Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
VERY CUTE but cheap
9/30/2009

Customer review by CandiceANN

3.0 stars 9/30/2009 by CandiceANN
by CandiceANN

This bed gets 3 stars because it is absolutely adorable. The quality is questionable and was extremely difficult to assemble because some screws and parts did not fit properly. The canopy is very wobbly and there are screws sticking out on the bottom that didn't fit properly. It is so pretty so that makes up for it, however if I were to do it all over again I probably would have bought the pink wood toddler bed and just gotten the princess bedding. Oh well, it's here and assembled and it serves the purpose. A better quality canopy bed would have been much more expensive anyway. Your choice. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandiceANN
Daytona Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2009

Customer review by Bumbumgirl

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Bumbumgirl
by Bumbumgirl

It took me a while to purchase the product because I wasn't sure if my baby will like the idea. On the first night that she slept on the bed, believe it or not, she slept for 13 hours. I guess she felt like a princess. The transition from her crib to this bed was so great that now even if we ask her to transfer to our bed, she refuses. She feels very comfortable and special in her new toddler bed. To all the moms out there, this is the best way for your daughter to stay our of your bed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bumbumgirl
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
5/21/2009

Customer review by Xwalmartassociate

2.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Xwalmartassociate
by Xwalmartassociate

the bed is okay, assembley instructions were vague , the polls for the canopy are not sturdy and very easy to break. the little plastic parts that connect the polls broke and there were no extras. I am so disappointed. I thought it would be perfect for my 2 year old grand daughter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xwalmartassociate
tuscaloosa, alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/6/2009

Customer review by smarid

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by smarid
by smarid

My daughter loves it. While putting it together we found that the screw holes did not line up so well. But it came together wonderfully. The canopy is a little wobbly but that is what i expected for a toddler bed. Overall it's exactly what we thought it would be and our daughter loves it. I am very glad we did buy it despite all the bad reveiws we saw. It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smarid
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
7/8/2009

Customer review by LoriONY

3.0 stars 7/8/2009 by LoriONY
by LoriONY

The bed is very cute and my two year old took to it right away and loves it. In fact my five year old loves it too even though she is in a beautiful twin bed. They love the idea of the canopy. The bed is flimsy but for the price I didn't expect much better. My daughter loves it, she is comfortable in it and it only needs to last a few years so I think it is worth the money because it serves the purpose for which it is intended to help your child transition from crib to bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoriONY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Princess
10/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed was everything I expected for 80 dollars. It took about 1hr and a half to assemble, was very easy and had great directions. The holes dont match up exactly, but what do you expect...(use a hammer!). My daughter is 19 mos now and she loves it! I don't plan on using it for very long, it is just a transitional bed. Hope this helps...good sleeping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter Love It
5/14/2009

Customer review by shondasu

4.0 stars 5/14/2009 by shondasu
by shondasu

My 2-year-old daughter is FINALLY sleeping by herself in her new bed. She feels like a princess and loves the canopy. My only complaints are that the sticker on the headboard keeps bubbling up and will obviously come of eventually, and the frame for the canopy is very fragile. The frame broke quite easily when my daughter tugged on it, but we used clear packing tape to put it back together and it's holding good enough. I highly recommend using the power tool to screw the mattress frame metal pieces together. Overall, it is a really cute bed and works great for what we wanted it for. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shondasu
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess Toddler Canopy
12/26/2009

Customer review by Chrissy2944

3.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Chrissy2944
by Chrissy2944

This is an ok toddler bed for one child. I would not expect to hand this down to any other children. Within a week the headboard sticker was pealing and could not be put back on...This distressed my toddler more than you would think lol But hey, it was her first big girl bed. The canopy is now broken and sitting in the garage. Replacement pieces are not easy to track down. So there it sits. It took a couple hours to put together and still part of the foot board had to be popped back out for the packaging and has a small crack now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy2944
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not easy assembly
12/30/2009

Customer review by adultassemblyrequired

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by adultassemblyrequired
by adultassemblyrequired

Box specifies that the assembly is easy, however, we ran into several roadblocks, the parts are not great quality and we already have a broken piece a few days later. However, my daughter loves her princess bed! So, the headache that we had putting this bed together on Christmas Eve was worth the look on her face Christmas morning. We would have preferred better quality pieces, especially considering this is a child's bed and will suffer more wear and tear than a normal bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adultassemblyrequired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautifulbed
1/4/2010

Customer review by santaeverymonth

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by santaeverymonth
by santaeverymonth

i bought this for my niece so i could have her crib. it is much prettier in person than the pictures. i like the fact the canopy is see through at the top. my only complaint is the assembly. i took a very helpful hint from a review that says line up all the screws before tightening them up. we had to use our own screws because the ones that come with it strip out easily. it took 3 hours to put together. but the end results are priceless my niece loves this bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santaeverymonth
cleveland,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very flimsy construction
4/16/2009

Customer review by GorgeousAwesome

2.0 stars 4/16/2009 by GorgeousAwesome
by GorgeousAwesome

My 2 y/o loves it because the colors and the pictures of the princesses and the canopy. As an adult I am a bit disappointed. The canopy is missing one of the post's laces. The design of the canopy posts if flawed, they are using a hard plastic link which breaks easily. I emailed the manufacturers to get a replacement and they never responded. I do not want to take the whole bed apart and return it to Wal-Mart just to get the missing piece. Poor craftsmanship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GorgeousAwesome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great
5/7/2009

Customer review by newoneontheway

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by newoneontheway
by newoneontheway

i received the product before the time i was suppose to get it. It was easy to put together my husband and i did it together. That was a fun thing to do together. My daughter loves this product it is so beautiful. I think that they should charged way more than they do, because this bed looks like a million bucks when it is put together and its quality is worth that much. I'm extremely happy with it and i recommend it to all the mothers out there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newoneontheway
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for a toddler kid
8/20/2009

Customer review by sharereviews

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by sharereviews
by sharereviews

we just got it a month ago.. this is an excellent piece. my daughter loved it a lot. it took us half an hour+ to assemble it but it was worth the effort. clubed with the mattress-$60 and the disney comforter set-$35, it is a great piece to have for your toddler bedding. must have for every toddler girl who luves princess.. canopy is excellent and is the charm of this set. suggest not to buy without canopy.. go with canopy and u will luv it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharereviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has my daughter completely thrilled
12/30/2009

Customer review by BuyerX1

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BuyerX1
by BuyerX1

Assembly took a little under 1 hour. The canopy's a little shaky, but still holds good. It looks beautiful when assembled. The most important thing, is that it has made my daughter totally convinced that she should sleep in her own bed. She's totally enamored with it and will only sleep in her own bed... There was a couple of straps missing, but I was able to remedy that with a few plastic strings.. Not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerX1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2009

Customer review by Shannon614

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Shannon614
by Shannon614

It was a great buy, but the frame was a pain to put together. The wholes never quite lined up right and it took almost 3 hours to assemble. But it was worth it when it was done. Our 15 month loves it and is easy for her to get on and off. Plus, the canopy makes it pop more than a regular toddler bed. I recommended it if you have the patience for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon614
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute bed
8/10/2009

Customer review by SingleMominMO

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by SingleMominMO
by SingleMominMO

My one year old's crib was recalled so I got her this bed. She loves her bed. She really likes the fact that it is low enough for her to get off and on easily. The canopy is kinda flimsy but I think it is one of the big reasons she likes lying in her bed. Everybody that has seen her bed, thinks it is just absolutely adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMominMO
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
1/2/2010

Customer review by krr2009

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by krr2009
by krr2009

it was quite difficult for my husband and myself to assemble. but once that was over, we were happy with our purchase. our two year old is sleeping in her bed for the First Time Ever!!! she loves it. the bed itself is adorable. the reviews are true. canopy is not very study. but worth the money spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krr2009
Milan, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disney Princess Bedroom Set
12/25/2009

Customer review by Threegirls09

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Threegirls09
by Threegirls09
Walmart associate

My husband and I bought our Grandaughter the bed, desk and toy bin for Christmas. The bed is beautiful and she took right to it. The desk is very sturdy and the toy bin was bigger than I thought it would be. The set was everything that we wanted and more. Our daughter was very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Threegirls09
Fort Plain, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Daughter loves her new bed.
3/31/2009

Customer review by mommyto2boys1girl

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by mommyto2boys1girl
by mommyto2boys1girl

I purchased this bed for my 2yr daughter. She picked it out online and once it was up she loved it. The only thing I can complain about was the directions. They were abit confusing. After I figured it out and got it all together it looks so cute, and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyto2boys1girl
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price
7/7/2009

Customer review by LoveMyGirls19

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by LoveMyGirls19
by LoveMyGirls19

Considering this bed is pretty inexpensive you are getting what you pay for. It's made with plastic and the canopy is pretty flimsy. However, having said that, my 3 year old daughter LOVES her new princess big girl bed. So if she is happy, I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGirls19
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews