Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very Fun little ride
4/29/2010

Customer review by Mommy249

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Mommy249
by Mommy249

Last year we bought the Ezip 400 model, and it stopped working 2 weeks later. Luckily we were able to return it, and I waited until the Spring to get a new one. We decided to upgrade to the 750 since it wasn't significantly more, and I'm glad that we did. This one has a lot more zip to it, and so far (although we've not had it yet 2 weeks) it's great. It goes up hills fine and the suspension does give it a smoother ride. The battery life does not last anywhere near as long as they say though. They may get an hour of riding out of a charge. Keep your box, just in case you have issues! We found that out last year trying to return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy249
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good investment
11/6/2009

Customer review by chasca

4.0 stars 11/6/2009 by chasca
by chasca

real cool scooter it take me everywhere i wanna go around my small town

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasca
hoboken, nj.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Terrific Little Scooter!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Sheldonsky

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Sheldonsky
by Sheldonsky

This scooter far exceeded ALL of my expectations, especially for a product that costs under $300.00! I am a 64-year-old male. I live in a retirement mobile home park in south Florida. I wanted something I could use to buzz around the park and ride down to the pool on. I got a whole lot more! I weigh 210 lbs in my swim trunks and stand 5'9''. My friends call me "Big Boy". My only "modification" was that I swapped out the seat for a really BIG seat, to accomodate my XL size. Yet, this scooter hauls me around with total ease. I get very rapid acceleration from a dead stop and the scooter zips right along effortlessly, with no strain on the motor. I don't know how it is on hills, since South Florida is as flat as a pancake. This scooter reeks of quality construction and durability. You could easily use this scooter for running errands around your neighborhood, especially if you live in the suburbs or in a small town. Think of it as a bicycle, without all that peddling. It cruises at 15mph, as advertised. It runs for miles on a single charge. A very viable alternative to a gas engine scooter.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheldonsky
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my new toy!
11/26/2010

Customer review by PickleCat

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by PickleCat
by PickleCat

This is a really neat little scooter. I got on because my boyfriend has 2 scooters. He would tell me how much he likes and uses his. So I decided to invest in one for myself. I could not wait for it to be delivered to my house. It was like the suspense at christmas. The scooter does need some assembly but with some tightening of a few screws I was on my way. It didn't take long to see how fun it is. It moves fast for a scooter and takes hills very well. It is also easy to control and is light enough for me to carry up and down the few steps leading to my apartment. I would tell anyone to get this scooter! And of course the price can't be beaten. I looked at a few scooters before I decided on this one and the price for just under $300 at walmart was the best bang for my buck. I'm very happy with my new toy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickleCat
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definately cool
4/28/2010

Customer review by Itsmee2009

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Itsmee2009
by Itsmee2009

We got this for our 9 year old daughter and she has really enjoyed it. The product holds up well and the battery lasts for a good while. She can ride it for most of the afternoon and it still has some zip. We've all had our turns on it. I weigh over 200 lbs and it gets me around pretty good. It could be real transportation if you aren't in a big hurry and don't have to carry a bunch of stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itsmee2009
Southern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
E-Zip 750 scooter
4/29/2010

Customer review by scootergurl

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by scootergurl
by scootergurl

My 10 year old daughter just loves it. I have used it also and it carries a 190LB. great. Battery life is good. run it a few miles and it still says full charge ! I highly recommend this scooter for the price !

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scootergurl
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Like my ride
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have to say that dealing with the site to store option was easy and painless and we absolutely love these scooters. We are just North of Toronto, Ontario and we travel throughout the States with our fifth wheel and these come in very handy for touring around campgrounds and trails. The bikes only took about 15 mins each to assemble and the quality is very good and the fun even better as well as the looks we get from people. These are a great way to get around and very compact for travelling as the handle bars fold down when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nobleton, On.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great scooter
10/19/2010

Customer review by aseretrob

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by aseretrob
by aseretrob

my mom bought this scooter for me and it is a great scooter. i rode it up the hill an it flew right up it.it said that the battery was low and it still went right up the hill. i totally recommend this scooter for fun. i havent rode it far places yet, but it should make it pretty far it is a great scooter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aseretrob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well made, quality scooter!
8/1/2010

Customer review by gmcinlv

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by gmcinlv
by gmcinlv

The scooter came carefully packed and very well protected. Assembly was a snap (put on the front wheel, the handle bars, and the seat). It reeks of quality workmanship--extremely well made. The price for this quality of a scooter was surprisingly reasonable. My husband absolutely loves to ride it, and I'm getting better at it. Had a little problem with balance at first since I hadn't ridden a bike in eons, but soon I was flying down the street too. We highly recommend it! I work 2 miles from home and this will be my mode of transportation most of the time. It's very cool!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcinlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2010

Customer review by viab

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by viab
by viab

Bought the E-zip 750 for my 12 yr. old son for christmas and he loves it! He is on the heavy side but it rides perfectly! I rode it myself, I love it too! Should have bought one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viab
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Really Fun Scooter
7/18/2010

Customer review by pageeasyrider

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by pageeasyrider
by pageeasyrider

Very happy with this scooter - Just bought it for my daughters 9th birthday. She loves it - no problems and it even tows me around at 175 pounds, the scooter runs strong. Highly recommend this unit - product seem very durable and a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pageeasyrider
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not sure...
12/20/2010

Customer review by jmwinf146

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by jmwinf146
by jmwinf146

Walmart site to store is great. Ordered the scooter and in a week it was ready tobe picked up. The problem is the deck on the scooter was cracked. Called the scooter ppl they told me no prob on sending me a new deck. 2 weeks later after looking back i should of just returned it. i.e. still no deck and xmas is coming... BTW im 185lbs i dont think no way this thing can drag me 10 miles. The truth is more like half that... Bad bad scooter ppl :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmwinf146
Homestead, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
...but you still need a DL in NV.
12/12/2010

Customer review by cjhr

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by cjhr
by cjhr

Works as described and it's really nice. But I can out perform it on a road bike so I ended up not using it as I originally intended. Kept it as a toy. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjhr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So glad I chose this scooter!
12/28/2010

Customer review by dlauer12

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by dlauer12
by dlauer12

I looked at every scooter available online before choosing the EZip 750 for my 12 year old son. I know of several kids in our area that own a Razor scooter and they have not been satisfied (battery does not hold a charge for very long, not good overall quality, etc...). Our whole family loves this scooter and I don't think it will be long before we purchase another one. My husband who weighs 250 lbs can ride the scooter with no problem. My 68 year old mother in-law loves it too! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlauer12
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scooter!
12/29/2010

Customer review by srunt1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by srunt1
by srunt1

This is a perfect scooter for an older child or teenager. However, it does go pretty fast. Great product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srunt1
Rockport, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Ride
2/11/2011

Customer review by Kimoe30

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Kimoe30
by Kimoe30

Zip 750 is a great! It has great acceleration. It gets me around town with ease. I'll buy another one of these for my mother and father when they travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimoe30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product.
4/9/2011

Customer review by car1000crazy

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by car1000crazy
by car1000crazy

goes 15 mph, product is reliable and product is built to last along time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
car1000crazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real Nice Ride!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Angel91105

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Angel91105
by Angel91105

We bought this cycle for our daughter and we could not have made a better choice. She loves it and it only took about 20 minutes to assemble. The instructions made the assembly very easy. The delivery of this cycle to our local Walmart was very speedy. All together, we are very satisfied with the product and service that we recieved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel91105
Seffner, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Awesome scooter!! Has lots of battery life and my daughter and my husband LOVE it!! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Gift
1/4/2011

Customer review by TypicalMomOf4

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by TypicalMomOf4
by TypicalMomOf4

So far this scooter has been great. My daughter loves it. I worry about the life of the battery after researching electric scooters. We will have to put it to the test more this summer. If I were going to say one thing that disappoints me, it would be that the directions suggest to stay clear of wet roads. This could be the same for all electric scooters... just not the best gift for a winter birthday in Chicago I guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TypicalMomOf4
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews