Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value
1/11/2009

Customer review by RedonRed

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by RedonRed
by RedonRed

This is a very enjoyable set of movies to watch, for the whole family.Great family values displyed in the movies,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedonRed
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just keep getting better and better
8/18/2009

Customer review by mtsms

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by mtsms
by mtsms

Myhusband watched the first set of Love Comes Softly series 1 at his niece's home and told me about them; then we bought the first series; we loved them. so we bought the 2nd series.We have watched the first DVD in series 2. It seems they keep getting better and better. You can trust them to be for the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtsms
Boiling Springs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Product
3/4/2009

Customer review by GoodProductsCount

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by GoodProductsCount
by GoodProductsCount

This movie series first televised onthe Hallmark channel. I just had to have it! The only place I found that I could go and buy it and have it immediately was Wal-Mart. I have anxiously awaited the release of the current 6 volumes, and hope more are forthcoming!! A good, clean cut, adventure story without cussing and nudity, teaching moral values and set in our pioneering west!! A great buy for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodProductsCount
Lobelville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Really good set of movies
4/10/2009

Customer review by exerciseball

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by exerciseball
by exerciseball

These are really good movies that are a great part of the Love Comes Softly series. All these movies in this series are good, emotional, and realistic. It shows how these average people with tough challenges from life can rely on God and leaves you feel good in the end like in Little House on the Prairie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exerciseball
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movies
1/13/2009

Customer review by LovesMusicnMovies

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by LovesMusicnMovies
by LovesMusicnMovies

I've only watched the first movie of this series but from what I can tell the same characters from the 1st series are in these as well Loved the one i watched so far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesMusicnMovies
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful Family Movie
4/30/2009

Customer review by littilratpat

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by littilratpat
by littilratpat

This movie is a wonderful western movie with christian principles. It is very good to watch with the whole family. I would really recommend this movie to anyone who likes to watch good movies without all the profanity in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littilratpat
Union, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great movies
12/20/2014

Customer review by quilter911

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by quilter911
by quilter911

great family movies to enjoy with whole family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quilter911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best movie series ever made
1/16/2009

Customer review by DemetraT

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by DemetraT
by DemetraT

These movies have it all, love, action, western themes, family values, drama and a bit of comedy. I absolutely love the whole series. The story line is awesome and includes a good dose of reality too, not just holliwood "bling" Very authentic and original. A must have for every genre type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemetraT
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/5/2009

Customer review by christmasshopforkids10

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by christmasshopforkids10
by christmasshopforkids10

My husband and I would recommend these movies to anyone looking for a good story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christmasshopforkids10
Mt. Carmel,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love Comes Softly -- Good set
5/9/2009

Customer review by 4barnes

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by 4barnes
by 4barnes

This set of 3 movies, based on Janet Oke's Love Comes Softly Series, are great family movies. They follow one family through the trials and tribulations of life during the western expansion. There is nothing objectionable in any of the movies, which I think were origianally made for the Hallmark Channel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4barnes
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Family Values
7/8/2009

Customer review by allboysmama

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by allboysmama
by allboysmama

If you like romance, good family values, and believe in God, this is an all around perfect series. My husband even liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allboysmama
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/12/2009

Customer review by webmom

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by webmom
by webmom

these were for my mom and she said it is a great value and a geart series

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webmom
east liverpool,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!!
5/14/2009

Customer review by Shellymomof3

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Shellymomof3
by Shellymomof3

I was thrilled to see that all 3 of these were on sale for the price they were. I've been searching for all 3 of them and couldn't find them, let along for such a great price. This is an awesome series. Of course, you have to watch 1-3 before watching these, but man, is it worth it!!! These movies are so clean and awesome. You can't find anything on dvd anymore that is suitable to watch with your children in the room with you anymore so when I do find them, I'm ecstatic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellymomof3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excelent series
5/18/2009

Customer review by StorminNorm

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by StorminNorm
by StorminNorm

I recommend this series be watch by every body in the world, mainly Presidents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StorminNorm
Galva, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/21/2008

Customer review by DKdrummer224

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by DKdrummer224
by DKdrummer224

I bought this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. I have seen the whole series and I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKdrummer224
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Another great family set of movies
3/19/2009

Customer review by bgjones531

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by bgjones531
by bgjones531

These go along with the first series. You really must see those first to know the entire story. They have such a good moral background that the entire family can watch and you don't have to worry about what is in the shows. I am looking forward to years to come of enjoyment with the entire series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgjones531
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Family Series
2/4/2009

Customer review by DBLN

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by DBLN
by DBLN

The second in Love Comes Softly series movies are every bit as great as the first series of 3 movies. The original Father/Grandfather, Clark Davis (Dale Midkiff) plays in all the series. These additional 3 movies in the early days of the West carry the theme of the family values, trust, faith and working together as a family and a community. Great family movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBLN
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Two thumbs up!
6/5/2009

Customer review by TriceAnn

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by TriceAnn
by TriceAnn

I have the Volume 1 of this series, I loved all three of those, and I feel the same way about these three!They are all heart warming family movies. I can watch all of them over and over. I plan to share them with friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriceAnn
Orange Park Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/28/2010

Customer review by gmparks17

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by gmparks17
by gmparks17

i love the love comes softly series they are good movies.i looked all over the place looking for these ones.of course i went to walmart.com and they had it with an affordable price.thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmparks17
argonne,wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best family movies
10/22/2012

Customer review by mitzy1

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by mitzy1
by mitzy1

Not easy to find a good family movie these days but these series are great. The price was just right, and I am adding these to my collection. Waiting for the next 3 to be put online and I will be jumping at the chance to get them. You can't go wrong with the movies or the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitzy1
Everett, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year