Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 89 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Space saver
6/7/2010

Customer review by memawone

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by memawone
by memawone

We just love this toy box, My Grandson loves everything to do with Cars. It is sturdy and so bright and colorful. He has a lot of small toys at our house , and this helps to keep them in one place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memawone
Stafford, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT for toddlers!!!
4/18/2010

Customer review by ErinJo

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by ErinJo
by ErinJo

My son will be two in a few weeks, so I wanted a toy box that would not hurt him. This is the PERFECT toy box for a toddler becuase it has a mechanism that keeps the lid from slamming. It will stay at the exact level that you open it to, and will not close until you push it all the way down. It aslo holds a lot more than I thought it would when I first saw it. It's exactly what I wanted and a lot more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinJo
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy bpx
5/6/2009

Customer review by reesescup

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by reesescup
by reesescup

we got this for our son and its great for the toys in his room. its not all that big but it holds enough toys though and i love it. its perfect lil toy box if your little one likes the cars theme...it just makes his room look great with it in there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reesescup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
10/13/2009

Customer review by Alexmommie

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Alexmommie
by Alexmommie

The toy box is small compared to other toy boxes but it serves its purpose. The bottom of the toy box felt flimsy when I was putting it together but it is holding up very well. My son has sat in the box will all of his toys and the bottom is still in one piece. The box was easy to put together so that was a plus. Over all a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves it!!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Mommy2CrazyBoys

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Mommy2CrazyBoys
by Mommy2CrazyBoys

This was very easy to put together. My oldest son absolutely loves this. Goes great with the Cars room he has. Safety - very safe. The safety latch inside is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2CrazyBoys
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by internetshopper717

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by internetshopper717
by internetshopper717

I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loves it! It fits a lot of his toys and it really sturdy. He climbs on it and uses the top to play with some of his toys. I love that the lid stays open so he doesn't have to hold it to get toys out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
internetshopper717
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
5/13/2013

Customer review by Emily7

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Emily7
by Emily7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is great except for the spring that holds it open. Wouldn't allow the top to close all the way and when I forced it closed the spring broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily7
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute toy box
12/28/2008

Customer review by MeMetobe

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MeMetobe
by MeMetobe

This is a nice sturdy toy box, my biggest complaint is that is was all scratched. It is a good size and holds a decent amount of toys. It was purchased for a 2 yr old and it is just tall enough for him to get into it with ease or sit on for a seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMetobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2008

Customer review by Bunny892007

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Bunny892007
by Bunny892007

This toy box is very small. I have two boys so it dosn't really work for there toys. It can only fit a few things. But if you have one child with not very many toys it would work good. All in all to small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny892007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2011

Customer review by zebracole

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by zebracole
by zebracole

i love this toy box, well my son loves it. i love it cause i can fit everthing in it and he loves it cause he loves car2

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebracole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
2/25/2010

Customer review by mommioftwins

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by mommioftwins
by mommioftwins

Bought this for my twins they are 18 months nw. Pretty big for their toys. But iregreted buying it, because they climb on top of it n its alittle dangerous. If i could go back i wouldve bought the 9 bin or 6 bin toy organizer. But other than than its pretty easy to built.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommioftwins
Wilmington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disney Cars Toybox
3/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Disney Cars Toybox met our expectations. We are happy with the type of hinges that were used in it's construction, it will stay open and not slam shut. It is made of materials that make it a sturdy item. The colors and graphics are crisp and bright. We would have liked it to be bit bigger for the price. Overall, we were pleased with it. We would suggest however, that the front panel be cut out all the way across to prevent fingers being crushed when it is closed, not just the cutout in the center.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Average Product
8/2/2009

Customer review by JAWShopper

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by JAWShopper
by JAWShopper

This product is useful and your kids will love it. It is easy for them to open and close without putting their delicate little fingers at risk. The box could be bigger, though. It hardly fits half of my kids toys and I would gladly pay more for a larger one of the same thing. I distinctly remember my toy boxes from when I was a kid. We had one upstairs and one downstairs and I could hide in either of them. Not so for this one... my 14 month old son can't even fit inside of this toy box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAWShopper
Orrville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A sturdy toy box
6/17/2009

Customer review by Nanap2j

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Nanap2j
by Nanap2j

I bought this toy chest for my grandson. It is well built and can handle the abuse of a two year old. The box is not large and does not take up a lot of space in his room. It is large enough to hold his small and medium sized toys. The colors are bright and will look good with other primary colors. I did not assemble it, but I think I could have. After shopping around, I found this to be the best price on this toy chest. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanap2j
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Varoooooommmmmm!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Darthmader

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Darthmader
by Darthmader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little boys love cars..all shapes and sizes...well step on one in the dark and WOW pain shoots up your leg .lo your brain like lightening! This box is large enough to corral all those match box cars, trucks, fire engines...the lot..my Grandson is 2 1/2 and loves his car box...he says it is the garage for his toys...he is very good about cleaning up end of play, parking in the garage! Highly Recommend! Colorful , very sturdy, easy to assemble, and just plain CUTE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darthmader
N Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disney Cars Toy Box
1/6/2009

Customer review by babytaz48342

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by babytaz48342
by babytaz48342

I think this is a really nice product especially if you have a baby around the ages of 1 - 4 yrs you can put the smaller toys in there. I bought this as a christmas gift and the parents loved the toy box plus it just organizes the toys and gets them out of the way so you don't have to use a box or have toys everywhere on the floor. PLus the baby likes that he can lift the door easily without having someone else do it for him. Great gift!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babytaz48342
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2009

Customer review by mpsoldier

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by mpsoldier
by mpsoldier

Very easy to put together and I am usually challenged when trying to build things. My sister helped me and we were done in about 10 minutes. This is very lightweight, so easy to move about in the toyroom. I love the handles on the sides that make it easy to carry and move. The only negatives for me were it was smaller than what I need for storage and expensive. If the price goes down, I may consider buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpsoldier
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice addition to the room
5/21/2009

Customer review by jamaica04

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by jamaica04
by jamaica04

I bought this toy box for my 3-year old, who has a Disney Car's theme and it fits perfectly. It's not too big or too small, but it is just right for his smaller toys that he can reach easily and put back in the box himself. The only draw back is putting the toy box together. There are no written directions and it was a bit difficult connecting the latch that makes it safe to close. Other than that, the toy box is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamaica04
Wesley Chapel, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy Box.
8/21/2012

Customer review by Momwithhappyson

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Momwithhappyson
by Momwithhappyson

This box is very colorful and pretty sturdy. My son loves putting all of his toys in the box. It is a good size not too big to be overwhelming but not too small that you can't fit bigger toys in it. It was easy to put together, I did it myself. I like that there is a space so toddler fingers likely will not get crushed. It is made of wood not plaster board except for the bottom. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwithhappyson
Wheaton IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size and Sturdy!
12/30/2009

Customer review by SwimMommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by SwimMommy
by SwimMommy

I remember reading reviews of this product and being iffy about buying it. However, I am soooo happy I bought it! I love it and my son loves it! It is perfect size to hold a good bit of his toys. There is no way it could hold all of them but it gets the job done! Also, it is very sturdy. This thing will not cave in due to the weight of toys! Anyone with a cars theme should get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimMommy
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews