Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 134 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Good value, excellent instructions
12/6/2009

Customer review by SomeAssemblyRequired2

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by SomeAssemblyRequired2
by SomeAssemblyRequired2

THE GOOD: This is a well-made console with a clever design to hold 3 audio/video components and many, many VHS tapes and DVDs and offers excellent value. I’ve put together a LOT of “Some Assembly Required” items and this is one of the best I’ve ever encountered, especially for the price. Each piece is numbered for easy identification, the holes line up, the hardware is appropriately strong, and the handles are attractive and big enough to fit your hand. It’s very sturdy. There are two support legs under the center that are not shown in the photos, which will help to prevent sagging. The instructions are excellent overall but one small improvement would be to highlight in Step 5 that the notches in panels 11 and 12 go to the OUTSIDE. There are several subassemblies along the way and I recommend that these be made at workbench height if possible to save your back. The print quality of the instructions is also excellent-NOT a copy of a copy of a copy… Some subassemblies are mirrored versions of each other and the instructions show both versions. The instructions recommend a two-person assembly and I strongly advise this as well. HINTS: This cabinet is only 16 inches deep - deep enough to hold my components but just barely. There was not enough room for the cables to make the 90-degree turn and be routed out the holes in the center-rear panel so I had to cut much larger holes in it after the unit was assembled. You might consider leaving out the center-rear panel entirely or cutting larger holes before assembly. The opening for the components is 18 ¼ inches wide and 18 ½ inches high but the decorative center panel protrudes into the space by 2 3/8 inches at the front. The two shelves are 5/8 inch thick. Plan carefully. Each cam lock has a small arrow used to point to the hole where it will mate with its corresponding cam bolt-use this to make assembly easier.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeAssemblyRequired2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Very Awsome!!!!
12/6/2009

Customer review by SagunCrew

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by SagunCrew
by SagunCrew

Love, love, love it---BTW did I tell you how much we love this product? We couldn't beleive how awsome this console turned out. Looks so much better in person with tons of storage. Very sturdy and we even like the door handles--even though their plastic. My husband only needed my help in the beginning when he was putting this together--took him about 1-1/2 hrs. The directions were awsome. Anybody who buys this product will definitely NOT be disappointed. Very much worth the price. Thank you Walmart for a beautiful product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SagunCrew
Weirton WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful and attractive cabinet
4/3/2009

Customer review by Beanenanny

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Beanenanny
by Beanenanny

This cabinet looks good, is very sturdy and holds a 52" Tv and a lot of video tapes. The only problem was the assembly. It took about 3 hours but the directions were very simple and it probably made it sturdier by the way it was put together. Maybe in the future it can be pre-assembled, at least partially. I am very happy I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanenanny
Azle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large Plasma TV Stand
12/15/2008

Customer review by washmont

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by washmont
by washmont

Purchased this stand for a 58" Samsung Plasma. Fits perfectly. Assembly instructions were very detailed. Will take a couple of hours to put together, but well worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great for the money
3/19/2009

Customer review by excavator

4.0 stars 3/19/2009 by excavator
by excavator

We purchased this to hold our kids DVD and video games. Wow, does it hold a lot. This is a Walmart piece of furniture - don't expect real wood - but it actually works well. We have it under a 46" flat screen on a wall mount with swivel (awesome) and the combo looks good but more imoprtantly functions great. I almost took it back because the components don't tuck in - they all stick out the front, but my wife likes it that way because she thinks the remotes work better that way - go figure. Note: careful tapping in the dowels - I tapped too hard and put a slight impression on the top of the cabinet, but only noticeable from an angle. Not the highest quality piece of furniture, but for the price it is more than functional. Completely organized the kids games and movies. If this is for the centerpiece of your home be cautious and measure your components - I doubt if they fit - and remember to add extra room for the ccomponent cables that you attach.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excavator
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/22/2009

Customer review by OLShoppin

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by OLShoppin
by OLShoppin

Every where else I looked had lower quality versions of this tv stand for a much higher price. I put it together by myself in 1hr 45min but I would recommend using two people for some parts. Looks very, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLShoppin
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could have been better
3/24/2010

Customer review by 1luckymomx3

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by 1luckymomx3
by 1luckymomx3

We finally recieved our entertainment center. It was easy to put together. We had it together in about an hour.It was pretty easy to get everything put together, we didnt have any problems. As for storage, I must say this thing holds a ton for no bigger than it looks. I couldnt believe all the dvd's, and games we put in it. And I love the way it looks. Now for the problem, the doors on it arent very sturdy. they dont set right on the entertainment center and you can see it, its not hidden at all. I have tol fold up paper to raise the doors so they set like their suppose to. Now they made this to hold movies and stuff and I think that what it should do. But they didnt, they were cheap about it. so of course it isnt going to last long with doors that hang. If I had known that they were going to set like that I wouldnt have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1luckymomx3
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TV Stand
4/15/2009

Customer review by Chucks

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Chucks
by Chucks

I was dissapointed in the color. It is much darker than the picture. It assembled easy and the instructions were very good. All the parts were in the package and nothing was damaged. The doors have started to sag. Yes the hinges are tight and they were correct at the start. We haven't even filled the doors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucks
Apple Vallye, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of Storage Space!
1/10/2010

Customer review by BigWheels1

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by BigWheels1
by BigWheels1

Very satisfied with this product. It's holding our 50" Samsung PN50B650. Plan on 2-4 hours of assembly depending on how handy you are. You really need 2 people to assemble this product. I used Gorilla glue when it called for glue (instead of the supplied glue). The instructions were OK although I probably would have assembled it in a slightly different order if I had to do it again (especially the beginning part). There are 2 additional "feet" below the middle section that you can't see in the picture. So, it will support weight no problem. There's no question that the doors will start to sag at some point with the weight of DVD's, BD's, CD's, etc. in the doors. Two hinges per side isn't terrible; however, three hinges on each side would be better than just two. A workaround (albeit somewhat a nuisance) is to get a shim(s) and put under each door when it's closed. 6 Speed-Shims stuck together (available at Menards or a big-box hardware store) did the trick for me. Aside from the above issue, this is one budget-friendly TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigWheels1
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not color shown
7/21/2010

Customer review by onlineshopper777

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by onlineshopper777
by onlineshopper777

i love this stand. maybe i was just tired of waiting for the site to store shipment to arrive. it took three weeks. waiting to put my new flat screen on a stand really stunk. overall look: 70's era, but i like it. i ordered brown and it looks like a very dark chocolate. it is not even close to the color in the photo online. very dark, almost black. the web photo sure looks like oak to me, but mine is super dark brown. overall features: legs are only held in by wooden dowels! dont scoot it, lift it!! veneer covering on this item is real real touchy, dont scratch it! ive seen better veneer than this. the knobs are plastic. i was hoping for something more substantial. overall construction: lots and lots of dowels. i thought it might not hold my tv weight [77lbs] but it seems fine. it took me and my husband about an hour and a half to put together. maybe slightly less time? you need two people to build this, one has to hold the first few pieces together while the other one connects other pieces...or it falls over. overall satisfaction: im glad its done! i do love the look, the cabinets are great for tons of videos, game controllers, etc. this unit will probably hundreds of dvd's. i love how the doors swing out. nice design. someone was using their brains. i didnt give it 5 stars because the unit could be better. the price is too high for what you get in the construction and material its made from. cons: legs are held by dowels, knobs are plastic, veneer is chintzy. i know i ripped on this but overall i really love it. i just wish it was the color in the photo. it doesnt match any of my furniture. i think i will try and find knobs to fit this unit that arent made of plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper777
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Find
3/4/2010

Customer review by Mommyof2inWA

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Mommyof2inWA
by Mommyof2inWA

We got this tv stand to go with our 52in tv, blu-ray player, ps3, wii, and cable box... It all fits perfect! We also FILLED the doors with movies and it is in no way sagging like I read on other reviews. It is super easy to put together, and if you adjust the doors hinges properly it will not get that "sagging" that other reviewers complained about.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2inWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds a lot!
1/19/2010

Customer review by Bran184

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Bran184
by Bran184

This console is really a great value. It holds all of our dvd's and wii games so they're not sitting out on a shelf, and looks great at the same time. The brown is quite a bit darker than it appears in the picture, but this actually worked out better for us because it ended up blending right in with our other dark wood furniture. Assembly took a couple of hours and the doors sag with dvd's in it, but I would still recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bran184
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted!
11/2/2009

Customer review by Foxiefyre

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Foxiefyre
by Foxiefyre

It took my fiance and I about 3 1/2 hours to put this together, but was well worth. Instead of the glue that was included we used gorilla glue to reinforce it. The directions were very easy to follow. The picture does not do this thing any justice, it is a much darker wood which I was very happy about! It is sturdy and beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxiefyre
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful TV Stand
11/9/2009

Customer review by Cory30

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Cory30
by Cory30

This stand is more than I had expected. The color is darker than the picture on the website which was great to me because I love the darker brown. It took me about 3 1/2 hours to put together by myself. This is a SOLID stand. Not only does the assembly use metal bolt lock hardware but it also uses glue and wood dowels to help make it even more solid. The provided glue is more than enough for assembly. Aside from the four corner feet, every other piece that uses the wood dowels is also held together by the metal hardware so you don't need to go excessive with the glue. This stand definitely doesn't look like a piece of furniture you would buy from walmart. It looks FANTASTIC with my 50" plasma TV. Quality of the picture I uploaded is the greatest but you can definitely see the actual color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cory30
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
1/2/2011

Customer review by NaceyAtHome

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by NaceyAtHome
by NaceyAtHome

We bought this for our 55" flat screen and it fit perfect didn't take too long to put together and it looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaceyAtHome
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
5/30/2009

Customer review by grandmaAdams

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by grandmaAdams
by grandmaAdams

We like it. The wood is darker than that picture but it looks great and doesn't look cheap. Holds lots of DVD's and movies....just not the big Disney ones in the plastic case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaAdams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One amazing TV stand
10/5/2009

Customer review by BudgetSuperShopper

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by BudgetSuperShopper
by BudgetSuperShopper

I bought this stand because of its price, functionality, and previous reviews. Make sure you look at the user pictures in the other reviews for a closer pic of the actual color, as it is quite a bit darker than the picture. I gave it 5 stars in most categories, it was easy (although time consuming, and I recommend following directions to a "t") to put together, looks great, and feels very sturdy. We have an HDTV 47" on there, and it also fit our HDDVR box, DVD/VCR combo player, and PS3, so the slots for components are plenty wide AND tall, which is great. The piece looks like it costs way more than what I paid, and I'd recommend it to anyone, its great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetSuperShopper
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reviews are very accurate
1/31/2011

Customer review by McChristine

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by McChristine
by McChristine

I'm glad I read all the reviews before ordering this item as I completely agree with everything that has already been written. The color as many others have stated looks nothing like the photo, it is a dark brown. I ordered it knowing this as I wanted it to be a little darker than pictured anyway, and it ended up being just a bit darker than I had hoped, but still looks great with my other furniture. My box arrived as another reviewer's, looking as if it had been dropped off a cliff but amazingly due to great interior packing the contents were all there and in good condition. I have put together a lot of pieces of furniture in the last 20 years and this was by far one of the smoothest due to the instructions that were easy to understand, everything labeled with stickers, and all pieces lined up with the holes, etc. It took me probably about 2 hours total to assemble. As another reviewer stated, make sure you have extra wood glue on hand as the 3 little tubes they gave lasted me about 1/3 of the dowels that had to be glued. There are dozens of these little dowels that hold this piece together so invest in a bottle of wood glue for a couple dollars and don't skimp on filling all the holes for the dowels so the unit is the most stable and secure. Some have complained that the price is too high for a particleboard unit, however I found that the quality of the finish to be excellent compared with other similar units. Personally I don't feel that $199 is too much for the size of the unit as well as the good quality of the finish and the workmanship. The only other comment would be that if you are planning to load up the shelves with tapes or DVDs, be prepared for the doors to sag. At first I filled the right side door with Wii games and noticed that the door was no longer lined up properly. I moved the games to the inside shelves and the door is back to normal. So I am just using the door for a few lighter items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McChristine
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of storage
7/21/2010

Customer review by Renagerie

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Renagerie
by Renagerie

I was very satisfied with the amount of storage provided by this cabinet. Given that this was the factor that led to me choosing it, that is very good. Overall, I'm quite happy with the unit, both in function and look. The only real negative is that the doors very quickly sagged a bit to the point that the scrape the bottom of the shelf when opening and closing unless you lift up on them just a bit. I thought there might just be something loose, but I don't see anything poor fastenings -- I think it is just the wood itself giving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renagerie
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TV STAND
1/10/2010

Customer review by davesstang

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by davesstang
by davesstang

VERY NICE PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY...LOOKED AT OTHER TV STANDS FOR A LOT MORE MONEY THAT DIDNT LOOK AS NICE.I HAVE ONLY ONE BIG COMPLAINT.IN THE MEASURMENTS IT STATES THAT IT IS 60" LONG,WELL THAT IS FALSE.IT MEASURES 57'' LONG.I WOULD THINK IF YOUR GOING TO GIVE SIZES IT SHOULD BE CORRECT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davesstang
KEARNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews