Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good for the price
4/3/2010

Customer review by zooby

3.0 stars 4/3/2010 by zooby
by zooby

Take your time putting it together. I did by myself. Not as smooth a glide as a more expensive type, but if works fine. I went to Home Depot and got some foam/rubber pipe insulation & wrapped it around the foot bar so I could do the cardio workout. A nice padded footrest made all the difference. I would recommend this if you don't want to spend a lot of money. I'm perfectly happy with mine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zooby
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GET WHAT U PAY FOR
9/22/2009

Customer review by FITCHICK22

3.0 stars 9/22/2009 by FITCHICK22
by FITCHICK22

I was debating on the Pilates Power Gym then I ran across this and saw it was cheaper so I decided to give it a try. All seem well after I put it together I had a hard time getting the rails to slide and the carriage also has a rough ride. I have hardwood floors and it's not all that sturdy on my floors, it was kind of sliding out of position. I have a family member with the pilates power and I think I'll just have to sacrifice those $340.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FITCHICK22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
2/7/2012

Customer review by Jazzpao

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Jazzpao
by Jazzpao

This is a great machine! It is very basic and it's my first Pilates machine but it does everything that I expected it to do. It's low impact and it will make you work up a sweat. At this price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzpao
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/31/2009

Customer review by Billingsfitnessnut

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Billingsfitnessnut
by Billingsfitnessnut

A great workout! I am up to a 30 minute workout after two weeks and love the machine. My sister paid much more on QVC and this one is better. Thanks Pro-Form.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billingsfitnessnut
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2012

Customer review by FllwrJC

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by FllwrJC
by FllwrJC

The price is right and the equipment is well made. I had to have help in the assembly but I love this machine. I am 49 years young and working out seems to hurt or cause injury-this machine eliminated that. It allows me to work out, stretch and enjoy what I am doing without injury or after pain. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FllwrJC
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst Ever Product
2/6/2009

Customer review by JTAYLOR5074

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by JTAYLOR5074
by JTAYLOR5074

I got this just yesterday, put it togather and used it, boy could I feel the differance. This morning I woke up and used it, I felt so much better after using my back paint just went away. Tonight I thought I would do a movement called open chest, well the carriage will not slide, it feels as though it is off track. I'm calling the company tomorrow to see what they say. If not I'll take it back to walmart and get my money back. Do not get this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTAYLOR5074
Richlands, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Was Just What I was Looking For :0)
3/4/2014

Customer review by Tatsgram

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Tatsgram
by Tatsgram

This machine was out of stock for so long and one day I clicked on the link to find that it was actually available and I purchased it . I've wanted one for so long but didn't want to pay a lot of money for one just in case I didn't work out for me. I have fibromyalgia and doing high impact aerobics isn't something I can do , so this looked perfect for me. When the box came and I opened it , my first thought was "how am I going to put this together by myself ?" After reading the instructions though and taking my time, I did fine all by myself. It is a basic piece of equipment but it does the job , you can feel it working . I can do it at my own pace and it feels wonderful after I've finished, my legs and stomach are already starting to feel tight. I'm so glad that I got this machine and would recommend it to anyone looking for a basic Pilates machine. It's a little "noisy" but it's well constructed . It's movements aren't as smooth as the more expensive models , but you'll get the same benefits at less than half the price. I'll put up with the little bit of noise (maybe putting a mat underneath may help).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tatsgram
Easton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2013

Customer review by Fancy44

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Fancy44
by Fancy44

For the price it is very good. Meets my expectations. I have Sciatica and I bought it for core exercises I learned at my physcial theraphy. Actually, I was surprised how well it is made for the price. It does take some work putting it together, but it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancy44
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
3/17/2013

Customer review by sagitar1221

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by sagitar1221
by sagitar1221

I ordered this by mail. When I was putting it together, I had to stop as I was missing a whole set of hardware. I had to take it apart and haul it back to the store!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagitar1221
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.