Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 94 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
8/26/2009

Customer review by MrRagtime

2.0 stars 8/26/2009 by MrRagtime
by MrRagtime

What can I say? Too little ink, too much money. They could give you the printer FREE

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRagtime
San Felipe, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Go with the real thing
5/14/2016

Customer review by Inker

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Inker
by Inker

Excellent color production, good price, quick delivery. Why bother with knockoffs and refills?

Inker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ink
4/15/2016

Customer review by cynjam

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by cynjam
by cynjam

I love my HP product so of course I use the HP ink cartridges. I have had no problem HP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynjam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very clear item
3/25/2009

Customer review by supergino21

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by supergino21
by supergino21

The tri color ink cartridge is one of the best that I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supergino21
Laguna Niguel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fixed my printer
4/8/2016

Customer review by cwoodbury

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by cwoodbury
by cwoodbury

The printer which was only used infrequently had stopped working due to clogged print head. Replacing the cartridges fixed it up just fine because each cartridge contains a new print head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwoodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
1/14/2016

Customer review by johp

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by johp
by johp

good job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
1/3/2016

Customer review by Robbie

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Robbie
by Robbie

Use the cartridge recommended by printer is the best. I never use off brands or refilled ink cartridges, as they can gum your printer up. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Captbuss

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Captbuss
by Captbuss

Price was much better than buying from the Manufacturer. Fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captbuss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You don't have a choice
11/12/2011

Customer review by Notsosmart

3.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Notsosmart
by Notsosmart

HP ink is pretty average. It prints decent non-photo black. It doesn't fade, smudge, clog or do anything bad. In other words, it works like any other ink. These ink cartridges excel in the identifying information HP has added to their ink cartridges. A lot of time, effort, and (our) money has gone into ensuring you (and I) continue to keep giving. Your printer will complain bitterly if you use a non-HP cartridge. Not because the other ink damages your printer but because it hurts the HP bottom-line. You don't really have a choice. Might as well get used to overpriced ink. Or get used to your cheap printer protesting that you are cheap.

Notsosmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
12/1/2015

Customer review by Great

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Great
by Great

Exactly what I ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The colors are really sharp and you can match them
8/4/2012

Customer review by JOYOUS

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by JOYOUS
by JOYOUS

I really like these color cartridges, I jus wish thal they lasted longer. I reallt like to make my own greeting cards and since I usually make them borderless, I prefer to match the background color. It is simple to do and I can usually match the color perfectly. The only prob;em I find is it sometimes is a problem with pale blues, but you can't have everything. It just seems that I am always running out of ink, especially since I always run a rough sample firest. But I wouldn't use anyother cartdige anyway. And thank you for the quick service on delivery, another BIG PLUS.

JOYOUS
Cressona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not so good
11/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not this order, but the previous order we purchased the same color cartridge and it only printed pink. I called and told some lady who said it had to be our printer and transfered me. Well, I knew it wasn't our printer since it had been working fine before replacing for the new cartridge. My husband just said to leave it and when we had to order black cartridges to order a new color one. And what do you know this new one wrks fine----so it was YOUR cartridge that was bad not our printer. Too bad your people don't listen when the customer tells them that it the cartridge.

An anonymous customer
Evansville, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Well Over Time
5/22/2013

Customer review by PaulkIsMe

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by PaulkIsMe
by PaulkIsMe

Have been using HP inkjet cartridges for many years with only one failure that was corrected immediately with no additional cost for postage or anything else. The 901 Tri-color is not available in the XL size but that is probably safer. We use a cartridge until one color is completely missing from the picture. Using that method, the ink proportions appear to be exactly correct for printing digital pictures as the cartridge seems virtually empty at that point. We tried a store brand but HPs print longer and are trouble free. I highly recommend staying with HP inks.

PaulkIsMe
Houston Area, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Early Bird
10/25/2015

Customer review by JMA20142015

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by JMA20142015
by JMA20142015

Although I have installed the cartridges, and they work very well. I do not know how long this cartridge will last. So I can not give a better review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMA20142015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
901 Color Ink for HP printer
11/3/2015

Customer review by MoparBarbie

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by MoparBarbie
by MoparBarbie

Fits perfect. I've never had a issue with my printers ink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoparBarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too expensive for a senior
3/27/2011

Customer review by Meme8

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Meme8
by Meme8

I cannot believe how quickly the ink runs out on this printer! I had an HP printer previously and it lasted so much longer. This is very hard on a senior citizen. I don't know if it is the fault of the printer or the poor quality of the ink cartridges but something has to be done by HP on this. I would have never bought this particular printer if I knew that I would have to buy new cartridges every month. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought.

Meme8
Mt. Kisco, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A Better 901 Tricolor
9/16/2012

Customer review by loverboy

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by loverboy
by loverboy

My HP printer, an Officejet, specifies 901 inks. I use 901 XL black cartridges for their value-more than double the volume of ink for less than double the cost. I have a suggestion to HP: Why not make the Tricolor ink available in an XL verson as well. I realize that more black is normally used than color. Since value is the backbone of all HP products, extend that value to Tricolor cartridges as well.

loverboy
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This one works
3/13/2013

Customer review by Rob40

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Rob40
by Rob40

I just replaced a cartridge from a previous HP Order. Apparently a defective cartridge as an error message was displayed upon replacement. Several attempts at correcting the problem were made. At best it would print two sheets, slow down to about five minutes per page, or not print at all and display error tri-color cartridge. Replaced with a new one and works without any problems.

Rob40
Monroeton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has very good features
9/10/2012

Customer review by JimTX

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by JimTX
by JimTX

I've never had a problem with this product and think it provides good performance with reasonable price. Note: I wish HP would change the color scheme of this web site to eliminate the black background with overlayed white text. This color scheme makes it difficult to print receipts, do Print Screen printing, etc without wasting lots of ink and getting poor quality prints.

JimTX
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP printer Ink
8/11/2015

Customer review by selfcare

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by selfcare
by selfcare

I like HP printers I think this is the Best. I would recommend this to any one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selfcare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews