Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 56 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Excellent Quality, Low Price
5/3/2009

Customer review by TooManyPetsLOL

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by TooManyPetsLOL
by TooManyPetsLOL

I LOVE this walker. I actually purchased it as a spare, to keep in my van (I generally use a wheelchair). It has proven to be very reliable & I love the ease of opening/closing it. I need a walker to get me from the driver's seat, to the back of van to unload my powered wheelchair & I couldn't have gotten a better walker, even at a higher price. You won't be disappointed in this one. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooManyPetsLOL
Midlothian VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by Kikibee711

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Kikibee711
by Kikibee711

My husband needed an "entry level" walker to help him stay up when his vertigo acts up. This does the job. It is lightweight, very adjustable and easy to use. We were told by physical therapists to purchase "skis" for the back legs, however, this came with plastic "stops" that glide nicely on carpet and linoleum. They don't work well on pavement. And I think they would snag on a closed loop carpet, such as berber, once they were used outside. Also, I have a tiny car and it fits easily in the backseat and in the trunk. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kikibee711
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight. Sturdy, Easy folding up, Sporty look
8/17/2011

Customer review by mspepper74

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by mspepper74
by mspepper74

Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. Easy to place in Trunk of car. Has a Sporty look Blue/Black. Larger 5" wheels are easier to roll. I highly recommend this walker

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspepper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Measurements Quoted in Specs
4/2/2011

Customer review by fjcyahoo

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by fjcyahoo
by fjcyahoo

Learned the hard way. The measurement listed as HEIGHT is the LOWEST height. Walker was 3 inches too tall for my son in law. Donated to the rehab center and bought a different walker for 3X the price because we needed it immediately. For the shorter walker users order a JUNIOR walker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjcyahoo
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good value
5/3/2009

Customer review by mijoho

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by mijoho
by mijoho

this walker is a good value....only problem I had with this purchase for my mother was the height. I have it adjusted to the lowest setting and it is a tad too tall for her.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mijoho
whitehall, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by Dunromin68

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Dunromin68
by Dunromin68

I researced walkers through medical catalogues and on web sites......this model at Walmart was by far the best value for money......met all my expectations. Ordered this on Walmart web-site to arrive at my local store....it was there quickly and the service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunromin68
Somerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not recommend
9/15/2009

Customer review by Harry2009

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Harry2009
by Harry2009

Issues: 1) After assembly, the front legs (with wheels) were not aligned i.e one leg was 2 inches further than the other one. 2)Inserting the sliders instead of the wheels on hte back legs was very hard. I was still unable to fix them on the back leg. 3) The quality of the sliders was very cheap plastic which could easily wear off. Pros: 1) easy to operate . Would not recommend this product for long term usability

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harry2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Works Well
7/19/2009

Customer review by ShopperInMyPJs

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by ShopperInMyPJs
by ShopperInMyPJs

Very sturdy, folds easily and works well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperInMyPJs
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a few flaws but otherwise solid
8/10/2010

Customer review by 2greys

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by 2greys
by 2greys

I find this walker a bit tall for me (5"4") even on it's lowest setting and the hand grips are very hard on the hands -- I expect calluses soon. It is not quite as flexible on uneven ground as the rental I had. However, it is sturdy and well balanced generally and I expect quite a bit of use out of it. Easy to adjust height wise. I easily put the wheels on the inside so I can better guage if I have room to manouver by obstacles. Better than expected value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2greys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for stability
9/3/2011

Customer review by Avante

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Avante
by Avante

Purchased this walker for my mother who needs assistance with walking. This walker is light weight so she can easily move it around her home. It gives her the peace of mind of having something to hold on to while walking around. I like the fact that it folds up and is easily stored in a trunk or backseat of a car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avante
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walker
9/15/2010

Customer review by MinusANickname

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by MinusANickname
by MinusANickname

Lightweight but study. The adult triggers are wonderful, making folding for storage the easiest for the handicapped. This is the best walker I've seen for the price. I highly recommend this walker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinusANickname
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sporty walker
8/10/2013

Customer review by 12345Olive

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by 12345Olive
by 12345Olive

While this walker has a fun, sporty style, it is not as sturdy as our Nova brand walker that has additional horizontal bracing. The paddles make it easy to fold and light enough to make it a good spare walker for the car. If you plan on using an accessory bag on the front bar, note that this walker has only one bar and the bag will note hang properly. Two horizontal bars are needed. The walker in our original shipment was defective with excess play on one side. Walmart's customer service was excellent and sent a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12345Olive
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sporty Walker!
3/3/2010

Customer review by JerseyGirl58

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by JerseyGirl58
by JerseyGirl58

I bought the walker as a gift for my husband who has MS. He's only 46 so he loved the sporty design and jazzy blue design on the crossbar. He finds it very sturdy and easy to use. The wheels were easy to attach and as recommended by his therapist, we were able to intall them on the inside to prevent from catching on anything while he walks. This was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyGirl58
West Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality product
12/25/2010

Customer review by Drr1947

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Drr1947
by Drr1947

walker was an excellent value. Meets our needs. seems well engineered. product name plate fell off right handgrip, but had no impact on operation of walker. Manufacturer list price for this item is almost triple the walmart cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drr1947
Suburban Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/15/2011

Customer review by HelpfulDaughter

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by HelpfulDaughter
by HelpfulDaughter

I purchased the walker for my mother's use. We love it. It is light weight but very sturdy. It folds easily so we can transport it in my car with out problem. It looks good as well. Not to mention just the product but the service of when I ordered until when I received was phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelpfulDaughter
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/18/2010

Customer review by undercoverangel13

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by undercoverangel13
by undercoverangel13

I had just had a total knee repacement and not able to use a cane all the time so I needed a walker. My husband and I checked several places but the prices were awful. I never dreamed that Wal-Mart sold these items so just by chance I checked on line and there they were...the exact same thing at a wonderful price. When it arrived I was on the phone with my friend and I put it together while talking to her...it was that easy. And I loved the blue trim. It also is black with blue woved into it...it's real pretty. It is great for a man or woman. I'm walking on my own now but I'm putting this up for the future for us or if a friend would need to borrow it. You will be happy if you purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undercoverangel13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2010

Customer review by rf47

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by rf47
by rf47

Walker is very well made, and was surprised how good it looks and works even at such a low price. Would recommend to anyone that is considering this walker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rf47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
1/23/2009

Customer review by gatlin

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by gatlin
by gatlin

I already owned a walker with a seat but found it difficult and awkward to get it in and out of the car by myself as it was heavy. This lightweight, easily folded walker is a great solution to being able to go out without assistance and feel secure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatlin
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walker w/5" wheels
9/10/2009

Customer review by mhkakers

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by mhkakers
by mhkakers

i would highly recommend this product if you do not have insurance coverage. the price was very affordable. alot cheaper than other medical supply stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhkakers
dana, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Price
11/28/2009

Customer review by WestminsterDave

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by WestminsterDave
by WestminsterDave

This is a very good walker at a good price. I got this for my mom to use in the house, it folds very easy and is light enough for her to lift easy if she needs to. Now I need to get the tray to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestminsterDave
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews