Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
You don't have a choice
11/12/2011

Customer review by Notsosmart

3.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Notsosmart
by Notsosmart

HP ink is pretty average. It prints decent non-photo black. It doesn't fade, smudge, clog or do anything bad. In other words, it works like any other ink. These ink cartridges excel in the identifying information HP has added to their ink cartridges. A lot of time, effort, and (our) money has gone into ensuring you (and I) continue to keep giving. Your printer will complain bitterly if you use a non-HP cartridge. Not because the other ink damages your printer but because it hurts the HP bottom-line. You don't really have a choice. Might as well get used to overpriced ink. Or get used to your cheap printer protesting that you are cheap.

Notsosmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price!
5/13/2016

Customer review by vbea

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by vbea
by vbea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only did this product arrive quickly and in perfect shape, but , the price was the lowest I could find anywhere. Thank you!!

vbea
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go with the real thing
5/14/2016

Customer review by Inker

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Inker
by Inker

Excellent color production, good price, quick delivery. Why bother with knockoffs and refills?

Inker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The colors are really sharp and you can match them
8/4/2012

Customer review by JOYOUS

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by JOYOUS
by JOYOUS

I really like these color cartridges, I jus wish thal they lasted longer. I reallt like to make my own greeting cards and since I usually make them borderless, I prefer to match the background color. It is simple to do and I can usually match the color perfectly. The only prob;em I find is it sometimes is a problem with pale blues, but you can't have everything. It just seems that I am always running out of ink, especially since I always run a rough sample firest. But I wouldn't use anyother cartdige anyway. And thank you for the quick service on delivery, another BIG PLUS.

JOYOUS
Cressona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not so good
11/17/2011

Customer review by RobbieRobin

3.0 stars 11/17/2011 by RobbieRobin
by RobbieRobin

Not this order, but the previous order we purchased the same color cartridge and it only printed pink. I called and told some lady who said it had to be our printer and transfered me. Well, I knew it wasn't our printer since it had been working fine before replacing for the new cartridge. My husband just said to leave it and when we had to order black cartridges to order a new color one. And what do you know this new one wrks fine----so it was YOUR cartridge that was bad not our printer. Too bad your people don't listen when the customer tells them that it the cartridge.

RobbieRobin
Evansville, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Well Over Time
5/22/2013

Customer review by PaulkIsMe

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by PaulkIsMe
by PaulkIsMe

Have been using HP inkjet cartridges for many years with only one failure that was corrected immediately with no additional cost for postage or anything else. The 901 Tri-color is not available in the XL size but that is probably safer. We use a cartridge until one color is completely missing from the picture. Using that method, the ink proportions appear to be exactly correct for printing digital pictures as the cartridge seems virtually empty at that point. We tried a store brand but HPs print longer and are trouble free. I highly recommend staying with HP inks.

PaulkIsMe
Houston Area, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Too expensive for a senior
3/27/2011

Customer review by Meme8

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Meme8
by Meme8

I cannot believe how quickly the ink runs out on this printer! I had an HP printer previously and it lasted so much longer. This is very hard on a senior citizen. I don't know if it is the fault of the printer or the poor quality of the ink cartridges but something has to be done by HP on this. I would have never bought this particular printer if I knew that I would have to buy new cartridges every month. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought.

Meme8
Mt. Kisco, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A Better 901 Tricolor
9/16/2012

Customer review by loverboy

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by loverboy
by loverboy

My HP printer, an Officejet, specifies 901 inks. I use 901 XL black cartridges for their value-more than double the volume of ink for less than double the cost. I have a suggestion to HP: Why not make the Tricolor ink available in an XL verson as well. I realize that more black is normally used than color. Since value is the backbone of all HP products, extend that value to Tricolor cartridges as well.

loverboy
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This one works
3/13/2013

Customer review by Rob40

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Rob40
by Rob40

I just replaced a cartridge from a previous HP Order. Apparently a defective cartridge as an error message was displayed upon replacement. Several attempts at correcting the problem were made. At best it would print two sheets, slow down to about five minutes per page, or not print at all and display error tri-color cartridge. Replaced with a new one and works without any problems.

Rob40
Monroeton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has very good features
9/10/2012

Customer review by JimTX

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by JimTX
by JimTX

I've never had a problem with this product and think it provides good performance with reasonable price. Note: I wish HP would change the color scheme of this web site to eliminate the black background with overlayed white text. This color scheme makes it difficult to print receipts, do Print Screen printing, etc without wasting lots of ink and getting poor quality prints.

JimTX
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
901 Tri-Color Ink Cartridge
2/25/2012

Customer review by MrNobodyNickname

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MrNobodyNickname
by MrNobodyNickname

I haven't used the replacement cartridges that I recently ordered but I do know that original HP cartridges work better than any refill cartridge or knock-off brand. I once tried refilling years ago and spent more money on cleaning the printer and trashing the refill ink. Best bet is original HP cartridges.

MrNobodyNickname
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good quality but ink runs out too fast
10/29/2010

Customer review by losmacs

2.0 stars 10/29/2010 by losmacs
by losmacs

Color is excellent, printer is fast and reliable, but ink runs out much too fast--I printed 7 full color pages and perhaps 12 partial pages , and ran the color cartridge almost dry. I previously had a 3150 all-in-one and never had a problem like this. I would recommend that HP concentrate on this.

losmacs
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
5/20/2013

Customer review by lrlbugsy43

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by lrlbugsy43
by lrlbugsy43

Have been using these cartridges for as long as I have had this printer and am quite happy. The only problem I ever have is that the color cartridge does not always print out as dark as it should causing some problems occasionally. It doesn't ever get any better after I change cartridges.

lrlbugsy43
Kinsman, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best of the Best
9/11/2013

Customer review by Jelly16

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Jelly16
by Jelly16

HP ink meets all expectations I have for my print needs. I have tried others and always return to HP printer ink, both black and tri-color, as it prints beautifully, never "glitches" on me, no smears, and wonder of wonder, it LASTS a good long while, as advertised. I highly recommend it.

Jelly16
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Prompt Service
3/12/2012

Customer review by LifeLongLearning

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by LifeLongLearning
by LifeLongLearning

This HP printer and the ink cartridges that go with it, the 901's have been great. They are trouble free. Ordering through HP beats finding the local supplier out of your cartridges when you need them fast. They arrive quickly and undamaged. I love the online service. Thanks HP.

LifeLongLearning
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best purchase for me
4/25/2012

Customer review by annamaria

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by annamaria
by annamaria

I checked out all the places to buy the ribbon and found yours to be the best. I don't drive so I order from HP and get my order in a few days where if I had to depend on someone to take me to a store it would be weeks before I would get to it. I only buy my ribbon from HP

annamaria
Hemet, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Reliable but slow
9/23/2010

Customer review by westergg

3.0 stars 9/23/2010 by westergg
by westergg

This printer works well except for the fact that it is unbelievably slow. Also, it would be great if one could purchase tri-color XL and save buying toner so often. I like to print photos but they take forever to print and the toner runs out rapidly.

westergg
Clinton, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Better Than The Cheaper Brands
4/12/2013

Customer review by MOMS

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MOMS
by MOMS

I have bought several different brands of ink cartridges and reloaded cartridges but I have experienced problems with most of them. The real cartridges from HP are the best. They give flawless performance and last longer than the others.

MOMS
Wilsons, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Need for a tri-color XL provision
8/15/2013

Customer review by RA14

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by RA14
by RA14

While the color feature is excellent, this 901 tri-color ink cartilage would serve a greater utility, by incorporating more color ink, thereby allowing more color print pages. It should be upgraded to its black ink counterpart, 901 XL.

RA14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product was a waste of time and money.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Maryprinter

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Maryprinter
by Maryprinter

This ink cartridge worked for 1 week and then began causing my printer to stop and give error messages. I have to take out the cartridge about every other time I use the printer and put it back in several times before it will work.

Maryprinter
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews