Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Terrific Product!
4/28/2011

Customer review by Ezzie714

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Ezzie714
by Ezzie714

I recently ordered a Waterpik Water Flosser and since I really love how it cleans between my teeth, I decided to go ahead and order the Waterpik Sonic Toothbrush too. I can't believe how clean my mouth feels now and my teeth, honestly, are definitely whiter. It's like stepping out of the dentist's chair every day with that clean feeling you have when you run your tongue over your teeth after you've just had them cleaned. The only problem I have with the product is that I am a small-handed person and wish that the handle was a little bit skinnier because when the water and toothpaste run down the handle it gets slippery, making it a little hard for me to hang on to due to its weight. For this reason I don't know if I would recommend this particular model for children. Even so, I really love, love, love the product and highly recommend it for adults. I'm smiling a lot more now because my teeth look so clean and it's all due to Waterpik!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezzie714
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HELPED MY GUMS WORKS VERY WELL
3/22/2012

Customer review by Luv2workout55

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Luv2workout55
by Luv2workout55

I was hesitant to try this , but I am so glad I did! I was getting a little worried that I might be getting some minor gum problems, I couldn't afford the dentist trips at present so I thought I would try this waterpik. It definately works. It was a little awkward at first, but after some practice and doing it the way it says in the directions, I've gotten accustomed to using it. You do have to keep your mouth shut as much as possible and let the water run into the sink. It definately has improved the condition of my gums and I've only been using it about 2 weeks. I have an area where eventually I may need to get a crown but for now I don't need to. Food particles tend to get stuck in there and this waterpik removes them far better than regular flossing. I use warm water and the low pressure nozzle, eventually I want to try to the high pressure . I had a comple of places on the gum line that looked like they were begining to recede and it has helped this as well. I definately recommend it. I also use this with the sensonic professional brush.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2workout55
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Good Buy
7/5/2009

Customer review by lopingslow

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by lopingslow
by lopingslow

Works really well! I like the way it pauses for a second to let you when you have finished each quadrant. I have extremely sensitive teeth and gums and this did not hurt me at all.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lopingslow
Belle Chasse, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Sonic brush made
9/1/2010

Customer review by Waltlor

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Waltlor
by Waltlor

This is the fourth sonic type toothbrush I have owned. This far exceeds all the others as far as cleaning my teeth. All the others did very well, but when I finish using this sensonic toothbrush, my teeth feel like I had just left the dentist. When I run my tongue over the back of my teeth they feel like the hygenist just finished polishing them. I had my wife try it (with the spare head of course) without saying anything to her and she told me she was amazed at how her teeth felt like she had just left the dentist. Try this one out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waltlor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Electric Toothbrush My Wife Has Used
10/24/2011

Customer review by Seasul

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Seasul
by Seasul

My wife's Philips Sonicare broke. I took it apart and found that a metal part of the vibrating mechanism snapped in half, apparently because it couldn't take the stress of ongoing oscillation. Although we haven't had the Waterpik Sensonic for too long, she does feel it cleans significantly better than the Philips and it is considerably less expensive. She has to be more careful about having it on only when it is in her mouth as it's much more powerful and can send toothpaste and saliva all over the bathroom if you aren't careful ;) Hopefully it will last longer than the Philips.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seasul
patterson, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toothbrush
7/22/2010

Customer review by FrRay

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by FrRay
by FrRay

Being used to an Oral B toothbrush, this is going to take a little getting used to. When the brush slips and the non-bristle part comes into contact with my teeth the result is a little startling. I feel that the results are better than the brush I had, 'tho. I especially like the 30 second hesitation that tells you it's time to move to the next quadrant. All in all, I think this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrRay
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Luv it !!
5/30/2010

Customer review by 25ME

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by 25ME
by 25ME

This product was better than I thought it would be. Have had it for a month and love it. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
25ME
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right Choice
4/9/2012

Customer review by jomazob

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by jomazob
by jomazob

I looked at other electric toothbrushes but this one caught my eye and the reviews seemed overall positive so I order it online since our local Walmart did not have it. I am sooo glad I got it. My teeth feel so much cleaner and my gums don't hurt as much anymore since I had some type of gum disease according to my dentist. He recommended I'd buy this and the water flosser. I am really happy with both . I would definitely recommend this product and brand to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomazob
Marysville,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value on great product
11/10/2010

Customer review by TNviews

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by TNviews
by TNviews

First time using a Water Pik but I have had numerous other electric toothbrushes and for the value this is the best. My teeth feel clean and look better. This is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNviews
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cleans like you visited the Dentist
9/2/2010

Customer review by dphelle

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by dphelle
by dphelle

I could not believe, how fast, and how clean it makes your teeth feel. Works great, and 2 speeds. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dphelle
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good. A powerhouse that cleans teeth.
9/16/2012

Customer review by ranhat

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by ranhat
by ranhat

Two speeds, one too weak (maybe for someone with sore gums?) and Blastoff! Stronger than Sonicare, and that's good. Never "left over" anything on teeth, even at inner-teeth gumline. All it's gotta do is last at least the two-year guarantee and all will be more than well. PS: It replaces the battery-eating Sonicare model which will NOT take rechargeables and stops working as soon as the battery falls every-so-slightly below max. power (but the batteries work for weeks or longer in a portable radio). Every 3 weeks or so, you use new battery set. In a year, that is a lot of batteries for the recycler. Grave design error, IMO. They should have used 9v rechargeables. Also the device goes bad--I am on #2. Or is it #3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranhat
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but.......
12/30/2012

Customer review by Naner12

3.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Naner12
by Naner12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked this electronic toothbrush. I like the fact that it has an indicator when to move to a different area to clean. Also, that it is timed to let you know you are finished. It's small enough to fit in my hand. My main complaint is that I can't find replacement heads anywhere. Also, the smooth surface is slippery when spittlel is running down the handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naner12
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is far better than Sonicare
9/7/2013

Customer review by Mriverdance

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Mriverdance
by Mriverdance

Hard to find the brush heads, but the cleaning ability on this device is outstanding. My check ups at the dentist the past few years have been stellar. I now only plug in the charger once a week on Sat or Sun, once fully charged, I just unplug to extend the battery. I make sure to remove the brush head from the device when done. I've had and still have other sonicare's devices. But this cleans so much better, I keep the others for travel, and one at work. This one requires a bit more care than the Sonicare items, but the work it does on your teeth, you only have one set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mriverdance
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for dental hygiene
5/19/2012

Customer review by plsews

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by plsews
by plsews

I have used this product for 20-25 years. Excellent results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plsews
San Fernando Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expensive, but worth it
6/13/2013

Customer review by GWCust

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by GWCust
by GWCust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very high quality electric "sonic" toothbrush. It comes with a charging station and three heads. There are two speeds to choose from, and it runs for two minutes by default with slight pauses at the thirty second intervals to encourage a regular brushing routine. The build quality and durability are excellent, and the only real complaint would be that it would be nice if it were less expensive, yet it is worth the price for the high quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWCust
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Real Value
10/28/2012

Customer review by Fisheye

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Fisheye
by Fisheye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this for a short time, but having used other brands of this type of system, I think this one provides real value for the money. It does not come with a large supply of brush heads, so if this is intended for use by a family, consider buying extra brush heads. Even with that extra expense, it still beats other brands, and the timing feature is particularly well-done. One thought-it's handle is too large for small children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisheye
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product
12/25/2012

Customer review by plwp

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by plwp
by plwp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have peridontal disease so I have to take extra special care of my mouth. This Waterpic Sensonic tooth brush feels wonderful massaging my gums while cleaning my teeth to a sparkle. After brushing, my mouth feels fresh and deep cleaned. I like the way it times each section of brushing and the two speeds. The price was reasonable, the home delivery was quicker than I expected, every thing arrived safe and sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plwp
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not What I Thought It Was
9/25/2009

Customer review by wyoshopper

2.0 stars 9/25/2009 by wyoshopper
by wyoshopper

This was my error. I thought I was buying a WaterPik water jet sprayer. I returned this product to the Walmart store with no problems and then went over to the pharmacy dept and bought a MUCH cheaper jet spray from Interplak. This product probably was a very good model but it's just not what I thought I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyoshopper
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
12/31/2012

Customer review by BDeal

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by BDeal
by BDeal

Really makes my teeth feel clean. Lasts over a week between charges with 2 people using it daily multiple times. I like that it shuts off after 2 minutes to tell you cycle is complete. Very easy to change brushes. A bit bulkier than the oral b pulsonic but it actually is more powerful and I can live with the bulkier handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDeal
Wakefield,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2013

Customer review by PepperAnn10

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by PepperAnn10
by PepperAnn10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the toothbrush. The price is a great value. Works much better than the one I purchased from my dentist. It is a bit difficult finding replacement brush heads. If you have never used a sonic toothbrush before, it does feel a little odd for the first few days, but more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepperAnn10
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews