Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good recorder
7/25/2009

Customer review by Nothavingit

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by Nothavingit
by Nothavingit

It does its job right and is a good for the price. Love that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nothavingit
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
5/1/2012

Customer review by sashakha

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by sashakha
by sashakha

Really works well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sashakha
Very happy
11/10/2012

Customer review by TempieTiger

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by TempieTiger
by TempieTiger

This product was exactly what I was looking for!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TempieTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weak volumn, not clear
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sugardaddy41

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Sugardaddy41
by Sugardaddy41

I might be getting old but a recorder used to sound like the thing it recorded. Not loud enough, not clear enough but still better than the Olympus I purchased just before this one. I give up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugardaddy41
N.W. Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by SGTPUPPER

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by SGTPUPPER
by SGTPUPPER

i ordered two recorders , recorders are ok only thing is three of the four tapes are defective, do i return the tapes and recordersor just forget it?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGTPUPPER
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Microcassete Recorder
5/1/2013

Customer review by Mawmawgr4

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Mawmawgr4
by Mawmawgr4

The first one I bought jammed and wouldn't play for me and also had a humming sound no matter what I did. The second one (replacement ) I called to have sent, also has a humming sound (like a tone) in the background even though I've tried everything to eliminate it nothing worked. I needed this taping to be done soon and don't have time to do anything else. You can hear my taping over the sound and even though it's annoying I have no choice at this point but to use it. I will think twice before ever ordering any electronics for Walmart in the future. So disappointed and sending the first one back in the mail soon. Very disappointed.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mawmawgr4
Akron Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by norcalover

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by norcalover
by norcalover

worked for approximately 30 minutes and broke, VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norcalover
Rapid City SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great microcassette Recorder
5/31/2013

Customer review by PeachieGirl

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by PeachieGirl
by PeachieGirl

I have been rehearsing for a play that I will be in. Someone suggested for me to try studying my part by recording it. That is why I bought this recorder. It works great. I was able to record myself doing my entire part and hear my own voice. This way I can make adjustments if I don't like the way certain things sound. It was very easy to learn how to use the recorder. It's small so I can just toss it in my bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeachieGirl
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use, picks up voices really well
4/21/2013

Customer review by DARnotes

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by DARnotes
by DARnotes

I purchased this to help with taking minutes at various meetings. It picks up voices really well, even though I have trouble hearing. I have used it once and I like it already. It comes in handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARnotes
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by ilj1

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by ilj1
by ilj1

Couldn't get it to record, am going to try one more time & if it still doesn't record will have to return. it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilj1
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.