Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Learning the fun way!
4/19/2009

Customer review by teachertech

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by teachertech
by teachertech

I wanted a camera/camcorder that would be sturdy and user friendly for my 4th grade students to use. After reading all I could find about the Flip and the Small Wonder and trying out both from other people I knew, I decided the SM offered the most bang for the buck. I purchased 3 of the 1G SMs for my classroom and my students and I have l-o-v-e-d using them! I am choosing to step out of my comfort zone and learn WITH my students using technology in class, so this will tell you how easy they are to use. :-) It is so easy to simply plug it into the USB port and the window pops up telling you exactly what to do. There aren't a lot of whistles and bells to get a digital immagrant like me confused, and that is what I appreciate about the SM and its software. The one thing I learned was that when I clicked save on the software screen it saves it to your computer HD. As funny as it may sound, I didn't know that and was looking everywhere for my 'lost' images. Once I discovered where it saved them to, I felt silly, but realized how logical. :-) I would highly recommend the SM whether the buyer is tech savy or a digital immagrant like me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachertech
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really is a wonder
1/8/2009

Customer review by nemo1988

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by nemo1988
by nemo1988

I really like this small wonder. fits in palm of hand, convenient, easy to handle and good picture quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemo1988
jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So easy a caveman can use it
2/22/2009

Customer review by doug53098

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by doug53098
by doug53098

Our 5 year old daughter uses this all the time. Great item for kids

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doug53098
Osakis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality!
7/4/2009

Customer review by BabyRuth55

1.0 stars 7/4/2009 by BabyRuth55
by BabyRuth55

Garbled/poor sound. Too small. Not what expected as reviewed. Not worth price! Great picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyRuth55
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
true small wonder
6/15/2009

Customer review by propokerplayer13

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by propokerplayer13
by propokerplayer13

great product great price not a lucas hand held 24 or 35 mm camera so keep your sites on reality great for stills and motion clear but limited get rechargable batteries it takes 2 get 4 trust that

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
propokerplayer13
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tough "Cookie"
10/13/2009

Customer review by IzzaB

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by IzzaB
by IzzaB

I was looking for video camera that a 13 year old boy could use that was not complicated, easy to use and durable...considering how rough boys are on items. Well, after purchasing this product it definitely has held up to its billing. That is not only is it very easy for a young teenager to use but is definitely durable. This video camera has been dropped, fell upon, left on the front lawn over-night with the sprinklers on and it still works as if I got it on the very first day. If you're looking for a good beginner video camera you can't go wrong with this product. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzzaB
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
2/17/2009

Customer review by sarmel

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by sarmel
by sarmel

I really like the the camcorder. it is so easy to use. and such a small device Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this little camera
6/19/2009

Customer review by Momof2boysthatlovewalmart

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Momof2boysthatlovewalmart
by Momof2boysthatlovewalmart

My 9 year old son purchased this camera with his birthday money and has had an absolute blast with it. The battery life is much better than expected and it takes regular AA batteries which is great. The ease of downloading the information is a plus as well as being able to view the pics and videos on a television. Would definitely recommend this product for all ages!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2boysthatlovewalmart
Livonia NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great little camera
1/12/2009

Customer review by zwieback

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by zwieback
by zwieback

my 7-year old received this camera for Christmas and she has hardly ever put it down since. She can handle everything herself. Great quality. We have not been able to download pictures to our computer yet, because the day we tried it kept on asking us to put the cd in (which did not come with the product). I will try again and call customer support if it still doesn't work. Picture guality and sound quality are great and for its usage the batterie last quite long, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zwieback
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves It!!
4/24/2009

Customer review by belovedsrvant

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by belovedsrvant
by belovedsrvant

I bought this for my college age son, he was so excited because it takes such great videos. H was not to sure of it because it is so small, but once he tried it he loves it! Actually he won't lose it because it is small enough to put in a pocket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belovedsrvant
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Product
1/15/2009

Customer review by MeSimply

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by MeSimply
by MeSimply

Love the size..so small. My only complaint is that you have to hold pretty still while recording other then that the quality of the video is pretty good. I am using this product as my home video recorder. My husband loves to use it on hunting trips because it can fit in his shirt pocket. Very easy to load onto your computer also. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeSimply
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son love's it
7/10/2009

Customer review by worton72

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by worton72
by worton72

I bought this for my son who is always wanting to play with my camcorder and he loves it,He wanted one that was like mine where he could pause and so on.He has been very pleased with it.We haven't downloaded anything on the computer yet to know on that part yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worton72
Mason,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
3/11/2009

Customer review by MoommyMLP

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by MoommyMLP
by MoommyMLP

This is my first time to write a review. I am so happy with this product that’s why I decided to write this review. It is exhalant camcorder came exactly like what I expected. User friendly and the picture is not as bad as I thought. The only problem you have to hold your hand very study other wise the picture will move around or little shaking. I put 5 start since this product was perfect for my 8 month baby. I only need this camcorder view minute to capture his special moment. I highly recommended this product if you only need something easy, simple and not to expensive to capture your special moment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoommyMLP
Fort walton beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/27/2009

Customer review by GrannPa

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by GrannPa
by GrannPa

Small and easy to use. Even a technical illiterate like me can use this camera with no problems. Fits in my shirt pocket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannPa
Kirkwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A fun wonder.....
3/28/2009

Customer review by icyrebel

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by icyrebel
by icyrebel

i work in the n.y.c. subway system, i wanted a small, easy to use, semi-decent video camera to have with me at work... after a bit of a search, i chose the RCA Wonder......and i'm completely happy that i got it, and totally surprised of how good it is... in subway stations and moving trains, it takes clear video, its also a still camera, but i got it for the video...its also simple and easy to put contents onto the computer..... without a doubt, i find this camera more than i expected it to be, and not only recommend it, but will be purchasing another......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icyrebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bird's Eye View
4/14/2009

Customer review by Photoglam

4.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Photoglam
by Photoglam

Bought it for my seasoned citizen mom. So easy to use. Pictures have average clarity. So compact. I actually like it. Not for professional use, but great for family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photoglam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2009

Customer review by ProudMomma700

4.0 stars 10/17/2009 by ProudMomma700
by ProudMomma700

Good tool to post your kids proud (or embaressing) moments on facebook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomma700
Randolph NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week