Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 98 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Best one ever owned
7/21/2014

Customer review by OLDmyrt

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by OLDmyrt
by OLDmyrt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several of these and I decided to get one a little more expensive but not too expensive and I am glad I did. It is so much better than the lower priced ones. I use it for by emergency back pack. I realized it is too big for me to put on my back so this makes it so I can take it with me easily. I can also use it for luggage when we travel but I just keep it attached to my emergency back pack so it will be ready to roll if needed. The other ones don't roll as easy and don't feel as sturdy. It was stiff when opening it up. I was afraid I would break it but I read the instructions and just applied more force than I expected to use to pull the resting plate down. I opened the wheels at the same time to help out a little. I don't know if it gets easier or not because I leave it down. I will replace my other ones with one like this. It is worth the little extra money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDmyrt
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mighty cart in small package
2/11/2010

Customer review by hiram33

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by hiram33
by hiram33

I had borrowed my friends folding luggage cart. I had to unfold it, and figure out how to make it lock. With this cart its as simple as squeezing the handle to pull it up and pushing the base out. The borrowed cart made me lean over to reach its lower handle. This cart I can walk comfortably upright. It weighs more, but can carry more than double than the borrowed cart. The other cart was rated for 75 lbs and I would be amazed if it could carry that much. This cart is rated for 150 lbs and looks like it would do that with no struggle. If your looking for a quick simple, portable way to move bulky objects this is your cart.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiram33
SF Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extremely Useful
1/7/2010

Customer review by Soukie

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Soukie
by Soukie

I gave this to a friend who uses it to haul in 40# -bags of woodstove pellets. She has found it convenient, sturdy and extremely useful.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soukie
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cart
10/28/2011

Customer review by Wm13

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Wm13
by Wm13

I work in a ship yard and have to walk everywhere inside the yard. Between my lunch box, personal items and supplies I have tried back packs to small wagons. This cart beats both. It's like having an extra back that never tiers. The wheel base is wide enough so that the cart does not turn over when on angles but narrow enough to stay in the walk zone with you. It's a tough cart that folds up neatly and fits easily in my car. The handle is long and very strong for I have to pull the cart and its load up to the top of buildings by a rope.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wm13
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
get what you pay for
8/13/2009

Customer review by noniknam

3.0 stars 8/13/2009 by noniknam
by noniknam

Don't expect heavy-duty performance, wheels that normally turn-in as lift-lip is folded up worked first couple of times only. Was able to partially disassemble, turn rotate spring assembly for moderately good function. Wheels definately lock when open / use position, folds very flat, otherwise a pretty good little cart. Use mine for transporting tool cases & equipment. Adequately sturdy for that.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noniknam
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price for a sturdy cart
11/21/2012

Customer review by ragw

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by ragw
by ragw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I got past the confusing instructions to "squeeze the handle and the bar below it to extend the handle" and just slid the handle up and locked it in the upper position I was set to go. The spring holding the platform in place took pretty hard pressure to open and get the wheels out, but once in place it provided a rugged cart that could handle a heavy load. The big wheels are great if you have to roll things on surfaces that are not tile smooth and bump free. I intend to use this for hauling a five gallon bucket of soaked laundry down to the laundry room at our clubhouse instead of almost pulling my shoulder out of joint in carrying it. We have already used it to haul a box of nine 2 liter bottles of soda and three big bottles of splash for punch down to the clubhouse and it handled it without a problem and no strain to our backs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ragw
davenport, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT COMPACT HAND CART
10/3/2011

Customer review by lumencrazy

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by lumencrazy
by lumencrazy

I bought this cart for my wife that teaches classes that she has to carry a portable pa system. It makes the walk from the car to the event sooo much easier than having to carry the system by hand. I love how compact this cart is. When it is folded up it takes up very little room. And when you are ready to use it, takes less than 10 seconds to set up. the cord fits perfect around the system and holds it secure. Dont have to worry about it falling off. Very stable love this little cart.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumencrazy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Superior carrying power at a great price
8/26/2014

Customer review by Traveler12go

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Traveler12go
by Traveler12go
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cart is incredibly well built and at a great price. We used it to carry a folding table and 2 folding chairs to the 2014 Diner in White party in Manhattan. This meant bringing it through dense crowds, in and out of train and subway cars, up and down long flights of stairs and along a portion of cobble stone streets. With just two bungie cords everything held together and nothing ever shifted or become undone. Just imagine what it could do for normal transportation needs!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler12go
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wanting cart
11/22/2012

Customer review by mominmelrose

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by mominmelrose
by mominmelrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased this cart online after reading multiple reviews. I opted to have it shipped to the local fedex store because it is closer to my home than the store is. I have since then seen this same cart at my local hardware store about the same price. I played with it in the store and found this product to be as advertised-looked good. I couldn't wait for mine to arive for pick-up. I have yet to get mine. The first problem I encountered was Super Storm Sandy. She delayed all shipped items. The second problem I encountered was when I received my email letting me know that my cart was finally ready for pickup. I am not always readily available because of my long work hours and by the time I was available to pick up my product it had already been sent back. Maybe just circumstances of the storm but I would not recommend using the ship to fedex option. I may have to go visit my local hardware store to get my purchase. Wish I had done this first time around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mominmelrose
melrose,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built sturdy cart, should last for many years
2/19/2014

Customer review by Supercelt

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Supercelt
by Supercelt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife is six feet tall and has problems with flimsy short handled luggage carts that bang into her heels. Solid alluminum base, large heavy duty caster wheels and a tall handle make this the cart of choice for average and taller users.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supercelt
Wrightwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by GratefulJonesy

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by GratefulJonesy
by GratefulJonesy

I found the cart to be sturdy, easy to fold, and portable. The only complaint has to do with the handle....if the item(s) being transported are equal to, or higher than the cart itself, the handle is difficult to grasp. For example, I use it to transport an electric guitar in a flat case, and a small amplifier, so I stand the case closest to the cart for optimum support. This situation could easily be resolved by fashioning a handle that recedes 1 1/2 inches or so, allowing room for fingers to fit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulJonesy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Solid unit
8/17/2009

Customer review by Vincento

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Vincento
by Vincento

I was impressed with the quality of this cart. It's rated for 150 pounds but probably would haul more. I give it a five stars.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vincento
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Folding Cart
4/25/2011

Customer review by shakylegs

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by shakylegs
by shakylegs

I do not own a car, and there is only so much I can carry in my backpack. For big and heavy items I needed something substantial. The sual "shopping" type cart" would not be good enough. I saw this folding cart online at Walmart and had it delivered, free, to my local Walmart store. It is a great item and an excellent value for the money. Going to a store by bus, I just fold it up and tuck it under my arm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakylegs
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This was exactly what I needed
6/5/2014

Customer review by LeeShine

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by LeeShine
by LeeShine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product's quality far exceeds the cost. When I purchased this online, I was concerned that it might not be solid enough to suit my needs, but I have been pleasantly surprised. It is all I could have hoped for. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeShine
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2009

Customer review by RetiredGramma

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by RetiredGramma
by RetiredGramma

We just bought and used this luggage cart for vacation. It worked great for transporting the heavy bags from the house to the car and from the car to the motel. It folds up and takes very little room to store. It's well made and very sturdy. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredGramma
Fairview Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/10/2011

Customer review by AZKSDAD

3.0 stars 3/10/2011 by AZKSDAD
by AZKSDAD

This is a decent luggage cart. It's only flaw is the that the handle only locks when fully extended by flipping a plastic hook. The handle locking system is inferior to other luggage carts I have used.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZKSDAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2011

Customer review by ncshorty10

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by ncshorty10
by ncshorty10

I use this to carry a tool bag that weighs in excess of 75 Lbs. Does a excellent job. Only thing I added to it was 2 heavy straps to secure the bag to the carrier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncshorty10
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Cart is worth the Money
7/1/2012

Customer review by Rockaday1

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Rockaday1
by Rockaday1

I use it to cart around a 60 pound Guitar Amplifier. I would not go too much heavier than that. So far it has done the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockaday1
Freeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for my pupose-Taking Packages to the PO
6/2/2012

Customer review by MarineGearGuy

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by MarineGearGuy
by MarineGearGuy

Easy to use, easy to store and perfect for taking multiple packages to the Post Office. A really good value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineGearGuy
Island Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
5/8/2012

Customer review by seniorcitizen65

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by seniorcitizen65
by seniorcitizen65

Excellent product, perfect for carrying all luggage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seniorcitizen65
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews