Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 67 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Excellent Quality, Low Price
5/3/2009

Customer review by TooManyPetsLOL

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by TooManyPetsLOL
by TooManyPetsLOL

I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooManyPetsLOL
Midlothian VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/21/2016

Customer review by retster

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by retster
by retster

I am enjoying my walker, it is very handy and does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff worth the wait
1/15/2016

Customer review by AnilUSA

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by AnilUSA
by AnilUSA

Good stuff must buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnilUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by Kikibee711

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Kikibee711
by Kikibee711

My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside. Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kikibee711
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look
8/17/2011

Customer review by mspepper74

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by mspepper74
by mspepper74

Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspepper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
direct folding walker
12/31/2015

Customer review by jack

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by jack
by jack

wife loves walker all over house reasonably price and delivered 5days ahead of scheduled time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonderful
12/22/2015

Customer review by Fisherman

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Fisherman
by Fisherman

I would recommend to anyone you needs this item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
5/3/2009

Customer review by mijoho

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by mijoho
by mijoho

this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mijoho
whitehall, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Measurements Quoted in Specs
4/2/2011

Customer review by fjcyahoo

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by fjcyahoo
by fjcyahoo

Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjcyahoo
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/17/2012

Customer review by Dunromin68

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Dunromin68
by Dunromin68

I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunromin68
Somerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a few flaws but otherwise solid
8/10/2010

Customer review by 2greys

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by 2greys
by 2greys

I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2greys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
7/19/2009

Customer review by ShopperInMyPJs

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by ShopperInMyPJs
by ShopperInMyPJs

Very sturdy, folds easily and works well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperInMyPJs
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend
9/15/2009

Customer review by Harry2009

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Harry2009
by Harry2009

Issues: 1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one. 2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg. 3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off. Pros: 1) easy to operate . Would not recommend this product for long term usability

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
good product
11/4/2015

Customer review by peachez

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by peachez
by peachez

The product is sturdy and useful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for stability
9/3/2011

Customer review by Avante

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Avante
by Avante

Purchased this walker for my mother who needs assistance with walking. This walker is light weight so she can easily move it around her home. It gives her the peace of mind of having something to hold on to while walking around. I like the fact that it folds up and is easily stored in a trunk or backseat of a car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avante
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sporty walker
8/10/2013

Customer review by 12345Olive

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by 12345Olive
by 12345Olive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While this walker has a fun, sporty style, it is not as sturdy as our Nova brand walker that has additional horizontal bracing. The paddles make it easy to fold and light enough to make it a good spare walker for the car. If you plan on using an accessory bag on the front bar, note that this walker has only one bar and the bag will note hang properly. Two horizontal bars are needed. The walker in our original shipment was defective with excess play on one side. Walmart's customer service was excellent and sent a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12345Olive
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walker
10/17/2015

Customer review by anomonus

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by anomonus
by anomonus

The ease of being able to fold the walker for some one who has arthritis was/is the reason for the purchase of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anomonus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great walker
10/13/2015

Customer review by Mammaw

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Mammaw
by Mammaw

Fantastic in ease of putting in car for help in walking at my destination! High quality at affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walker
10/9/2015

Customer review by Budgetshopper

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Budgetshopper
by Budgetshopper

This just what I order it for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budgetshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Older People
1/1/2012

Customer review by gsibbery

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by gsibbery
by gsibbery

We bought this walker for my mum who is nearly 70 years old and has a bunch of hip and bone issues due to an old fracture, made worse by old age and arthritis. This was to replace an older walker which had no wheels and it wouldn't fold, and this was her best Christmas present! It is light, easy to move around, the wheels slide easily and turning isn't a problem either. It's great that it folds too so it fits in the car. All you have to do to fold it is flip a "switch" and my mum can even do it herself even though she has carpal-tunnel syndrome and arthritis in her fingers. We have had it only for a couple of weeks but it looks pretty durable so far. We are planning to get a tray or a basket attachment for this next. Great buy for an older person who needs assistance getting around but doesn't want to give up their independence.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsibbery
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews