Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
A Terrific Little Scooter!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Sheldonsky

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Sheldonsky
by Sheldonsky

This scooter far exceeded ALL of my expectations, especially for a product that costs under $300.00! I am a 64-year-old male. I live in a retirement mobile home park in south Florida. I wanted something I could use to buzz around the park and ride down to the pool on. I got a whole lot more! I weigh 210 lbs in my swim trunks and stand 5'9''. My friends call me "Big Boy". My only "modification" was that I swapped out the seat for a really BIG seat, to accomodate my XL size. Yet, this scooter hauls me around with total ease. I get very rapid acceleration from a dead stop and the scooter zips right along effortlessly, with no strain on the motor. I don't know how it is on hills, since South Florida is as flat as a pancake. This scooter reeks of quality construction and durability. You could easily use this scooter for running errands around your neighborhood, especially if you live in the suburbs or in a small town. Think of it as a bicycle, without all that peddling. It cruises at 15mph, as advertised. It runs for miles on a single charge. A very viable alternative to a gas engine scooter.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheldonsky
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
E-Zip 750 scooter
4/29/2010

Customer review by scootergurl

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by scootergurl
by scootergurl

My 10 year old daughter just loves it. I have used it also and it carries a 190LB. great. Battery life is good. run it a few miles and it still says full charge ! I highly recommend this scooter for the price !

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scootergurl
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love my new toy!
11/26/2010

Customer review by PickleCat

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by PickleCat
by PickleCat

This is a really neat little scooter. I got on because my boyfriend has 2 scooters. He would tell me how much he likes and uses his. So I decided to invest in one for myself. I could not wait for it to be delivered to my house. It was like the suspense at christmas. The scooter does need some assembly but with some tightening of a few screws I was on my way. It didn't take long to see how fun it is. It moves fast for a scooter and takes hills very well. It is also easy to control and is light enough for me to carry up and down the few steps leading to my apartment. I would tell anyone to get this scooter! And of course the price can't be beaten. I looked at a few scooters before I decided on this one and the price for just under $300 at walmart was the best bang for my buck. I'm very happy with my new toy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickleCat
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Fun little ride
4/29/2010

Customer review by Mommy249

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Mommy249
by Mommy249

Last year we bought the Ezip 400 model, and it stopped working 2 weeks later. Luckily we were able to return it, and I waited until the Spring to get a new one. We decided to upgrade to the 750 since it wasn't significantly more, and I'm glad that we did. This one has a lot more zip to it, and so far (although we've not had it yet 2 weeks) it's great. It goes up hills fine and the suspension does give it a smoother ride. The battery life does not last anywhere near as long as they say though. They may get an hour of riding out of a charge. Keep your box, just in case you have issues! We found that out last year trying to return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy249
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good investment
11/6/2009

Customer review by chasca

4.0 stars 11/6/2009 by chasca
by chasca

real cool scooter it take me everywhere i wanna go around my small town

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasca
hoboken, nj.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like my ride
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have to say that dealing with the site to store option was easy and painless and we absolutely love these scooters. We are just North of Toronto, Ontario and we travel throughout the States with our fifth wheel and these come in very handy for touring around campgrounds and trails. The bikes only took about 15 mins each to assemble and the quality is very good and the fun even better as well as the looks we get from people. These are a great way to get around and very compact for travelling as the handle bars fold down when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nobleton, On.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great scooter
10/19/2010

Customer review by aseretrob

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by aseretrob
by aseretrob

my mom bought this scooter for me and it is a great scooter. i rode it up the hill an it flew right up it.it said that the battery was low and it still went right up the hill. i totally recommend this scooter for fun. i havent rode it far places yet, but it should make it pretty far it is a great scooter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aseretrob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Definately cool
4/28/2010

Customer review by Itsmee2009

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Itsmee2009
by Itsmee2009

We got this for our 9 year old daughter and she has really enjoyed it. The product holds up well and the battery lasts for a good while. She can ride it for most of the afternoon and it still has some zip. We've all had our turns on it. I weigh over 200 lbs and it gets me around pretty good. It could be real transportation if you aren't in a big hurry and don't have to carry a bunch of stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsmee2009
Southern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well made, quality scooter!
8/1/2010

Customer review by gmcinlv

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by gmcinlv
by gmcinlv

The scooter came carefully packed and very well protected. Assembly was a snap (put on the front wheel, the handle bars, and the seat). It reeks of quality workmanship--extremely well made. The price for this quality of a scooter was surprisingly reasonable. My husband absolutely loves to ride it, and I'm getting better at it. Had a little problem with balance at first since I hadn't ridden a bike in eons, but soon I was flying down the street too. We highly recommend it! I work 2 miles from home and this will be my mode of transportation most of the time. It's very cool!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmcinlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2010

Customer review by viab

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by viab
by viab

Bought the E-zip 750 for my 12 yr. old son for christmas and he loves it! He is on the heavy side but it rides perfectly! I rode it myself, I love it too! Should have bought one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viab
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A fun product for my kid
4/27/2011

Customer review by toofattofly

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by toofattofly
by toofattofly

Our daughter wanted an electric scooter for a long time. We finally gave in and starting checking out all kinds. We originally picked a different scooter and for a bit less in money but after much research we found the one we picked had bad reviews and comments but one of the reviews mentioned this one. So we checked into this one did not hear bad things and then it was on Walmart.com so we took a chance. Our daughter loves the thing! Rides it everyday around our court. Very pleased with the ride it gives. The shocks and big tires are a help. Even Dad has taken it out for a spin a couple of times and been pleased espcially since he would have to fix it if it breaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toofattofly
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Fun Scooter
7/18/2010

Customer review by pageeasyrider

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by pageeasyrider
by pageeasyrider

Very happy with this scooter - Just bought it for my daughters 9th birthday. She loves it - no problems and it even tows me around at 175 pounds, the scooter runs strong. Highly recommend this unit - product seem very durable and a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pageeasyrider
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EZ750
12/19/2010

Customer review by Hideous

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by Hideous
by Hideous

Item is boxed well for shipment, easy to put together, easy to charge up. I have only gotten to take it on one quick spin due to snow and ice storms we have received in my area. It may be spring time before I really get to ride it much, but looking forward to it. The EZIP 750 is well made, much better than I thought it would be. I have an RV and camp much from spring to fall each year, this EZIP 750 is the perfect size to fit into my Class C RV. My weight is around 195 lbs., and on the short spin that I took, that doesn't appear it will be a problem. I would at this time recommend the EZIP 750.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hideous
Bristol, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So glad I chose this scooter!
12/28/2010

Customer review by dlauer12

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by dlauer12
by dlauer12

I looked at every scooter available online before choosing the EZip 750 for my 12 year old son. I know of several kids in our area that own a Razor scooter and they have not been satisfied (battery does not hold a charge for very long, not good overall quality, etc...). Our whole family loves this scooter and I don't think it will be long before we purchase another one. My husband who weighs 250 lbs can ride the scooter with no problem. My 68 year old mother in-law loves it too! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlauer12
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure...
12/20/2010

Customer review by jmwinf146

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by jmwinf146
by jmwinf146

Walmart site to store is great. Ordered the scooter and in a week it was ready tobe picked up. The problem is the deck on the scooter was cracked. Called the scooter ppl they told me no prob on sending me a new deck. 2 weeks later after looking back i should of just returned it. i.e. still no deck and xmas is coming... BTW im 185lbs i dont think no way this thing can drag me 10 miles. The truth is more like half that... Bad bad scooter ppl :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmwinf146
Homestead, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun Gift
1/4/2011

Customer review by TypicalMomOf4

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by TypicalMomOf4
by TypicalMomOf4

So far this scooter has been great. My daughter loves it. I worry about the life of the battery after researching electric scooters. We will have to put it to the test more this summer. If I were going to say one thing that disappoints me, it would be that the directions suggest to stay clear of wet roads. This could be the same for all electric scooters... just not the best gift for a winter birthday in Chicago I guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TypicalMomOf4
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great scooter
11/5/2010

Customer review by Mike1985x

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Mike1985x
by Mike1985x

Bought it for use by the whole family all the way down to a 10 YO (under close supervision). After some research, I found the smaller ones (400 and 500) use band breaks that are harder to pull and frankly far less efficient than the rim breaks on this one. The 750 is a must for smaller/weaker hands in spite of the higher power. Great value, have yet to run the battery below half after hours of riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike1985x
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real Nice Ride!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Angel91105

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Angel91105
by Angel91105

We bought this cycle for our daughter and we could not have made a better choice. She loves it and it only took about 20 minutes to assemble. The instructions made the assembly very easy. The delivery of this cycle to our local Walmart was very speedy. All together, we are very satisfied with the product and service that we recieved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel91105
Seffner, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product
11/7/2010

Customer review by LoveToTravelUS

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by LoveToTravelUS
by LoveToTravelUS

Has GREAT get up and go! Very glad we purchased this scooter!!! Got the scooter b/c I have a bad knee. When I can't walk the distance with my husband and dog I plan to use it. My daughter used it for Halloween as she couldn't walk around with the kiddos. She fell in love with it, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToTravelUS
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Zip 750 electric scooter
1/5/2011

Customer review by v123138

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by v123138
by v123138

This scooter for the price is excellent. You might ask why I rated this as 4 out of 5 stars. I expected the battery to last longer. My daughter, who is the love of my life, mentioned that she wanted a scooter for Christmas. She is twelve, stands at 5; 4 and weighs 150. I reviewed the other scooters prices between $130 and $250; each review stated the battery life was only ten or fifteen minutes tops. Other reviews rated the wattage of the scooter’s motor as being important so I looked for one with more wattage and the E Zip 750 had 550 (?) watts(?) motor so I went for it. The delivery was fast and the assembly of the scooter was simple. After reading the instructions, on Christmas’ eve I had the scooter assembled within 15 minutes; I charged the battery for 12 hours from 7 am Christmas’ eve to 7 pm. Christmas day we entertained ourselves inside. The day after Christmas day, it snowed heavily in Hampton Roads Virginia, so we made snowmen. December 28th she road for 5 minutes. The next day she road for 10 to 15 minutes and the battery/motor had plenty of power and we were both pleased. My wife and I both road it for 2 minutes each; the speed and pick up were what I expected. We did not ride again until January 3rd. We did not charge the battery and within 5 minutes, even though the indicator light displayed a full charge, the motor was very slow responding. At times, once she stopped, the bike would not move until maybe ten seconds had elapsed. After 10 minutes, we went back inside. Would I buy this scooter again; Yes; I purchased it from Walmart and the price was $50 to a $100 less than the other stores. I am the guy who expects much from a product. Great price/ good product. Signed: Tight Wad Dave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
v123138
Hampton Roads Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews