come in handy when it works, as there are just lamps you can not get at esaily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayssmileing
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what expected
9/13/2010

Customer review by AwesomeO

2.0 stars 9/13/2010 by AwesomeO
by AwesomeO

The clapping function on this product is terrible. It is best if you can see the clapper so you can watch the lights register the claps. I have had to reset it multiple times over a week period because it will just freeze up or something. If you have this thing next to speakers or anything that makes noise expect your devices to be turning on and off. I figured the remote would work fine, but I was wrong. It works when it wants to, and for the past week it hasn't wanted to work. This is not an easy to use product, so buy only if you truly need one of these things. It is no longer fun after the first clap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a verry helpful product???
10/4/2009

Customer review by silversquirle

2.0 stars 10/4/2009 by silversquirle
by silversquirle

I don't know how that this is supposed to be a helpful product for elderly or handicapped people. the product is supposed to turn a light or appliance on by clapping your hands. first of all, you have to be very close to the receiver for it to work. second of all you have to clap your hands exactly right or it wont work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silversquirle
lincoln city, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall an excellent product -seniors a must
7/21/2012

Customer review by hihohiho701

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by hihohiho701
by hihohiho701

My husband loves to clap--me--no so much so I love the remote. Once in a while the light will go out on its own if there is a noise in the room that is loud, but I am very happy we have it. For senior citizens most of us wake up once in a while at night and it is great to just reach over on the night stand and click the remote and the light come on so you can see where you are going. I have already recommended this product to a friend of mine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hihohiho701
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product But....
12/26/2011

Customer review by sshores

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by sshores
by sshores

I have had this product before and loved it. I gave the ratings I did based on my previous experience. This time was different. By the time we received this product it didn't work. We tried everything but it arrived defective and now it's out of stock. Overall, this one and the regular Clapper work great when they arrive in working order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sshores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The device takes practice and patience!
1/1/2012

Customer review by AustinBobby

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by AustinBobby
by AustinBobby

I knew that the device was not easy to use before I bought it because several other reviewers have already written what I am about to say. The device works just as advertised; the problem is that you must clap at the exact pace programmed into the device or it doesn't work. It takes some practice and a lot of patience to get the pace and pattern just right. However, if you work at it, like learning the pace of a song, you will get the hang of it. The other point, is this model comes with a small remote control which is very easy to use. The limitation of the remote control is distance. It doesn't have a very lengthy range. It will easily reach from my bed to the bedside lamp, but doesn't reach across the room. If easily turning off your bedside lamp is your objective, this device gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinBobby
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by goodtogo98

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by goodtogo98
by goodtogo98

The clapper did not work. No matter how hard or soft I would clap

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodtogo98
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/31/2012

Customer review by HASHAP

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by HASHAP
by HASHAP

Even on low sensitivity setting the clapper turns off and on constantly. If it worked as advertised, it would be a fantastic buy, but the constant on/off drives one crazy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HASHAP
Yardley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product.
1/9/2011

Customer review by TootsieShopper

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by TootsieShopper
by TootsieShopper

Allows you to use a remote light fixture and turn it on/off without actually being at the light fixture itself. No need to 'clap'. Hand-held remote does it all for you. Great addition to the original Clapper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TootsieShopper
Boyertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Gadget
9/12/2012

Customer review by SeniorCitizenOnline

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by SeniorCitizenOnline
by SeniorCitizenOnline

I can't do without my Clapper Plus so I can turn the bedroom lamp on & off from another room or from bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorCitizenOnline
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could not get the remote to operate my TV
4/18/2011

Customer review by lawnbowl

1.0 stars 4/18/2011 by lawnbowl
by lawnbowl

I had to go thru a number of stepd to get it to function, but the next time I tried to use the remote, it failed to function.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnbowl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best item ever
10/28/2012

Customer review by Rob1964

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Rob1964
by Rob1964

This is my second one to have, from my couch I can turn on the light and sencie warmer with out getting up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob1964
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RESOUNDING APPLAUSE
12/25/2012

Customer review by LovingKids

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by LovingKids
by LovingKids

Cheers filled the room at our Christmas celebration when this gift was opened. The recipient was delighted and said he had wanted one for a long time. "Where did you find this?!? We've looked everywhere!" Our happy response was "Walmart!" Thanks for providing the fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingKids
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CONVENIENT !
10/23/2012

Customer review by DHWAL

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by DHWAL
by DHWAL

LOVE THE CONVENIENCE OF THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE IT HOOKED UP TO A (HARD TO REACH) LAMP IN THE CORNER. IT'S NICE TO BE ABLE TO TURN MY LIGHT ON & OFF WITHOUT CRAWLING OVER MY LAZBOY. LOVE THE REMOTE CONTROL...GREAT IDEA :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHWAL
COOKEVILLE, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
was the perfect gift
1/12/2011

Customer review by donsen526

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by donsen526
by donsen526

we connected right away and use it all the time. it was the perfect Christmas gift for my boyfriend. the remote works great but the clapping feature only works 80% of the time. even so, it's extremely useful... convenient, easy to install, easy to use, the instructions are precise and concise. i would definitely recommend it to others and will surely be gifting this item again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donsen526
highland lakes, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Certainly fills a need
11/28/2012

Customer review by Doublebogey

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Doublebogey
by Doublebogey

The clapper was purchased for my spouse who is almost bed-ridden with a physical impairment. She had difficulty reaching for the switch on the pole lamp to turn it off and on, Tha clapper with the remote switch gives her the ability to push a button by her bed and operate the light without trying to reach the lamp. The only downside is that infrequently the lamp will turn off without any cause. The upside of the product definitely outweighs that minor inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doublebogey
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by MrClicker

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MrClicker
by MrClicker

Love the remote control easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrClicker
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by Spademike

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Spademike
by Spademike

Device is extra sensitive even in low sensititivity mode. Lights keep on going on and off to any sounds so only able to utilize remote only mode.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spademike
Perris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by dutchmade

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by dutchmade
by dutchmade

I had purchased a Clapper many years ago. When I got it out I realized it was inoperable. I ordered the Clapper Plus w/remote control and it is great. It works well and the remote is the icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchmade
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews