Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 154 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Step right up!
1/19/2009

Customer review by CodyandCo

4.0 stars 1/19/2009 by CodyandCo
by CodyandCo

The Rock 'n Roll Stepper is perfect for individuals that are new to working out or are just out of shape. This little device can really make you sweat. I've just had mine for about a week and although I don't see a difference yet I can certainly feel one! Another plus is that it doesn't take up any space, is quiet, and there are no moving parts to break. Comes pre-assembled too. My only recommendation would be to use it on carpeting so it doesn't "walk".

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodyandCo
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2009

Customer review by PoohBear726

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by PoohBear726
by PoohBear726

I enjoy this product because it is easy to do and fun. I was not that crazy about the DVD and Tony Little is a bit boring and corny. This stepper pretty much stand alone, meaning I create my own workout and workout while I am watching tv. I gave it 4 stars because it moves all over the place but it is quite and I look forward using it

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohBear726
Washington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
6/12/2009

Customer review by Rocking238

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Rocking238
by Rocking238

I purchased a Tony Little Rock n Roll Stepper and it is great I use it every other day and in 1 week I started to see great results, I would recommend this product to anyone who would like to tone there lower body, another thing I can't explain I used to have pain in my right knee now it is gone. I just loved this product.

Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocking238
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rock n rollin' at 60 +
3/2/2009

Customer review by StayingYoung

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by StayingYoung
by StayingYoung

I've just used the Rock N Roll system for a week (3 sessions), but I enjoy using it with the DVD and look forward to being able to work with it while watching TV in the near future. I believe it will help me strengthen my body and improve my balance. And it's fun!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayingYoung
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, simple exercise
4/6/2012

Customer review by mominfortwayne

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by mominfortwayne
by mominfortwayne

I was looking for an inexpensive exercise machine that didn't take up a lot of room. This is it. It is bigger than I expected, but only needs about 32" x 12" of floor space when in use. It pushes out a roller underneath the pedal as you step down, thus the "rock n roll" in the name. The foot pedals are quite roomy. The pedals can also be turned for different exercises. There are four attach points for resistance bands (not included). I have not watched the included DVD. My kids like to use it, too. It does squeak a bit; I have used some WD40 on it, but haven't silenced all the squeaks yet. It has a weight limit of 250 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominfortwayne
NE Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great workout
1/27/2010

Customer review by workingitoutinAZ

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by workingitoutinAZ
by workingitoutinAZ

Tried it immediately when I got it home. Light-weight, ready to go out of the box. No assembly except snapping on the digital counter. Did hear the squeaking. Would not recommend use on wood or laminate flooring. Did travel at first, but once I got the hang of it I managed to keep it in place. Played the DVD once so far. Has a 15 min workout (5 min each for beginner, intermediate, advanced). Counter said that burned 110 calories. I'm skeptical of that. Abs do feel engaged. Really feel the workout in thighs and butt (not as much in calves as with a treadmill). For an intense thigh/butt workout, try squatting sprints. Wow. For the low price, I'm very satisfied with the workout. Great cardio.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingitoutinAZ
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but mighty stepper
5/3/2012

Customer review by mother0f2

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by mother0f2
by mother0f2

this little thing is small but makes you work hard. I lost 5lb in one week only!!!! it's amazing, I love it!!! Can't wait to see in two months what's going to happen.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mother0f2
Leesburg, VA
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
i love it,i feel the workout in less then 5mins.
5/4/2012

Customer review by dionnichol

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by dionnichol
by dionnichol

this machine is light weight and easy to move around,if you need to move it to another room,it makes noises but it is still well worth the money and the leg workout is a workout!! don't let this little stepper fool you.i feel the burn in less then 5 minutes,im getting my thighs and legs ready for the summer!!this will do the trick!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dionnichol
tucker,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun!!!
4/21/2010

Customer review by Steppingfool

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Steppingfool
by Steppingfool

I really love my Tonly Little Rock n Roll stepper. As a matter of fact I wore out my first one and this is my second. The heavy rubber bank broke on my first one but that did not stop me from orderering another one. I really love using it. At first I could only go for a minute and now I can go for 30 minutes like it was nothing. It really has firmed up my legs and butt.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steppingfool
Wareham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by YoungMomShapingUp

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by YoungMomShapingUp
by YoungMomShapingUp

I'm in my 20's, 4'10'' & under 100lbs & this squeaks for me too. I found if you made sure your feet are even on both sides of the pedals it doesn't squeak because your weight is distributed evenly on the equipment. I have a baby & this machine didn't wake him up laying a few feet away from me. I don't find the noise to be as bad as some say. I use the gold's gym waist trimmer belt that works great with this product. Lots of sweating!(so you know it REALLY is working, even with just 5-10min) I also use CAP ankle weights & tone fitness walking dumbbells for a better workout. I placed mine on an alphabet puzzle mat & haven't noticed it move which other have been having problems with. I have pretty good balance but for those who don't i would recommend having a wall just encase you do lose your balance. This came with 3 DVDs & a guide for easy use. Mine came in a grey color if that matters to anyone. It's nice that the pedals have 3 different adjustments(regular stepper use, squats, lunges). I haven't played too much with the LCD screen but I love that it tells you how many steps you have done & also only counts the amount of time that lapse while moving on the stepper(so if you take a break, pause, or get off then the timer stops, sometimes turns off, but when you get back on it turns back on & starts when you start. very easy to reset too) Overall I LOVE this product!!! Makes me want to buy another one just encase i wear this one out. I recommend this to all my friends/family too. When buying this product & you understand the VERY miner flaws it has, then it makes it a great product. It definitely gives you a workout/tones & that's why you are buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungMomShapingUp
southern oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great low impact exercise product.
5/4/2012

Customer review by SoontobeSlim

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by SoontobeSlim
by SoontobeSlim

I love my new Stepper and am expecting to get much good use out of it. Just be sure that follow directions and hold on to something steady at first as this exerciser does require a great sense of balance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoontobeSlim
Waterford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
stepper
2/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Compact size makes it easy to transport,use,store,we use it on our covered porch,on the welcome mat,next to guardrail for balance,safety.My Mom is 69 years young an she uses it,she is supposed to walk daily,for exercise,this works just as well as walking without her leaving the house,we both have problem knees an it does not seem to cause joint stress.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
K.c.mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Put it on a yoga mat!
4/22/2012

Customer review by KM99

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by KM99
by KM99

When I was reading reviews before I bought this, many people complained that it moves around on the floor. So I bought an $11 yoga mat, and it gives me all the traction I need. I came close to buying a stair stepper, but really didn't want to spend the money. Plus, I want to work the outsides of my thighs. This was on sale, and I'm shocked... it's much more solidly built than I thought it would be. It's got a bit of resistance too, so it's easier to use than I thought. I too use it while I watch TV. I had hip-replacement surgery 4 months ago, and this is exactly what I need to do some more serious exercise than my daily walks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KM99
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item is DIFFERENT than pictured..?!?
3/22/2012

Customer review by Sakalo

2.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Sakalo
by Sakalo

I picked up my item today at walmart since it's next door to me. I was so happy to finally get it and start working out. It is very easy to put together, however the digital counter is DIFFERENT than pictured and it seems like it would fit the stepper slot, but it would not go in. It's probably about half an inch off and it doesn't even work! I tried my own battery and still no luck. I figure that's not a big deal because I don't really need it... Then I realized that this doesn't come with the resistant band it advertises either! I wonder if this make/model is different from the original that is being advertise everywhere since the digital counter looks completely different (however it looks like what is in the manual). I just am not completely satisfy since I was expecting all that I see. I guess I will use it for a week and see if it works well, but so far it does work your core, legs, and I feel like it will help you with your balance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakalo
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rock 'n Roll to health
4/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE this product. I feel immediate results in my thighs. I bought this item to increase muscle, we do alot of hiking, biking and skiing, but I needed something in the house to use to keep up the muscle tone. I am 63 years old, and I want to be able to do all the things my husband and I love to do until the day I die. I almost forgot, it also helps with balance control.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Older persons feelings
5/4/2012

Customer review by comokat

3.0 stars 5/4/2012 by comokat
by comokat

Very good product for the money spent, I got it on sale. I am a senior so have to be careful with the balance aspect. It gives the lower body a great work out. Need to be careful not to over do it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comokat
Lutz, Fl.
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Step and Go
3/9/2009

Customer review by badtech1951

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by badtech1951
by badtech1951

I have had this product less than a month but I really enjoy using it. It keeps my energy up. I am still learning how to use it. But so far I would recommend this to anyone that would like a low impact exercise. I have arthritis in both my knees and so far working out with the Tony Little's Rock 'n Roll Stepper my knees have not bothered me. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badtech1951
Sherrill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!! Amazing product & heavy duty too
5/3/2012

Customer review by gunj

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by gunj
by gunj

I love this product a lot!!! this is the small miracle, it works great! its very efficient & effective, before ordering it i was kinda confused whether i should order it or not but after reviewing the comments and watching it on you tube i decided to buy(when it was on daily deal on walmart) finally for around $22 (plus shipping) not bad; this is fun exercise machine, its so small can be fit anywhere in the room. You can feel the burn soon after doin 5 min of exercise on it & it has several options to set on it, the pedals can be adjusted according to workout needs, i really recommend this little machine to everyone, go ahead and buy it!! u will definitely love this one....:))

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunj
San antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tony Little's Rock N Roll Stepper
3/5/2009

Customer review by cop75

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by cop75
by cop75

I found out about the Rock N Roll Stepper from watching the Today Show. I was so impressed that I ordered it. At the time, I had severe knee pain and was unable to run. I have been using the stepper 4-5 times a week now for the past month. I no longer have knee pain and I highly recommend the stepper. I hold a 2lb weight in each hand while I watch the DVD. The only problem I have with the stepper is that it moves while you are using it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cop75
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For Stay At Home Parents
4/4/2012

Customer review by mrsfriend09

3.0 stars 4/4/2012 by mrsfriend09
by mrsfriend09

This is a great thing for Stay at home moms!! esp when you dont have time to get out and go. Ive already noticed my legs are thinner and my pants are not as snug as they was!! This is great for what i paid for it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsfriend09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews