Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Excellent Quality, Low Price
5/3/2009

Customer review by TooManyPetsLOL

5.0 stars by TooManyPetsLOL

I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TooManyPetsLOL
Midlothian VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by Kikibee711

4.0 stars by Kikibee711

My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside. Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kikibee711
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look
8/17/2011

Customer review by mspepper74

5.0 stars by mspepper74

Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mspepper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good value
5/3/2009

Customer review by mijoho

4.0 stars by mijoho

this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mijoho
whitehall, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Measurements Quoted in Specs
4/2/2011

Customer review by fjcyahoo

3.0 stars by fjcyahoo

Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fjcyahoo
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/17/2012

Customer review by Dunromin68

5.0 stars by Dunromin68

I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dunromin68
Somerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not recommend
9/15/2009

Customer review by Harry2009

2.0 stars by Harry2009

Issues: 1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one. 2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg. 3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off. Pros: 1) easy to operate . Would not recommend this product for long term usability

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harry2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Works Well
7/19/2009

Customer review by ShopperInMyPJs

5.0 stars by ShopperInMyPJs

Very sturdy, folds easily and works well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperInMyPJs
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a few flaws but otherwise solid
8/10/2010

Customer review by 2greys

4.0 stars by 2greys

I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2greys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for stability
9/3/2011

Customer review by Avante

5.0 stars by Avante

Purchased this walker for my mother who needs assistance with walking. This walker is light weight so she can easily move it around her home. It gives her the peace of mind of having something to hold on to while walking around. I like the fact that it folds up and is easily stored in a trunk or backseat of a car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Avante
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walker
9/15/2010

Customer review by MinusANickname

5.0 stars by MinusANickname

Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. I highly recommend this walker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MinusANickname
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/23/2009

Customer review by gatlin

5.0 stars by gatlin

I already owned a walker with a seat but found it difficult and awkward to get it in and out of the car by myself as it was heavy. This lightweight, easily folded walker is a great solution to being able to go out without assistance and feel secure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gatlin
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walker w/5" wheels
9/10/2009

Customer review by mhkakers

5.0 stars by mhkakers

i would highly recommend this product if you do not have insurance coverage. the price was very affordable. alot cheaper than other medical supply stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mhkakers
dana, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2010

Customer review by rf47

5.0 stars by rf47

Walker is very well made, and was surprised how good it looks and works even at such a low price. Would recommend to anyone that is considering this walker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rf47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/18/2010

Customer review by undercoverangel13

5.0 stars by undercoverangel13

I had just had a total knee repacement and not able to use a cane all the time so I needed a walker. My husband and I checked several places but the prices were awful. I never dreamed that Wal-Mart sold these items so just by chance I checked on line and there they were...the exact same thing at a wonderful price. When it arrived I was on the phone with my friend and I put it together while talking to her...it was that easy. And I loved the blue trim. It also is black with blue woved into it...it's real pretty. It is great for a man or woman. I'm walking on my own now but I'm putting this up for the future for us or if a friend would need to borrow it. You will be happy if you purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
undercoverangel13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality product
12/25/2010

Customer review by Drr1947

5.0 stars by Drr1947

walker was an excellent value. Meets our needs. seems well engineered. product name plate fell off right handgrip, but had no impact on operation of walker. Manufacturer list price for this item is almost triple the walmart cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drr1947
Suburban Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/15/2011

Customer review by HelpfulDaughter

5.0 stars by HelpfulDaughter

I purchased the walker for my mother's use. We love it. It is light weight but very sturdy. It folds easily so we can transport it in my car with out problem. It looks good as well. Not to mention just the product but the service of when I ordered until when I received was phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HelpfulDaughter
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sporty Walker!
3/3/2010

Customer review by JerseyGirl58

5.0 stars by JerseyGirl58

I bought the walker as a gift for my husband who has MS. He's only 46 so he loved the sporty design and jazzy blue design on the crossbar. He finds it very sturdy and easy to use. The wheels were easy to attach and as recommended by his therapist, we were able to intall them on the inside to prevent from catching on anything while he walks. This was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerseyGirl58
West Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sporty walker
8/10/2013

Customer review by 12345Olive

3.0 stars by 12345Olive

While this walker has a fun, sporty style, it is not as sturdy as our Nova brand walker that has additional horizontal bracing. The paddles make it easy to fold and light enough to make it a good spare walker for the car. If you plan on using an accessory bag on the front bar, note that this walker has only one bar and the bag will note hang properly. Two horizontal bars are needed. The walker in our original shipment was defective with excess play on one side. Walmart's customer service was excellent and sent a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
12345Olive
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Older People
1/1/2012

Customer review by gsibbery

5.0 stars by gsibbery

We bought this walker for my mum who is nearly 70 years old and has a bunch of hip and bone issues due to an old fracture, made worse by old age and arthritis. This was to replace an older walker which had no wheels and it wouldn't fold, and this was her best Christmas present! It is light, easy to move around, the wheels slide easily and turning isn't a problem either. It's great that it folds too so it fits in the car. All you have to do to fold it is flip a "switch" and my mum can even do it herself even though she has carpal-tunnel syndrome and arthritis in her fingers. We have had it only for a couple of weeks but it looks pretty durable so far. We are planning to get a tray or a basket attachment for this next. Great buy for an older person who needs assistance getting around but doesn't want to give up their independence.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gsibbery
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews