Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
great entertainment
6/8/2009

Customer review by gradergirl

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by gradergirl
by gradergirl

This 4 movie set was a great buy for the money, basically 4 movies for the price of 2. We've watched 2 of them so far, and will watch the other 2 on other rainy or cold nights. For the price of these 4 movies, we would only be able to see 1 at the theater, and would have to share the popcorn! These movies are funny and entertaining. A good laugh after a hard day at work. Would definitely recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gradergirl
Nicholson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I love these Movies!!!!
7/23/2009

Customer review by GearHead123456789

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by GearHead123456789
by GearHead123456789

I Love because they have funny traps, funny people and the whole thing wants to make me laugh!!!! So to Sum it up these movies are awsome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GearHead123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Make sure you note this version shows as 'Unrated'
12/19/2013

Customer review by INHWTRP

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by INHWTRP
by INHWTRP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't yet watched this collection as it is a Christmas gift for my mother. I have some reservations regarding the 'Unrated' rating. Since these are all-time family favorites, I didn't think about there possibly being a foul language issue when I ordered them but noticed that feature when they arrived. A family member cautioned that this may be the case, in which event, my mother will be greatly disappointed as will I in both the DVD producer for creating a version and WalMart for selling a version that is contrary to that beloved by most Americans and offensive to Mom. As for the ease in ordering and quick response of shipping, I am very pleased and plan to order online in the future from WalMart. I prefer to order 'ship to store', but that option wasn't offered for a couple items that were part of this order. The 'ship to location' worked fine. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INHWTRP
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MOVIES
2/4/2009

Customer review by mssilkey

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by mssilkey
by mssilkey

MY SON HAS WATCHED THIS SET ALEAST FOUR TIMES ALREADY. I LOVE HOME ALONE MOVIES. THIS WOULD MAKE A EXCELLENT GIFT FOR KIDS

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mssilkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome movie, Ok quality.
12/18/2012

Customer review by HomeAloneFan

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by HomeAloneFan
by HomeAloneFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This package consisted of 4 discs. None of the movies are wide screen (like it says). All were full screen. The quality is ok. During some parts of the movie, there are noticable specks that show up. It's not too much bothersome and doesn't ruin the movie or anything. Overall, I still enjoyed the movie and the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeAloneFan
Tokyo, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love the "Home Alone" Movies!
7/30/2011

Customer review by LoveOldShows

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by LoveOldShows
by LoveOldShows

My family and I love all the "Home Alone" Movies! They are all great - very funny!! We all laugh SO hard!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOldShows
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!
1/6/2011

Customer review by MandyV

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by MandyV
by MandyV

I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas because she loves the Home Alone movies!! I love that it came as a set so I didn't have to spend a lot of money buying them individually! The price was perfect, I got all 4 movies for the price I would have paid for just 1! She was so excited Christmas morning when she opened them!! I ordered them online and they were delivered to me 4 days after I placed the order!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyV
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Full of laughs
1/1/2009

Customer review by twest1525

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by twest1525
by twest1525

I enjoyed the first Home Alone so much that I wanted to share them all with my child. Though some of the humor was above my child's head, she enjoyed the scenes none the less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twest1525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/12/2012

Customer review by Grandpa73

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Grandpa73
by Grandpa73

Based on my grandson impression I would say that the first two movies are really great! Talking about the third and especially the forth one - I did not understand why producers called it the same name as the first two. It is really just a repetition and not the good one. If I were Walmart I would sell the first two movies on one DVD and and the other ones on the separate one with the title like "somehow resemble Home alone". As for the purchasing process itself - it was great, easy, reasonable priced, and fast Thank you, Walmart! Grandpa

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa73
Wheeling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
love home alone!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Twihard003

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Twihard003
by Twihard003

i have always been a fan of the home alone movies, i do not get tired of watching these movies. i had been looking for them for a while and only found one, so when i saw the complete collection i didnt hesitate to buy it, i really enjoy them and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twihard003
Atlanta, GA
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
We have loved these movies for years My grandchilm
12/17/2013

Customer review by MLBRN

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by MLBRN
by MLBRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this movie collection

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLBRN
Saucier Misissippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for the price
1/1/2016

Customer review by MangoTangoinAZ

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by MangoTangoinAZ
by MangoTangoinAZ

For the price, the set is worth buying. Not best quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MangoTangoinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
now I got all 4 on dvd :-)
12/30/2015

Customer review by lildee

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by lildee
by lildee
Walmart associate

All of them are a classic how ever u look at it & I just need home alone 5 dvd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lildee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Love these movies
12/28/2015

Customer review by kcruz

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by kcruz
by kcruz

I love how these movies are grouped together and for a great price, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcruz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home Alone: The Complete Collection
12/16/2015

Customer review by luvmylab123

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by luvmylab123
by luvmylab123

Wonderful...fun Christmas Movies for whole family. We get all grandkids together for a sleep-over and have a Home Alone movie marathon. Popcorn & laughter make great memories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmylab123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I wanted for children
12/21/2015

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Linda
by Linda

Love these movies.a

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
12/7/2015

Customer review by GizEmo

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by GizEmo
by GizEmo

I bought this as a gift for my 8 year old son. He saw the 2nd movie on television and loved it. This set will allow him to watch them all at one low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GizEmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie collection
12/12/2015

Customer review by JBSB

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by JBSB
by JBSB

My kids love the Home Alone movies. This bundle of the first 4 movies was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great films!!!
10/25/2009

Customer review by LittleJD

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by LittleJD
by LittleJD

Anyone who loves home alone will love this package. The first and second home alone films are the best, but the third and fourth films are great too! You'll love this package of films!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleJD
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money!
12/15/2008

Customer review by arizonasun

3.0 stars 12/15/2008 by arizonasun
by arizonasun

While the Home Alone 1 and 2 movies were classics, 3 and 4 were a total waste of money. My kids want to throw them away! You're not getting a value getting these extra 2 movies...........

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonasun
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews