Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 99 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Driving like a charm
2/22/2017

Customer review by Caregiver

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Caregiver
by Caregiver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this walker for my 86 year old mother after her other walker was damaged. This one works like a dream. It's much easier to close and it even seems a little lighter. She likes the hand grips and how well the wheels glide along the floor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caregiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The walker is just what my father asked for
2/15/2017

Customer review by Daughter

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Daughter
by Daughter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dad doesn't need to let go of the support handles in order to fold the walker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality, Low Price
5/3/2009

Customer review by TooManyPetsLOL

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by TooManyPetsLOL
by TooManyPetsLOL

I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooManyPetsLOL
Midlothian VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Very handy
5/12/2017

Customer review by Baxter44646

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Baxter44646
by Baxter44646

Walker is sturdy, and has a pretty blue swirled cross bar. Also, it's very easy to fold with large pull up levers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baxter44646
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drive trigger release walker
2/25/2017

Customer review by Zipnseven

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Zipnseven
by Zipnseven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent very easy to fold

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zipnseven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look
8/17/2011

Customer review by mspepper74

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by mspepper74
by mspepper74

Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspepper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:65 or older
Trigger release walker
4/18/2016

Customer review by ezmonday

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by ezmonday
by ezmonday

This as a replacement for the exact same walker my husband already had. Since he uses it for all movement it wore out. But he had a lot of trouble with the kind of walkers that have the release on to that you have to use pressure to close. This was much more manageable for his ability. I would highly recommend this for anyone who either has lack of strength in hands or other issues with hands this walker is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezmonday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drive trigger release walker
11/4/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product has exceeded my expectations. It is well consructed. I have Multiply Sclerosis and use a four wheeled walker outside but that walker due to it's size is not practical in my apartment. I was falling multiple times at home but since aquiring the Drive walker the falls have decreased to 1-2 times per day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by Kikibee711

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Kikibee711
by Kikibee711

My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside. Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kikibee711
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
a few flaws but otherwise solid
8/10/2010

Customer review by 2greys

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by 2greys
by 2greys

I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2greys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Walker review for Drive
3/13/2017

Customer review by Reggie

4.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Reggie
by Reggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product, we added the tennis balls to legs and it works well. Wife recovering from knee replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
5/3/2009

Customer review by mijoho

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by mijoho
by mijoho

this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mijoho
whitehall, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker
12/7/2016

Customer review by KateAndSarge

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by KateAndSarge
by KateAndSarge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a result of a car accident my husband needed a walker to be ambulatory. The design of this particular model was outstanding. The trigger release handles make it so easy to fold and unfold as opposed to the press button releases on the front cross bars of other models. We are very pleased with this piece of equipment and the excellent delivery timeframe of Walmart was outstanding. As a result of this purchase I spent some time on Walmart's online website and purchased two other products that I had been thinking about for some time but could not find the right size to fit the space available. Walmart had exactly what I wanted. I will continue to check Walmart's online website in the future!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateAndSarge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Item worth it
2/3/2017

Customer review by Dumbpurchaser

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Dumbpurchaser
by Dumbpurchaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is strong and easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumbpurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by Dunromin68

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Dunromin68
by Dunromin68

I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunromin68
Somerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Light and easy to fold
1/18/2017

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Kelly
by Kelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used it yet, waiting for surgery, but it's really easy to adjust and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Measurements Quoted in Specs
4/2/2011

Customer review by fjcyahoo

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by fjcyahoo
by fjcyahoo

Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjcyahoo
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great product
2/20/2017

Customer review by ShariK

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by ShariK
by ShariK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It only is this walker well built, it is attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShariK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price and quality
3/15/2016

Customer review by DonM

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by DonM
by DonM

best price and quality Make sure to get the tennis ball sliders for the back posts

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend
9/15/2009

Customer review by Harry2009

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Harry2009
by Harry2009

Issues: 1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one. 2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg. 3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off. Pros: 1) easy to operate . Would not recommend this product for long term usability

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews