Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3 Miles Trips To Work Daily
11/14/2009

Customer review by GoStratfordKnights

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by GoStratfordKnights
by GoStratfordKnights

First off I don’t work for Currie Technologies, but I have researched the company and the scooter before purchasing it, It’s by far the best deal on the market. So I got this scooter so I wouldn’t have to walk to work every day. I got it used locally, but never the less this is a great scooter. I’m 215 6'3" and I have no problems ridding it, although the handle bars don’t raise, I just use the seat all the time. 2 miles of my trip are hills, I only go about 3/4 throttle but The battery gauge is only yellow when I get home!, Great Range! Great stopping power. There is also plenty of room for my backpack on the back deck behind the seat. Better than my previous E300!!! The range will decrease if you go full throttle!!! I can make my trip full throttle and I have but the roads I ride on a not even close to being smooth so I go slow for comfort. Could probably go 6 miles for me at ¾ throttle with %100 percent discharge. The only plastic part of the scooter is the deck, the battery tray is all metal unlike competitors. The controller is in its own little sealed compartment at the front of the battery tray so that you don’t have to worry about your kids messing with wires and getting shocked, Unlike the E300. Also, the welds have some beef to them, these aren’t cheap welds, this company spent time on perfecting this scooter and came out with a beautiful one. Another Fantastic Feature is that it has a easy start meaning a lag from the time you push the throttle till the scooter moves making it less likely to get throne from it. It also Have a very smooth but quick acceleration. I normally don’t write reviews this long but this is a good one so don’t let it go away. If you look at Currie the replacement battery packs are really pricey ($120) but all you have to do is get (2) 10 amp 12 volt batteries and go to a electronics store, tell them you want to hook it up in a series and you can replace the battery pack for about $40 (That’s what I did)

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoStratfordKnights
Charleston, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/12/2009

Customer review by ScooterRat23

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by ScooterRat23
by ScooterRat23

I got the Ezip 400 Electric scooter in Aug. I brought it home and charged it. I notice the broken REfector and the thotal was messed up overall it works great

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterRat23
Endwell nY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2009

Customer review by manni

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by manni
by manni

We got this scooter and it is performing awsome! We have had no issues with this scooter. We bought another scooter based on its performance. We recommend this scooter. The E400 is built solid it has very good handling and the brakes are sharp. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great while it lasted
11/9/2009

Customer review by Mommy249

1.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Mommy249
by Mommy249

I bought this for my kids, ages 10 and 11, and although assembly was a little tricky given the picture instructions, they had a blast on it. until the 4th day, that is. Then, in spite of us following all the directions on charging the battery, it just wouldn't go. And it wasn't a battery issue either. The lights would go on, but it just wouldn't move. I was able to take it back to the store, thankfully (keep your packaging and manual if you do buy this!). Now I need to decide if I will get the same and hope I just got a lemon, or look for a different make/model.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy249
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT
12/24/2009

Customer review by Cheleann

1.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Cheleann
by Cheleann

My 11 year old son did not like this scooter. It does not hold a charge. While the scooter can get up to speeds of 15 mph it only does so for about 3 minutes or 100 yards, then the battery is totally exhausted and has to be recharged for another 6 to 8 hours. This scooter is only good if you intend to ride at a very low speed. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheleann
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/31/2009

Customer review by longcut

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by longcut
by longcut

I got this for my little girl(11) for Christmas. She loves it. While it don't have a range of 8 miles it gets her and her friends around the neighborhood. The ezip product line is great they offer a large supply of replacement part. Love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longcut
O'fallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2010

Customer review by Tmdmick

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Tmdmick
by Tmdmick

Bought for 12 year old son to ride around the neighborhood. Seems sturday so far but has been to cold to take far outside. Happy with purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmdmick
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best electric scooter under $300
12/12/2009

Customer review by Scootrusr

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Scootrusr
by Scootrusr

I did alot of research, test rode, even bought the Razor E300 and returned it to buy this ezip 400. Great scoot - my kids love it and Im getting another for xmas for my older son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scootrusr
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/15/2009

Customer review by tksmama

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by tksmama
by tksmama

This is a great scooter for the price! We took it camping and the kids & adults were everywhere on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tksmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great But!!!!
12/25/2009

Customer review by BigEdward

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by BigEdward
by BigEdward

This scooter is very durable and fast.High quality material.It has a meter on the throttle that show the level of the battery which allows you to see how much charge is still left in the battery before it needs to be recharged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigEdward
Mooresville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Got a bad one :-(
12/26/2009

Customer review by CountryGurlLlLl

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by CountryGurlLlLl
by CountryGurlLlLl

Well when i got the E400 for my 12 year old nease it was great, i charged it and gave it to her for christmas, but then the net day the batteery started to last only about 10 min and then we would have to charge it for another 6 hours. Eventually she just stopped riding it, so i called the manufactures and they said it was just the battery. So if any one gets a bad one thatt doesnt charge good, dont worry its just a bad battery. costs a few dollors to fix it!!! Then on she rode it every day to her friends house and just around the nieghborhood. Oh, and it suprisingly goes very good on grass and dirt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGurlLlLl
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
??????????????
1/19/2010

Customer review by bluerayz

1.0 stars 1/19/2010 by bluerayz
by bluerayz

when i bought this i thought it was great. i have only had it for like 2 weeks. just recently it randomly fell apart. the kickstand wont work and the battery only lasy like 10-15 min. after that it wont move its so dead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluerayz
myrtle beach, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day