Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 104 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Bright brilliant colors
4/26/2017

Customer review by shawanax

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by shawanax
by shawanax

We always use HP ink

shawanax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Printer Ink
4/24/2017

Customer review by bakerwoman

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by bakerwoman
by bakerwoman

What can I say it is good ink it works.

bakerwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cartridge incompatible with printer Officejet 4500
4/12/2017

Customer review by jackion

1.0 stars 4/12/2017 by jackion
by jackion

Officejet printer error reports that cartridge is incompatible with printer mechanism. Printer won't print in color.

jackion
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/26/2009

Customer review by MrRagtime

2.0 stars 8/26/2009 by MrRagtime
by MrRagtime

What can I say? Too little ink, too much money. They could give you the printer FREE

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRagtime
San Felipe, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
a very clear item
3/25/2009

Customer review by supergino21

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by supergino21
by supergino21

The tri color ink cartridge is one of the best that I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supergino21
Laguna Niguel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Ink cartridge
10/5/2016

Customer review by Fredonia134

4.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Fredonia134
by Fredonia134
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put the ink cartridge in my printer and it worked well. I did like ordering online because I was able to do comparison shopping before deciding to purchase it. Italso saved time to be able to run into the store and pick up this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fredonia134
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cartridge for HP
10/19/2016

Customer review by Brady24

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Brady24
by Brady24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price - good quality cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brady24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Office jet 4500
10/13/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product.
9/17/2016

Customer review by keri

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by keri
by keri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice product i recomended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Customer
8/30/2016

Customer review by PrinterInk

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by PrinterInk
by PrinterInk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't have to wait long to receive the printer ink cartridges and very easy to install. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrinterInk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You don't have a choice
11/12/2011

Customer review by Notsosmart

3.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Notsosmart
by Notsosmart

HP ink is pretty average. It prints decent non-photo black. It doesn't fade, smudge, clog or do anything bad. In other words, it works like any other ink. These ink cartridges excel in the identifying information HP has added to their ink cartridges. A lot of time, effort, and (our) money has gone into ensuring you (and I) continue to keep giving. Your printer will complain bitterly if you use a non-HP cartridge. Not because the other ink damages your printer but because it hurts the HP bottom-line. You don't really have a choice. Might as well get used to overpriced ink. Or get used to your cheap printer protesting that you are cheap.

Notsosmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The colors are really sharp and you can match them
8/4/2012

Customer review by JOYOUS

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by JOYOUS
by JOYOUS

I really like these color cartridges, I jus wish thal they lasted longer. I reallt like to make my own greeting cards and since I usually make them borderless, I prefer to match the background color. It is simple to do and I can usually match the color perfectly. The only prob;em I find is it sometimes is a problem with pale blues, but you can't have everything. It just seems that I am always running out of ink, especially since I always run a rough sample firest. But I wouldn't use anyother cartdige anyway. And thank you for the quick service on delivery, another BIG PLUS.

JOYOUS
Cressona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not so good
11/17/2011

Customer review by RobbieRobin

3.0 stars 11/17/2011 by RobbieRobin
by RobbieRobin

Not this order, but the previous order we purchased the same color cartridge and it only printed pink. I called and told some lady who said it had to be our printer and transfered me. Well, I knew it wasn't our printer since it had been working fine before replacing for the new cartridge. My husband just said to leave it and when we had to order black cartridges to order a new color one. And what do you know this new one wrks fine----so it was YOUR cartridge that was bad not our printer. Too bad your people don't listen when the customer tells them that it the cartridge.

RobbieRobin
Evansville, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Well Over Time
5/22/2013

Customer review by PaulkIsMe

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by PaulkIsMe
by PaulkIsMe

Have been using HP inkjet cartridges for many years with only one failure that was corrected immediately with no additional cost for postage or anything else. The 901 Tri-color is not available in the XL size but that is probably safer. We use a cartridge until one color is completely missing from the picture. Using that method, the ink proportions appear to be exactly correct for printing digital pictures as the cartridge seems virtually empty at that point. We tried a store brand but HPs print longer and are trouble free. I highly recommend staying with HP inks.

PaulkIsMe
Houston Area, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great price!
5/13/2016

Customer review by vbea

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by vbea
by vbea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only did this product arrive quickly and in perfect shape, but , the price was the lowest I could find anywhere. Thank you!!

vbea
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fixed my printer
4/8/2016

Customer review by cwoodbury

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by cwoodbury
by cwoodbury

The printer which was only used infrequently had stopped working due to clogged print head. Replacing the cartridges fixed it up just fine because each cartridge contains a new print head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwoodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too expensive for a senior
3/27/2011

Customer review by Meme8

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Meme8
by Meme8

I cannot believe how quickly the ink runs out on this printer! I had an HP printer previously and it lasted so much longer. This is very hard on a senior citizen. I don't know if it is the fault of the printer or the poor quality of the ink cartridges but something has to be done by HP on this. I would have never bought this particular printer if I knew that I would have to buy new cartridges every month. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought.

Meme8
Mt. Kisco, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Go with the real thing
5/14/2016

Customer review by Inker

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Inker
by Inker

Excellent color production, good price, quick delivery. Why bother with knockoffs and refills?

Inker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ink
4/15/2016

Customer review by cynjam

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by cynjam
by cynjam

I love my HP product so of course I use the HP ink cartridges. I have had no problem HP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynjam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Better 901 Tricolor
9/16/2012

Customer review by loverboy

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by loverboy
by loverboy

My HP printer, an Officejet, specifies 901 inks. I use 901 XL black cartridges for their value-more than double the volume of ink for less than double the cost. I have a suggestion to HP: Why not make the Tricolor ink available in an XL verson as well. I realize that more black is normally used than color. Since value is the backbone of all HP products, extend that value to Tricolor cartridges as well.

loverboy
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews