Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 128 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 104 reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
walker
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is lightweight and easy to fold and unfold.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look
8/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality, Low Price
5/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drive brand walker
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent item! Very easy to assemble. VERY happy with my purchase! I would recommend this product to any one who needs a walker. The wheels work great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trigger release walker
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This as a replacement for the exact same walker my husband already had. Since he uses it for all movement it wore out. But he had a lot of trouble with the kind of walkers that have the release on to that you have to use pressure to close. This was much more manageable for his ability. I would highly recommend this for anyone who either has lack of strength in hands or other issues with hands this walker is perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Driving like a charm
2/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this walker for my 86 year old mother after her other walker was damaged. This one works like a dream. It's much easier to close and it even seems a little lighter. She likes the hand grips and how well the wheels glide along the floor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent product
7/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside. Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
5/3/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a few flaws but otherwise solid
8/10/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Measurements Quoted in Specs
4/2/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
reliable and awesome love it
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great love the color and its light and folds up great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
9/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Strong enough to assist me out of my chair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drive Medical Trigger Release Folding Walker
12/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As a result of a car accident my husband needed a walker to be ambulatory. The design of this particular model was outstanding. The trigger release handles make it so easy to fold and unfold as opposed to the press button releases on the front cross bars of other models. We are very pleased with this piece of equipment and the excellent delivery timeframe of Walmart was outstanding. As a result of this purchase I spent some time on Walmart's online website and purchased two other products that I had been thinking about for some time but could not find the right size to fit the space available. Walmart had exactly what I wanted. I will continue to check Walmart's online website in the future!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Older People
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this walker for my mum who is nearly 70 years old and has a bunch of hip and bone issues due to an old fracture, made worse by old age and arthritis. This was to replace an older walker which had no wheels and it wouldn't fold, and this was her best Christmas present! It is light, easy to move around, the wheels slide easily and turning isn't a problem either. It's great that it folds too so it fits in the car. All you have to do to fold it is flip a "switch" and my mum can even do it herself even though she has carpal-tunnel syndrome and arthritis in her fingers. We have had it only for a couple of weeks but it looks pretty durable so far. We are planning to get a tray or a basket attachment for this next. Great buy for an older person who needs assistance getting around but doesn't want to give up their independence.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The walker is just what my father asked for
2/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dad doesn't need to let go of the support handles in order to fold the walker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best price and quality
3/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
best price and quality Make sure to get the tennis ball sliders for the back posts
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would not recommend
9/15/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Issues: 1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one. 2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg. 3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off. Pros: 1) easy to operate . Would not recommend this product for long term usability
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sporty walker
8/10/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While this walker has a fun, sporty style, it is not as sturdy as our Nova brand walker that has additional horizontal bracing. The paddles make it easy to fold and light enough to make it a good spare walker for the car. If you plan on using an accessory bag on the front bar, note that this walker has only one bar and the bag will note hang properly. Two horizontal bars are needed. The walker in our original shipment was defective with excess play on one side. Walmart's customer service was excellent and sent a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drive trigger release walker
11/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product has exceeded my expectations. It is well consructed. I have Multiply Sclerosis and use a four wheeled walker outside but that walker due to it's size is not practical in my apartment. I was falling multiple times at home but since aquiring the Drive walker the falls have decreased to 1-2 times per day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-