Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 91 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
DID NOT WORK
2/25/2009

Customer review by mtnman01

1.0 stars 2/25/2009 by mtnman01
by mtnman01

This is third atomic clock I bought. None of the others were this paticular model. All of the others worked as they were supposed to. This one did not ever set itself as it is supposed to do. I followed all the instructionss. I finally e-mailed tech support. In a few days when I had heard nothing back I called La Crosse tech supt. The lady with whom I spoke asked me to remove the battery then depress the manual set button 20 times. Then She told me to re-instal the battery. The clock set itself to 4:00 which is one of the things it is supposed to do. She then said I now needed to wait for 3 to 6 days to see if the clock started working. I asked since I had already been waiting 12 days and the clock did not wotk what was going to be different now. She said because I did not press a time zone button this time. I reminded her that the instructions very clearly state after battery insertion a time zone button should be depressed. Ny other clocks worked, why should I have to wait another almost week to see if this one was going to work when it has not worked so far when I followed the instructions. She replied that I could send it in to them for testing and if it was in fact bad they would send me a new one, however they would not reimburse me the postage to return it to them even if it was bad. I think that is very poor of La Crosse and will think a lomg hard time before I buy another La Crosse product. Anything can be bad, it is the response of the company that make the difference.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnman01
Soddy Daisy,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Location helps operation
7/21/2010

Customer review by itzbobz

1.0 stars 7/21/2010 by itzbobz
by itzbobz

I bought two of these for the plant I work in. One was mounted on a finished wall, the other was as hung on an electrical conduit (pipe) over a door. I purposely set them slightly slow to check if the radio update feature worked. The clock on the wall worked perectly, the clock on the conduit would not update. I switched the two clocks and the problem followed the location; the clock hung on the conduit would not update. I moved that clock about 2 feet away from the conduit and after a few days it and the other clock were exactly in sync down to the second. So if you find the clock is not performing properly try moving it to a slightly different location. There may be a pipe, electrical conduit, metal wall stud, or other item that interfers with its internal radio reception.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itzbobz
Chicago west suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT clock and great value
11/10/2011

Customer review by ergolytic

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by ergolytic
by ergolytic

Couldn't be happier with this clock and will probably buy 2 more. It's SILENT, no ticking. It's accurate. And it automatically sets itself to the correct time, even adjusting for daylight savings. Be sure to give it time, -after- you get it to reset to noon, so that it can pick up the signal of the time agency and then change to the correct time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ergolytic
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
12/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a large clock that would work for the elderly or one with reduced vision. You can see it easily and it is battery run so you don't even need an electrical outlet. The clock is attractive and I have it in the kitchen, but it its classic design would suit any room. It was very easy to set up and I thought I had messed it up, but just as the directions stated, in the morning the clock corrected itself to the real time. I am so happy that I always have the correct time and can now forget about "springing forward or turning back" during the year. I am so pleased with it that I am buying the same clock in a smaller size for the bathroom. This clock is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked as advertised!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Mannix17

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Mannix17
by Mannix17

The clock worked as advertised. We just got off of daylight saving time and the clock set itself back an hour as it was supposed to. I was surprised to find this technology in an analog clock! It took about ten minutes to accept the signal, so exercise a little patience. I like it because it is easy to see in a dim room as opposed to an LCD display.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mannix17
Davenport, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A church clock
5/18/2009

Customer review by Keoni1

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by Keoni1
by Keoni1

I purchased this clock for our church. I was attracted to the atomic timekeeping element of the clock. We only had the clock for 1 week so my review is skewed, however, it was very easy to set up and it operates perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keoni1
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY
1/18/2011

Customer review by OSCOAKS

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by OSCOAKS
by OSCOAKS

The clock stopped working after 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSCOAKS
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/15/2012

Customer review by sbwalmart

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by sbwalmart
by sbwalmart

Purchased for husband's workshop. EXCELLENT. Large face, battery operated, ATOMIC. Doesn't get any better than that. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Steal in Time
11/19/2014

Customer review by MandelbrotMan

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by MandelbrotMan
by MandelbrotMan

This clock was easy to install and start up. Just add a battery, press a button or two and hang it on the wall. It keeps time very accurately because it automatically synchronizes via shortwave radio with the time standard in Boulder, Colorado. In addition, the price was most economical! It was A STEAL IN TIME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandelbrotMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old school clock
11/11/2014

Customer review by jango691

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by jango691
by jango691

I prefer wall clocks with large digits not marks you have to decifer and I think digit clocks are more attractive. The fact that this time piece is self setting makes the product even better. So far we are very satisfied as well as pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jango691
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time FLIES when you're having fun!
11/22/2014

Customer review by Callmenothing

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Callmenothing
by Callmenothing

So happy, receiving this great clock. Not only is it a tremendous value, $ wise, It AUTOMATICALLY sets and corrects the time. I ordered this clock because of its clean, modern design. Very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callmenothing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was just as I expected.
2/6/2012

Customer review by pieeater1945

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by pieeater1945
by pieeater1945

The instructions are simple and the clock is easy to set up. It is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pieeater1945
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to setup and synced overnight
11/13/2013

Customer review by HoustonTxTiger

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by HoustonTxTiger
by HoustonTxTiger

Getting out of box w/o cutting it out requires a small screwdriver. Insert a battery and select time zone. Should sync overnight. This one is in garage and it synced in a couple of hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoustonTxTiger
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2010

Customer review by GaryWK

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by GaryWK
by GaryWK

Clock is always accurate to the second! received signal within 5 minutes of inserting the battery here in AZ

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryWK
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice addition to our Clubhouse
1/21/2012

Customer review by Creekerken

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Creekerken
by Creekerken

I bought this clock as a gift for our HOA Clubhouse as a leaving the Board present. I put a battery in it and hung it up and within a few minutes it set itself to the correct time and has not skipped a beat since. It looks great against the gold colored wall and now everyone can see a clock from anywhere in the room. Compliments galore since I put this up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creekerken
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool sets its self
1/1/2015

Customer review by boomboomer

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by boomboomer
by boomboomer

Had to put it on an outside wall facing north. Took several hours to find its home. But then set its self. Cool to watch. Then put it on the wall I'd planned. Love size. Bad eyes can see it across the room. May order as guift sometime if it doesn't go up in price. I was reluctant to pay this much for a clockclock. But now glad I did. .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomboomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clock
8/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Loved the clock; want to get more and received fast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clock
5/9/2012

Customer review by ptsowell

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by ptsowell
by ptsowell

We ordered this clock for our office because it sets itself and we never have to wonder if the time is right. It took it overnight to find the signal to set itself but now it works like a charm. It's only been a few weeks but no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptsowell
Clock that sets itself.
2/1/2014

Customer review by mathteacherretired

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by mathteacherretired
by mathteacherretired

I was pleased that the clock set itself and will change itself for daylight savings time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathteacherretired
Vandalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not perfect
3/9/2009

Customer review by gkcoco

3.0 stars 3/9/2009 by gkcoco
by gkcoco

I bought this clock a year ago as a replacement for the same clock I bought six months before. The first quit working after six months and wouldn't reset so I bought another. The new one kept time but the second hand quit working after the first two weeks. I tried resetting it several times and the second hand would never work more that a few days at a time. I finally replaced this clock with a digital face (also atomic) and it's been working fine for a year now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkcoco
Standish MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews