Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An indestructible, near-perfect carry-on bag
1/16/2016

Customer review by Frequent Flyer 1025

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Frequent Flyer 1025
by Frequent Flyer 1025

I lead workshops and use the Overnight Laptop Roller to hold written material (binders and folders) in addition to computer and computer accessories. I’ve used this compact but spacious, durable bag for several years and recommend it highly. Another reviewer mentioned its one disadvantage: on certain regional carriers, the Overnight Laptop Roller will not fit into the plane’s overhead compartment and has to be gate checked. The bag’s size is not the problem; it’s the size of its wheels. If the wheels were only slightly smaller, this would no longer be an issue.

Frequent Flyer 1025
Kinnelon, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Computer Tote
11/1/2010

Customer review by BChicago

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by BChicago
by BChicago

This is the second Kensington Contour that I have purchased. The second only differs in the telescoping arm(the earlier model was curved). My first Contour lasted 5 years of 50% air travel plus day to day into the office. The Contour is the perfect size to fit in the overhead bins in any aircraft. It will also slide under the seat in front of your if not fully stuffed. The second seems to be of the same quality as the first. Good padded center section to protect the laptop. Many many pouches to hold various stuff. Large back pouch to hold your power supply and laser pen, etc. Zippered front pouch will hold several folders. Inner large section good for jacket or other folders, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/21/2009

Customer review by SaturnMoon

2.0 stars 2/21/2009 by SaturnMoon
by SaturnMoon

Bag did not look as good in person as it does online. For the price, I did not think the appearance was quality. The bag seemed sturdy, but I returned it after finding a better looking bag for a few bucks less!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaturnMoon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Greatest Bag Ever
10/16/2015

Customer review by ebarnes442

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by ebarnes442
by ebarnes442

My bag is probably 10 years old now. I wish I had a odometer on the wheels. Many, many, many miles. The only problem is it is about a wheel width too wide to fit in in the overhead bin on some of the Regional Jets in use today. Has the current bag changed width from outside of one wheel to the outside of the other?

ebarnes442
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great roller bag for 17" laptop!
3/21/2014

Customer review by BSomebody

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by BSomebody
by BSomebody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these bags by Kensington. I have ordered well over 6 of these over the years for family amd friends. The handles have a tendency to break after a few years but thre is a limited lifetime warranty that they honor. Will continue to use this particular model. It is great for travel with the rollers and extending handle. The fabric wears like iron and the stitching has never been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSomebody
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great layout..........horrible durability
11/30/2011

Customer review by Mustanglover3233

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Mustanglover3233
by Mustanglover3233

I used this bag for school because it had a space for my laptop, books and a cool compartment for my gadgets. I loved the design and layout but.......... The bag didn't even last the semester! first of all the little velcro expandable pocket on the side tore out of the stitches within the first week. I thought eh, it's just a side pocket.............come to find out it was indicative of things to come. Now BOTH handles have broken off, making it impossible to carry up stairs or pick up to put in or take out of my car. I am only taking one class this semester too, so it's not like I carry 30 books in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustanglover3233
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Owned my Kensington Laptop Roller For Several Year
2/3/2015

Customer review by BSpence

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by BSpence
by BSpence

I've owned my Kensington - Contour Laptop Roller for a number of years. It's been thru heck & back! Out on mine-sites, overloaded most of the time, back of my pick-up truck thru all kind of weather, rolled thru some up scaled office buildings, you name it, it has served me well. I'm purchasing a new 17.3" high-end replacement laptop and bummed to see the Contour is out of stock! Hard to bring myself to purchase anything else.

BSpence
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male